Medicines starting with M
255 products start with M.
Medicines starting with M
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Macaine Hcl Spinal | Macaine HCL spinal | 0,75 % | Adcock ingram limited | M0091 | |
| Maclafax Xr | Maclafax xr | 75 mg, 150 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Maclobit | Maclobit | 600 | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 520751 | |
| Macloglymin | Macloglymin | 1000 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 490090 | |
| Macloglymin Xr | Macloglymin xr | 500 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 490295 | |
| Macrogol | Forlax | 10g | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 451129 | S0 |
| Macrogol, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Movicol chocolate, * movicol junior | 13.9g | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S0 |
| Macrogol, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride, sodium sulphate | Go-lytely, Klean-prep | 68.96 g | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Macrogol, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium hydrogen carbonate | *Molative orange, Laxido orange, Osmolax | 125 ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Macrosyn | Macrosyn | 100 mg/ml | Afrivet Business Management (Pty) Ltd | 21/29 | |
| Macselta | Macselta | 75 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 520171 | |
| Magaldrate Cancelled | Hmas antacid, Riopone, Gastrobon | suspension, 8 % | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Magaldrate, simethicone Cancelled | Riopone plus chew | tablets | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | X0055 | |
| Magnesium Cancelled | Solumag | Not stated | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Y0009 | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium alginate, sodium alginate | Infant gaviscon aluminium free | Not stated | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 320335 | |
| Magnesium carbonate, magnesium sulphate | White star lax, Magalba | mixture | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium carbonate, magnesium trisilicate, sodium bicarbonate | * gastrogel, Acidogel resmed | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Magnesium chloride | Slow mag | Not stated | Procter & Gamble South Africa Trading (Pty) Ltd | H0089 | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium chloride hexahydrate, potassium chloride, sodium acetate, sodium chloride | Isolyte | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 490331 | |
| Magnesium chloride hexahydrate, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Plasma vet adco | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 85/3 | |
| Magnesium chloride, mannitol, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Sabax cardioplegic a, Sabax cardioplegic c | solution | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Magnesium chloride, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, zinc sulphate | Vitamag, Vitamag forte | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Sabax plasmalyte b, Balsol | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Magnesium chloride, zinc oxide Cancelled | Ultimag | tablets | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | X0079 | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium hydroxide | Abantwana milk of magnesia, Phipp's milk of magnesia mint, Phipp's milk of magnesia cherry, +9 more | 425 mg/5 ml, tablets | 8 applicants | 12 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium oxide | Babasuur, Will's milk of magnesia, Magnesium hydroxide lennon, +1 more | mixture | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium sulfate | Magnesium sulfate lamar | 2 g/10 ml, 5 g/10 ml | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium sulphate | Impilo epsom salts, Epsom salts-darol, 77 mixture, +16 more | 77, mixture | 10 applicants | 20 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Magnesium sulphate heptahydrate | Adco magnesium sulphate | 2 mL | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | V0253 | S3 |
| Magnesium sulphate, sennoside b | Konsenna | Not stated | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | E1406 | |
| Magnesium trisilicate | Magnesium trisilicate | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Maklodol | Maklodol | 50 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 520750.749 | |
| Malagen | Malagen | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 480659 | |
| Malathion | Lesoderm | lotion | Resmed healthcare | T0205 | S1 |
| Malathion, permethrin, piperonyl butoxide | Para plus lice | spray | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | 290243 | |
| Malt extract | Bio-strath elixer, Mist. Ferri et malt co. | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Mannitol | Adco-mannitol (25%m/v), Mannitol fresenius m/v irrigation, Sabax osmitrol in viaflex, +4 more | 5 %, 20%, 50 ml, 250 mg/ml 20 ml | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Mannitol, water for Cancelled | Decapeptyl sr vehicle | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 280243 | |
| Maprotiline Cancelled | Luprodil, Ludiomil | 10, 25, 50, 75 | 2 applicants | 5 registrations | S5 |
| Maraviroc | Celsentri | 150 mg, 300 mg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Marbofloxacin | Zeniquin, Marbocyl, Forcyl, +1 more | 5 mg, 10 %, 16 %, 20 mg, +5 more | 2 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Marcaine Hcl ( ) Cancelled | Marcaine HCL ( ) | 0,5 % 30 ml | Adcock ingram limited | G0193 | |
| Maropitant | Cerenia, Cerenia for dogs | 16 mg, 24 mg, 60 mg, 160 mg, +1 more | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Marshall's Heart And Nerve | Marshall's heart and nerve | mixture | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | B0979 | |
| Matoct | Matoct | Not stated | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 480939 | |
| Matricaria a tinctura duplex | Ashton and parsons infants | powders | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E0679 | |
| Mavacoxib | Trocoxil for dogs | 6 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, 75 mg, +1 more | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Maxidex | Maxidex | 0.1% | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H1143 | |
| Maxitrol Iu Ml | Maxitrol IU ML | 0.1/3500/6000 % | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H1145 | |
| Maxitrol Iu/g | Maxitrol iu/g | 0.1/3500/6000 % | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H1158 | |
| Mazotem | Mazotem | 5mg, 20mg, 100 mg, 250 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Measles Rubella Cipla | Measles rubella cipla | NLT 1000,0 CCID50 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 550426 | |
| Measles Vaccine Cipla | Measles vaccine cipla | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 520437 | |
| Measles virus vaccine live attenuated | Measbio | 0,5 ml | The biovac institute | 430541 | S2 |
| Mebendazole | Rioworm, Adco-wormex, Wormgo, +9 more | tablets, suspension, 100 mg, 100mg/ 5ml, +2 more | 7 applicants | 22 registrations | S1 |
| Mebeverine | Bevispas, Sandoz-mebeverine HCL, Mylan mebeverine, +1 more | 135 mg | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 |
| Mebhydrolin napadisylate | Fabahistin | suspension, 50 MG | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Mebrexel | Mebrexel | 20 mg, 80 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Meclofenamic acid Cancelled | Meclomen | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | N0055 | S3 |
| Meclofenoxate Cancelled | Lucidril | Not stated | Keatings | B1543 | S5 |
| Mecon | Mecon | Not stated | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470042 | |
| Medetomidine | Domivet, Dorbene, Domitor | Not stated | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Medicet | Medicet | Not stated | Epiglo Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 400670 | |
| Medikinet Mr | Medikinet mr | 5 mg, 10 mg, 40 mg, 50 mg, +1 more | Adcock ingram limited | 5 registrations | |
| Medikinet Mr | Medikinet mr | 30 mg | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 511091 | |
| Meditop | Meditop | 4 mg/ml | Epiglo Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 490800 | |
| Medodin | Medodin | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 13/08 | |
| Medrogestone Cancelled | Colpro | Not stated | Wyeth SA (Pty) Ltd | G3010 | |
| Medroxyprogesterone | Omrastoz, Mensera, Sayana, +9 more | 5, 10, 100 MG, 104 mg/0,65 ml, +3 more | 10 applicants | 17 registrations | S4 |
| Mefedinel | Mefedinel | 18, 27, 36, 54 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Mefenamic acid | Fenamin, Ponstan paediatric, Adco-mefenamic acid, +10 more | 5 ml, 50 mg/5 ml, 50 mg per 5 ml, 250 mg, +4 more | 6 applicants | 18 registrations | S3 |
| Mefloquine | Mefliam | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 310502 | S4 |
| Megestrol | Ovarid | 5 mg, 20 mg | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Meglarat Pr | Meglarat pr | 18 mg, 27 mg, 36 mg, 54 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Meglumine diatrizoate, sodium diatrizoate | Urografin | 30%, 60 % 20 ml, 76 % | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 3 registrations | |
| Melatonin | Circadin, Cadiatev, Melocirc, +3 more | 2 mg | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Melatonin Xr Trinity | Melatonin xr trinity | 2 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 520779 | |
| Melissa/sepia Comp | Melissa/sepia comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0767 | |
| Melnoc Xr | Melnoc xr | 2 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 520994 | |
| Meloxicam | Metacam, Metacam for horses, Equicam, +26 more | 0,5 %, 1 mg, 1,5 mg/ml, 2%, +10 more | 20 applicants | 54 registrations | S3 |
| Meloxicam Huve | Meloxicam huve | 15 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 23/01 | |
| Melphalan | Alkeran, Recrom and sterile diluent for recrom, Zalcaren and sterile diluent for zalcaren, +3 more | 50 mg, SD, 2 mg | 4 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Meltolan | Meltolan | 5, 10 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Memantine | Ebixa, Cognimet, Memantine zydus, +7 more | 10 mg | 7 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Meningococcal group b rlp2086 subfamily, meningococcal group b rlp2086 subfamily b Cancelled | Trumenba | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories Pfe (Pty) Ltd | 520987 | |
| Meningococcal group c oligosaccharide, meningococcal group w135 oligosaccharide, meningococcal group y oligosaccharide, meningococcal groupoligosaccharide Cancelled | Menveo | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 450827 | |
| Menodoron | Menodoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0972 | |
| Menopur | Menopur | 600IU | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 440382 | |
| Menthol Cancelled | Borstol chest rub | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | W0071 | |
| Menthol, mepyramine, phenol Cancelled | Ingram's fridge soothing sunburn | lotion | Adcock ingram limited | G1604 | |
| Menthol, methyl salicylate, octafonium, phenol, starch, wool fat, zinc oxide | Germolene | ointment | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1847 | |
| Menthol, peppermint oil | Woods' great peppermint cure | Not stated | Medicine Developers International (Pty) Ltd | G0538 | |
| Menthol, triclosan, zinc undecenoate | Footfresh | Not stated | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | G2029 | |
| Mephenesin, paracetamol | Pynspas, Spasmend | 150 mg, 500 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Mepivacaine | Carbocaine dental, Carbocaine surgical, Scandonest plain | 2 %, 3 %, 54 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Meprobamate | Meprepose, Meprobamate, Genprobamate, +2 more | 400 MG | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S5 |
| Mepyramine | Antihist, Mepyraderm, Mepyramine maleate B.P., +15 more | ampoules, cream, 50 MG, 100 MG, +4 more | 12 applicants | 24 registrations | S2 |
| Mepyramine, paracetamol, phenylephrine | Sinu-flu | tablets | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | C0739 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Mepyramine, paracetamol, phenylephrine, quinine, vitamin c Cancelled | Cetamine | tablets | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | D0032 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Mepyramine, pheniramine, phenylpropanolamine | Triaminic | oral drops | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | C0989 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Mepyramine, phenylephrine | Eyegene antihistamine eye | drops | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 300338 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Mercaptopurine | Mercaptopurine equity, Puri-nethol | 50 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Mercurochrome | Medi-pac mercurochrome, Barrs mercurochrome, Mercurochrome, +5 more | 1 %, 1%, 2 %, 2%, +1 more | 7 applicants | 9 registrations | |
| Mercurochrome | Mercurochrome | 2 % | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | BV0353 | |
| Mercurochrome, zinc oxide | Septochrome | Not stated | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1620 | |
| Merional Hg And Solvent | Merional hg and solvent | 75 IU | Delfran (Pty) Ltd | 480402 | |
| Meropenem | Meronem, Ap meropenem, Meroject, +17 more | 000 mg 1, 1 g, 1g, 1 000, +3 more | 12 applicants | 35 registrations | S4 |
| Meropenem Fresenius | Meropenem fresenius | 500 mg, 1000 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mesalazine | Pentasa, Asacol, Salofalk, +5 more | 1 g, 1 200, 1,5 g, 2 g, +11 more | 7 applicants | 23 registrations | S3 |
| Mesna a | Uromitexan | 400 mg | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | S0306 | S4 |
| Mespec | Mespec | 500 mg, 1000 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mesterolone | Proviron | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | B0137 | S5 |
| Mestranol, noretynodrel Cancelled | Enavid | Not stated | G D Searle (SA) (Pty) Ltd | G3234 | |
| Metacam | Metacam | 40 mg/ml | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 17/08 | |
| Metacam For Cats | Metacam for cats | 0,5 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 15/09 | |
| Metformin | Metformin HCL fc kiara, Mylan metformin, Metforal, +47 more | 000 mg 1, 0mg 100, 1 000, 500 mg, +9 more | 29 applicants | 111 registrations | S3 |
| Metformin Alkem | Metformin alkem | 1g | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 500445 | |
| Metformin Sr Medreich | Metformin sr medreich | 500 mg | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 480312 | |
| Metformin, sitagliptin | Situviamet, Metsitag, Situmace, +8 more | 000 mg 50/1, 50 mg/500 mg, 50 mg 000 mg /1, 50/500, +6 more | 9 applicants | 26 registrations | S3 |
| Metformin, sitgliptin | Janumet | 50/500 mg, 50/850 mg, 50/1000 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Metformin, vildagliptin | Galvus met, Jalramet, Vysov met, +16 more | 000 mg 50/1, 50 mg/850 mg, 50 mg/1000 mg, 50/850 mg, +10 more | 12 applicants | 35 registrations | S3 |
| Methadone | Equity-methadone, Methadone adco, Rutrex, +4 more | 0,4 mg/mL, 2 mg / 1 ml, 10mg, 10 mg, +3 more | 6 applicants | 8 registrations | S6 |
| Methandriol Cancelled | Depahor, Oraject orabol h | Not stated | Rhone-poulenc Animal Health SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Methaniazide, streptomycin Cancelled | Strepto-neotizide | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | A0812 | |
| Methenamine mandelate Cancelled | Mandelamine | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1727 | |
| Methocarbamol | Mylospas, Methocarbamol shanur, Robaxin | 750 mg, tablets | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 |
| Methotrexate | Methotrexate-faulding, P & u methotrexate csv, P&u methotrexate csv, +6 more | 1 g, 2,5 mg, 5g, 25 mg/ml, +6 more | 6 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Methotrexate Fresenius | Methotrexate fresenius | 500 mg/ 20ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 490815 | |
| Methoxy polyethylene glycol-epoetin beta | Mircera | 30 ug/0,3 ml, 50 ug/0,3 ml, 75 ug/0,3 ml, 100 ug/0,3 ml, +5 more | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 9 registrations | |
| Methoxyflurane | Penthrop | Not stated | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 451118 | S5 |
| Methyl aminolevulinate Cancelled | Metvix | cream | Galderma Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | A380528 | |
| Methyl prednisolone | Solu-medrol | 500 mg, 1000 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Methyl Salicylate | Methyl salicylate | ointment | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0352 | |
| Methyl salicylate | Thermorub, Lennon medirub, Impilo rub, +13 more | ointment, lotion, 10 %, 10% - | 14 applicants | 18 registrations | |
| Methylcellulose Cancelled | Citrucel | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | U0242 | |
| Methylcellulose, naphazoline | Murine clear eyes | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1176 | |
| Methyldopa | * methyldopa unimed, Aldomet, Methyldopa, +8 more | 50 MG/ML, 250mg, 250 mg, 500 mg | 8 applicants | 15 registrations | S3 |
| Methylene blue | Scp methylene blue ( m/v ), Methylene blue | 10 mg/ML 1%, solution | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Methylene blue, yellow phenolphthalein | Day laxative pills | 77 3 | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | E1767 | |
| Methylparaben e pseudoephedrine, sodium benzoate e triprolidine | Actifed cold | tablets | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | C0972 | |
| Methylphenidate | Ralitin, Adaphen, Ritalin la, +19 more | 5, 10 mg, 10mg, 10mg, 18 mg, +10 more | 16 applicants | 68 registrations | S6 |
| Methylphenidate Unicorn | Methylphenidate unicorn | 18, 27, 36, 54 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Methylprednisolone | Methylprednisolone viatris, Ivepred, Ap methylpred, +3 more | 4 mg, 16 mg, 40 mg, 120, +3 more | 6 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Methylprednisolone aceponate | Advantan scalp, Advantan milk, Macepatan, +7 more | solution, 1 mg / g, ointment, emulsion, +4 more | 4 applicants | 16 registrations | S4 |
| Methylprednisolone, neomycin, sulphur | Neo-medrol acne | lotion | Pharmacia South Africa (Pty) Ltd | G1327 | |
| Methylrosanilinium | Gentian violet, Gentian violet paint, Gentian violet B.P., +3 more | 0,5 %, 1 %, 1%, 2 % | 6 applicants | 7 registrations | |
| Methyltestosterone Cancelled | Lennon methyltestosterone | 5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G2966 | S5 |
| Metoclopramide | Clomax, Metoclopramide unimed, Pramalon, +28 more | 5 mg/ml, 10 mg/2 ml, 10 mg, ampoule, +5 more | 16 applicants | 37 registrations | S4 |
| Metoclopramide hydrocloride | Maxolon s | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | C0918 | |
| Metoclopramide monohydrochloride | * metoclopramide biotech | 10 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | V0352 | S4 |
| Metopenem | Meropenem equity, Invogem, Meronact iv, +1 more | 1 000, 500 | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | |
| Metoprolol Cancelled | Lopresor | 100 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H0072 | S3 |
| Metronidazole | Eradia, Amzole, Dynametron, +41 more | 0,5 g, 1,0 g, 7.5 mg per g, 100 ml, +9 more | 24 applicants | 61 registrations | S4 |
| Mexenone Cancelled | Sunbrella | cream | Labethica (Pty) Ltd | K0240 | |
| Mexteme | Mexteme | Not stated | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 491146 | |
| Meyers Corn Plasters Cancelled | Meyers corn plasters | Not stated | Brovar S & P (Pty) Ltd | W0077 | |
| Mezibe | Mezibe | 10 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 480637 (Master) | |
| Mezibe Plus | Mezibe plus | 10/10, 10/20, 10/40 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Mezlocillin Cancelled | Baypen | infusion | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | P0007 | S4 |
| Mianserin | Lantanon, Aspen mianserin ( ), Mianserin hydrochloride (lennon) | 10 mg, 30 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S5 |
| Miasma Cancelled | Miasma | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0519 | |
| Mibg Diagnostic Cancelled | Mibg diagnostic | Not stated | Atomic Energy Corporation Of SA (Pty) Ltd | S0510 | |
| Mibitez | Mibitez | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 500843 | |
| Mibzo | Mibzo | Not stated | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 520728.727 | |
| Micafungin | Mycamine, Canfutev, Micafungin sandoz, +11 more | 50mg, 50 mg, 100 mg | 11 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Miconazole | Gyno-daktarin, Gyno-brentan vc, Covarex, +8 more | 2 %, 200 mg 1, dak-o-gel, gel, +3 more | 7 applicants | 13 registrations | S1 |
| Miconazole, polymyxin b, prednisolone | Otilan | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 31-Jul | |
| Micrania Melts | Micrania melts | 10 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 510562 | |
| Micrania Melts Otc Cancelled | Micrania melts otc | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 510561 | |
| Micrazym | Micrazym | 10 000, 25 000 | Abex Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mictura | Mictura | 5 mg, 10 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Midazolam | Sedolam, Dormicum, Midazolam hexal biotech, +18 more | 1 mg/ml, 1 mg/ml 5 ml, 1,0 mg, 5 mg/1 ml, +12 more | 15 applicants | 49 registrations | S5 |
| Midostaurin | Sotauric (rydapt | capsule | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520121 | S4 |
| Mifegyne | Mifegyne | 200 mg | Medi Challenge (Pty) Ltd | 340328 | |
| Mifepristone | Prestogyne, Genefym, Mediprist | 200 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Miglan Orodispersible | Miglan orodispersible | 5 mg, 10 mg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Milk of magnesia | Victoria brand umuthi wenyoni, Intungwa umuthi wenyoni | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | 2 registrations | |
| Miltet Inj | Miltet inj | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | 83/583 | |
| Minesse Cancelled | Minesse | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 330341 | |
| Minimum of, oxygen liquid | Afrox liquid medical oxygen | Not stated | African Oxygen Ltd | 290038 | |
| Minocycline | Sandoz minocycline, Triomin, Minocycline arya, +4 more | 50 mg, 100 mg | 7 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Minoxidil | Loniten, Regaine | 5 mg, 10 mg, gel | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Mintezol | Mintezol | Not stated | Msd (Pty) Ltd | H0910 | |
| Mirabegron | Betmiga, Urton, Vesirel | 25 mg, 50 mg | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Mirelle | Mirelle | ® 0,015 mg/0,06 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 330364 | S3 |
| Mirpolyz | Mirpolyz | 100 | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 570017 | |
| Mirtazapine | Remeron, Aspen mirtazapine, Mirtazapine viatris, +9 more | 15 mg, 15 mg / 30 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg | 12 applicants | 26 registrations | S5 |
| Misoprostol | Acemiso, Acegyne, Acemife, +1 more | 200 μg, 200 mg, 200 mcg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Mitomycin | Mitomycin-c | 2 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H2764 | |
| Mitomycin crystalline | Mitomycin-c | 10 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | R0048 | |
| Mitoxantrone | Hx-mitoxantrone, Mitoxantrone hexal, Mitoxantron "ebewe" | 10 mg, 20 mg/10 ml, 20 mg/10 ml -, 20 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Mitrazain Cancelled | Mitrazain | 5 mg, 10 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mivacurium | Mivacron | 5 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270569 | S4 |
| Mmianda | Mmianda | 100 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 520434 | |
| Mocef | Mocef | 1g | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 480450 | |
| Moclobemide | Adco-moclobemide, Depnil, Moclobix | 150 mg, 300 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S5 |
| Modafinil | Provigil, Modalert, Modafinil ipharma, +2 more | 100mg, 100 mg, 200 | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S5 |
| Modified starch, nicotinamide, starch maize, sucrose | Nicotinamide unimed | 100 mg | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | T1208 | |
| Moexipril Cancelled | Perdix | 7,5, 15 | Ucb SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Moften | Moften | 250 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510570.569 | |
| Molnupiravir | Molnupiravir DRL, Lagevrio, Molnarz, +1 more | 200 mg | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Mometasone | Momate | 0,1 % | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 430250 | |
| Mometasone furoate | Elica, Elomet, Nasonex, +16 more | cream, ointment, lotion, 0,1 %, +6 more | 9 applicants | 26 registrations | S4 |
| Mometasone furoate, olopatadine | Ryaltris | Not stated | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 530457 | |
| Mometasone furoate, orbifloxacin, posaconazole | Posatex | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 14-Dec | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Mometasone Ns DYNA | Mometasone ns DYNA | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 500083 | |
| Momist | Momist | Not stated | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 511017 | |
| Monobasic, potassium phosphate dibasic | Potassium phosphate after dilution adco | solution for injection | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | L0381 | |
| Monobasic, sodium phosphate | Colo-prep | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 320618 | |
| Monohydrate | Ixarola | 6 mm | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 509017 | S4 |
| Monotest | Monotest | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | T0666 | |
| Montelukast | Singulair, Topraz, Monte-air, +38 more | 4 mg, 4.15 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg, +2 more | 24 applicants | 100 registrations | S3 |
| Montrahet | Montrahet | 10 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 480549 | |
| Moposec | Moposec | 10 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470044 | |
| Moroctocog alfa Cancelled | Refacto, Xyntha | 000 I.U, 1, 250 IU, 500 I.U | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Morphine | Morphine unimed, M-eslon sr, Pharma-q morphine, +8 more | 10 mg, 10 mg/1 ml, 15 mg, 15 mg /1 ml, +5 more | 10 applicants | 26 registrations | S6 |
| Morphine, tincture from papaver somniferum l | Dorpizol | 10 mg/ml | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 561062 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Morwak Iv | Morwak iv | 500 | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 481017 | |
| Mosunetuzumab Cancelled | Lunsumio | 1 mg/1 ml, 30 mg/30 ml | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Motherhood Tea Cancelled | Motherhood tea | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0824 | |
| Moton Cancelled | Moton | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0520 | |
| Movicol Liquid | Movicol liquid | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 520065 | |
| Moxifect | Moxifect | 400 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510093 | |
| Moxifloxacin | Avelon, Avelon iv, Numoxx, +26 more | 5 mg/ml, 5 mg/1 ml, 5 mg, 100 mg, +4 more | 19 applicants | 29 registrations | S4 |
| Moxifloxacin Alkem | Moxifloxacin alkem | 400 mg | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 480219 | |
| Moxifloxacin Ascendis | Moxifloxacin ascendis | Not stated | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 490164 | |
| Moxifloxacin Iv Specpharm | Moxifloxacin iv specpharm | 400 | Specpharm (Pty) Ltd | 480943 | |
| Moxonidine | Cynt, Physiotens, Moxonidine oethmaan | 0,2, 0,3, 0,4 | 2 applicants | 9 registrations | S3 |
| Moxvert | Moxvert | 400 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 480218 | |
| Mtunda Gazi | Mtunda gazi | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0616 | |
| Muco-acyst | Muco-acyst | 200 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 460386 | |
| Mucolator | Mucolator | 200 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 340198 | |
| Mucotrin | Mucotrin | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 480469 | |
| Multitest Cmi | Multitest cmi | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | T0690 | |
| Mupirocin | Banderm nasal, Banderm topical, Bactroban, +9 more | cream, ointment, 2 g, 20 mg, +1 more | 8 applicants | 12 registrations | S2 |
| Mupirocin free acid | Mupirocin glenmark, Supiroban | cream | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mvasi Cancelled | Mvasi | 100 mg/4 ml, 400 mg/16 ml | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Myalica | Myalica | 25 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Mycobacterium bovis | Bcg vaccine ajv, Vesiculture | 1 ml, 30 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Mycobacterium bovis bacille calmette guerin | Carciblad | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 590361 | |
| Mycofit Ec | Mycofit ec | 180, 360 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Mycophenolate mofetil | Cellcept, Cellcept I.V., Cellcept os, +14 more | 250 mg, 500 mg | 11 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Mycophenolic acid | Myfortic, Micassyl ec, Deprol, +2 more | 180 mg / 360 mg, 180, 360 | 3 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Mycostatin Cancelled | Mycostatin | oral tablets | Bristol-myers Squibb (Pty) Ltd | A0155 | |
| Mylamibe | Mylamibe | Not stated | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 471292 | |
| Mylamox | Mylamox | Not stated | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 471291 | |
| Myleran Cancelled | Myleran | injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 491007 | |
| Mylocort | Mylocort | lotion | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | N0082 | |
| Mylomid | Mylomid | 2,5 mg, 7,5 mg, 10 mg, 15 mg, +2 more | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Mylomide | Mylomide | 5 mg | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 540728 | |
| Mylonza | Mylonza | 300/300/400 | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 540052.051 | S4 |
| Myozyme | Myozyme | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 430745 | |
| Myprodol Cancelled | Myprodol | tablets | Adcock ingram limited | T0243 | |
| Mysup | Mysup | 250 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510569 | |
| Myvirten | Myvirten | Not stated | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 510553 |