Skip to content
zameds

Magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride

Sold as Sabax plasmalyte b, Balsol

Combination product

This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
2
Registrations
2

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) LtdSabax plasmalyte bNot statedE0875Not determinedNone
Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) LtdBalsolNot statedH0176Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Sabax plasmalyte b

EACH 1000 ml CONTAINS MAGNESIUM CHLORIDE A 0,3 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE A 0,3 g SODIUM BICARBONATE A 2,3 g SODIUM CHLORIDE A 6 g

Not listedE0875Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Balsol

EACH 1000 ml CONTAINS MAGNESIUM CHLORIDE 0,14 g POTASSIUM CHLORIDE 0,30 g SODIUM BICARBONATE 2,30 g SODIUM CHLORIDE 6,00 g

Not listedH0176H/24/176RegisteredNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles