S4 - Prescription Only
Prescription only medicine
About S4 Drugs
Where S4 sits on the scale
Prescription-only medicine.
Schedule 4 covers most ordinary prescription medicines. You need a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist, and a pharmacist dispenses it. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Who may supply
A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Cited: Act s22A(5)(b), s22A(5)(c), s22A(5)(d), s22A(5)(e), s22A(6)(r)
Prescription: Requires a prescription from an authorised prescriber.
Repeats: Can be repeated only if the prescriber indicated a number of repeats on the prescription, and never for more than six months in total; the prescription must also be presented for dispensing within 30 days of issue.
Cited: reg 33(3)(i) (General Regulations, 2017)
Cited: Act s22A(6)(d), s22A(6)(f)
Advertising: May be advertised only to health professionals, not the public.
Cited: reg 42(2), reg 42(3) (General Regulations, 2017)
Labelling: Must show the letter S and the number 4 in a square border, immediately before the product's brand name.
Cited: reg 10(1)(a) (General Regulations, 2017)
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
S4 Scheduled Drugs
| Name | Variants | Applicant | Number | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Danofloxacin (Advocin, Advocin Injectable) | 180, solution | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Marbofloxacin (Zeniquin) | 25, 50, 100, 200 | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin (Baytril) | 100, 15 mg, 50 mg, 150 mg, 5 % | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin (Enrovet, Evanix) | 10 %, 100 mg/ml | Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Marbofloxacin (Marbocyl, Forcyl, Marbocyl Palatable) | 10 %, 16 %, 5 mg, 20 mg, 80 mg | Vetpharma (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Naltrexone (Trexonil) | Not stated | Wildlife Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 06/1.3.2/05 | S4 |
| Rifaximin (Fatromixin Dc) | Not stated | Vetpharma (Pty) Ltd | 06/16 | S4 |
| Ceftiofur (Spectramast Dc, Excede, Excenel, +2 more) | 200 mg/ml | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Danofloxacin (Danovet) | 2,5 % | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 07/02 | S4 |
| Florfenicol (Cyflor For Cattle And Swine) | injection | Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 09/11 | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin (Quinoex) | 10 | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 09/16 | S4 |
| Mavacoxib (Trocoxil For Dogs) | 6 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, 75 mg, 95 mg | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Pimobendan (Vetmedin, Vetmedin For Dogs) | 5 mg, 2,5 mg, 1,25 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Gonadorelin (Cystorelin) | Not stated | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 10-Oct | S4 |
| Florfenicol (Nuflor Minidose, Florvetol, Nuflor Swine Premix, +2 more) | 50 %, injection | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Dexamethasone (Dexadreson, Dexafort, Dexamedium) | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Pradofloxacin (Veraflor, Veraflox For Cats) Cancelled | 15 mg, 60 mg, 120 mg, 25 mg/ml | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Osaterone (Ypozane) | 1,875 mg, 3,75 mg, 7,5 mg, 15 mg | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Ceftiofur (Cefenil Rtu) Cancelled | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 12/05 | S4 |
| Florfenicol (Florkem) | injection | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 13/10 | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin (Afroxin) | 50mg/ 100mg | Afrivet Business Management (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Halofuginone (Halocur) | 0,5 mg/ml | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 14/14 | S4 |
| Deslorelin (Suprelorin) | 4,7 mg | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 14/17 | S4 |
| Gonadorelin (Acegon) | solution for injection | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 15/08 | S4 |
| Oclacitinib (Apoquel) | 3,6 mg, 5,4 mg, 16 mg | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Tulathromycin (Draxxin) | 25, 100 mg/ml | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Lokivetmab (Cytopoint) | 10 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, 40 mg | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Robenacoxib (Onsior For Dogs, Onsior For Cats, Onsior) | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg, 6 mg, injection | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Ciclosporin (Atopica For Cats And Dogs, Atopica) | 100 mg/ML, 25, 50, 100 | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Paromomycin (Paracor Crypto, Parafor) | 140 mg/ml, 70 mg/g | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Tulathromycin (Tullisin) | 100 | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 19/20 | S4 |
| Grapiprant (Galliprant) | 20 mg, 60 mg, 100 mg | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Ciclosporin (Cyclavance) | 100 mg | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 20/05 | S4 |
| Tulathromycin (Tulaven) | Not stated | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 20/08 | S4 |
| Florfenicol (Kelaflo) | 300 mg | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 20/14 | S4 |
| Tilmicosin (Tilmovet) | 250 mg, 300 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gamithromycin (Zactran) | Not stated | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 21-Sep | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin (Enroxil Flavour, Karifloxx) | 15 mg, 50 mg, 150 mg, 100 mg | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Tulathromycin (Tulathromycin Huve) | 25 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 21/31 | S4 |
| Diflucortolone valerate (Nerisone Forte Fatty, Nerisone Forte) Cancelled | ointment | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefquinome (Cobactan Iv, Cobactan La, Cobactan Lc, +1 more) | 4,5 %, 7,5 %, 2,5 % | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Acuco) | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | 270007 | S4 |
| Oxytetracycline (Acu-oxytet) | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | 270011 | S4 |
| Ampicillin (Amycil, Amycil S, Amycil Sf) Cancelled | 250 | Mediscience (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Thoxaprim) Cancelled | Not stated | Pharmagen (Pty) Ltd | 270058 | S4 |
| Adrenaline (Epipen, Epipen Junior Auto-injector) | 0.3mg / 0.3ml. 0.15mg / 0.3ml | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Xeroprim) | 80 mg,400 mg | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 270077 | S4 |
| Loracarbef (Lorabid, Lorabid P) | 200, 400, 100 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Flucloxacillin (Macropen, Macropen S, Apen, +2 more) | 250 mg, 500 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Clobetasol propionate (Dovate, Xenovate) | 2,5 mg/5,0 g, 2,5 mg/ 5 g, ointment, cream | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Botulinum toxin type a (Botox) | 10 ml | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 270164 | S4 |
| Metoclopramide (Clomax) | Not stated | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 270170 | S4 |
| Baclofen (Spastigon, Aspen Baclofen) | - 10, - 25, 10 mg, 25 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Cocydal) | Not stated | Epiglo Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 270227 | S4 |
| Azithromycin (Zithromax, Ultreon, Zithromax Iv, +1 more) | 200 mg/5 ml, 500 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Clindamycin (Dalacin Vc, Dalacin Vaginal Ovule, Dalacin C, +1 more) | 20 mg, 150 mg, 600 mg, lotion | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Pharma-q Co-trimoxazole, Xerazole) | tablets, 5 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone (Lenovate, Betanoid, Steromien /Stroop, +5 more) | ointment, 0,60 mg /5 ml, cream, 0,5 mg, 4 mg/ml, syrup/stroop, ,, 5 mg/5 g | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Timolol (Glaucobex, Comarestol) | 0.5 %, 50 µg/ 5 mg/ml | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Erythromycin (Erythromycin S Biotech) | 125 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 270329 | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Dynazole, Trixazole) | suspension | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ampicillin (Dyna-ampicil) Cancelled | 125 mg | Dynamed Registrations (Pty) Ltd | 270336 | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Adco Bencole, Bencole-t, Cotrivan S, +2 more) Cancelled | suspension | Adcock ingram limited | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Dobutamine (Sabax Dobutamine) | 250 mg/20 ml | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 270405 | S4 |
| Cefadroxil (Dacef) | 500 mg, 250 mg/5 ml, 500 mg/5 ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Erythromycin (Erythromycin PHARMC) | 125mg/5ml | Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | 270450 | S4 |
| Adenosin (Adenocor) | 6 mg/2 mL | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 270467 | S4 |
| Melphalan (Alkeran) | 50. SD, 2 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sodium citrate as inactive buffering agent (Alkeran Sd) | 50mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270507 | S4 |
| Pancuronium (Pancuronium Bromide-faulding) | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 270552 | S4 |
| Cefpodoxime (Orelox-junior, Orelox) | 200, 100 | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Mivacurium (Mivacron) | 5 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270569 | S4 |
| Amoxycillin (Amoxycillin Oethmaan, Ultramox, Spectramox S, +1 more) | 250, 500 mg, 125 | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Co-trimoxazole (A-lennon Co-trimoxazole) Cancelled | suspension | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280022 | S4 |
| Clarithromycin (Klacid P125, Klacid I.V., Clacee, +4 more) | 500 mg, 500mg, 250 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Erythromycin (A-lennon Erythromycin Es, Lilly-erythromycin 250p, Lilly-erythromycin 125p, +6 more) | 250 mg/5 ml, 250 mg -, 250, 500, - 250, - 500, ointment | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Barium sulfate (Polibar Rapid) Cancelled | Not stated | Macmed Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 280117 | S4 |
| Erythromycin (Erystat) | Not stated | Medpro Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 280118 | S4 |
| Fluconazole (Diflucan, Diflucan Iv) | 100 mg, 200 mg, 50 mg/ 5 ml, 200 mg/ 5 ml, 50 mg, 150 mg, 50 ml, 100 mL | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Prednisolone (Prelone, Adco Prednisolone, Panafcortelone) | syrup, 15 mg/ 5 ml, tablets | Adcock ingram limited | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Granisetron (Kytril) | 1 mg, 2 mg, 1 mg/1 ml, 3 mg/3 ml | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Medroxyprogesterone (Omrastoz) | 150 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280202 | S4 |
| Metoclopramide (Metoclopramide Unimed, Pramalon, Betaclopramide) | Not stated | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Triptorelin (Decapeptyl L Slow-release) Cancelled | injection | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 280242 | S4 |
| Cabergoline (Dostinex) | 0,5 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 280244 | S4 |
| Alprostadil (Caverject, Prostin Vr) | 20 ug, 0,5 mg/mL | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Doctrim, Nucotrim) | suspension, 80 mg/400 mg | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Erythromycin (Xeramel S, Xeramel Sf) | Not stated | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Xerazole) | suspension | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 280389 | S4 |
| Pantoprazole (Pantoloc, Pantoloc I.V., Topzole, +1 more) | 40, 20 | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Novatrim) | suspension | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim (Ilvitrim, Co-trimoxazole Shanur, Lagatrim) | 40 mg/200 mg per 5 mL | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Fosfomycin (Unoril, Urizone, Monuril) | 2 g, 3 g, 3g | Adcock ingram limited | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Minocycline (Sandoz Minocycline) | 50, 100 | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Estradiol (Femigel) | 1,5 mg | Medi Challenge (Pty) Ltd | 280600 | S4 |
| Fludarabine (Fludara) Cancelled | oral | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Iopromide (Ultravist) | 75 ml 300, 200 ml 370, 200 ml 300, 500 ml 300, 500 ml 370, 125 ml 300, 125 ml 370, 20ml 300, 50ml 300, 100ml 300, 50ml 370, 100ml 370 | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Abacavir (Septadine Antiseptic) | 100 ml | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 280650 | S4 |
| Ampicillin (Xiapen, Xiapen S, Xiapen Sf) | 500 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Ethambutol, isoniazid, rifampicin (Myrin) Cancelled | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280680 | S4 |
| Nitrous oxide 48, oxygen 48 (Entonox) | Not stated | African Oxygen Ltd | 290043 | S4 |
| Nitrous oxide (Afrox Medical Nitrous Oxide, Afrox Nitrous Oxide (Bulk Liquid)) | Not stated | African Oxygen Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ciclosporin (Sandimmun Neoral, Sandimmun Per) | 25 mg, 100 mg, 50 mg 1 ml | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Ampicillin (Be-ampicil) | 250mg, 500 mg | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Famciclovir (Famvir) | 250, 125 | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Progesterone (Utrogestan) | 200 mg | Medi Challenge (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gemcitabine (Gemzar) Cancelled | 200 mg, 1 g | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Meropenem (Meronem, Merospira) | 500, 1000, 500 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Dobutamine (Dobutamine Fresenius) | 250 mg/20 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290345 | S4 |
| Salmeterol (Serevent Accuhaler, Seretide Accuhaler, Seretide, +3 more) | 50/100, 50/250, 50/500, 25/50, 25/125, 25/250, 25/50. 25/125. 25/250, 50/100. 50/250. 50/500, 25 μg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Cytarabine (Cytarabine-faulding) | 20 mg/ml, 100 mg/ml | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| 5-fluorouracil (Fluorouracil-faulding, Fluroblastin) | 50 mg/ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Methotrexate (Methotrexate-faulding, P & U Methotrexate Csv, P&u Methotrexate Csv, +1 more) | 25 mg/ml, 500 mg/20 ml, 50 mg/2 ml, 1000 mg/10 ml, 2,5 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Vinblastine (Vinblastine Faulding) Cancelled | 1 mg/ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 290364 | S4 |
| Omeprazole (Losec, Losec Mups) | 10, 10 mg, 20 mg, 40, 20 | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Desmopressin (Ddavp, Minirin Melt, Ddavp Nasal) | 0,1 mg, 0,2 mg, 60 ug, 120 ug, 240 ug, injection, 0,1 mg/ml | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Dobutamine (Intramed Dobutamine Pwd) Cancelled | Not stated | Bodene (Pty) Ltd Trading As Intramed | 290433 | S4 |
| Valaciclovir (Zelitrex) Cancelled | 500, 250 | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Aciclovir (Zovirax, Zovirax Iv) | 200, 250mg, cream, 200 mg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Cefaclor (Adco-cefaclor, Adco-cefaclor Bd, Adco-cefaclor P, +1 more) Cancelled | 250, 500, 375 mg, 125, 187, 375 | Adcock ingram limited | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Zidovudine (Retrovir Iv) | 200 mg/20 mL | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 290483 | S4 |
| Cytarabine (P & U Cytarabine Csv, Cytosar) | 100 mg/5 ml, 500 mg / 25 ml, 500 mg, 1000 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Carboplatin (P & U Carboplatin Csv) Cancelled | 150 mg / 15 ml, 450 mg / 45 ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Vincristine (P & U Vincristine Csv) Cancelled | 1 mg/1 ml, 2 mg/2 ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cyproterone (Androcur, Androcur Depot) | 100 mg, 50 mg, 300 mg | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Granisetron (Xixia Granisetron) | injection | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290545 | S4 |
| Halofantrine (Xixia Halofantrine) | tablets, suspension | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Flucloxacillin (Septapen) | 250 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 290550 | S4 |
| Bupivacaine (Bupivacaine Hcl Spinal ( ) Fresenius, Bupivacaine Hcl ( ) Fresenius) | 1 ml, 10 ml | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gadodiamide (Omniscan) | 10 ml, 15 ml, 20 ml, 5 ml | Ge Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Dacarbazine (Dacarbazine- Faulding) Cancelled | 200 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 290594 | S4 |
| Oestradiol (Climara, Angeliq) | -50, 1.0 mg/2.0 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Doxorubicin (Doxorubicin Hcl-faulding, Adriblastina Csv, Adriblastina Rd) Cancelled | 10 mg, 50 mg, 10 mg/5 ml, 50 mg/25 ml, 20 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Vancomycin (Vancomycin-faulding, Abbott Vancomycin) | 500 mg, 1 g | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Amikacin (Amikacin Fresenius) | 1 g/4 ml, 100 mg/2ml, 250 mg/2 ml, 500 mg/2ml | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Cyproterone, ethinylestradiol (Minerva, Diane) | 0,035 mg/2,0 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Suxamethonium (Pharma-q Suxamethonium) | 100 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 290716 | S4 |
| Amoxicillin (Amocas) | 500, 125 mg | Be-tabs Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Nitrous oxide (Air Liquide Medical Nitrous Oxide) | Not stated | Air Liquide (Pty) Ltd | 290761 | S4 |
| Dopamine (Pharma-q Dopamine) | 50 mg /10 ml, 200 mg/5 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Galactose (Levovist) Cancelled | 2,5 g | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 290793 | S4 |
| Maropitant (Cerenia, Cerenia For Dogs) | 16 mg, 24 mg, 60 mg, 160 mg, solution injection | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Bicalutamide (Casodex) | 50mg, 150mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cisplatin (Cisplatin-faulding, P & U Cisplatin Csv) Cancelled | 1 mg/ML, 10 mg/10 ml, 50 mg/50 ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Cefazolin (Cefazolin Fresenius, Cefazolin-fresenius) | 1 g, 500 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Goserelin (Zoladex) | 10,8 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 300100 | S4 |
| Vinorelbine base (Navelbine) | 10, 50, 20 mg, 30 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Cefadroxil (Cipadur Dt, Sefamed) | 125 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Interferon beta 1-b recombinant (Betaferon) | 2 ml | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 300185 | S4 |
| Rocuronium (Esmeron) | 50 mg, 100 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Estradiol (Evorel) | 1,6 mg/ 3,2 mg/ 4,8 mg/ 6,4 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Riluzole (Rilutek) | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 300229 | S4 |
| Amifostine (Ethyol) Cancelled | Not stated | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 300234 | S4 |
| Ampicillin (Ampicillin Unimed) | 250, 500 | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Hydrocortisone (Adco-hydrocortisone, Covocort) | cream, 10 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Carbidopa, levodopa (Carbilev) | 25/250, 25/100 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ioversol (Optiray) | 125 ml 300-, 125 ml 350- | Guerbet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefazolin (Ranzol) | 500, 1 g | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Dobutamine (Posiject) | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 300359 | S4 |
| Lamivudine (Tc) | 3 | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Dexamethasone (Decasone Forte, Dexamethasone Aspen, Decasone) | 100mg/5ml, 0,5 mg, 4 mg, 0,4 mg/ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Oxytocin (Soxason, Soxasonine) | 2 IU, 5 iu, 10 IU | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Baclofen (Baclofen Teva) | 50 mg | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 300392 | S4 |
| Etoposide (P & U Etoposide Csv) Cancelled | 100 mg / 5 ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 300410 | S4 |
| Minocycline (Triomin) | 50, 100 | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Tamsulosin (Flomax Sr, Prostocas) | 0,4 | Astellas Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Itraconazole (Sporanox, Trisporal) | 10 mg/ml, 100 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Cefaclor (Vercef For, Vercef Mr) Cancelled | 187 mg/5 ml, 375 mg/5 ml, tablets | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Bromocriptine (Aspen-bromocriptine, Garec-bromocriptine) | 2,5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefuroxime (Aspen Cefuroxime) | 250 mg, 750 mg, 1,5 g | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Anastrozole (Arimidex, Everdex) | 1 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefoxitin (Litha-cefoxitin) | 1 g | Litha pharma | 310025 | S4 |
| Cefoxitin (Aspen-cefoxitin) | 2 g | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 310026 | S4 |
| Tamoxifen (Lexifen) Cancelled | 10 mg, 20 mg | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Biperiden (Aspen Biperiden) | 2 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 310081 | S4 |
| Cefaclor (Cefaclor Biotech) | 250, 500 | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefaclor (Otoclor) Cancelled | 250, 500 | Garec (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ciprofloxacin (Ciprobay, Ciprobay Xr, Ciprobay Iv) | 5 %, 500, 1000, 250, 750, 100 mg. 200 mg. 400 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Ropivacaine (Naropin Polyamp, Naropin Polybag) | 2 mg/ ml, 7,5 mg/ml, 10 mg/ml, 5 mg/ML | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Minocycline (Minocycline Arya) | 50 mg, 100 mg | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Tobramycin (Pharma-q Tobramycin) | 20 mg/2 ml, 80 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Iodixanol (Visipaque I/ml, Visipaque I/ml (Polypropylene Bottle)) | 270 mg 20 ml, 270 mg 50 ml, 320 mg 20 ml, 320 mg 50 ml, 320 mg 100 ml, 320 mg 200 ml, 320 mg 500 ml | Ge Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Irinotecan (Campto, Campto Csv) Cancelled | 100 mg/5 ml, 300 mg/15 ml | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ritonavir (Norvir) | 100 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 310216 | S4 |
| Pancuronium (Pharma-q Pancuronium Bromide) | 4 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 310238 | S4 |
| Cisatracurium (Nimbex ( ), Nimbex) | 2mg/ml 2,5 ml, 5, 2mg/ ml 5,0 ml, 2mg/ml 10 ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Tetracycline (Apo-tetracycline Hcl) Cancelled | 250 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 310284 | S4 |
| Aciclovir (Cyclivex, Aspen Acyclovir) | 400 mg, 250 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Topotecan (Hycamtin) | 0.25mg. 1mg, 0,25 mg, 1 mg | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Flucloxacillin (Amflupen, Megapen, Megapen S) Cancelled | 500, 500 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Cefotaxime (Klafotaxim) | 500, 1000 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Domperidone (Vomidon) | 10 mg, 1 mg / 1 ml | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Cefazolin (Litha Cefazolin, Aspen Cefazolin, Zefkol) | 500, 1000, 0,5 g, 1,0 g | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Atorvastatin calcium equvalent to (Lipitor) | 10 | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 310357 | S4 |
| Atorvastatin (Lipitor, Vastor) | 20, 40, 80, 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg, 80 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Letrozole (Femara) | 2,5 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310378 | S4 |
| Tolcapone (Tasmar) Cancelled | 200 | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 310396 | S4 |
| Simvastatin (Zocor) Cancelled | 40, 10, 20 | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Tiludronic acid (Skelid) Cancelled | Not stated | Sanofi-synthelabo (Pty) Ltd | 310453 | S4 |
| Enoxaparin (Clexane, Clexiwin) | 60, 80, 100, 300, 20, 40 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 11 registrations | S4 |