Skip to content
zameds

Pyridoxine

Sold as Beesix, Pyridoxine hydrochloride

Loading the molecular structure
C8H11NO3169.18 g/mol

4,5-Bis(hydroxymethyl)-2-methylpyridin-3-ol

Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 1054.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
3
Registrations
4

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Pharmacare limited û woodmeadBeesixNot statedH2026Not determinedNone
Rep-pharm (Pty) Ltd *CancelledPyridoxine hydrochlorideNot statedH2078Not determinedNone
The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelledPyridoxine hydrochloride25 MG, 50 MGH2449, H2450Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Beesix

TABLET PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE A 25 MG

Not listedH2026Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Pyridoxine hydrochloride

1 ML PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE A 50 MG

Not listedH2078CancelledNot determinedNone
Pyridoxine hydrochloride tablets 25 MG

TABLET PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE A 26,25 MG

25 MGTabletsH2449CancelledNot determinedNone
Pyridoxine hydrochloride tablets 50 MG

TABLET PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE A 52,5 MG

50 MGTabletsH2450CancelledNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

Listings for this ingredient that could not be applied to this product

  • S3: Vitamin b6

    • in preparations thereof for injection; (S0)
    • except in oral preparations or mixtures containing more than 100 mg of Vitamin B6 per recommended daily dose alone or in combination with other active pharmaceutical ingredients. (S1)

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 4421 to 4426

  • S1: Vitamin b6

    • in oral preparations or mixtures containing more than 100 mg of Vitamin B6 per recommended daily dose alone or in combination with other active pharmaceutical ingredients; (S0)
    • except in preparations thereof for injection. (S3)

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 1170 to 1175

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles