Skip to content
zameds

Procaine penicillin

Sold as Ultraject, Peni m, Centaur procaine penicillin, Bio-cillin

Loading the molecular structure
C13H20N2O2236.31 g/mol

2-(Diethylamino)ethyl 4-aminobenzoate

Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 4914.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
4
Registrations
4

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Kyron Animal Health (Pty) LtdUltrajectNot stated00/2Not determinedNone
Phenix SA (Pty) LtdPeni m3083/256Not determinedNone
Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division)Centaur procaine penicillinNot stated83/592Not determinedNone
Biotech Laboratories (Pty) LtdBio-cillinNot statedA0442Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Ultraject

EACH 1,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS PROCAINE PENICILLIN 300,0 mg

Not listed00/200/21.1/2RegisteredNot determinedNone
Peni 30 m

EACH 1 ML SUSPENSION CONTAINS PROCAINE PENICILLIN A 300 000 IU

3083/256Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Centaur procaine penicillin

EACH 1 ml CONTAINS PROCAINE PENICILLIN A 300 mg

Not listed83/592Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Bio-cillin

EACH 1 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS PROCAINE PENICILLIN 300 000 U

Not listedA0442A/20.1.2/442RegisteredNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles