Medicines starting with P
347 products start with P.
Medicines starting with P
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pachlofizz | Pachlofizz | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 490943 | |
| Paclitaxel | Biolyse paclitaxel, Anzatax, Cipla-paclitaxel, +19 more | for injection, 30 mg/5 ml, 30 mg, 30,0 mg/10,0 mg/300,0 mg, +14 more | 19 applicants | 60 registrations | S4 |
| Paediatric Opiate Squill B.P. | Paediatric opiate squill B.P. | linctus | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | BV1090 | |
| Palbociclib | Palbociclib cipla, Ibrance, Palbociclib pfizer, +1 more | 75 mg, 100 mg, 125 mg | 4 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Palbociclib Pfizer | Palbociclib pfizer | 75mg, 100 mg, 125 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Palcita | Palcita | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 520432 | |
| Paliperidone | Invega, Xeplion | 3 mg, 6 mg, 9 mg, 12 mg, +5 more | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 9 registrations | S5 |
| Palivizumab | Synagis | Not stated | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500148 | S4 |
| Palonosetron | Palonosetron teva, Nocipal, Bevativa, +10 more | 0,05 mg/mL, 0,25 mg, 1ML / 5ML, 250 μg/ 5 mL, +3 more | 11 applicants | 13 registrations | S4 |
| Palonosetron 250?g/ Cipla | Palonosetron 250?g/ cipla | 5ml | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 500753.752 | |
| Panado Paediatric Banana | Panado paediatric banana | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | 501086 | |
| Panado Paediatric Mango | Panado paediatric mango | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | 501085 | |
| Panado Paediatric Pineapple | Panado paediatric pineapple | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | 501084 | |
| Pancreatin | Creon, Pankreozym, Combizym | 10 000, 25 000, 40 000 | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S1 |
| Pancreatin, pepsin Cancelled | Enzypan | tablets | Camden (Pty) Ltd * | E1534 | |
| Pancuronium | Pancuronium bromide-faulding, Pharma-q pancuronium bromide, Pancuronium bromide-fresenius | 4 mg/2 ml | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Panitumumab | Vectibix | 5 ml, 10 ml, 20 ml | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pantonex Iv | Pantonex iv | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 481347 | |
| Pantoprazole | Pantoloc, Pantoloc I.V., Topzole, +50 more | 20 mg, 20mg/40mg, 20mg, 40 mg, +2 more | 23 applicants | 73 registrations | S4 |
| Pantoprazole as sodium | Praztek | 20 mg, 40 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Pantoprazole Ipharma | Pantoprazole ipharma | 20, 40 | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pantoprazole Mr Apex | Pantoprazole mr apex | 20 mg, 40 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pantoprazole Mr Austell | Pantoprazole mr austell | 20 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 481011 | |
| Pantoprazole Otc Viatris | Pantoprazole otc viatris | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 540741.739 | |
| Pantroprazole | Pantor, Adco pantoprazole iv, Pantakind, +1 more | 20, 40mg, 40 mg | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Panzim | Panzim | 10 000, 25 000 | Abex Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Panzytrat Cancelled | Panzytrat | Not stated | Mirren (Pty) Ltd | 280569 | |
| Papaverine Cancelled | Papaverine | 60 | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | X0204 | S2conditions apply |
| Paracetamol | Clicks paracetamol, Painogesic, Painblok, +139 more | 500 mg, syrup, tablets, 10 mg/ml 100 ml, +25 more | 60 applicants | 171 registrations | S3 |
| Paracetamol Lennon | Paracetamol lennon | 500 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280509 | |
| Paracetamol, phenylephrine | Sinuphen sinus pain, Flutex junior cold and flu | syrup | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, phenylephrine, sodium citrate Cancelled | Lemsip | Not stated | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | B0032 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, phenylephrine, vitamin c | Med lemon flu & congestion hot medication with vitamin c, Corenza para-c | effervescent | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, phenylpropanolamine | Sinuclear, Sinutab nd, Sinustat | capsules | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, phenylpropanolamine, phenyltoloxamine Cancelled | Sinutab original, Sinutab 12-hour cold and flu, Sinutab paediatric, +2 more | suspension, tablets | 2 applicants | 5 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, phenylpropanolamine, phenyltoloxamine, pholcodine Cancelled | Sinutuss | linctus | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | G0802 | |
| Paracetamol, promethazine Cancelled | Propain | syrup | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | B1234 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Paracetamol, pseudoephedrine | Sinumax ped, Sinugesic, Sinutab sinus pain non drowsy, +3 more | 30 mg/ 500 mg, 30 mg, 500 mg, tablets, +1 more | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 |
| Paracetamol, pseudoephedrine, triprolidine | Adco flupain, Sinuclear paediatric /stroop, Acuflu p stroop | 1,5 g, syrup/stroop, / | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Paracetamol, sodium bicarbonate | Grand-pa paracetamol | tablets | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 360223 | |
| Paracetamol, tramadol | Tramacet, Tramaspen co, Ultracet, +19 more | 37.5 mg / 25 mg, 37,5 mg/325 mg, 37,5 mg, 37,5 mg and 325 mg, +6 more | 15 applicants | 23 registrations | S5 |
| Paracetamol, tramadol hydrochloride37 Cancelled | Martacet | Not stated | Novagen Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 500437 | |
| Paracetamol, vitamin c Cancelled | L.C.C. Hot medication for children | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | A390197 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Parafengen | Parafengen | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 481263 | |
| Paranvir | Paranvir | 400 | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 500611 | |
| Parativ | Parativ | 1g | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 501034 | |
| Parcodox | Parcodox | Not stated | Mdi Healthcare CC | 380154 | |
| Parecoxib | Rayzon iv/im, Perodyn, Pericob, +6 more | 5 ml, 40 mg | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | S3 |
| Pargix | Pargix | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 500959 | |
| Paromomycin | Paracor crypto, Parafor | 70 mg/g, 140 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Paroxetine | Xixia paroxetine, Adco-paroxetine, Paroxetine oethmaan, +13 more | 12,5, 20 mg, 20 mg -, 25, +2 more | 13 applicants | 21 registrations | S5 |
| Partons Pills Cancelled | Partons pills | Not stated | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | E1144 | |
| Partracet | Partracet | Not stated | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 471323 | |
| Pasireotide | Signifor lar | 20 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Passiflora Cancelled | Passiflora | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0951 | |
| Passiflora Nerve Tonikum | Passiflora nerve tonikum | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0769 | |
| Passiflora, valerian extract | Biral | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | B1503 | |
| Paxlovid | Paxlovid | 150 mg, 100 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 570360 | S4 |
| Pazopanib | Votrient, Europan, Pazopanib cipla, +3 more | 200 mg, 400 mg | 5 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Pcv Cipla | Pcv cipla | 10 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 550457 | |
| Pearloc | Pearloc | 4mg/ 5 mg, 4mg/10mg, 8 mg/ 5mg, 8 mg/ 10 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Peerless Composition Essence Cancelled | Peerless composition essence | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0840 | |
| Pegbovigrastim Cancelled | Imrestor | Not stated | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 14/16 | |
| Pegfilgrastim | Neulastim, Fulphila, Pegfilgrastim eurolab, +3 more | 6mg / 0.6ml, 6 mg, 6,0 mg | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Peginteferon beta-1a | Plegridy | 63 ug, 94 ug, 125 ug | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Peginterferon alfa-2a | Pegasys | 180 | Kiara Health (Pty) Ltd | 380180 | |
| Pembrolizumab | Keytruda | 25 mg/mL | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 500957 | S4 |
| Pemeglenn | Pemeglenn | 100, 500 | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pemetrexed | Alimta, Lilly pemetrexed, Key pemetrexed, +14 more | 000 mg 1, 1 000, 100 mg, 100mg/ 500mg, +1 more | 12 applicants | 37 registrations | S4 |
| Pemetrexed Accord | Pemetrexed accord | 000 mg/40 ml 1, 100 mg/4 ml, 500 mg/20 ml, 850 mg/34 ml | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Pemetrexed diacid | Pemetrexed fresenius | 500 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 560954 | S4 |
| Pemetrexed disodium heptahydrate | Pexitaz | 100 / 500 mg | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Pemetrexed Glenmark | Pemetrexed glenmark | 500 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520764.762 | |
| Pemject | Pemject | Not stated | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 511066 | |
| Pemoline | Dynalert | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | B1497 | S5 |
| Pemtori Iv | Pemtori iv | 100 mg, 500 mg | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Penciclovir | Fenivir cold sore | cream | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 310077 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Penicillin Cancelled | Penicillin | Not stated | Hoechst Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H1206 | |
| Penoxymethylpenicillin Cancelled | A-lennon phenoxymethylpenicillin | 500 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | A0039 | |
| Pentaerithrityl tetranitrate Cancelled | Cordilate | 10 MG, 30 MG | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pentaerithrityl tetranitrate, phenobarbitone Cancelled | Cordilate with phenobarbitone | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H0512 | |
| Pentamidine diisetionate | Pentamidine-faulding | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 290593 | |
| Pentastarch Cancelled | Sabax pentastarch | 6 % | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 340242 | |
| Pentazocine | Pharma-q pentazocine, Sosenol, Pentazocine fresenius | 30 mg/1 ml, 30 mg, 45 mg | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S6 |
| Pentobarbitone | Eutha-naze, Euthapent, Pentobarbitone sodium mgm | 100 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Pentoxifylline | Pentoxifylline sr PD, Aspen pentoxifylline sr | 400 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Pentoxyverine, sodium citrate, terpin hydrate Cancelled | Dykatuss expectorant | Not stated | Viva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G0612 | |
| Peppermint oil | Pepermentdruppels | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1950 | |
| Peptinor Paste For Horses | Peptinor paste for horses | oral | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 21/24 | |
| Per, proxymetacaine hydrochloride in single dose container Cancelled | Minims proxymetacaine | 0,5 % | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 350088 | |
| Peramlo | Peramlo | 4 mg/ 5 mg, 4 mg/ 10 mg, 8 mg/ 5 mg, 8 mg/ 10 mg | LHC Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Perampanel | Fycompa | 0,5 mg/ml, 2 mg, 4 mg, 6 mg, +3 more | 2 applicants | 7 registrations | S5 |
| Perative | Perative | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1010 | |
| Perindopril | Vectoryl, Prexum, Perdotor, +5 more | 2 mg, 4 mg, 5 mg and 10 mg, 8 mg | 3 applicants | 12 registrations | S3 |
| Perindopril Amlodipine Biogaran Cancelled | Perindopril amlodipine biogaran | 3,5/2,5 mg, 7/5 mg, 14/10 mg | Biogaran South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Perindopril arginine | Prexum, Coversyl | 5 mg, 10 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Perindopril erbumine | Ciplasyl, Cipla perindopril | 2, 4 mg, 8 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Perindopril tert-butylamine | Vectoryl, Perdotor, Perindopril unicorn, +9 more | 2 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg | 9 applicants | 18 registrations | S3 |
| Permadyne Polyether Rubber | Permadyne polyether rubber | Not stated | The Dental Warehouse (Pty) Ltd | X0716 | |
| Permethrin | Skabi-rid | lotion | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | A400756 | |
| Permethrin, piperonyl butoxide Cancelled | Nitagon anti-lice | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 310451 | |
| Perphenazine | Trilafon | Not stated | Schering (Pty) Ltd | B0564 | |
| Pertudoron | Pertudoron | 1 + 2 | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0973 | |
| Pertuzumab | Perjeta | 420 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 480370 | S4 |
| Petasites Co Forte | Petasites co forte | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0770 | |
| Petasites Comp C Quercu | Petasites comp c quercu | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0771 | |
| Petasites Cpmp C Veronica | Petasites cpmp c veronica | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0780 | |
| Petcam | Petcam | 1,0 mg, 2.5 mg | Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pethidine | Pethidine unimed, Pharma-q pethidine, Pethidine lamar, +5 more | 25 mg/1 ml, 25, 25 mg/0,5 ml, 50 mg, +5 more | 8 applicants | 18 registrations | S6conditions apply |
| Petron Cancelled | Petron | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0523 | |
| Pexola | Pexola | 1,0 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 320300 | |
| Pexomir | Pexomir | 0,125, 0,25, 1 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pexson | Pexson | 0,125 mg, 0,25 mg, 1,0 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pharma-q Droperidol Cancelled | Pharma-q droperidol | 10 mg/2 ml | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 340128 | |
| Pharmacare Phenytoin | Pharmacare phenytoin | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 450743 | |
| Phenazone | Aurone | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1389 | S2 |
| Phenazone, phenylephrine | Ikleer | Not stated | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | H1205 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Phenazopyridine | Pyridium, Azodine, Cystogesic | 10 mg/200 mg/350 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Phenazopyridine, salicylamide Cancelled | Kiblar | tablets | Alex Lipworth Ltd | C0799 | |
| Phendimetrazine | Obex la, Obesan x | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S6 |
| Pheniramine, phenylephrine | Dristan nasal mist | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1495 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Phenobarbitone | Norstan-phenobarbitone, Phenobarbitone, Phenobarbitone nitro brand, +3 more | 15 mg, 30 MG, 60 MG, 100 MG | 5 applicants | 12 registrations | |
| Phenobarbitone, pipenzolate Cancelled | Pedriachol | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | C0761 | |
| Phenol | Septospray, Magnesium sulphate paste, African medicine ear, +2 more | drops, spray | 5 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Phenol, sodium salicylate | T.C.P. Antiseptic liquid | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | G1624 | |
| Phenol, sulfur, zinc oxide | Antiseptic | ointment | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G1691 | |
| Phenol, tannic acid Cancelled | Burn-a-sept-jelly | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H1044 | |
| Phenol, zinc oxide | Baby's own nappy | ointment | Mentholatum south africa | G1528 | |
| Phenolphthalein | Laxicaps p, Semilax, Lion laxative, +6 more | tablets | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | |
| Phenoxymethyl penicillin | Betapen, Len V.K. | 125 mg, 500 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Phenoxymethylpenicillin | Spec-pen vk, Athlone phenoxymethylpenicillin, Metpen, +17 more | 125/5 ml, 125 mg, 125 MG/5 ML, 125 mg / 5 ml, +5 more | 11 applicants | 29 registrations | S4 |
| Phenoxymethylpenicillin potassium a phenoxymethylpenicillin Cancelled | Gsa-phenoxy-meth-pen | 250 | Adcock ingram limited | A0556 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Phentermine | Phentolene, Musalos, Minex, +3 more | 15 mg, 30 mg | 4 applicants | 11 registrations | S5 |
| Phenylbutazone | Fenylbutazone phenix, Arthridine nf, Oralject p butazone, +2 more | 20% | 5 applicants | 5 registrations | S6 |
| Phenylbutazone, ramifenazone Cancelled | Phenapyrin | Not stated | Logos Agvet (Pty) Ltd | 83/517 | |
| Phenylephrine | Minims phenylephrine hydrochloride, Sudafed pe sinus decongestant, Phenylephrine cipla, +20 more | 0,1 mg/ml, 0.1/ 10mg/ml, 0,25 %, 1 %, +10 more | 19 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Phenylephrine Hydrochloride Cancelled | Phenylephrine hydrochloride | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | L0113 | |
| Phenylephrine, pholcodine | Pholtex plus | Not stated | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 460711 | |
| Phenylpropanolamine | Equi-sinus, Equi-decon, Phenylephrine hetero | drops, oral drops, 10 mg/ml, 50 mg/5 ml | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Phenyltoloxamine, pholcodine | Pholtex | linctus | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G0841 | |
| Phenytoin | Phlexy, Phenytoin sodium ascendis, Phenpatin, +7 more | 5 ml, 50 mg/ml, 50 MG, 100 mg, +1 more | 7 applicants | 12 registrations | S3 |
| Phesgo FDC | Phesgo FDC | 600, 1200 | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pholcodine | Pholtex junior, Pholtex forte, Adco-pholcolint | 5 mg/5 ml, syrup | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Pholcodine, promethazine Cancelled | Tixylix | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0604 | |
| Pholcodine, squill extract | Contra-coff childrens cough | linctus | Universal Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1245 | |
| Pholcodine, thyme liquid extract Cancelled | Pertussex with pholcodine | syrup | Pharmapak Company (Pty) Ltd* | G1040 | |
| Phospholipids Cancelled | Liposurf | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | A400243 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Phospholipids beractant | Survanta | 1 ml | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | Z0211 | S4 |
| Phospholipids from soybeans | Essentiale | 300, 600 | Cfao Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Phoxil Phosphate For Haemodialysis/ Haemofiltration | Phoxil phosphate for haemodialysis/ haemofiltration | 1,2 MMOL/L | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 500806 | |
| Phrenpe | Phrenpe | 5, 10 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Phyphelib | Phyphelib | Not stated | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 520729.727 | |
| Physostigmine salicylate Cancelled | Antilirium | Not stated | Tedro Products (Pty) Ltd * | J0144 | |
| Piletabs Cancelled | Piletabs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0883 | |
| Pilocarpine | Minims pilocarpine nitrate, Isopto carpine, Isoto carpine, +2 more | 1 %, 2%, 2 %, 3 %, +1 more | 4 applicants | 10 registrations | S3 to S4conditions apply |
| Pimecrolimus | Elidel | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 360522 | S4 |
| Pimobendan | Vetmedin, Vetmedin for dogs | 1,25 mg, 2,5 mg, 5 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Pimozide | Orap | 1 mg, 4 mg | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Pine Tar And Honey | Pine tar and honey | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | G0948 | |
| Pioglitazone | Pioglitazone hydrochloride macleods, Cipla pioglitazone hydrochloride, Cipla-pioglitazone, +1 more | 15 mg, 15 mg/30 mg, 30 mg | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Pioglitazone Eden | Pioglitazone eden | 15 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg | Imperial Market Access Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pipemidic acid | Deblaston | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | S0042 | S4 |
| Piperacillin sodium equivalentt to piperacillin, tazobactam | Tazocin ef | 4 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Z0201 | S4conditions apply |
| Piperacillin, tazobactam | Tazobax, Zopercin, Tazlin, +14 more | 2 g, 2 g/250 mg, 2 mg/3 mg/4 mg, 2/0,25, +11 more | 14 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Piperacillin, tazobactam sodium equivalent tazobactam | Tazogen | Not stated | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | 440328 | |
| Piperazine | Padax blackcurrant flavour, Padax orange flavour, Padax, +7 more | syrup, granules, powder, tablets, +1 more | 6 applicants | 12 registrations | |
| Piperazine hydrate | Resmed piperazine citrate, Impilo yezikelemu worm, Antepar, +5 more | elixir, syrup, mixture | 5 applicants | 8 registrations | |
| Pipoxolan Cancelled | Rowapraxin | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | B0178 | S2 |
| Piracetam | Nootropil | ampoule | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | H0596 | S3 |
| Pirantel Cancelled | Combantrin, Rid xtra worm | oral suspension, suspension | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Pirfenidone | Esbriet, Pirofibra, Pirfenidone cipla, +1 more | 267 mg, 801 | 3 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Piroxicam | Roxifen, Xycam, Pyrocaps, +11 more | suppositories, 10 mg, 20 mg, effervescent tablets, +3 more | 9 applicants | 21 registrations | S3 |
| Plantago Bronchial Balsam | Plantago bronchial balsam | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0794 | |
| Plantival Cancelled | Plantival | Not stated | Last W CC | B1502 | |
| Plasma proteins | Bioplasma fdp | Not stated | National bioproducts institute | 280405 | |
| Plerixafor | Mozobil, Xaftrid, Pleditex, +5 more | 20 mg/ml, 24,0 mg | 3 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Plicamycin Cancelled | Mithracin | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | E0003 | |
| Pneumadoron And | Pneumadoron and | 1 2 | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0974 | |
| Pneumococcal polysaccharide conjugate vaccine | Prevenar | 20 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 590853 | S2 |
| Pneumonium La | Pneumonium la | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0772 | |
| Podagra Otc | Podagra otc | Not stated | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 501036 | |
| Podophyllum resin, salicylic acid | Wart magic | Not stated | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | G1995 | |
| Polatuzumab vedotin | Polivy | 30 mg, 140 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Policresulen | Nelex concentrate, Nelex | gel, pessaries | Byk Madaus (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Polihexanide Cancelled | Solo-care soft, Cytrinclean | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Poly ethylene glycol, potassium chloride e, sodium bicarbonate e, sodium chloride e | Purgolene, Purgoped | 13,8 g | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Poly ethylene glycol, potassium chloride, sodium ascorbate, sodium chloride, sodium sulphate, vitamin c | Moviprep | 112 g | Norgine (Pty) Ltd | 420407 | S3 |
| Poly ethylene glycol, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Movicol, Macrolyte, Isopeg, +2 more | 13.8 g, 125 ml | 2 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Polyacrylic acid Cancelled | Teargel | Not stated | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | W0269 | |
| Polycose | Polycose | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1009 | |
| Polyethylene glycol 400 e, water for e q s Cancelled | Accord docetaxel diluent, Axtere diluent | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3conditions apply |
| Polygeline | Haemaccel | Not stated | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | F0500 | |
| Polygynax | Polygynax | Not stated | Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | 500250 | |
| Polykrest Cancelled | Polykrest | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0524 | |
| Polystyrene sulfonate | Kexelate | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | H1748 | |
| Polytar Emollient Cancelled | Polytar emollient | Not stated | Stiefel Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | G2049 | |
| Polyvidone | Teargel plus, Hypotears plus sdu | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Polyvidone, polyvinyl alcohol | Murine moisture eyes, Refresh ophthalmic | solution | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Polyvinyl alcohol, povidone | Murine tears | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 480931 | |
| Polyvinyl alcohol, povidone, tetryzoline | Drocin triple action relief | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 480834 | |
| Pomalidomide | Imnovid, Pomylo, Pomalidomide forrester, +4 more | 1mg, 1 mg, 2 mg, 3 mg, +2 more | 6 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Ponesimod | Ponvory | 2 mg, 3 mg, 4 mg, 5 mg, +6 more | Afripharm South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Poractant alfa | Curosurf | Not stated | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 330528 | |
| Porcine insulin, zinc | Caninsulin | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 97/13 | |
| Posaconazole | Noxafil, Posaconazole msd | 40 mg/ml, 100 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Posterisan Cancelled | Posterisan | suppositories, ointment | Knoll Pharmaceuticals (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Postoval | Postoval | 0.5 mg, 2 mg / 2 mg | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | K0289 | |
| Potassium Cancelled | Kalimed | injection | Swisspharm (Pty) Ltd | J0447 | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Potassium acetate | Bruindulsies | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1627 | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Potassium acid, sublimed sulphur, yeast Cancelled | Ayrton's sulphur and yeast | tablets | Pharmapak Company (Pty) Ltd* | G2644 | |
| Potassium acid, sulfur | Gertges 's' | lozenges | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | H0760 | |
| Potassium bicarbonate, potassium citrate | Imbiza yezinso nesinye, Imbiza yesinge nezintso | Not stated | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Potassium bicarbonate, potassium citrate, sodium salicylate Cancelled | Sok 4-day rheumatic pain treatment | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | C0725 | |
| Potassium bicarbonate, potassium iodide, potassium nitrate, sod sulph, sodium salicylate Cancelled | Rheumaticuro | mixture | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | B0898 | |
| Potassium chloride | Cardioplegic induction fresenius, Cardioplegic maintenance fresenius, Ultipot, +15 more | 3.757 g/500 m AND 1.375 g/500 ml, solution, 14,9 %, 15 %, +5 more | 10 applicants | 18 registrations | S3 |
| Potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Nitrolyte | tablets | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | E0758 | |
| Potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium lactate | Sabax darrows, Darrow's, Sabax plasmalyte l, +1 more | solution | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Potassium citrate | Omega kidney and bladder, Resmed mist pot cit, Propan mist pot cit simplex, +3 more | mixture, 1,250 g | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Potassium citrate, sodium bicarbonate, sodium sulphate Cancelled | Muti lax | mixture | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | L0039 | |
| Potassium citrate, sodium salicylate, sodium sulphate | Impilo yamadodo I.N.Y., Impilo yabafazi | solution | Impilo Drugs (1966) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Potassium glycerophosphate, thiamine Cancelled | Vintonic | Not stated | Heynes Mathew Ltd | G2459 | |
| Potassium hydroxyquinoline Cancelled | Dermakleer | Not stated | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | H1023 | |
| Potassium iodate | Potassium iodate | tablets | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | X0296 | |
| Potassium nitrate | Salpetre-darol, Salpetre alchemist | Not stated | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Potassium Permanganate | Potassium permanganate | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | BV1718 | |
| Potassium permanganate | Potassium permanganate, Potassium permangenate hm | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Potenar | Potenar | 10, 15 | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Potter's Arthritis Herbs Cancelled | Potter's arthritis herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0830 | |
| Potter's Asthma And Bronchitis Herbs Cancelled | Potter's asthma and bronchitis herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0829 | |
| Potter's Blood Pressure Herbs Cancelled | Potter's blood pressure herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0828 | |
| Potter's Blood Purifying Herbs Cancelled | Potter's blood purifying herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0827 | |
| Potter's Catarrh Herbs Cancelled | Potter's catarrh herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0926 | |
| Potter's Constipation Herbs Cancelled | Potter's constipation herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0945 | |
| Potter's Liver And Gallstone Herbal Tea Cancelled | Potter's liver and gallstone herbal tea | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0941 | |
| Potter's Pile Herbs Cancelled | Potter's pile herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0822 | |
| Potter's Stomach And Liver Cancelled | Potter's stomach and liver | mixture | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0843 | |
| Povidine - iodine | Betadine wound | spray | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510533 | |
| Povidone Cancelled | Oculet | Not stated | Litha pharma | 410629 | |
| Povidone Iodine | Povidone iodine | 100mg/ml | Resmed healthcare | H0877 | |
| Povidone-iodine | Betadine first aid, Zedchem pvp-i scrub, Peviderm, +39 more | 1 g, 250 mg/25 g, ointment, solution, +9 more | 18 applicants | 46 registrations | S2 |
| Ppd Tine Test Cancelled | Ppd tine test | Not stated | Wyeth SA (Pty) Ltd | T0500 | |
| Pradofloxacin Cancelled | Veraflor, Veraflox for cats | 15 mg, 25 mg/ml, 60 mg, 120 mg | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Pralocta | Pralocta | oral solution, 5, 10, 20 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Pramiola Cancelled | Pramiola | 0,125, 0,25 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pramipexole | Pexola, Pexasp, Oxpola, +13 more | 0,125 mg, 0,25 mg, 0,375 mg, 0,50 mg, +7 more | 13 applicants | 56 registrations | S4 |
| Pramipexole Er Teva | Pramipexole er teva | 0,375, 0,75, 1,5, 3, +1 more | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Pramirastin | Pramirastin | 5 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510432.429 | |
| Pramirastrin | Pramirastrin | 10, 20 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pramisul | Pramisul | 50 mg, 200 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Pramoxine | Anusol pain relief | ointment | Mdi Healthcare CC | T0065 | S1 |
| Prantexid Iv | Prantexid iv | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 481348 | |
| Prasetinib Cancelled | Gavreto | Not stated | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 560684 | |
| Prasmazin | Prasmazin | 5 mg | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 471047 | |
| Pravastatin | Aspen pravastatin, Colite, Pixeta, +5 more | 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg, 80 | 8 applicants | 21 registrations | S4 |
| Prazant | Prazant | 40 | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 500079 | |
| Prazepam Cancelled | Demetrin | 10 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | G0188 | S5 |
| Praziquantel | Quantimak, Prazibil, Quintipar, +3 more | 600 mg, tablets | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Prazohet | Prazohet | 10, 15, 20, 30 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Prazosin | Pratsiol, Prazapress | 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Prebaxe | Prebaxe | 25, 75, 150 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Precia | Precia | Not stated | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 520345 | |
| Prednisolone | Prelone, Nuflam, Adco prednisolone, +13 more | syrup, 2.5 mg, 15 mg/ 5 ml, 15 mg per 5 ml, +7 more | 13 applicants | 19 registrations | S4 |
| Prednisone | Meticorten, Fams prednisone, Be-tabs prednisone, +2 more | 5 mg, 20 mg | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Pregabalin | Alond, Pregabalin viatris, Pregabalin ivax, +29 more | 25 mg, 25/50/75/150 mg, 25 mg/ 75 mg /150 mg, 25 / 75 / 150, +5 more | 19 applicants | 106 registrations | S5 |
| Pregabalin Cipla | Pregabalin cipla | 25, 75, 150 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pregnyl I.U Cancelled | Pregnyl I.U | 500 | Donmed Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3201 | |
| Pregnyl I.U | Pregnyl I.U | 5000 | Msd (Pty) Ltd | G3203 | |
| Premelle-cycle Cancelled | Premelle-cycle | 5 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 320631 | |
| Premier Pyn Cancelled | Premier pyn | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | 290110 | |
| Prenylamine Cancelled | Segontin | Not stated | Hoechst Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H0517 | |
| Preparation H | Preparation h | ointment | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | E0913 | |
| Prerica | Prerica | 25 mg, 50 mg, 75 mg, 100 mg, +1 more | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Presno | Presno | 5 mg, 10 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Prestalia Cancelled | Prestalia | 3,5/2,5 mg, 7/5 mg, 14/10 mg | Biogaran South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pretomanid | Pretomanid viatris, Mypreto, Pretamyl, +3 more | 200 mg | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Prevenar Cancelled | Prevenar | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories Pfe (Pty) Ltd | 350239 | |
| Prevenar Multidose | Prevenar multidose | 13 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 610999 | |
| Prexitor | Prexitor | Not stated | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 520350 | |
| Prifinium Cancelled | Riabal | injection | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Prilocaine | Baritekal, Citanest | 4 % | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Primaquine | Prilaria | 15 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 600332 | S4 |
| Primidone | Mysoline | Not stated | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | B0572 | S3 |
| Priorix Tetra | Priorix tetra | 0,5 ml | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 430127 | |
| Priptrin | Priptrin | 5, 10, 15, 30 | Unichem SA (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Prismasol | Prismasol | 2 mmol/l, 4 mmol/l | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Probenecid | Colchicine houde, Proben | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Procainamide Cancelled | Pronestyl | injection | Bristol-myers Squibb (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Procaine Cancelled | Gerovital, Procaine in saline, Pulperyl | 1 % | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 |
| Procaine benzylpenicillin for | Depocillin | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/659 | S4 |
| Procaine penicillin | Ultraject, Peni m, Centaur procaine penicillin, +1 more | 30 | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Prochlorperazine | Allmetic, Stemetil, Stemetil (forte), +3 more | 1,25 % 1 ml, 2 ML 1,25, 5 mg, tablets | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Prochlorperazine Medreich | Prochlorperazine medreich | 5 mg | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 471048 | |
| Prodart | Prodart | 0,5 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 521015 | |
| Prodilstan | Prodilstan | Not stated | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510973.971 | |
| Progesterone | Utrogestan, Lutiges, Tanilive, +3 more | 8%, 100 mg, 100 or 200 mg, 200 mg | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Proglumide Cancelled | Milid | Not stated | Scp Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | B0143 | S2 |
| Prolak Cancelled | Prolak | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0525 | |
| Prolintane | Catovit-n | Not stated | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | G2697 | S5 |
| Promazine | Pharma-q promazine, Sparine, Sparine syr, +2 more | 50 mg / ml, injection, 25 mg, 50 mg/ml, +1 more | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | |
| Promethazine | Promethazine hcl-fresenius, Promethazine elixer, Promahist elixer, +8 more | 5 mg/5 ml, 10, 25 mg, 25 mg / ml, +3 more | 9 applicants | 15 registrations | S2conditions apply |
| Promethazine theoclate | Avomine | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | C0851 | |
| Promod | Promod | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1008 | |
| Propafenone | Rythmol | 150 mg, 300 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Propamidine isethionate | Brolene | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H1212 | |
| Propan Sulphadimidine Cancelled | Propan sulphadimidine | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | A0159 | |
| Propanidid | Fabantol | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | B0871 | |
| Propantheline | Pro-banthine, Prolinergic | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Propantheline, thiopropazate Cancelled | Pro-banthine with dartalan | Not stated | G D Searle (SA) (Pty) Ltd | E0922 | |
| Propar Cancelled | Propar | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0526 | |
| Propentofylline | Karsivan | 50 | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 87/1 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Propiverine | Detrunorm, Detrunorm« paed, Detrunorm xl | 15mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Propofo | Propofol ps fresenius | 10 mg per mL | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 491233 | S5 |
| Propofol | Diprivan pfs, Propofol fresenius, Recofol, +13 more | 1 % 20 ml, 1 % 50 ml, 1 %, 1 % 100 ml, +13 more | 11 applicants | 36 registrations | S5 |
| Propoxur | Cbm | 8 | Phenix SA (Pty) Ltd | 83/613 | |
| Propranolol | Dynablok, Cardiblok, Indoblok, +10 more | 10mg, 10 mg, 40mg, 40 mg, +3 more | 12 applicants | 25 registrations | S3 |
| Propylene glycol Cancelled | Today lubricant | Not stated | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | Z0320 | |
| Propylthiouracil Cancelled | Propylthiouracil | 50 mg | Wyeth SA (Pty) Ltd | G2993 | |
| Proquad | Proquad | Not stated | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 491069 | |
| Prosaglic | Prosaglic | 20, 80 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Proscar Cancelled | Proscar | 5 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 270069 | |
| Prostan | Prostan | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0798 | |
| Protamine Sulphate Bp | Protamine sulphate bp | injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H0813 | |
| Protat Cancelled | Protat | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0879 | |
| Proteins | Pentaglobin, Pentaglobin bottle, Nutrison standard, +8 more | 10 ml, 20 ml, infusion, 50 ml, +1 more | 4 applicants | 13 registrations | |
| Proteins a 10 Cancelled | Serum cholinesterase | Not stated | Centeon Pharma (Pty) Ltd | T0606 | |
| Proteins, water | Enlive strawberry | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1033 | |
| Protemp | Protemp | Not stated | The Dental Warehouse (Pty) Ltd | X0717 | |
| Proxegol | Proxegol | 0,125, 0,25, 1 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Pseudoephedrine | Adco-sufedrin, Sinu-med, Adco-symptofed, +9 more | tablets, syrup | 6 applicants | 14 registrations | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Pseudoephedrine, triprolidine | Flusin sinus, Betafed, Actifed cold, +4 more | syrup, 5 ml, tablets | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S2 |
| Pseudoephedrine, triprolidine, vitamin c | Coryx paediatric | 5 mL | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 310056 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Psyllium hydrophilic mucilloid Cancelled | Metamucil strawberry | Not stated | Pharmacia South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Y0213 | |
| Pulmonium Hustensaft ( ) | Pulmonium hustensaft ( ) | (linctus) | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0773 | |
| Purified honey | Anaemodoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | H0862 | |
| Purified honey, tolu Cancelled | Choats extract of lettuce | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | G1241 | |
| Purified rabies antigen | Rabies vaccine cipla | 2,5 IU | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 560294 | |
| Purified water Cancelled | Replens vaginal moisturising | gel | Adcock ingram limited | 280359 | |
| Pyramine Cancelled | Pyramine | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0527 | |
| Pyrantal pomate | Banol | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | U0080 | |
| Pyrantel Cancelled | Combantrin | tablets | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | J0200 | |
| Pyrazinamide | Macleods pyrazinamide, Pyrazide, Fams pyrazinamide, +6 more | 500, tablets | 8 applicants | 9 registrations | S3 to S4conditions apply |
| Pyridostigmine | Prydostrin, Mestinon | 10 mg, 60 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Pyridoxine | Beesix, Pyridoxine hydrochloride | 25 MG, 50 MG | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Pyrimethamine Cancelled | Daraprim | elixir | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Pyrimethamine, sulfadoxine | Fansidar | Not stated | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | K0068 | S3 to S4conditions apply |
| Pyritinol | Encephabol | suspension | Merck (Pty) Ltd | B1411 | |
| Pyzora | Pyzora | 5, 10 | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations |