Skip to content
zameds

Potassium citrate

Sold as Omega kidney and bladder, Resmed mist pot cit, Propan mist pot cit simplex, Propan mist pot cit duplex, Propan mist pot cit quadruplex, Premier mist pot cit quadruplex

No structure available

This product's active ingredient could not be matched to a single known compound.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
4
Registrations
6

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
M i desatnikOmega kidney and bladdermixtureH1691Not determinedNone
Resmed healthcareResmed mist pot citNot statedH1705Not determinedNone
Adcock ingram limited2 of 3 cancelledPropan mist pot cit simplex, Propan mist pot cit duplex, Propan mist pot cit quadruplex1,250 gH1859, H1860, H1862Not determinedPIPIL
The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelledPremier mist pot cit quadruplexNot statedH1878Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Omega kidney and bladder mixture

EACH 40 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS POTASSIUM CITRATE A 1920 mg

MixtureH1691Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Resmed mist pot cit

Each liquid contains: 5 ml Potassium Citrate 1,5 g; Sodium Benzoate; Methyl Hydroxybenzoate; Propyl Hydroxybenzoate

Not listedH1705Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Propan mist pot cit simplex

EACH 15 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS POTASSIUM CITRATE 1,25 g

1,250 gSolution.H1859H/18.3/1859Approved 23 May 2025RegisteredNot determinedPIPIL
Propan mist pot cit duplex

EACH 15 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS POTASSIUM CITRATE 2,5 g

Not listedH1860H/18.3/1860CancelledNot determinedNone
Propan mist pot cit quadruplex

EACH 5 ML SOLUTION CONTAINS POTASSIUM CITRATE 1,665 G

Not listedH1862H/18.3/1862CancelledNot determinedNone
Premier mist pot cit quadruplex

EACH 5 ml MIXTURE CONTAINS POTASSIUM CITRATE 1,665 g

Not listedH1878H/18.3/1878CancelledNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

Listings for this ingredient that could not be applied to this product

  • S3: Potassium

    • when intended for intravenous infusion or for injection;
    • except when contained in oral rehydration preparations; (S0)
    • except in oral preparations or mixtures containing more than 20 millimoles (1500mg) of potassium per 24 hours. (S2)

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 4148 to 4153

  • S2: Potassium

    • in oral preparations or mixtures containing more than 20 millimoles (1500mg) of potassium per 24 hours;
    • except when intended for intravenous infusion or for injection; (S3) and
    • except when contained in oral rehydration preparations. (S0)

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 2563 to 2569

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles