S3 - Pharmacist Initiated
Pharmacist initiated therapy medicine
About S3 Drugs
Where S3 sits on the scale
Needs a doctor's prescription, dispensed by a pharmacist.
Schedule 3 medicines can only be sold on a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist. A pharmacist dispenses the medicine once they have the written prescription, or a verbal instruction from a prescriber they know. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Who may supply
A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Cited: Act s22A(5)(b), s22A(5)(c), s22A(5)(d), s22A(5)(e), s22A(6)(r)
Prescription: Requires a prescription from an authorised prescriber.
Repeats: Can be repeated only if the prescriber indicated a number of repeats on the prescription, and never for more than six months in total; the prescription must also be presented for dispensing within 30 days of issue.
Cited: reg 33(3)(i) (General Regulations, 2017)
Cited: Act s22A(6)(d), s22A(6)(f)
Advertising: May be advertised only to health professionals, not the public.
Cited: reg 42(2), reg 42(3) (General Regulations, 2017)
Labelling: Must show the letter S and the number 3 in a square border, immediately before the product's brand name.
Cited: reg 10(1)(a) (General Regulations, 2017)
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
S3 Scheduled Drugs
| Name | Variants | Applicant | Number | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carprofen (Norocarp For Dogs, Norocarp) | injection, 25 mg, 75 mg, 100 mg | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Tolfenamic acid (Tolfedine Injectable, Tolfedine) | 20 mg, 60 mg | Vetpharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Carprofen (Rimadyl, Rimadyl Injectable, Rimadyl Aqueous) | 25, 75, 100, injection | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Imepitoin (Pexion) | 400 mg, 100 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Benazepril (Brexace) Cancelled | 5, 20 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Levothyroxine (Leventa For Dogs) | 1 mg/ml | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 11-Nov | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Metacam, Metacam For Horses) | 5 mg/ml, 15 mg/ml, 20 mg/ml, 1 mg, 2,5 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Equicam, Vetcam, Petcam) | 2%, 0,5 % | Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Telmisartan (Semintra, Semintra For Cats) | 10mg/ml | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Carprofen (Rimifen) | 100 | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 14/09 | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Inflacam (Dogs), Inflacam (Horses), Inflacam) | 1,5 mg/ml, 15 mg/ml, 20 mg, 330 mg | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Ketoprofen (Ketink) | 100 mg | Afrivet Business Management (Pty) Ltd | 17/03 | S3 |
| Carbimazole (Vidalta) | 10 mg, 15 mg | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Caniflam) | Not stated | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 19-Sep | S3 |
| Benazepril, spironolactone (Cardalis) | 2,5 mg/20 mg, 10 mg/80 mg | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Carprofen (Carprofen Afrivet) | 20 mg, 50 mg, 100 mg | Afrivet Business Management (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Loxicom) | 1,5 mg/ml | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2-Sep | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Meloxicam Huve) | 20 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 23/02 | S3 |
| Cimetidine (Secadine, Bio-cimetidine, Mexiena) | 200 mg, 400 mg, 200, 400 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Diclofenac (Panamor, A-lennon Diclofenac, Pharmflam, +11 more) | - 12,5, 75 mg, 25 mg, 50 mg, - 25, 50, - 75, injection/inspuiting, 25 mg/ml, - 100, 100 mg, gel, patch, 50.0 mg, 1 mg/ml, (dispersible tablet), 100, suppositories | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 26 registrations | S3 |
| Leucovorin (Leucovorin Abic) | 100 MG/10 ml, 200 mg/20 ml, 300 mg/30 ml | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Piroxicam (Xycam, Piroxiscript) | suppositories, 10, 20, 20 mg, dispersible tablets | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, quinapril (Accuretic) Cancelled | 20/12,5 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 270166 | S3 |
| Indomethacin (Amdocin) | 25 mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 270169 | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Nifedalat, Nifedalat Sr, Biotech Nifedipine Xl, +4 more) | 10 mg, 20 mg, 30, 60, 30 mg or 60 mg, 5, 10 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Atenolol (Tenormin) | 25, 100, 50 | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Atenolol (Aspen Atenolol, Atenoblok, Ten-bloka) | 100 mg, 50, 100 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Methyldopa (* Methyldopa Unimed) | 250 | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 270275 | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Be-uric) | Not stated | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 270276 | S3 |
| Ibuprofen, paracetamol (Mypaid, Lotem, Mypaid Forte, +3 more) | 200mg / 250mg, 200 mg /250 mg, 200 mg and 250 mg, 400 mg/ 325 mg, tablets, suspension | Adcock ingram limited | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Propranolol (Dynablok, Adco-propranolol) Cancelled | 10 mg, 40 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Capace) | 25 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270398 | S3 |
| Furosemide (Dino-retic) | Not stated | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 270445 | S3 |
| Furosemide (Furosemide Unimed, Furobe) | 20 mg/2 ml, 40 mg, 20 mg | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Atenolol (Hexa-blok) | 50, 100 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Urinol, Zyloprim, Puricos, +2 more) | - 300, 300, 100 mg, 300 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Terazosin (Hytrin) | 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Methyldopa, anhydrous (A-lennon Methyldopa) Cancelled | 250 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270563 | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Adco Allopurinol) | 100, 300 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Adco-captopril, Parke-med Captopril) Cancelled | 25 mg, 50 mg, 50 mg - | Adcock ingram limited | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Gabapentin (Neurontin) | 100, 300, 400, 600, 800 | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Vigabatrin (Sabril) | 500 mg | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 280021 | S3 |
| Propranolol (Cardiblok) | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 280029 | S3 |
| Metformin (Metformin Hcl Fc Kiara) | 500, 850 | Kiara Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Anginor Cr, Adco-vascard Sr) | 20, 10, 30, 60 | Adcock ingram limited | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Trandolapril (Mavik) | 0,5 mg, 1 mg, 2 mg, 4 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Torasemide (Unat) | 2,5, 5, 10 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Diclofenac (Cataflam D, Catafast, Cataflam, +4 more) | sachets, tablets, 25, 75, 50, 100, drops | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 13 registrations | S3 |
| Propranolol (Indoblok) | 10, 40 | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Propranolol (Berk-propranolol) Cancelled | 40 | M & B Pharma SA (Pty) Ltd | 280475 | S3 |
| Amiloride, hydrochlorothiazide (Gsa-retic, Amiloretic, Amiloretic H.S., +1 more) | 5/50, tablets, 5 mg/50 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Acetylcholine (Miochol-e) | 20 mg | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 280506 | S3 |
| Sodium chloride (Intra-pour M/v Sodium Chloride For Irrigation Fresenius, Sodium Chloride Fresenius, Sodium Chloride For Irrigation Fresenius) | 0,9%, 0,45 g, 200 ml, 0,9 % | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Amiloride, hydrochlorothiazide (Aquadrex) Cancelled | Not stated | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | 280554 | S3 |
| Captopril, hydrochlorothiazide (Zapto-co) Cancelled | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 280603 | S3 |
| Amiloride, hydrochlorothiazide (Dezretic) | Not stated | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 280684 | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Aspen Nifedipine, Cardilat) Cancelled | 5 mg, 10 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Betaxolol (Betoptic S Single Dose, Betoptic, Betopic S * Ophthalmic) | 0,25% | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Mylan Captopril) | 12,5 mg/ 25 mg / 50 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Timolol (Timoptol-xe, Timpotol-xe, Cosopt, +1 more) | 2.5 mg/ 5.0 mg, 0,5 %, 20/5 mg, 2.5mg / 5mg | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Ketorolac trometamol (Acular) | 5 mg/ml, 0,4 % | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Hydro-less) Cancelled | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 290266 | S3 |
| Losartan (Cozaar) | 50, 100 | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, triamterene (Loretic) | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290295 | S3 |
| Lamotrigine (Lamictin P5, Lamictin P25, Lamictin, +2 more) | 200, 25, 50, 100 | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Verapamil (Ravamil Sr) Cancelled | 240 mg | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 290357 | S3 |
| Leucovorin (Leucovorin Faulding) | 3mg/ml - | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 290358 | S3 |
| Captopril (Zapto) Cancelled | 50, 25 | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Mobic) | 15 mg/1,5 ml, 7,5 mg, 15 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Bezafibrate (Sandoz Bezafibrate) | 400 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290435 | S3 |
| Vitamin k1 (Konakion Mm Paediatric) | 2 mg | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 290492 | S3 |
| Dextrose, anhydrous (Dextrose Fresenius, Fresenius ( ) Fresenius) | 35%, 5%, 50 ml, 20%, 50 % 20 ml | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Mylan Indapamide) | 2,5 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 290590 | S3 |
| Adapalene (Differin) | 1 mg/g, 1mg | Galderma Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, lisinopril (Zestoretic) Cancelled | 10 | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 290652 | S3 |
| Felodipine (Plendil, Felodure) Cancelled | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Furosemide (Litha Furosemide, Difrosid) Cancelled | 20mg/2ml | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Furosemide (Pharma-q Furosemide) | 50 mg/5 ml, 20 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Verapamil (Pharma-q Verapamil) | 5 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 290666 | S3 |
| Sotalol (Sotahexal) | 80, 160 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Piroxicam (Pixicam) | 20 mg. | Kiara Health (Pty) Ltd | 290752 | S3 |
| Dorzolamide (Trusopt) | 20mg | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 290766 | S3 |
| Insulin lispro (Humalog, Humalog Mix, Humalog Kwikpen, +6 more) | 100 units/ml, 25, 50, 200 units/ml | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Atenolol o (Atenolol Arya) | 50 | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 300026 | S3 |
| Atenolol (Atenolol Arya) | 100 | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 300035 | S3 |
| Carteolol (Teoptic) Cancelled | 2% | Adcock ingram limited | 300058 | S3 |
| Atenolol (Apotex-atenolol) Cancelled | 100 mg, 50 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Adco-dapamax) | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 300092 | S3 |
| Salbutamol (Asthavent, Asthavent Dp-caps, Asthavent Ecohaler, +4 more) | 2,0 mg/5 mL, 100 µg, 0,5 mg/2,5 mg in 2,5 mL, inhaler | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Apo-nifedipine, Apotex-nifedipine) Cancelled | 5 mg, 10 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Potassium chloride (Cardioplegic Induction Fresenius, Cardioplegic Maintenance Fresenius, Potassium Chloride-fresenius) | 3.757 g/500 m AND 1.375 g/500 ml, solution, 15% | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Vasofed) Cancelled | 10 mg | Garec (Pty) Ltd | 300155 | S3 |
| Diclofenac (Flenodic Sr, Flenodic, Flenodic Im, +1 more) | 100, 25, 25 mg/ml, 75 mg | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Diltiazem (Adco-zildem Sr, Zildem, Adco Zildem) | 180, 240, 60, 90 | Adcock ingram limited | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Topiramate (Topamax, Topamax Sc, Topalex) | 25 mg, 50 mg, 100 mg, 200 mg, 15 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Nisoldipine (Syscor-cc) Cancelled | 30 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 300350 | S3 |
| Sulindac (Sulindac Biotech) Cancelled | 150 mg, 200 mg | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Sulindac (Garec-sulindac) Cancelled | 150 mg | Garec (Pty) Ltd | 300462 | S3 |
| Ipratropium, salbutamol (Combivent U.D.V) | 2,5 ml | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 300476 | S3 |
| Fenofibrate (Lipanthyl, Tricor) | 200 mg, 160 mg, 145 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Sulindac (Apotex-sulindac) Cancelled | 200 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 310010 | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Apo-allopurinol, Apotex-allopurinol) Cancelled | 100 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Captohexal) | 12,5, 50 | Hexal Pharma (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Cipla-indapamide) | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 310097 | S3 |
| Indapamide (Rilix) Cancelled | Not stated | Xeragen Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 310098 | S3 |
| Indapamide (Daptril) | Not stated | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 310099 | S3 |
| Mannitol (Mannitol Fresenius M/v Irrigation, Mannitol M/v Fresenius, Mannitol Fresenius) | 5 %, 20%, 50 ml | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Natrilix Sr, Catexan, Atriten) | 1.5 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Carvedilol (Dilatrend) | 6,25 mg, 12,5 mg, tablet | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Ranpuric) Cancelled | 100, 300 | Triomed (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Piroxicam (Pirofen) | 20 mg | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 310289 | S3 |
| Gliclazide (Glycron, Glucomed, Gliclazide Unicorn) | 80 | Adcock ingram limited | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Atenolol (B-block) | 50, 100 | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Bisoprolol, hydrochlorothiazide (Ziak, Ziabeta) | 2,5/6,25 mg, 5 mg/6,25 mg, 10 mg/6,25 mg, 5/6,25 mg, 10/6,25 mg | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Ethinylestradiol, gestodene (Melodene, Femodene Ed) | 0.02 mg/0.075 mg, 0,03 mg/0,075 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril, hydrochlorothiazide (Captoretic) | Not stated | Hexal Pharma (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 310478 | S3 |
| Gliclazide (Diaglucide, Tendiap Mr, Diaglucide Mr, +4 more) | 30 mg, 30, 30 mg., 60 mg, 80 | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 9 registrations | S3 |
| Tenoxicam (Tobitil) | tablets | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 310608 | S3 |
| Trandolapril, verapamil (Tarka) | 180/2, 240/4 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Irbesartan (Aprovel, Irbewin) | 150 mg, 300 mg, 150, 300 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Verapamil (Verahexal Sr) | 240 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310637 | S3 |
| Captopril (Bio Captopril, Bio-captopril) | 12,5 mg, 25, 50 mg | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide (Indalix, Dinatrix) Cancelled | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Felodipine, ramipril (Tri-plen, Tri-plen Forte) Cancelled | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Gliclazide (Ziclin) | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 310687 | S3 |
| Captopril (Captopril Biotech) | 25 mg, 50 mg | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Isosorbide dinitrate (Aspen Isosorbide Dinitrate, Apo-isosorbide Dinitrate, Isordil, +1 more) | 10 mg, 30 mg, angi-spray | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Betahistine (Vertin, Serc) | 8, 16, 24, 48 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Acebutolol (Butobloc) | 400 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 320053 | S3 |
| Captopril (Captopril Ascendis) | 25, 50 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Moxonidine (Cynt, Physiotens) | 0,2, 0,3, 0,4 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Carbamazepine (Bio-carbamazepine) | 200 mg | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 320144 | S3 |
| Iron (Venofer, Ferinject, Ferrimed) | injection, 50 mg/ 500 mg, capsules, syrup | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Montelukast (Singulair, Monte-air, Monte-air Sprinkles, +3 more) | 5 mg, 10 mg, 4 mg | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 12 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, valsartan (Co-diovan, Co-tareg, Co-diovan Plus, +3 more) | 80/12.5, 160/12.5, 320/12.5, 320/25 mg, 160, 80, 320/12,5, 320/25, 80/12,5, 160/12,5, 160/25 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 11 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Cardiace) Cancelled | 12,5, 25,0, 50,0 | Triomed (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Glibenclamide (Diacare) | Not stated | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 320407 | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide (Hydrochlorothiazide Ascendis) | 25 | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 320418 | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide (Hexazide) | 25 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 320419 | S3 |
| Raloxifene (Evista) Cancelled | Not stated | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 320422 | S3 |
| Moexipril (Perdix) Cancelled | 7,5, 15 | Ucb SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Merck-captopril) | 12,5 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 320545 | S3 |
| Doxazosin (Cardura Xl, Cardugen) | 4 mg, 8 mg, 1 mg, 2 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Gliclazide (Mylan Gliclazide) | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 320653 | S3 |
| Nifedipine (Cipalat Retard, Cipalat Xr, Nifedipine Cipla Xr) | 30, 60 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Oxybutynin (Mylan Oxybutynin) | 5 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 320740 | S3 |
| Telmisartan (Micardis, Pritor) | 40 mg, 80 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Acebutolol (Merck Acebutolol) | - 400 | Merck Generics Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 330064 | S3 |
| Repaglinide (Novonorm) Cancelled | 0,5 mg, 1,0 mg, 2,0 mg | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Mesalazine (Pentasa) | 500 mg, 2 g, 1 g, 4 g | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Lercanidipine (Zanidip) | 10, 20 | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Metformin (Mylan Metformin) | 500, 850, 000 mg 1 | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| L-alanine, levoglutamide (Dipeptiven) | 100 mL | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 330210 | S3 |
| Lornoxicam (Xefo, Xefo Iv/im, Xefo Rapid, +2 more) | 4, 8, 8 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Captopril (Tensiomin-cor) Cancelled | 25 mg, 50 mg | Elttab Pharmaceuticals CC | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, irbesartan (Coaprovel) Cancelled | 150/12,5, 300/12,5 | Sanofi Industries South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Celecoxib (Celebrex) | 100, 200 | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Oxybutynin (Oxybutynin Oethmaan) | 5 | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 330359 | S3 |
| Indapamide, perindopril (Preterax, Coversyl Plus, Perindopril Co Unicorn) | 4mg, 4/1,25 | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Mirelle | ® 0,015 mg/0,06 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 330364 | S3 |
| Glimepiride (Glamaryl) Cancelled | 1, 4 | Zentiva South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Glimepiride (Glamaryl) Cancelled | 2 | Winthrop Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 330388 | S3 |
| Oxybutynin (Lenditro) | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 330411 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Hypace) | 5 mg | Pharmaceutical Contractors (Pty) Ltd | 330452 | S3 |
| Ketoconazole (Kez) | 20 mg. | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 330472 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Pharmapress, Aspen Enalapril) | 10 mg, 20 mg, 5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (*Tenezil) | 5, 10, 20 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (Enalapril Unicorn) | 5, 10, 20 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (Alapren) | 5, 10, 20 | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Gliclazide (Glygard) | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 340070 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Enap) | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril, hydrochlorothiazide (Enap-co) | 20,0/12,5 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 340088 | S3 |
| Insulin aspart (Novorapid, Novomix, Fiasp) | 100 U/mL | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Allopurinol (Aloribex) | 100 | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 340177 | S3 |
| Acetylcysteine (Aloribex) | 300 | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 340178 | S3 |
| Enalapril, hydrochlorothiazide (Pharmapress Co, Renipral-co) | 20.0mg/12.5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin glargine (Lantus, Optisulin, Tusjorus, +1 more) | 3.64mg / 1ml, 500 IU/5 ml, 000 IU/10 ml 1, 100 IU/mL | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide (Unizide) | 25 mg | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 340316 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Envas) | 2,5 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 340334 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Envas) | 5, 10 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Metformin (Metforal) Cancelled | 500, 850 | Menarini South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Isosorbide dinitrate (Dinospray) Cancelled | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 340377 | S3 |
| Brinzolamide (Azoptic) | 10 mg/ml | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 340382 | S3 |
| Carvedilol (Carloc) | 12,5, 25, 6,25 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (Renator) | 20 | Elttab Pharmaceuticals CC | 340463 | S3 |
| Perindopril (Vectoryl, Prexum, Perdotor, +2 more) | 4 mg, 5 mg and 10 mg, 4, 2 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Drospirenone, ethinylestradiol (Yasmin, Yaz, Jarina, +1 more) | 3mg, 3 mg/0,03 mg, 3 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Nebivolol (Nebilet) | 5 mg | Menarini South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 340495 | S3 |
| Fenoterol, ipratropium (Adco-nebrafen) | 4 ml | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 350004 | S3 |
| Enalapril (Ciplatec) Cancelled | 5.0, 10.0, 20 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Codeine, ibuprofen, paracetamol (Gen-payne, * Gen-payne Forte, Discpayne, +2 more) | capsules, 350 mg, 200 mg, 10 mg, 10 mg/200 mg/250 mg., 10 mg/200 mg/250 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (Enalapril Unimed) | 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam (Coxflam, Melflam) | 7,5 / 15 mg, 7,5, 15 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Metformin (Glucoformin) | 500, 850 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Hydrochlorothiazide, telmisartan (Co-micardis, Co-pritor) | 40/12,5 mg, 80/12,5 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Oxybutynin (Oxyspas) Cancelled | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 350111 | S3 |
| Lamotrigine (Lametec, Epitec) | 25, 50, 100, 200 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Felodipine (Felodipine Kiara) | 10, 5 | Kiara Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril (Enalapril Ascendis, Beprilodon) | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Oxybutynin (Cipla-oxybutynin Chloride) | Not stated | Cipla Life Sciences (Pty) Ltd | 350340 | S3 |