Skip to content
zameds

Dextrose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium citrate

Sold as Neo lensol citrate, Darrowped, Scripto-lyte, Darrowlyte, Darrow-liq, Kalina, Sorol citrate

Combination product

This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
5
Registrations
7

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Pharmacare limited û woodmeadCancelledNeo lensol citrate, Darrowped, Kalinapowder270365, E1106, N0110Not determinedNone
Adcock ingram limitedScripto-lyteNot statedE1678Not determinedNone
The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelledDarrowlyteNot statedE1928Not determinedNone
Brunel Laboratoria (Pty) LtdDarrow-liqNot statedL0249Not determinedNone
Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) LtdSorol citrateNot statedU0141Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Neo - lensol citrate powder

EACH 6,6 g SACHET CONTAINS DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 5,000 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 0,375 g SODIUM CHLORIDE 0,500 g SODIUM CITRATE (ANHYDROUS) 0,725 g

-Powder27036527/24/0365CancelledNot determinedNone
Darrowped

EACH 15 ML CONTAINS DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 3,3 G POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 0,225 G SODIUM CHLORIDE 0,3 G SODIUM CITRATE 0,435 G

Not listedE1106E/24/1106CancelledNot determinedNone
Scripto-lyte

30 ML DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 3,96 G POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 335,8 MG SODIUM CHLORIDE 473,68 MG SODIUM CITRATE 469,8 MG

Not listedE1678E/24/1678RegisteredNot determinedNone
Darrowlyte

30 ML DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 3,96 MG POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 335,8 MG SODIUM CHLORIDE 473,68 MG SODIUM CITRATE 469,8 MG

Not listedE1928E/24/1928CancelledNot determinedNone
Darrow-liq

EACH 100,0 ml LIQUID CONTAINS DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 25,0 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 1,5 g SODIUM CHLORIDE 2,0 g SODIUM CITRATE 2,5 g

Not listedL0249L/24/0249RegisteredNot determinedNone
Kalina

EACH 5 ml CONTAINS DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 1,25 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 75 mg SODIUM CHLORIDE 100 mg SODIUM CITRATE 125 mg

Not listedN0110N/24/110CancelledNot determinedNone
Sorol citrate

EACH 13 g POWDER CONTAINS DEXTROSE MONOHYDRATE 9,8 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 0,75 g SODIUM CHLORIDE 1 g SODIUM CITRATE 1,45 g

Not listedU0141U/24/141RegisteredNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles