Skip to content
zameds

Dorzolamide, timolol

Sold as Cosopt, Glauopt co, Dorzotim, Glausol, Ciplasopt co, Soptico, Glaumide-co, Dorzolamide co eye pharma-q, Timdopt, Glautidor, Ocudor co, Eyezolad, Dorzopt forte, Dorzopres forte, Micogloma co, Dorzolamide co adco, Timozera

S3Read from the PI-PIL document and verified
Loading the molecular structure
C13H24N4O3S316.42 g/mol

(2S)-1-(tert-Butylamino)-3-[(4-morpholin-4-yl-1,2,5-thiadiazol-3-yl)oxy]propan-2-ol

Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 33624.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
14
Registrations
17
Schedule source
SAHPRA documentation

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Mundipharma (Pty) LtdCosopt20/5 mg320525S3PIPIL
Adcock ingram limitedGlauopt co, Micogloma co, Dorzolamide co adcoNot stated441052, 560843, 560844.843Not determinedNone
Acino Pharma (Pty) LtdDorzotimNot stated450142Not determinedNone
Accord Healthcare (Pty) LtdGlausolNot stated450673Not determinedNone
Cipla Medpro (Pty) LtdCancelledCiplasopt coNot stated460269Not determinedNone
Medpro Pharmaceutica (Pty) LtdCancelledSopticoNot stated460270Not determinedNone
Gen-eye (Pty) LtdGlaumide-co20 mg/ml + 5 mg/ml460684Not determinedPIPIL
Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) LtdDorzolamide co eye pharma-qdrops480796Not determinedNone
Activo Health (Pty) LtdTimdoptNot stated500402Not determinedNone
Forrester Pharma (Pty) LtdGlautidorNot stated510066Not determinedNone
Pharma Dynamics (Pty) LtdOcudor coNot stated510162Not determinedNone
Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdEyezoladNot stated530176Not determinedNone
Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdDorzopt forte, Dorzopres forte20 mg, 5 mg540257, 540258.257S3PIPIL
FDC SA (Pty) LtdTimozeraNot stated561210.1209Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Cosopt

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 22,26 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 6,83 mg

20/5 mgOphthalmic solution32052532/15.4/0525Approved 15 December 2025RegisteredS3PIPIL
Glauopt co

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 25,0 mg

Not listed44105244/15.4/1052RegisteredNot determinedNone
Dorzotim

EACH 1,0 ml DROPS CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed45014245/15.4/0142RegisteredNot determinedNone
Glausol

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed45067345/15.4/0673RegisteredNot determinedNone
Ciplasopt co

EACH 1,0 ml DROPS CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE 22,26 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE 6,83 mg

Not listed46026946/15.4/0269CancelledNot determinedNone
Soptico

EACH 1,0 ml DROPS CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE 22,26 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE 6,83 mg

Not listed46027046/15.4/0270CancelledNot determinedNone
Glaumide-co

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

20 mg/ml + 5 mg/mlOphthalmic solution46068446/15.4/0684Approved 11 October 2022RegisteredNot determinedPIPIL
Dorzolamide co eye drops pharma-q

Each 1,0 ml contains 22,26 mg DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg 6,83 mg and TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Drops48079648/15.4/0796RegisteredNot determinedNone
Timdopt

Each 1ml contains DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed50040250/15.4/0402RegisteredNot determinedNone
Glautidor

Each 1 ml solution contains DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg and TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed51006651/15.4/0066RegisteredNot determinedNone
Ocudor co

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed51016251/15.4/0162RegisteredNot determinedNone
Eyezolad

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed53017653/15.4/0176RegisteredNot determinedNone
Dorzopt forte

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

20 mg, 5 mgEye drops solution54025754/15.4/0257Approved 5 September 2023RegisteredS3PIPIL
Dorzopres forte

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

20 mg, 5 mgEye drops solution540258.25754/15.4/0258.257Approved 5 September 2023RegisteredS3PIPIL
Micogloma co

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed56084356/15.4/0843RegisteredNot determinedNone
Dorzolamide co adco

EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS DORZOLAMIDE HYDROCHLORIDE EQUIVALENT TO DORZOLAMIDE 20,0 mg TIMOLOL MALEATE EQUIVALENT TO TIMOLOL 5,0 mg

Not listed560844.84356/15.4/0844.843RegisteredNot determinedNone
Timozera

Each 1,0 ml Solution contains: Dorzolamide hydrochloride equivalent to Dorzolamide 20,0 mg, Timolol Maleate equivalent to Timolol 5,0 mg

Not listed561210.120956/15.4/1210.1209RegisteredNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

Where S3 sits on the scale

Needs a doctor's prescription, dispensed by a pharmacist.

Schedule 3 medicines can only be sold on a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist. A pharmacist dispenses the medicine once they have the written prescription, or a verbal instruction from a prescriber they know. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.

Schedule S3, read from the product's PI-PIL leaflet.

The Consolidated Schedules list this ingredient up to S4; the leaflet's S3 applies to this product.

Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.

Consolidated Schedules listings for Dorzolamide hydrochloride equivalent to dorzolamide, timolol maleate equivalent to timolol

  • S4: Bimatoprost

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 5499

  • S4: Latanoprost

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 6878

  • S4: Travoprost

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 8272

  • S3: Brinzolamide

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 3235

  • S3: Dorzolamide

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 3486

  • S3: Timolol

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 4325

Pharmacological class: Others. (class 15.4)

Matched through the components Bimatoprost, Dorzolamide, Latanoprost, Brinzolamide, Travoprost.

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

Schedule verified from official documents

Schedule Verification

Cosopt, Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd is scheduled S3 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.

These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles