Paracetamol
Sold as Clicks paracetamol, Painogesic, Painblok, Dynadol, Bonjella liquid, Lyteca, Thera pain, Gencetamol, Paracetamol GDC, Gsa-paracetamol, Gsa-paracetamol s, Pyngesic t, Pyngesic s, Pharma-q gesic, Paracetamol bliss, Painblok alcolhol and sugar free, Dolorol :alcohol and sugar free, Dis-chem paracetamol, Zypol, Tylenol extended relief, Pyronil, Napasaf, Actamol, Pharmadyne paracetamol, Paracet, Varipan, Panado paediatric strawberry, Compral paediatric, Liberilix strawberry, Panado paediatric grape, Panado paediatric cherry, Panado paediatric vanilla, Calpol extended relief, Paracetamol austell, Paracetamol adco, Varipan sugar free, M&p paracetamol, Grays paracetamol, Novodol, Panado, Parapyn, Pyngesicfizz, Cipla-paracetamol, Calpol, Panado sr, Paradent sr, Aspen paracetamol iv, Paracetamol iv adco, Paracetamol iv biotech, Paracetamol ( ) fresenius, Cetafuse iv, Paractor, Intramol, Paracetamol b. Braun, Paraconica iv, Paracetamol paediatric b. Braun, Paracip iv, Perject iv, Paracetamol sandoz iv, Pyracet, Panado paediatric alcohol free-grape flavour, Cetagesic iv paed, Pypataran iv, Go pain paracetamol, Calpol berryblaze paediatric, Pacipayn, Fizacet, Fizprar, Reopara, Paracetamol forrester, Paracetamol iv propan, Acutev, Paralive, Paracetamol lamar, Perfalgan, Panado meltabs, Panado children meltabs, Panado children meltabs extra strength, Zydus-paracetamol, Perfalgan paediatric, Barrs paracetamol, Entalgic, Alpha-pyn, Pyragesic, Scriptomol, Calpol paediatric, Universal elixer paracetamol, Vidol paediatric, Jones headache and fever, Teething, Painaway, Gertges pynaway, Panado paediatric, Restamol, Sedapyren paediatric elixer, Adco prolief, Ennagesic, Anapol, Suncopain specific-paracetamol component, Napamol, Adco napamol, Genpharm paracetamol, Dr venter's, Von paracetamol, Restamol elixer, Cetapon, Jp paracetamol, Tricocetamol, Painamol, Pyralen, Parapane, Dolorol, Nitromol, Pain fizz junior, Pain fizz, Norstan-paracetamol, Medpramol, Paracetamol paediatric, Cetapon junior paediatric, Brunomol, Painaway liquid paracetamol, Paramed, Rolab-paracetamol, Pyradol, Resmed paracetamol, Adco-paracetamol, Panado children's, Panado paediatric alcohol and sugar free, Panado infant, Panamax forte, Junior disprin liquid paracetamol, Woodward's paracetamol, Empaped, Go-pain p, Rexidol, Feverpain, Gs paracetamol, Merck-gesic, Pamol, Compral, Doctamol liquid, Mdi paracetamol
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 60
- Registrations
- 171
- Schedule source
- SAHPRA documentation
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | Clicks paracetamol, Painamol | 500 mg, tablets | 270014, E0105 | Not determined | None |
| Astral Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Painogesic | syrup | 270015 | Not determined | None |
| Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | Painblok, Paracetamol GDC, Paracetamol bliss, Painblok alcolhol and sugar free, Gertges pynaway, Von paracetamol, Jp paracetamol | 500 mg, syrup, 1 g, tablets | 270138, 280511, 290023, 290024, 290208, 460242, B1105, B1454, B1480, B1644 | Not determined | None |
| Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Dynadol | tablets, syrup | 270352, 270353 | Not determined | None |
| Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd1 of 2 cancelled | Bonjella liquid, Junior disprin liquid paracetamol | Not stated | 270362, X0129 | Not determined | None |
| The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd7 of 8 cancelled | Lyteca, Scriptomol, Restamol, Sedapyren paediatric elixer, Ennagesic, Restamol elixer, Tricocetamol, Paracetamol paediatric | tablets, elixir | 270477, B0747, B1221, B1254, B1272, B1489, C0036, P0233 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limited13 of 35 cancelled | Lyteca, Gsa-paracetamol, Gsa-paracetamol s, Napasaf, Panado paediatric strawberry, Compral paediatric, Liberilix strawberry, Panado paediatric grape, Panado paediatric cherry, Panado paediatric vanilla, Paracetamol adco, Panado, Panado sr, Panado paediatric alcohol free-grape flavour, Panado meltabs, Panado children meltabs, Panado children meltabs extra strength, Painaway, Panado paediatric, Adco prolief, Napamol, Adco napamol, Nitromol, Painaway liquid paracetamol, Adco-paracetamol, Panado children's, Panado paediatric alcohol and sugar free, Panado infant, Compral | syrup, 120 mg, 120 mg/5 ml, 500 mg, 1000, caplets, tablets, elixir, capsules, chewable tablets, drops, effervescent, effervescent granules | 270478, 280515, 280516, 310022, 350112, 350113, 350115, 350116, 350117, 350118, 380097, 410592, 450115, 501083, A390059, A390060, A390061, A390122, B0858, B1050, B1143, B1259, B1404, B1409, J0293, R0095, S0057, S0104, U0118, U0206, V0208, V0209, V0219, X0297, Z0085 | S0 | PIPIL |
| Pharmacare limited û woodmead6 of 8 cancelled | Thera pain, Dolorol :alcohol and sugar free, Vidol paediatric, Dolorol, Woodward's paracetamol, Pamol | elixir:alcohol, syrup, elixir, effervescent, tablets | 270596, 290256, B0920, H0033, P0089, X0179, X0207, Y0333 | Not determined | None |
| Phramadyne Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Gencetamol | Not stated | 280234 | Not determined | None |
| Strides Pharma (SA) (Pty) Ltd | Pyngesic t | Not stated | 280582 | Not determined | None |
| Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd4 of 7 cancelled | Pyngesic s, Pyngesicfizz, Cipla-paracetamol, Paracip iv, Perject iv | 1 g, 500 mg | 280583, 420543, 430592, 480175, 480176, 480178, 480179 | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | Pharma-q gesic | syrup | 280686 | Not determined | None |
| Phyto Otc Health (Pty) Ltd | Dis-chem paracetamol, Panamax forte | 25 | 290287, W0092 | Not determined | None |
| Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Zypol | 500 mg, syrup | 290617, B1216 | S0 | PIPIL |
| Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | Tylenol extended relief | Not stated | 300420 | Not determined | None |
| Xeragen Laboratories (Pty) LtdCancelled | Pyronil | Not stated | 300433 | Not determined | None |
| Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | Actamol, Pharmadyne paracetamol | tablets | 310193, 330202, Y0360 | Not determined | None |
| Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd2 of 3 cancelled | Paracet, Parapyn, Painamol | tablets, syrup | 330203, 410647, E0106 | Not determined | None |
| Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Varipan, Varipan sugar free, Paralive | 120 mg/5 mL, 500 mg | 330435, 380201, 590664 | S0 | PIPIL |
| Innovata pharmaceuticals | Painogesic, Merck-gesic | tablet, elixir | 340466, Y0152 | Not determined | None |
| Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | Calpol extended relief | Not stated | 360103 | Not determined | None |
| Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol austell, Pacipayn | 500 mg | 360406, 561139 | S1 | PIPIL |
| Medicine Developers International (Pty) Ltd | M&p paracetamol, Grays paracetamol, Novodol, Mdi paracetamol | syrup, tablets | 380295, 380296, 380299, 380300, Z80 | Not determined | None |
| Haleon South Africa (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Calpol, Calpol berryblaze paediatric, Calpol paediatric | 500 mg, suspension | 440321, 561075, B0767 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | Paradent sr | 665 | 450117 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | Aspen paracetamol iv, Paracetamol iv adco, Paracetamol iv propan | 1g | 450374, 450375, 590086 | Not determined | None |
| Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol iv biotech, Cetagesic iv paed | 10 mg/mL | 450443, 520445 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol ( ) fresenius | 10 mg/ml 50 ml, 10 mg/ml 100 ml | 450531, 451188 | Not determined | None |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd1 of 2 cancelled | Cetafuse iv, Acutev | 1 g, 500 mg | 460695, 590652 | S0 | PIPIL |
| Actor Pharma (Pty) Ltd - ApplicantCancelled | Paractor | Not stated | 460917 | Not determined | None |
| Azinga Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Equity Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd. | Intramol | 100 ml | 470570 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| B. Braun integrated pharmaceutical plantCertificate held by B. Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd, | Paracetamol b. Braun, Paracetamol paediatric b. Braun | 10 MG/ML, 100 mg, 500 MG | 471117, 479001, 479002 | S3 | PIPIL |
| Acino Pharma (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Litha Pharma (Pty) Ltd1 of 4 cancelled | Paraconica iv, Paramed, Empaped | tablets, 125 mg, 250 | 471298, R0263, X0193, X0194 | S2 | PIPIL |
| Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd1 of 2 cancelled | Paracetamol sandoz iv, Rolab-paracetamol | 500 | 491151, S0247 | Not determined | None |
| Activo Health (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Pyracet | 125, 250 | 500475, 500476 | S2 | PIPIL |
| Ascendis Pharma (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd,1 of 3 cancelled | Pypataran iv, Entalgic | 10 mg, tablets, syrup | 550837, B0086, M0247 | S3 | PIPIL |
| Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | Go pain paracetamol, Go-pain p | 120 mg/5 mL, 500 mg | 560503, X0242 | S0 | PIPIL |
| Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Fizacet, Fizprar | Not stated | 570130, 570131.130 | Not determined | None |
| Qhayisa 2014 Trading & Projects (Pty) Ltd | Reopara | 10 mg/ml | 570225 | Not determined | None |
| Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol forrester | 125, 250 | 580095, 580096 | Not determined | None |
| Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol lamar | 10 mg/ml | 590937 | Not determined | None |
| Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) LtdCancelled | Perfalgan, Perfalgan paediatric | 1 g, 10 mg/ml | A380561, A400053 | Not determined | None |
| Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Zydus-paracetamol | 500 mg | A390440 | Not determined | None |
| Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | Barrs paracetamol | syrup | A400255 | Not determined | None |
| Allied Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCancelled | Alpha-pyn | tablets | B0548 | Not determined | None |
| Hoechst Marion Roussel LtdCancelled | Pyragesic, Suncopain specific-paracetamol component, Norstan-paracetamol | syrup, tablets | B0693, B1369, M0075 | Not determined | None |
| Universal Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Universal elixer paracetamol | Not stated | B0840 | Not determined | None |
| Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) LtdCancelled | Jones headache and fever | tablets | B0951 | Not determined | None |
| Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | Teething | 77 | B0974 | Not determined | None |
| Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | Ennagesic, Dr venter's | syrup | B1281, B1476 | Not determined | None |
| Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | Anapol | Not stated | B1350 | Not determined | None |
| Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd2 of 4 cancelled | Gencetamol, Genpharm paracetamol, Pyralen, Medpramol | syrup, 500 mg | B1460, B1461, F0199, M0149 | Not determined | None |
| Resmed healthcare | Cetapon, Cetapon junior paediatric, Resmed paracetamol | syrup, elixir | B1643, Q0096, T0204 | Not determined | None |
| FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | Parapane | tablets | G0149 | Not determined | None |
| Bliss Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Paracetamol bliss, Rexidol | elixir, tablet | H0047, X0270 | Not determined | None |
| Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | Pain fizz junior, Pain fizz | Not stated | L0331, L0332 | Not determined | None |
| Brunel Laboratoria (Pty) Ltd | Brunomol | Not stated | Q0215 | Not determined | None |
| Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Pyradol, Gs paracetamol | Not stated | T0039, X1216 | Not determined | None |
| Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Feverpain | Not stated | X0392 | Not determined | None |
| Ethicalcare Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCancelled | Doctamol liquid | Not stated | Z0155 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clicks paracetamol 500 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mg | 27001427/2.7/0014 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painogesic syrup Each 5,0 ml Syrup contains: PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | 27001527/2.7/0015 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painblok EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | 27013827/2.7/0138 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dynadol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | 27035227/2.7/0352 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dynadol syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | 27035327/2.7/0353 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bonjella liquid* EACH 5 ml LIQUID CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | 27036227/2.7/0362 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Lyteca* EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | 27047727/2.7/0477 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Lyteca syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | 27047827/2.7/0478 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Thera - pain EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | - | 27059627/2.7/0596 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Gencetamol EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | 28023428/2.7/0234 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol GDC EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | 28051128/2.7/0511 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Gsa-paracetamol 500 EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 | 28051528/2.7/0515 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Gsa-paracetamol s 120 EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | 120 | 28051628/2.7/0516 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Pyngesic t TABLET PARACETAMOL 500 MG | Not listed | 28058228/2.7/0582 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pyngesic s 5 ML PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Not listed | 28058328/2.7/0583 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q gesic syrup EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | 28068628/2.7/0686 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 500 MG bliss EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mg | 29002329/2.7/0023 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol bliss syrup EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | 29002429/2.7/0024 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painblok syrup alcolhol and sugar free 5 ML PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Syrup | 29020829/2.7/0208 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dolorol elixir:alcohol and sugar free EACH 5 ml LIQUID CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Elixir:alcohol | 29025629/2.8/0256 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dis-chem paracetamol EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | 29028729/2.7/0287 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Zypol EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mgTablets | 29061729/2.7/0617Approved 27 June 2024 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Tylenol extended relief EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 650,0 mg | Not listed | 30042030/2.8/0420 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pyronil EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Not listed | 30043330/2.7/0433 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Napasaf syrup EACH 5 ML SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 31002231/2.7/0022 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Actamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablets | 31019331/2.7/0193 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharmadyne paracetamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablets | 33020233/2.7/0202 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracet tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablets | 33020333/2.7/0203 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Varipan 500 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgTablets | 33043533/2.7/0435 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painogesic tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablet | 34046634/2.7/0466 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup - strawberry EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | 120 mg/5 mlSyrup | 35011235/2.7/0112Approved 13 August 2025 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Compral paediatric syrup EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 35011335/2.7/0113 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Liberilix strawberry EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Not listed | 35011535/2.7/0115 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup grape EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 35011635/2.7/0116 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup cherry EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 35011735/2.7/0117 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup - vanilla EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | -Syrup | 35011835/2.7/0118 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Calpol extended relief EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 665,0 mg | Not listed | 36010336/2.7/0103 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 500 MG austell EACH TABLET CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mg | 36040636/2.8/0406 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol adco-1000 EACH SACHET POWDER CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1000,0 mg | 1000 | 38009738/2.8/0097 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Varipan sugar free syrup EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | 120 mg/5 mLSyrup | 38020138/2.7/0201Approved 20 November 2023 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| M&p paracetamol syrup EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 38029538/2.7/0295 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Grays paracetamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablets | 38029638/2.7/0296 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Grays paracetamol syrup EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | 38029938/2.7/0299 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Novodol EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Not listed | 38030038/2.7/0300 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado caplets EACH CAPLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Caplets | 41059241/2.7/0592 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Parapyn EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Not listed | 41064741/2.7/0647 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Pyngesicfizz 500 EACH EFFERVESCENT TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 | 42054342/2.7/0543 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Cipla-paracetamol 500 EACH EFFERVESCENT TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 | 43059243/2.7/0592 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Calpol tablets EACH TABLET COPNTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgFilm-coated tablets | 44032144/2.7/0321Approved 6 November 2020 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Panado sr EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 665,0 mg | Not listed | 45011545/2.7/0115 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paradent sr 665 EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 665,0 mg | 665 | 45011745/2.7/0117 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Aspen paracetamol 1g iv EACH 100,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS :PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 1g | 45037445/2.7/0374 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol iv adco EACH 100,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | Not listed | 45037545/2.7/0375 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol iv biotech EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | Not listed | 45044345/2.7/0443 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 10 mg/ml (50 ml) fresenius EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 10 mg/ml 50 ml | 45053145/2.7/0531 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 10 mg/ml (100 ml) fresenius EACH ml OF SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 10 mg/ml 100 ml | 45118845/2.7/1188 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painblok 1 g EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 1 g | 46024246/2.7/0242 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Cetafuse iv 1 g EACH 100,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS : PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 1 g | 46069546/3.2/0695 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paractor EACH 1,0 ml CONTAINS : PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | Not listed | 46091746/2.7/0917 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Intramol EACH 100,0 ml BOTTLE CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 100 mlSolution for intravenous infusion | 47057047/2.7/0570Approved 29 September 2023 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Paracetamol 10 mg/ml b. Braun Each 100 ml bottle contains PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 10 MG/ML | 47111747/2.7/1117 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paraconica iv Each 1,0 ml Solution contains: Paracetamol 10 mg | Not listed | 47129847/2.7/1298 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol paediatric 100 MG b. Braun Each 10 ml ampoule contains PARACETAMOL 100,0 mg | 100 mgSolution for infusion. | 47900147/2.7/9001Approved 23 August 2022 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Paracetamol paediatric 500 MG b. Braun Each 50 ml bottle contains PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 MG | 47900247/2.7/9002 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracip iv 500 MG EACH VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mg | 48017548/2.7/0175 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Perject iv 500 MG EACH VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mg | 48017648/2.7/0176 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paracip iv 1 g EACH VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 1 g | 48017848/2.7/0178 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Perject iv 1 g EACH VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 1 g | 48017948/2.7/0179 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol sandoz iv EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | Not listed | 49115149/2.7/1151 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Pyracet 125 | 125Suppositories | 50047550/2.7/0475Approved 15 May 2023 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Pyracet 250 | 250Suppositories | 50047650/2.7/0476Approved 15 May 2023 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Panado paediatric alcohol free-grape flavour | 120 mg/5 mlSyrup | 50108350/2.7/1083Approved 14 December 2022 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Cetagesic iv paed | 10 mg/mLSolution for infusion. | 52044552/2.7/0445Approved 28 September 2023 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Pypataran iv EACH 1,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 10 mgSolution for infusion | 55083755/2.7/0837Approved 10 October 2023 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Go pain paracetamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgTablet | 56050356/2.7/0503Approved 5 September 2023 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Calpol berryblaze paediatric suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Suspension | 56107556/2.7/1075 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pacipayn EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgTablet | 56113956/2.7/1139Approved 20 October 2023 | Registered | S1 | PIPIL |
| Fizacet EACH TABLET CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Not listed | 57013057/2.7/0130 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fizprar EACH TABLET CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Not listed | 570131.13057/2.7/0131.130 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Reopara 10 mg/ml solution for infusion EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 10 mg/mlSolution for infusion | 57022557/2.7/0225 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 125 forrester EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 125,0 mg | 125 | 58009558/2.7/0095 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 250 forrester EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 250,0 mg | 250 | 58009658/2.7/0096 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol iv propan EACH 100,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | Not listed | 59008659/2.7/0086 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Acutev EACH TABLET CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgFilm-coated tablet | 59065259/2.7/0652Approved 2 June 2026 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Paralive 500 EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 | 59066459/2.7/0664 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol 10 mg/ml lamar EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 10,0 mg | 10 mg/ml | 59093759/2.7/0937 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Perfalgan 1 g EACH 100,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1,0 g | 1 g | A380561A38/2.7/0561 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panado meltabs EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Not listed | A390059A39/2.7/0059 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado children meltabs EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 125,0 mg | Not listed | A390060A39/2.7/0060 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado children meltabs extra strength EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 250,0 mg | Not listed | A390061A39/2.7/0061 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol adco caplets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Caplets | A390122A39/2.7/0122 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Zydus-paracetamol 500 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgTablets | A390440A39/2.7/0440 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Perfalgan paediatric 10 mg/ml EACH 50,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 10 mg/ml | A400053A40/3.2/0053 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Barrs paracetamol syrup EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | A400255A40/2.7/0255 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Entalgic tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | B0086B/2.7/86 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Alpha-pyn tablets TABLET PARACETAMOL 500 MG | Tablets | B0548B/2.8/548 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Pyragesic syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | B0693B/2.7/693 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Scriptomol tablets TABLET PARACETAMOL 500 MG | Tablets | B0747B/2.7/747 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Calpol paediatric suspension EACH 5 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Suspension | B0767B/2.7/767 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Universal elixer paracetamol 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 120 MG | Not listed | B0840 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Panado tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 mgTablets | B0858B/2.8/858Approved 13 September 2025 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Vidol paediatric syrup 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 120 MG | Syrup | B0920 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Jones headache and fever tablets TABLET PARACETAMOL A 500 MG | Tablets | B0951 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| 77 teething powders POWDER PARACETAMOL 90 MG | 77Powders | B0974B/2.7/974 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painaway tablets* EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | Tablets | B1050B/2.7/1050 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Gertges pynaway tablets EACH TABLET CONATINS: PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | B1105B/2.7/1105 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | 120 mg/5 mlSyrup | B1143B/2.7/1143Approved 30 January 2024 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Zypol syrup Each 5mlsyrup contains: PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | B1216B/2.7/1216 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Restamol tablets TABLET PARACETAMOL 500 MG | Tablets | B1221B/2.7/1221 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Sedapyren paediatric elixer 5 ML PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Not listed | B1254B/2.7/1254 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Adco prolief tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | B1259B/2.7/1259 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Ennagesic 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 120 MG | Not listed | B1272 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Ennagesic TABLET PARACETAMOL A 300 MG | Not listed | B1281 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Anapol 5 ML PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Not listed | B1350B/2.7/1350 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Suncopain specific-paracetamol component EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | B1369B/2.7/1369 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Napamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS :PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | B1404B/2.7/1404 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco napamol elixir 5 ML PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Elixir | B1409B/2.7/1409 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painblok syrup EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL A 120 mg | Syrup | B1454 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Gencetamol syrup EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL A 120 mg | Syrup | B1460 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Genpharm paracetamol 500 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mgTablets | B1461B/2.8/1461 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dr venter's syrup 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 120 MG | Syrup | B1476 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Von paracetamol 500 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mg | B1480B/2.7/1480 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Restamol elixer 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 0,125 G | Not listed | B1489 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Cetapon EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | B1643B/2.7/1643 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Jp paracetamol 500 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | 500 mg | B1644B/2.7/1644 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Tricocetamol* EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Not listed | C0036C/2.8/36 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Painamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | E0105E/2.7/105 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painamol syrup* EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | E0106E/2.7/106 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pyralen EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | F0199F/2.8/199 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Parapane tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | G0149G/2.7/149 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dolorol elixir EACH 5 ML ELIXIR CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Elixir | H0033H/2.7/33 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol bliss elixir EACH 5 ML ELIXIR CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 MG | Elixir | H0047H/2.7/47 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Nitromol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | J0293J/2.8/293 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Pain fizz junior EACH 4,0 g GRANULES CONTAIN PARACETAMOL 250,0 mg | Not listed | L0331L/2.7/0331 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pain fizz EACH 4,0 g GRANULES CONTAIN PARACETAMOL 1 000,0 mg | Not listed | L0332L/2.7/0332 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Norstan-paracetamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | M0075M/2.7/75 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Medpramol EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Not listed | M0149M/2.8/149 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Entalgic syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | M0247M/2.7/247 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dolorol effervescent EACH EFFERVESCENT TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Effervescent | P0089P/2.7/89 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paracetamol elixir paediatric* EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Elixir | P0233P/2.8/233 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Cetapon junior paediatric syrup EACH 5,0 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Syrup | Q0096Q/2.7/96 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Brunomol EACH ml ELIXIR CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | Q0215Q/2.7/215 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painaway liquid paracetamol* EACH 30 ml LIQUID CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1 g | Not listed | R0095R/2.8/95 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Paramed tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | R0263R/2.8/263 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado capsules EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Capsules | S0057S/2.8/0057 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Painaway capsules* EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Capsules | S0104S/2.8/104 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Rolab-paracetamol 500 EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500,0 mg | 500 | S0247S/2.8/247 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pyradol EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | T0039T/2.7/0039 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Resmed paracetamol elixir EACH 5,0 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120,0 mg | Elixir | T0204T/2.7/204 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco-paracetamol EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | U0118U/2.7/118 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panado children's chewable tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 80 mg | Chewable tablets | U0206U/2.7/206 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado paediatric syrup alcohol and sugar free EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | 120 mg/5 mlSyrup | V0208V/2.8/208Approved 20 May 2022 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Panado infant drops EACH 0,6 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 60 mg | Drops | V0209V/2.7/209 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado effervescent EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Effervescent | V0219V/2.7/219 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamax forte 25 EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 250 mg | 25 | W0092W/2.7/92 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Junior disprin liquid paracetamol* EACH 5 ml LIQUID CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | X0129X/2.7/129 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Woodward's paracetamol syrup EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Syrup | X0179X/2.7/179 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Empaped 125 MG EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 125,0 mg | 125 mg | X0193X/2.7/193 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Empaped 250 EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS: PARACETAMOL 250,0 mg | 250Suppositories | X0194X/2.7/194Approved 23 August 2021 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Woodward's paracetamol EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | X0207X/2.7/207 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Go-pain p EACH 5 ml SYRUP CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | 120 mg/5 mLSyrup | X0242X/2.7/242Approved 4 March 2023 | Registered | S0 | PIPIL |
| Rexidol tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablet | X0270X/2.7/270 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panado children's chewable tablets 120 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | 120 mgChewable tablets | X0297X/2.7/297 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Feverpain EACH 5 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 2,4 g | Not listed | X0392X/2.7/392 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Gs paracetamol 5 ML PARACETAMOL A 120 MG | Not listed | X1216 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Merck-gesic elixir EACH 5 ml ELIXIR CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Elixir | Y0152Y/2.8/152 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pamol tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 500 mg | Tablets | Y0333Y/2.7/333 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Actamol EACH 5 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | Y0360Y/2.8/360 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Compral effervescent granules EACH SACHET CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 1 000 mg | Effervescent granules | Z0085Z/2.7/85 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Doctamol liquid* EACH 5 ml LIQUID CONTAINS PARACETAMOL 120 mg | Not listed | Z0155Z/2.7/155 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Mdi paracetamol syrup EACH 5,0 ml CONTAINS PARACETAMOL A 120,0 mg | Syrup | Z80 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
Where S3 sits on the scale
Needs a doctor's prescription, dispensed by a pharmacist.
Schedule 3 medicines can only be sold on a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist. A pharmacist dispenses the medicine once they have the written prescription, or a verbal instruction from a prescriber they know. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Schedule S3, read from the product's PI-PIL leaflet.
Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Consolidated Schedules listings for Paracetamol
S3: Paracetamol
- when intended for injection.
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 4093
S2: Paracetamol
- when contained in rectal suppositories, or
- when contained in modified release formulations. (S0, S1, S3)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 2496 to 2500
S1: Paracetamol
- immediate release tablets or capsules each containing 500 milligrams or less of paracetamol, or in individually wrapped powders or in sachets containing 1 000 milligrams or less of paracetamol, subject to - (i) a maximum of 12,5 grams of paracetamol per primary pack, and (ii) in the case of tablets or capsules, presented in blister strip packaging or in containers with child-resistant closures; and (iii) labelled with the following boxed warning, placed prominently on at least the main panel of the immediate container label and outer label (carton): “CONTAINS PARACETAMOL - READ THE PACKAGE INSERT”; (S0)
- in liquid or syrup dosage form containing 120 milligrams or less of paracetamol per 5 millilitres or in paediatric drops containing 120 milligrams or less of paracetamol per 1,2 millilitres, subject to - (i) a maximum of 100 millilitres per primary pack in the case of the liquid or syrup dosage form containing 120 milligrams or less of paracetamol per 5 millilitres; (ii) a maximum of 20 millilitres per primary pack in the case of the paediatric drops; (iii) labelled with the following boxed warning, placed prominently on at least the main panel of the immediate container label and outer label (carton): “CONTAINS PARACETAMOL - READ THE PACKAGE INSERT”; (S0)
- when contained in rectal suppositories. (S2)
- when contained in modified release formulations. (S2)
- when intended for injection. (S3)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 958 to 997
Pharmacological class: Antipyretics or antipyretic and anti-inflammatory analgesics. (class 2.7)
14 of 67 approved products with this ingredient carry S5 on their leaflet.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
Schedule Verification
Zypol, Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd is scheduled S0 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.