Diclofenac
Sold as Panamor, A-lennon diclofenac, Q care-diclofenac, Veltex cr, Adco-diclofenac sr, Pharmflam, Dicloflam gt, Dicloject, Fortfen /inspuiting, Noriphen, Cataflam d, Panamor sr, Veltex, Fortfen, Infla-ban sr, Flenodic sr, Flenodic, Apotex-diclofenac, Dicloflam, Sandoz diclofenac sodium simple regimen, Diclofenac unimed, Diclohexal, Athru-derm, Pharma-q diclofenac, Micro diclofenac multi-dose, Austell-diclofenac sodium, Dicon, Diclo-flam blackcurrant, Difen sr, Pharma dynamics diclofenac, Resmed diclofenac, Dipofast, Flenodic im, Panamor eye, Motifine, Fenacrate, Diclofenac unicorn, Dicoren, Canorof, Senorak, Disflam ( ), K-fenak anti-inflmmatory, K-fenak otc, Catafast, Cataflam, Catafast d, Voltaren, Voltaren gt, Voltaren simple regimen, Panamor at, Voltaren emulgel, Adco-diclofenac, Diclofenac clicks, Sandoz diclofenac na, Diclofenac oethmaan, Anfenax, Voltaren ophtha, Sabax diclofenac, Trio-diclofenac inj., Mylan diclofenac, Fortfen simple regimen, Difenject
2-[2-(2,6-Dichloroanilino)phenyl]acetic acid
Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 3033.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 28
- Registrations
- 89
- Schedule source
- SAHPRA documentation
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacare limited û woodmeadCertificate held by Pharmacare limited9 of 26 cancelled | Panamor, A-lennon diclofenac, Pharmflam, Dicloflam gt, Fortfen /inspuiting, Noriphen, Panamor sr, Fortfen, Infla-ban sr, Diclo-flam blackcurrant, Panamor eye, Disflam ( ), Panamor at, Fortfen simple regimen | 1 mg/ml, 12,5, 25 mg, 25 mg/ml, 50 mg, 50.0 mg, 75 mg, injection/inspuiting, 100 mg, gel, patch, (dispersible tablet), suppositories | 270121, 270293, 270314, 270315, 270417, 270418, 270419, 270544, 280204, 290121, 290122, 290257, 290258, 290719, 290746, 330091, 370607, 450686, A380383, A380390, R0049, R0050, W0052, Y0189, Y0395, Z0172 | S3S2 to S3 by pack | PIPIL |
| FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | Q care-diclofenac | injection | 270300 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limited1 of 8 cancelled | Veltex cr, Adco-diclofenac sr, Veltex, Adco-diclofenac, Diclofenac clicks, Voltaren ophtha | 75, 100 mg, ampoules, 25 mg, 50 mg | 270321, 270402, 290394, U0174, U0181, U0182, W0204, W0329 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Dicloject | Not stated | 270426 | Not determined | None |
| Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd4 of 13 cancelled | Cataflam d, Catafast, Cataflam, Catafast d, Voltaren, Voltaren gt, Voltaren simple regimen | sachets, tablets, 25, 50, 75, 100, drops | 280306, A390564, A390588, A400240, G0083, H0034, H0225, K0253, L0126, M0063, R0224, Y0346, Y0347 | S3 | PIPIL |
| Biotech Laboratories (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd. | Flenodic sr, Flenodic, Flenodic im, Motifine | 25, 25 mg/ml, 75 mg, 100 | 300160, 300166, 420411, 451150 | S3S2 to S3 by pack | PIPIL |
| Apotex SA (Pty) LtdCancelled | Apotex-diclofenac | 25 mg | 300221 | Not determined | None |
| Garec (Pty) LtdCancelled | Dicloflam | 100 mg | 300224 | Not determined | None |
| Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | Sandoz diclofenac sodium simple regimen, Sandoz diclofenac na, Diclofenac oethmaan, Anfenax | 25, 50, 75 mg, 100 | 310151, V0083, V0137, W0185 | Not determined | None |
| Unimed Healthcare (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd. | Diclofenac unimed | 75 mg/3 ml | 310334 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | Diclohexal | 75 mg/3 ml | 310365 | Not determined | None |
| Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | Athru-derm | lotion | 310383 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | Pharma-q diclofenac, Sabax diclofenac | 75 mg/3 ml | 320240, X0302 | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | Micro diclofenac multi-dose, Dicon | injection vial, 75 | 330334, 370229 | Not determined | None |
| Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Austell-diclofenac sodium, Canorof | 25 mg/ml, 25 mg | 360405, 570526 | S3 | PIPIL |
| Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | Difen sr | Not stated | 370641 | Not determined | None |
| Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | Pharma dynamics diclofenac | 50 | 370659 | Not determined | None |
| Resmed healthcare | Resmed diclofenac | 75 | 370669 | Not determined | None |
| Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Dipofast | drops | 410643 | Not determined | None |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Fenacrate | 30 G, 50 G, 60 G, 100 G, 120 G, 150 G | 560373, 560374, 560375, 560376, 560377, 560378 | Not determined | None |
| Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Diclofenac unicorn | 50 mg | 560559 | S2 | PIPIL |
| Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Dicoren | 10 mg/g | 570327 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Ruby Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Senorak | Not stated | 590175 | Not determined | None |
| Cipla Medpro (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Cipla medpro (pty)ltd. | K-fenak anti-inflmmatory, K-fenak otc | 50 mg | A380650, A380651 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Voltaren emulgel | Not stated | U0077 | Not determined | None |
| Innovata pharmaceuticals | Trio-diclofenac inj. | Not stated | Y0122 | Not determined | None |
| Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Mylan diclofenac | 25, 50 mg, injection | Y0148, Y0149, Z0265 | Not determined | None |
| Medicine Developers International (Pty) Ltd | Difenject | 75 mg | Z0338 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Panamor suppositories - 12,5 EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 12,5 mg | - 12,5Suppositories | 27012127/3.1/0121 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| A-lennon diclofenac 75 MG injection EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 75 mgInjection | 27029327/3.1/0293 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Q care-diclofenac injection EACH 3,0 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | Injection | 27030027/3.1/0300 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| A-lennon diclofenac 25 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 25 mg | 27031427/3.1/0314 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| A-lennon diclofenac 50 MG tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 mgTablet | 27031527/3.1/0315 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Veltex 75 cr EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 75 | 27032127/3.1/0321 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco-diclofenac sr 100 MG EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100 mg | 27040227/3.1/0402 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharmflam - 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | - 25 | 27041727/3.1/0417 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dicloflam gt 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 | 27041827/3.1/418 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharmflam - 75 EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | - 75 | 27041927/3.1/419 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dicloject EACH 3 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | Not listed | 27042627/3.1/0426 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fortfen injection/inspuiting EACH 3 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | Injection/inspuiting | 27054427/3.1/0544 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Noriphen 25 mg/ml injections EACH 3 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 25 mg/mlInjections | 28020428/3.1/0204 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Cataflam d EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | Not listed | 28030628/3.1/0306 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor - 75 sr tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS : DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | - 75Tablets | 29012129/3.1/0121 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor - 100 sr tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | - 100Tablets | 29012229/3.1/0122 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| A-lennon diclofenac 100 MG suppository EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100 mgSuppository | 29025729/3.1/0257 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharmflam 100 MG suppositories EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100 mgSuppositories | 29025829/3.1/0258 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Veltex ampoules EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | Ampoules | 29039429/3.1/0394 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Fortfen gel EACH 100 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMMONIUM EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 1 g | Gel | 29071929/3.1/0719 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Infla-ban sr EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | Not listed | 29074629/3.1/0746 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Flenodic 100 sr EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100,0 mg | 100 | 30016030/3.1/0160 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Flenodic 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25Tablets | 30016630/3.1/0166Approved 20 February 2025 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Apotex-diclofenac 25 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25 mg | 30022130/3.1/0221 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Dicloflam 100 MG ]EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100,0 mg | 100 mg | 30022430/3.1/0224 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz diclofenac sodium 100 simple regimen EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100,0 mg | 100 | 31015131/3.1/0151 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Diclofenac injection unimed EACH 3,0 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 mg/3 mlInjection | 31033431/3.1/0334Approved 27 July 2023 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Diclohexal 75 mg/3 ML EACH 3 ml CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 mg/3 ml | 31036531/3.1/0365 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Athru-derm lotion EACH 100 g LOTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO 1,0 g DICLOFENAC | Lotion | 31038331/3.1/0383 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q diclofenac injection 75 mg/3 ML EACH 3,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 mg/3 mlInjection | 32024032/3.1/0240 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor patch EACH PLASTER CONTAINS DICLOFENAC EPOLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC 0,130 g | Patch | 33009133/3.1/0091 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Micro diclofenac injection multi-dose vial EACH 3,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | Injection vial | 33033433/3.1/0334 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Austell-diclofenac sodium 25 mg/ml EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25 mg/ml | 36040536/3.1/0405 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dicon 75 injection EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 75Injection | 37022937/3.1/0229 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Diclo-flam blackcurrant EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50,0 mg | 50.0 mgDispersible tablets | 37060737/3.1/0607Approved 28 November 2021 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Difen sr EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100,0 mg | Not listed | 37064137/3.1/0641 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharma dynamics diclofenac 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | 50 | 37065937/3.1/0659 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Resmed diclofenac 75 injection EACH 3,0 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75Injection | 37066937/3.1/0669 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dipofast drops EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | Drops | 41064341/3.1/0643 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Flenodic im EACH AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25 mg/mlInjection | 42041142/3.1/0411Approved 6 November 2025 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Panamor eye drops EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC 1,0 mg | 1 mg/mlOphthalmic solution. | 45068645/15.4/0686Approved 2 November 2021 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Motifine EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 mgCapsules, hard. | 45115045/3.1/1150Approved 21 July 2023 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Fenacrate 30 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 30 G | 56037356/3.1/0373 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fenacrate 50 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 50 G | 56037456/3.1/0374 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fenacrate 60 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 60 G | 56037556/3.1/0375 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fenacrate 100 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 100 G | 56037656/3.1/0376 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fenacrate 120 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 120 G | 56037756/3.1/0377 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fenacrate 150 g EACH 1,0 g GEL CONTAINS DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMINE EQUIVALENT TO DICLOFENAC SODIUM 10,0 mg | 150 G | 56037856/3.1/0378 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Diclofenac 50 unicorn EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | 50 mgTablet | 56055956/3.1/0559Approved 5 September 2023 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Dicoren gel Each 1,0 g Gel contains: Diclofenac Sodium 10,0 mg | 10 mg/gGel. | 57032757/3.1/0327Approved 12 August 2025 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Canorof EACH 1,0 mg SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25 mgInjection | 57052657/3.1/0526Approved 27 September 2022 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Senorak EACH TABLET CONTAINS: DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | Not listed | 59017559/3.1/0175 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor 50 MG dispersible tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC 46,5 mg | 50 mgDispersible tablet | A380383A38/3.1/0383Approved 24 October 2025 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Disflam (dispersible tablet) EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC 46,5 mg | (Dispersible tablet) | A380390A38/3.1/0390 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| K-fenak anti-inflmmatory EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | Not listed | A380650A38/3.1/0650 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| K-fenak otc EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | 50 mgTablet. | A380651A38/3.1/0651Approved 8 September 2021 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Catafast sachets EACH SACHET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | Sachets | A390564 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Cataflam sachets EACH SACHET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC POTASSIUM 50,0 mg | Sachets | A390588A39/3.1/0588 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Catafast d tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50,0 mg | Tablets | A400240A40/3.1/0240 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 25Tablets/ ampoules/ suppositories | G0083G/3.1/83Approved 20 May 2025 | Registered | S3 | PIPIL |
| Voltaren 75 ampoules EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 75Ampoules | H0034H/3.1/34 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren 50 suppositories EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50Suppositories | H0225H/3.1/225 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren gt 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 | K0253K/3.1/253 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren 100 suppositories EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100Suppositories | L0126L/3.1/126 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren simple regimen 100 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100 | M0063M/3.1/63 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor - 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 MG | 25 mgFilm-coated tablets | R0049R/3.1/49Approved 29 November 2021 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Panamor at - 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 MG | 50 mgFilm-coated tablets | R0050R/3.1/50Approved 28 November 2021 | Registered | S2 | PIPIL |
| Voltaren 25 suppositories EACH 1 g SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | 25Suppositories | R0224R/3.1/224 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren emulgel EACH 100 g GEL CONTAINS: DICLOFENAC DIETHYLAMMONIUM EQUIVALENT TO 1 g DICLOFENAC SODIUM | Not listed | U0077U/3.1/77 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco-diclofenac 75 EACH 3 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 | U0174U/3.1/174 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco-diclofenac 25 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 25 mg | U0181U/3.1/181 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Diclofenac 50 MG clicks EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 mgTablets | U0182U/3.1/182Approved 11 May 2021 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Sandoz diclofenac na 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 25 | V0083V/3.1/83 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Diclofenac 50 oethmaan EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 | V0137V/3.1/137 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor - 75 injection EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 ml | - 75Injection | W0052W/3.1/52 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Anfenax 75 MG injection EACH 3,0 ml CONTAINS: DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | 75 mgInjection | W0185W/3.1/185 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren ophtha EACH 1 ml CNTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 1 mg | Not listed | W0204W/15.4/204 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Veltex 100 cr EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | 100 | W0329W/3.1/329 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sabax diclofenac 75 mg/3 ML EACH 3 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 75 mg/3 ml | X0302X/3.1/302 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Trio-diclofenac inj. EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75,0 mg | Not listed | Y0122Y/3.1/122 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Mylan diclofenac 25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 25 | Y0148Y/3.1/148 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Mylan diclofenac 50 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 50 mg | 50 mg | Y0149Y/3.1/149 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fortfen 100 simple regimen EACH CAPSULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100,0 mg | 100 | Y0189Y/3.1/189 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren 75 tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | 75Tablets | Y0346Y/3.1/346 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Voltaren drops EACH 1 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC RESINATE EQUIVALENT TO 15 mg DICLOFENAC SODIUM | Drops | Y0347Y/3.1/347 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Panamor suppositories EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 100 mg | Suppositories | Y0395Y/3.1/395 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Panamor suppositories - 25 EACH SUPPOSITORY CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25,0 mg | - 25Suppositories | Z0172Z/3.1/172 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Mylan diclofenac injection EACH 3 ml AMPOULE CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 75 mg | Injection | Z0265Z/3.1/265 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Difenject 75 MG ampoules EACH 1 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DICLOFENAC SODIUM 25 mg | 75 mgAmpoules | Z0338Z/3.1/338 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
Where S3 sits on the scale
Needs a doctor's prescription, dispensed by a pharmacist.
Schedule 3 medicines can only be sold on a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist. A pharmacist dispenses the medicine once they have the written prescription, or a verbal instruction from a prescriber they know. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Schedule S3, read from the product's PI-PIL leaflet.
Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Consolidated Schedules listings for Diclofenac sodium
S3: Diclofenac
- except when intended for application to the skin and containing 1 % m/m or less of diclofenac subject to a maximum pack size of 50 grams; (S0)
- except when intended for application to the skin and containing more than 1 % m/m of diclofenac; (S1)
- except when intended for the emergency treatment of acute gout attacks, subject to a maximum daily dose of 150 mg for a maximum treatment period of 3 days; (S2)
- except when intended for human use only in the treatment of fever or mild to moderate pain of inflammatory origin, or for the treatment of post-traumatic conditions subject to a maximum daily dose of 75 mg for a maximum treatment period of 5 days. (S2)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 3415 to 3427
S2: Diclofenac
- when intended for the emergency treatment of acute gout attacks, subject to a maximum daily dose of 150 mg for a maximum treatment period of 3 days; (S3)
- when intended for human use only in the treatment of fever or mild to moderate pain of inflammatory origin, or for the treatment of post-traumatic conditions, subject to a maximum daily dose of 75 mg for a maximum treatment period of 5 days;
- except when intended for application to the skin and containing 1 % m/m or less of diclofenac subject to a maximum pack size of 50 grams; (S0)
- except when intended for application to the skin and containing more than 1 % m/m of diclofenac; (S1)
- except when intended for veterinary use. (S3)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 1807 to 1821
S1: Diclofenac
- when intended for application to the skin and containing more than 1 % m/m of diclofenac; (S3)
- except when intended for application to the skin and containing 1 % m/m or less of diclofenac subject to a maximum pack size of 50 grams; (S0)
- except when intended for the emergency treatment of acute gout attacks, subject to a maximum daily dose of 150 mg for a maximum treatment period of 3 days; (S2)
- except when intended for human use only in the treatment of fever or mild to moderate pain of inflammatory origin, or for the treatment of post-traumatic conditions, subject to a maximum daily dose of 75 mg for a maximum treatment period of 5 day; (S2)
- except when intended for veterinary use. (S3)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 365 to 379
Pharmacological class: Antirheumatics (anti-inflammatory agents). (class 3.1)
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
Schedule Verification
Flenodic 25, Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd is scheduled S3 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.