Medicines starting with D
342 products start with D.
Medicines starting with D
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D-norpseudoephedrine | Relislim, Eetless | 20 mg, capsules | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S6 |
| D-peniccillamine | Metalcaptase | 300 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | J0334 | |
| D-peniccillamine e | Metalcaptase | 150 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | N0152 | |
| D1 Special Formula Stomach Cancelled | D1 special formula stomach | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0943 | |
| D4 Special Formula Stomach Cancelled | D4 special formula stomach | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0942 | |
| Dabigatran etexilate | Pradaxa, Dabiklot, Darbaga, +3 more | 75 mg, 110 mg, 150 mg | 4 applicants | 18 registrations | |
| Dabrafenib | *Rafinlar | 50 mg, 75 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Dabucor | Dabucor | 350, 500 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dacarbazine | Dacarbazine- faulding, Aspen dacarbazine, Dacin, +1 more | 100, 200 mg | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Dacomitinib Cancelled | Vizimpro | 15 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Dactinomycin | Cosmegen | 0,5 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 540380 | S4 |
| Dalfampridine | Fampridine ascend | 10 mg | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 590869 | S4 |
| Dalfopristin, quinupristin Cancelled | Synercid | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 350006 | |
| Dalteparin Cancelled | Fragmin | 000 IU/0,6 ml 15, 000 IU/0,72 ml 18, 000 iu 5, 500 IU/0,5 ml 12, +2 more | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Damicava | Damicava | 600 mg/50 mg/300 mg | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 520452 | |
| Damlovan | Damlovan | 5 mg/160 mg, 10 mg/160 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Danazol | Danogen | 100, 200 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Danicopan | Voydeya | 50 mg, 100 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Danofloxacin | Advocin, Danovet, Advocin soluble, +1 more | 2,5 %, 180, powder, solution | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Danon Cancelled | Danon | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0504 | |
| Dantrolene | Dantrium | 20 mg, 100 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Dantron Cancelled | Dantron | 4, 8 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dapagliflozin | Dapagliflozin cipla, Daglif, Diaxiga, +21 more | 5 mg, 10 mg | 15 applicants | 48 registrations | S4 |
| Dapagliflozin amorphous | Diaglyco | 5 mg, 10 mg | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dapagliflozin as dapagliflozin propanediol, metformin Cancelled | Xigduo xr | 5 mg/ 500 mg, 5 mg/ 1000 mg, 10 mg/ 500 mg, 10 mg/ 1000 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Dapagliflozin Glenmark | Dapagliflozin glenmark | 5 mg, 10 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dapagliflozin Metformin Cipla | Dapagliflozin metformin cipla | 10/500 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 530654.65 | |
| Dapagliflozin propranediol | Forxiga | 5, 10 | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dapagliflozin, metformin | Synglutra, Dapagliflozin metformin cipla, Redifarg xr | 5/500, 5/1 000, 5 mg/500 mg, 5 mg 000 mg /1, +4 more | 2 applicants | 11 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Dapirop Cancelled | Dapirop | 5, 10, 15 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Dapivirine | Dapiring | 25mg | Ipm south africa npc | 550786 | S4 |
| Dapoxetine | Priligy | 30 mg, 60 mg | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Dapsone | Dapsone, A-lennon dapsone | 100 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Daptica | Daptica | 5 mg, 10 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Daptomycin | Cubicin, Drymred, Cusyn, +9 more | 350 mg, 500 mg | 10 applicants | 15 registrations | S4 |
| Daratumumab | Darzalex | 1 800 mg, 800 mg 1 | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Darbepoetin alfa | Aranesp | 10 ug, 15 ug, 20 ug, 30 ug, +8 more | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Darifenacin | Enablex | 7,5 mg, 15 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Dark Flack | Dark flack | mixture | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0618 | |
| Darolutamide | Nubeqa | 300mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 550321 | S4 |
| Darunavir | Prezista, Paranvir, Darunavir cipla cipla, +4 more | 75, 150, 400 mg, 600 mg, +1 more | 5 applicants | 21 registrations | S4 |
| Darunavir ethanolate | Prezista | 75 mg, 150 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Darunavir ethanolate, ritonavir | Zadurna, Duranavir ritonavir mylan | 450 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Darunavir, ritonavir | Vitravir, Ronivid, Daprohin, +1 more | 400 mg, 50 mg, 400/50 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Dasatinib | Sprycel, Dasatinib eurolab, Dasatinib teva, +3 more | 20 mg, 50 mg, 70 mg, 80 mg, +2 more | 6 applicants | 26 registrations | S4 |
| Daunorubicin | Hemadaun, Cipla daunorubicin, Daunoblastin | 20 | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Davasor | Davasor | 4 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520988 | |
| Davix | Davix | 30, 60 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Dazavi | Dazavi | 100 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 511030.029 | |
| Decitabine | Dacogen, Cocitred, Tocenar, +3 more | 20 mL, 50 mg | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Decolourised dewaxed natural, piperonyl butoxide, pyrethrum extract | -Pax | spray-pax | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | S0038 | |
| Decttabine | Elodyst, Yelcidro | 50 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Deferasirox | Defrijen, Nujade, Deferasirox cipla, +2 more | 90 mg, 125, 180 mg, 250 mg, +2 more | 5 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Deferasirox Alkem | Deferasirox alkem | 125, 250, 500 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Deferiprone | Deferiprone key | 500 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 570325 | S4 |
| Defkem | Defkem | 125, 250, 500 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Degarelix | Firmagon | 80 mg, 120 mg | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Delamanid | Deltyba | Not stated | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 520460 | |
| Delfen | Delfen | 50 mg/g | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | H1662 | |
| Demazin Cold And Flu | Demazin cold and flu | 200 mg | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 370423 | |
| Demetev | Demetev | Not stated | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510984 | |
| Demodinex | Demodinex | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 501064 | |
| Denosumab | Prolia | 60 mg | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 540205 | S4 |
| Dental Teething Cancelled | Dental teething | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0505 | |
| Deotin | Deotin | 30, 60 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Deoxyribonuclease alpha | Pulmozyme | Not stated | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 280675 | |
| Dequalinium | Fluomizin vaginal, Dequadin antiseptic, Dequacets | 10mg, oral | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S2conditions apply |
| Dequalinium, lidocaine | Dequadin mouth paint, Flusin | lozenges | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dermagraft | Dermagraft | Not stated | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 320510 | |
| Dermatodoron | Dermatodoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0964 | |
| Dermo-lice Cancelled | Dermo-lice | lotion | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | K0002 | |
| Deseblok | Deseblok | 0.5 mg/ML, 5 mg | Smart Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Desferal | Desferal | 500 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H2791 | |
| Desferrioxamine | Desferal | 500 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H2791 | |
| Desflurane | Suprane, Torrane | 240 ml | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Desipramine Cancelled | Pertofan | 25 | Ciba-geigy (Pty) Ltd | B1534 | S5 |
| Desla Cancelled | Desla | 50, 100 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Deslafeks | Deslafeks | 50, 100 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Deslafore Xr | Deslafore xr | 50, 100 | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Desloratadine | Deselex, Neoclarityne, Neoloridin, +25 more | tablets, syrup, 2.5 mg, 2,5 mg, +3 more | 17 applicants | 35 registrations | S2 |
| Desloratadine Glenmark | Desloratadine glenmark | Not stated | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 481257 | |
| Desloratadine, pseudoephedrine | Deselex d | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 430912 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Desloratatine | Pollentyme nd | syrup | Astral Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 561168 | |
| Deslorelin | Suprelorin | 4,7 mg | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 14/17 | S4 |
| Desmopressin | Ddavp, Minirin melt, Desmopressin zydus, +2 more | 0,1 mg, 0,1 mg/ml, 0,2 mg, 10 ug/0,1 ml, +5 more | 2 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Desogestrel | Cerazette | Not stated | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460891 | |
| Desogestrel, ethinylestradiol | Novynette, Regulon, Desimar, +3 more | 0,15 mg, 0,15 mg and 0,02 mg, 150 / 30MG | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Desvenal Cancelled | Desvenal | 50, 100 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Desvenlafaxine | Exsira, Voloxin, Depven xl, +6 more | 50 mg, 50mg, 50/100 mg, 100 mg | 7 applicants | 18 registrations | S5 |
| Desvenlafaxine Xr Unicorn | Desvenlafaxine xr unicorn | 50, 100 | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Detomidine | Equidine, Equisedan, Domosedan | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Detryp Cancelled | Detryp | 10 mg, 25 mg, 50 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Devatimis | Devatimis | 100 mg, 400 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dexamethasone | Dexadreson, Decasone forte, Pharma-q dexamethasone phosphate c/a, +19 more | 0,1 %, 0,2, 0,4 mg/ml, 0,5 mg, +12 more | 16 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Dexamethasone sodium phosphate equivalent dexamethasone | Dexamethasone lamar | 4 mg/ml | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 600157 | |
| Dexamethasone, framycetin, polymyxin b Cancelled | Pulpomixine | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3232 | |
| Dexamethasone, hexachlorophene, pentachlorophenol, thymol Cancelled | Cresophene liquid | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3230 | |
| Dexamethasone, hydrocortisone, paraformaldehyde Cancelled | Endomethasone | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3231 | |
| Dexamethasone, kanamycin, mepyramine, undecenoic acid, zinc oxide | Curatex | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 83/534 | |
| Dexamethasone, levofloxacin | Voxidex | 5mg/1mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 540836 | S4 |
| Dexamethasone, lidocaine, neomycin, polymyxin b, sulfiram | Otospectrine eardrops | Not stated | Phenix SA (Pty) Ltd | 83/287 | |
| Dexamethasone, neomycin, polymyxin b | Polydex vet eye, Maxitrol, Maxitrol ophthalmic | ointment | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Dexamethasone, neomycin, tyrothricin Cancelled | Septomixine forte | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3233 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dexamethasone, tobramycin | Nebcin co eye, Mydex, Octudex, +3 more | drops, 1 mg, 3 mg, ointment | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Dexchlorpheniramine | Histadex | Not stated | Mothopo pharma chem | A390220 | S2 |
| Dexilant | Dexilant | 30 mg, 60 mg | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dexketoprofen | Ketesse, Keral | 25 mg, 50 mg/2 ml | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Dexketoprofen, tramadol | Skudexa, Lenizak | 75 mg, granules | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S5 |
| Dexmedetomidine | Dexdomitor, Precedex, Sedalpha, +15 more | 000 μg 1, 1 mL, 4 μg, 50 ml, +15 more | 14 applicants | 28 registrations | S5 |
| Dexmedetomidine ╡G/ml Accord | Dexmedetomidine ╡g/ml accord | 100 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 480970 | |
| Dexpanthenol | Barridex, Pandexan, Napitrin | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Dexpanthenol, ferrous sulphate, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, vitamin c | Ferrocebrin | Not stated | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | H0802 | |
| Dexpanthenol, ferrous sulphate, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, vitamin c | Iberet liquid | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | H0779 | |
| Dexpanthenol, folic acid, nicotinamide, orotic acid, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b6 | Hepabionta | Not stated | Merck (Pty) Ltd | H0607 | |
| Dexpanthenol, nicotinamide, procaine, riboflavine, thiamine, vitamin b6 | Beespan | injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H2529 | |
| Dexpanthenol, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin b6 | A-lennon vitamin b complex, Adco-vitamin b co | 2 ml, 10 ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Dextran | Promit | 150 mg/ml | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 280251 | |
| Dextran 40 104 9 gsodium | Rheomacrodex in normal saline | 10% | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | E0207 | |
| Dextran, ferric hydroxide quivalent to Cancelled | Iron dextran usher | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | F0110 | |
| Dextran, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose | Tears naturale preservative free, Tears naturale ii | Not stated | Alcon Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dextran, sodium chloride | Rescueflow, Macrodex in normal saline | 6% | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dextran, water for | Gonapeptyl depot vehicle | injection | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 370409 | |
| Dextromethorphan | Dilinct dry cough, Benylin solid, Benylin dry cough | 15 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Dextromethorphan, diphenhydramine Cancelled | Benydex | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | H0319 | S2 |
| Dextromethorphan, diphenhydramine, ephedrine, guaifenesin Cancelled | Lotussin | linctus | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | K0201 | |
| Dextromethorphan, diphenhydramine, ephedrine, paracetamol Cancelled | Colcaps nite med | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | S0155 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, diphenhydramine, paracetamol, pseudoephedrine, vitamin c Cancelled | Flu-med | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | D0053 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, diphenhydramine, phenylephrine Cancelled | Benyphed | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | E0198 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, doxylamine, ephedrine, paracetamol | Vicks medinite | Not stated | Procter & Gamble South Africa Trading (Pty) Ltd | H0140 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, guaifenesin, pseudoephedrine, triprolidine | Endcol d cough | syrup | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | Z0120 | |
| Dextromethorphan, paracetamol, phenylephrine | Flusin day time | capsules | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 450480 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, paracetamol, phenylpropanolamine | Sinustat flu, Flustat | syrup, 20 ml | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, paracetamol, pseudoephedrine, vitamin c | Demazin flu | Not stated | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Y0308 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, phenylpropanolamine Cancelled | Ornacol | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, pseudoephedrine | Benylin dmd decongestant cough | syrup | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 270002 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextromethorphan, pseudoephedrine, triprolidine | Coryx cough and cold, Tuscodin cm, Sinuclear cough, +3 more | 5 mL/10 mg/30 mg/1.25 mg, syrup, linctus | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 |
| Dextropropoxyphene Cancelled | Propoxypan | 32 MG, 65 MG | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextropropoxyphene, levoglutamide, paracetamol, pemoline | Lentogesic | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | B1334 | |
| Dextropropoxyphene, paracetamol | Doxyfene | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | E0097 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Dextrose | Medicinal clucose alchemist, Dextrose fresenius | powder, 10% | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Dextrose monohydrate glucose, glycine, l-alanine, l-arginine monohydrochloride, l-histidine, l-isoleucine Cancelled | Strucktokabiven ef | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A400090 | |
| Dextrose, magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, potassium phosphate, sodium acid, sodium chloride, sodium lactate | Sabax electrolyte no. With glucose | 10% 2 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | E0872 | |
| Dextrose, magnesium sulphate, monobasic, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium phosphate Cancelled | Tis-u-sol (physiological irrigation ) | solution) | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | E0893 | |
| Dextrose, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Electropak raspberry, Neo lensol | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Dextrose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Saltix salt | tablets | Aquila Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | E1287 | |
| Dextrose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium citrate | Neo lensol citrate, Darrowped, Scripto-lyte, +4 more | powder | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | |
| Dextrose, sodium chloride Cancelled | Salt and glucose | tablets | Scs Pharmalab (Pty) Ltd | E1461 | |
| Dha, epa | Omacor | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | A380729 | |
| Di-isopromine, sorbitol | Agofell | Not stated | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | E0594 | |
| Diacomit | Diacomit | 250, 500 | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Diacomit For | Diacomit for | 250, 500 | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Diagen Mr | Diagen mr | 30, 60 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Diamtrin Mr | Diamtrin mr | 30 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 491127 | |
| Diatrizoic acid | Gastrografin | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | H2842 | S4 |
| Diazepam | Dynapam, Tranject, Diazepam pharm c, +15 more | ampoules, 10 mg/2 ml, injection, tablets, +3 more | 17 applicants | 37 registrations | S5 |
| Diazoxide | Proglicem | 25 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | G3217 | S4 |
| Dibasic, monobasic Cancelled | Neutral potassium phosphate | injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | L0293 | |
| Dibenzepin | Noveril | 40 MG | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Dibromopropamidine isethionate | Brulidene, Brolene eye | ointment | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Dibromopropamidine isethionate, methylparaben o, promethazine | Phenergan | cream | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | G1334 | |
| Dibromopropamidine isethionate, promethazine | Phenergan | cream | Rhone-poulenc Rorer SA (Pty) Ltd | G1344 | |
| Dibutyl phthalate a 0 2325 gdiethyltoluamide a 5 gdimethyl phthalate | Mylol mosquito repellent liquid | Not stated | Nativa (Pty) Ltd | L0667 | |
| Dichlorophen, triclosan | Germolene medicated footspray | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1851 | |
| Dichlorophen, undecenoic acid | Mycota | spray | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1683 | |
| Dichlorvos, oxibendazole | Equiminthe plus | Not stated | Logos Agvet (Pty) Ltd | 83/653 | |
| Diclofenac | Panamor, A-lennon diclofenac, Q care-diclofenac, +59 more | 12,5, 75 mg, injection, 25 mg, +24 more | 28 applicants | 89 registrations | S3 |
| Diclofenac diethylammonium | K-fenak | 1.16 % m/m | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 300031 | S0 |
| Diclofenac hydroxyethylpyrrolidine | Panamor | 1,292 g/100 g | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 330058 | S0 |
| Diclofenac, misoprostol | Arthrotec | 50, 75 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dicobalt edetate Cancelled | Premier dicobalt edetate | 300 mg | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H2798 | |
| Dicyclomine | Merbentyl, Microgel, Dicyclomine, +3 more | tablets, syrup | 3 applicants | 8 registrations | S2 |
| Dicyclomine Antacid Combination Mdi | Dicyclomine antacid combination mdi | Not stated | Mdi Healthcare CC | 380308 | |
| Dicyclomine, dimeticone, hydrotalcite | Rubragel-d mints | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G0060 | |
| Dicyclomine, dimeticone, hydrotalcite dried, magnesium hydroxide, sodium lauryl Cancelled | Gastropin | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | W0446 | |
| Dicyclomine, doxylamine, vitamin b6 | Asic | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G0080 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Didanosine Cancelled | Videx ec, Aspen didanosine, Nadacine, +3 more | 2 g, 4 g, 25 mg, 50 mg, +5 more | 4 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Dienogest | Visanne, Endoact, Metrinelle, +7 more | 2mg, 2 mg, 300 mg | 7 applicants | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Dienogest, estradiol | Denopaus | 1 mg/2 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 570516 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Diethylpropion Cancelled | Tenuate dospan | tablets | Adcock ingram limited | C0965 | S6 |
| Diethyltoluamide | Peaceful sleep insect repellent stick, Mozziguard mosquito repellent, Off kids, +6 more | cream, spray, lotion | 4 applicants | 9 registrations | |
| Diflucortolone valerate Cancelled | Nerisone forte fatty, Nerisone forte | ointment | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Diflucortolone valerate, isoconazole | Maxaderm, Travocort | 10 mg / 1 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Digestodoron | Digestodoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | E1890 | |
| Digoxin | Lanoxin, Lanoxin paediatric/geriatric, Purgoxin, +1 more | 0,25 mg, 0,25 mg/ 0,0625 mg, injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Dihydralazini mesilas | Nepresol | 25 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H0529 | |
| Dihydrate, disodium hydrogen | Cobactan iv solvent | 4,5 % | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 28-Jul | |
| Dihydrocodeine | Df, Paracodin | 118 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Dihydroergotamine methanesulphonate | Migranal nasal, Dihydergot | spray, tablet, ampoule | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Dihydrostreptomycin, procaine penicillin | Pendistrep, Procastrep, Depomycin | 20/20 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Dihydroxyaluminum sodium carbonate Cancelled | Dasc antacid | tablets | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | D0176 | |
| Dill oil, sodium bicarbonate | Woodward's celebrated gripe water | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1551 | |
| Diloxanide furoate, metronidazole | Entamizole | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | W0246 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Diltiazem | Adco-zildem sr, Zildem, Adco zildem, +2 more | 30 mg, 60 mg, 90, 180, +1 more | 3 applicants | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Dimenhydrinate Cancelled | Dramamine liquid | Not stated | Pharmacia South Africa (Pty) Ltd | R0079 | |
| Dimercaprol | B.A.L | injection | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | H2795 | S3 |
| Dimethindene Cancelled | Fenostil | Not stated | Ciba-geigy (Pty) Ltd | C0785 | S2 |
| Dimethindene, phenylephrine | Vibrocil-s nasal, Vibrocil-s | gel, solution | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Dimeticone | Telament paediatric, Vidol nappy | drops, cream | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Dimeticone, hydrotalcite | Rubragel mints | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G0059 | |
| Dimeticone, pancreatin | Pankreoflat | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | C0059 | |
| Dinoprost Cancelled | Prostin f2 alpha | Not stated | Pharmacia South Africa (Pty) Ltd | G0039 | |
| Dinoprostone | Propess, Prostin e2, Prepidil, +1 more | 0,5 mg, 1 mg, 2 mg | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Diosmectite | Smecta orange-vanilla | Not stated | Litha pharma | 511002 | |
| Diphenhydramine | Bennet's diphenhydramine, Benadryl, Benadryl elixer, +9 more | elixir, capsule, mixture, cream, +2 more | 8 applicants | 13 registrations | S2 |
| Diphenhydramine Expecorant Cancelled | Diphenhydramine expecorant | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0586 | |
| Diphenhydramine, guaifenesin, pholcodine Cancelled | Folcofen, Procof | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Diphenhydramine, mepyramine | Histodor | cream | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1756 | S2 |
| Diphenhydramine, paracetamol Cancelled | Tylenol pm, Mypaid night pain | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Diphenhydramine, paracetamol, phenylephrine, vitamin c | Fluend | Not stated | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | C1009 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Diphenhydramine, paracetamol, pseudoephedrine | Benylin four flu liquid | 20 mL | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 330345 | S2 |
| Diphenhydramine, pseudoephedrine | Benylin four flu | 12.5 mg/22.5 mg/500.0 mg | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 330509 | S2 |
| Diphenylpyraline, isopropamide iodide, phenylpropanolamine Cancelled | Eskornade | syrup | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | C0626 | |
| Diphenylpyraline, phenylpropanolamine Cancelled | Eskornade spansule | capsules | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | C0622 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Diphtheria toxoid 2 0 lf, filamentous haemagglutinin, fimbriae 2, pertactin, pertussis toxoid | Adacel | 0,5 ml | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510837 | S2 |
| Diphtheria toxoid nlt, filamentous haemagglutinin, pertactin, pertussis toxoid, tetanus toxoid nlt | Boostrix | 0,5 ml | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 491042 | S2 |
| Diphtheria toxoid, filamentous haemagglutinin, haemophilus influenza type b, hepatitis b antigen, pertussis toxoid | Hexaxim | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460447 | |
| Diphtheria toxoid, haemophilus influenza type b, hepatitis b antigen, pertussis toxoid | Infanrix hexa | 0,5 ml) | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 360347 | |
| Diphtheria toxoid, meningococcal serogroup c polysaccharide, meningococcal serogroup w-135 polysaccharide, meningococcal serogrouppolysaccharide | Menactra | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 441064 | |
| Diphtheria toxoid, pertussis toxoid, polio virus type 3 d antigen | Tetraxim | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A380526 | |
| Diphtheria toxoid, tetanus toxoid Cancelled | Diftavax | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 360128 | |
| Dippvella | Dippvella | 10 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470099 | |
| Diprenorphine | M5050, Activon | 98 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Dipyridamole | Persantin, Plato | 25, 100 | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Dipyrone, hyoscine-n-butyl | Buscopan compositum, Scopex co | 10 mg/250 mg, 20 mg/2.5 g, 20 mg/2,5 g | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Dirbafin Xr | Dirbafin xr | 500 mg, 750 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Disci Comp C Argento | Disci comp c argento | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0761 | |
| Disci Comp C Pulsatilla | Disci comp c pulsatilla | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0762 | |
| Disci Comp Cum Stanno | Disci comp cum stanno | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0763 | |
| Disci/viscum Comp C Stanno | Disci/viscum comp c stanno | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0764 | |
| Disopyramide Cancelled | Disopyramide phosphate | 100 mg, 150 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Distigmine | Ubretid | Not stated | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | C0592 | S4 |
| Disulfiram | Antabuse | Not stated | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G2932 | S3 |
| Divudine | Divudine | 120/60 | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 511035 | |
| Divudine Odt | Divudine odt | 60/30 | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 511034 | |
| Dixyrazine | Esucos, Esucos forte | syrup, ampoule, 10MG | Ucb SA (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Dobutamine | Sabax dobutamine, Dobutamine fresenius, Intramed dobutamine pwd, +6 more | 12,5 mg/ml, 200, 250 mg/20 ml, 250 | 9 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Doceglenn | Doceglenn | 20 mg, 80 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Docetaxel | Docelex, Cipla docetaxel, Eriox, +20 more | 20 mg, 20 mg/1 ml, 20mg / 80mg, 20 mg/ 1 mL, +12 more | 15 applicants | 53 registrations | S4 |
| Docetaxel Fresenius | Docetaxel fresenius | 20 mg/ml, 80 mg/4 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Docetaxel Glenmark | Docetaxel glenmark | 20 mg, 80 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Docetaxel Iv Austell | Docetaxel iv austell | 140 mg/ 7 mL | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510278 | |
| Docusate | Docusate ascend, Waxsol | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Doepa (Benzoin B.p.1980) | Doepa (benzoin b.p.1980) | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | BV0730 | |
| Dolceta | Dolceta | Not stated | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 471322 | |
| Doltrex | Doltrex | 50 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 520749 | |
| Doltrex Co | Doltrex co | 37.5/325 | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 491066 | |
| Dolutegravir | Tivicay, Gravita, Olegra, +20 more | 10 mg, 25 mg, 50 mg | 10 applicants | 23 registrations | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, emtricitabine, tenofivir alafenamide | Altaeda, Alfida, Doldetaf | 50 mg, 200 mg, 25 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Dolutegravir, emtricitabine, tenofovir alafenamide | Komycitaf, Ezintaf, Taftrimyl, +3 more | 50 mg, 200 mg,, 50 mg, 200 mg, 25 mg, 120 mg | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine | Dalvutin, Lomida | 50/300 mg | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine, tenofivir | Trifalda | 50 mg, 300 mg, 25 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 560465.464 | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine, tenofivir disoproxil | Dolamvir | 50 mg, 300 mg, 300 mg, | Novagen Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 560342 | |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine, tenofovir | Tetrilune | 50 mg, 300 mg, 25 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 560464 | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil | Acriptega, Ranega, Odystra, +34 more | 23 mg, 23 mg), 25 mg, 50mg, +11 more | 20 applicants | 37 registrations | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil fumarate equvalent to tenofovir disoproxil | Juxolu | 50 mg/300 mg/300 mg | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 560487 | S4 |
| Dolutegravir, rilpivirine | Daliduo, Dalivine | 25mg, 50mg | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Domperidone | Vomidon, Bio domperidone, Domperidone cipla, +4 more | 1 mg / 1 ml, 1 mg/ml, 10 mg, 10 mg - | 7 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Donapan | Donapan | 500 | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 470930 | |
| Donepezil | Aricept, Ariknow, Ran-donepezil, +17 more | 5 mg, 10 mg | 15 applicants | 40 registrations | S5 |
| Donepezil Apex | Donepezil apex | 5 mg, 10 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Donepezil Austell | Donepezil austell | 5 mg, 10 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Donepezil Camox | Donepezil camox | 5 mg, 10 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dopamine | Pharma-q dopamine, Dopamine-faulding, Dopamine HCL fresenius | 40 mg/ml, 50 mg /10 ml, 200 mg/5 ml | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Doravirine | Pifeltro | Not stated | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 530232 | S4 |
| Doravirine, lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil | Delstrigo | 100mg.245mg.300mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 530233 | S4 |
| Doripenem | Doribax | 500 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 430647 | S4 |
| Dormadet | Dormadet | 40 | Wildlife Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 19/08 | |
| Dorzalomide, timolol | Adortim, Optitrin, Glauspec | 20 mg, 5 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Dorzolamide | Trusopt, Glaucopress, Ciplasopt, +10 more | 20mg, drops, 2 %, 20 mg | 8 applicants | 13 registrations | S3 |
| Dorzolamide, timolol | Cosopt, Glauopt co, Dorzotim, +14 more | 20/5 mg, 20 mg/ml + 5 mg/ml, drops, 20 mg, 5 mg | 14 applicants | 17 registrations | S3 |
| Dorzolamide20, timolol | Dorzolamide/timolol eye FDC | drops | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 561209 | S3 to S4 |
| Dostarlimab | Jemperli | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 610203 | |
| Dothiepin | Prothiaden, Dosulepin biotech, Thaden | 25 mg, 75 mg | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Dovintil Cancelled | Dovintil | 5 mg/5 mg, 5 mg/10 mg, 10 mg/5 mg, 10 mg/10 mg | Biogaran South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Dovipsa | Dovipsa | 50 mg, 300 mg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 540407 | |
| Doxapram | Dopram-fresenius | 20 mg/1 ml | Fresenius Medical Care South Africa (Pty) Ltd | B1547 | S4 |
| Doxazosin | Cardura xl, Cardugen, Adco-doxazosin, +4 more | 1 mg, 2 mg, 4 mg, 8 mg | 5 applicants | 21 registrations | S3 |
| Doxepin | Sinequan | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 to S5conditions apply |
| Doxorubicin | Doxorubicin hcl-faulding, Bio-doxorubicin hydrochloride, Caelyx, +12 more | 2 mg/mL, 2 mg, 10 mg, 10 mg/5 ml, +8 more | 10 applicants | 33 registrations | S4 |
| Doxorubicin Fresenius | Doxorubicin fresenius | 10 mg/5 ml, 50 mg/25 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Doxorubicin Hexal Cancelled | Doxorubicin hexal | 10 mg/5 ml, 50 mg/25 ml | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Doxorubicin hydrochloride in a pegylated liposomal formulation | Doxorubicin liposomal accord, Rubexet liposomal | 20mg/10 ml, 20 mg/10 ml, 50 mg/25 ml | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Doxycycline | Doxycyl, Dumoxin, Cyclidox ec, +15 more | capsules, 50 mg, 100 mg, 200 mg | 12 applicants | 25 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Doxycycline hydrochloride eauivalent to doxycycline Cancelled | Bsp doxycycline | 100 | Brovar S & P (Pty) Ltd | Y0042 | |
| Doxycylcine Cancelled | Doryx | 100 | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | V0105 | |
| Doxylamine | Repose, Somnil, Doxynite, +2 more | drops, 25 mg | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 |
| Doxylamine, paracetamol Cancelled | Pynstop | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | B0674 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Dr Du Toit's Staal Druppels | Dr du toit's staal druppels | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | H0677 | |
| Dr Ernst Richter's Fruhstucks-krautertee Filter Bags Cancelled | Dr ernst richter's fruhstucks-krautertee filter bags | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0925 | |
| Dr. Du Toit's Rooi Lavental Red Lavender | Dr. Du toit's rooi lavental red lavender | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | E1010 | |
| Dr. Du Toit's Stuip Druppels | Dr. Du toit's stuip druppels | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | E1011 | |
| Dr. Du Toits Entress Druppels | Dr. Du toits entress druppels | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | E0999 | |
| Dried, ox bile, pancreatin | Nutrizym | Not stated | Merck (Pty) Ltd | E0509 | S1 |
| Dronabinol | Elevat | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Droperidol | Pharma-q droperidol, Droperidol equity, Inapsin | 1,25 mg/mL, 5 mg/2 ml | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Drosera extract, thyme liquid extract Cancelled | Pertussin cough | syrup | Pharmapak Company (Pty) Ltd* | G1039 | |
| Drospirenone | Slynd | Not stated | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 560367 | S3 to S4conditions apply |
| Drospirenone, each yellow contains levomefolate calcium, ethinylestradiol, levomefolate | Rubaz plus, Rosnylevo | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Drospirenone, estetrol | Drovelis | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 560933 | |
| Drospirenone, estradiol | Angeliq low dose | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 509999 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Drospirenone, ethinyl estradiol | Ocaz, Leyla, Drosmyl, +2 more | Not stated | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Drospirenone, ethinylestradiol | Yasmin, Yaz, Ruby, +18 more | 0,02 mg, 3,0 mg, 0,03 mg, 3,0 mg, 0,03 mg 3/0,, 3mg, +4 more | 9 applicants | 21 registrations | S4 |
| Drospirenone, ethinylestradiol, levomefolate | Yaz plus, Yasmin plus, Ruby plus, +1 more | 3mg/0.02 mg/0.451 mg, 3mg/0.03 mg/0.451 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Drospirenone, oestradiol | Angeliq | 1.0 mg/2.0 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 370451 | S4 |
| Drostanolone propionate Cancelled | Masteril | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G3078 | S5 |
| Dry extract of red vine leaves viniferae foliae aquosum siccum | Antistax active leg | tablets | Imperial Market Access Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 481076 | |
| Dt-vax | Dt-vax | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | T0676 | |
| Ducym | Ducym | 20, 30, 60 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Dueloks | Dueloks | 30, 60 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Duexa | Duexa | 60/30, 120/60 | Cipla Medpro Manufacturing (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dulaglutide | Trulicity | 1,5 mg | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 510344 | S4 |
| Dulocap | Dulocap | 30, 60 | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Duloxetine | Cymbalta, Cymgen, Yelate, +11 more | 20, 30 mg, 30 mg/ 60 mg, 60 mg | 12 applicants | 28 registrations | S5 |
| Duloxetine | Duloxetine | 30 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 510935.933 | |
| Duloxetine Adco | Duloxetine adco | 30 | Adcock ingram limited | 490807.812 | |
| Duloxetine Go Adco | Duloxetine go adco | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 490808.813 | |
| Duloxetine Hetero | Duloxetine hetero | 20 mg, 30 mg, 60 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Duloxetine Mylan | Duloxetine mylan | 30 mg, 60 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Duloxetine Pharma-q | Duloxetine pharma-q | 30, 60 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Duloxetine Xr Biotech | Duloxetine xr biotech | 30, 60 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dumiva | Dumiva | dispersible tablets | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 490462 | |
| Dumure | Dumure | 4 mg, 5 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Duoasma | Duoasma | 25/50, 25/125, 25/250 | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Duoforce | Duoforce | 5 mg/160 mg, 10 mg/160 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Duosol | Duosol | 555 mL | B Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Duovisc Intraocular Viscoelastic System | Duovisc intraocular viscoelastic system | Not stated | Alcon Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 330182 | |
| Duphalac Plum Flavour | Duphalac plum flavour | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 430732 | |
| Dupilumab | Dupixent, Dubrantis | 200 mg, 300 mg | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Dureep | Dureep | 60 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 500207.205 | |
| Durin Cancelled | Durin | injection, tablets | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Durvalumab | Imfinzi, Firdusi | 120 mg, 120mg, 500 mg, 500mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Dutasteride | Avodart, Actasvo, Zedrast | 0.5mg, 0,5 mg, 0.5 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Dutasteride, tamsulosin | Duodart, Dutasteride /tamsulosin gsk, Uromax co, +4 more | 0,5 mg, 0,5 mg 0,4 mg, 0,5 mg / 0,4 mg,, 0,5 mg / 0,4 mg, +1 more | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Duxira | Duxira | 30, 60 | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Dydrogesterone | Duphaston | 10 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | S0165 | S4 |
| Dydrogesterone, estradiol | Femoston, Femoston-conti, Femoston conti | 0,5 mg/ 2,5 mg, 1/10, 2/10 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| DYNA Linezolid Cancelled | DYNA linezolid | 600 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 510427.426 (Duplicate) | |
| Dynacaz Mr | Dynacaz mr | 60 mg, 90 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Dynacef | Dynacef | 200 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 480583 | |
| Dynadol Iv | Dynadol iv | Not stated | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 520444 | |
| Dysamen Cancelled | Dysamen | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0506 | |
| Dytracet | Dytracet | Not stated | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 450747 |