Medicines starting with L
207 products start with L.
Medicines starting with L
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L-alanine, levoglutamide | Dipeptiven | 100 mL | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 330210 | S3 |
| Labetalol | Aspen labetalol, Adco labetalol, Labetalol RBC, +1 more | 5 mg/ml, 5 mg, 100 mg | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Lacosamide | Lacopat, Vimcosa | 50, 100, 150, 200 | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Lactic acid, salicylic acid | Krokor corn and callus remover | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1008 | |
| Lactitol Cancelled | Reg-u-lact | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | Y0298 | |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus 1 10 cfu estriol | Gynoflor | 1x108 CFU, 0,03 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 550343 | S2 |
| Lactose | Rovulum | 2 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 520336 | S3 |
| Lactose, paracetamol | Technikon teething | powders | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | B1090 | |
| Lactulose | Duphalac dry, Senokot lactulose, Laxette, +16 more | 10g, syrup, 3,3 g /5 mL, 10g/5ml, +1 more | 8 applicants | 19 registrations | |
| Lafeks | Lafeks | 37.5 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Lakto Cancelled | Lakto | injection | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | 86/506 | |
| Lakto Tabletts Cancelled | Lakto tabletts | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | 86/507 | |
| Lamividne | Aspen lamivudien | 150 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | A380343 | |
| Lamivudine | Tc, Cipla lamivudine, Bio-lamivudine, +21 more | 3, oral solution, 10 mg/ml, 10 mg, +5 more | 19 applicants | 35 registrations | S4 |
| Lamivudine, nevirapine, stavudine | Tridex, Virtrium, Stalanev, +2 more | 30/150/200, 30, 40/150/200, 40 | 5 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Lamivudine, nevirapine, zidovudine | Triplavar, Vutalin, Comozen, +3 more | Not stated | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Lamivudine, stavudine | Lastavine, Sonke-lastad | 30 mg/150 mg, 30, 40 mg/150 mg, 40 | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Lamivudine, tenofovir | Virlam | 300 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 550111 | S4 |
| Lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil | Tenolam, Tenlam, Mivuten, +11 more | 300mg, 300/300, 300/300 mg, 300 mg, 245 mg | 11 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil fumerate | Lamivudine and tenofovir cipla | 300/300 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 510572 | |
| Lamivudine, zidovudine | Combivir, Aspen lamzid, Colamziv, +16 more | tablets, 150/300, 150 mg, 300 mg, 150 mg 300 mg /, +2 more | 13 applicants | 19 registrations | S4 |
| Lamotrigine | Lamictin p5, Lamictin p25, Lamictin, +26 more | 2 mg, 5 mg, 25 mg, 50 mg, +2 more | 18 applicants | 101 registrations | S3 |
| Lancap Otc | Lancap otc | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 490229 | |
| Lanprexa | Lanprexa | 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Lanreotide | Somatuline autogel | 60 mg / 90 mg / 120 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Lansoprazole | Aspen lansoprazole, Lansoloc, Aspen-lansoprazole, +16 more | 15MG/30MG, 15 mg, 15mg, 30mg, +1 more | 9 applicants | 26 registrations | S4 |
| Lapatinib | Tykerb, Tymerb | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Laronidase | Aldurazyme | 500 U/5 mL | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 440500 | S4 |
| Laspar | Laspar | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | C0163 | |
| Latanoprost | Xalatan, Ocuprost, Spersatan, +11 more | solution, 1 mL, 50 μg, drops | 11 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Latanoprost 50 0 g, timolol | Comarestol | 50 µg/ 5 mg/ml | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 490155 | S4 |
| Latanoprost, netarsudil | Roclanda | 50 μg, 200 μg | Adcock ingram limited | 590831 | S4 |
| Latanoprost, timolol | Xalacom, Co-atana ophthalmic, Oculatim, +9 more | 5 mg/mL, solution, 50 μg/mL and 5 mg/mL, drops | 8 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Latanoprostene bunod | Vyzulta | 2,4 mg | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 530226 | S4 |
| Lauromacrogol, tyrothricin Cancelled | Tyrogel wound | powder | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G2267 | |
| Lavender flower Cancelled | Lapidar | 7 | Voortrekker apteek | B1097 | |
| Lavender Spirits | Lavender spirits | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0341 | |
| Laxadoron | Laxadoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | E1901 | |
| Laxido Paediatric Cancelled | Laxido paediatric | Not stated | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 510364 | |
| Lc | Lc | 65 | Allergan Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | L0544 | |
| Lead And Opium | Lead and opium | lotion | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0342 | |
| Lecithin, miglyol 812 - neutraloel | Diluent for ciprobay and | 5% 10% | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 310113 | |
| Ledermix Cancelled | Ledermix | Not stated | Wyeth SA (Pty) Ltd | G2385 | |
| Ledipasvir, sofosbuvir | Harvoni | Not stated | Gilead Sciences South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510369 | S4 |
| Leflunomide | Arava, Aspen leflunomide, Rheunalef, +8 more | 10 mg, 20 mg, 100 mg | 8 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Lemborexant | Dayvigo | 5, 10 | Eisai pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Lenacapavir | Lenacapavir gilead | 300 mg, 464 mg | Gilead Sciences South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Lenalidomide | Revlimid, Lenalidomide DRL, Myelid, +8 more | 2.5 mg, 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, +5 more | 8 applicants | 59 registrations | S4 |
| Lenaspasm | Lenaspasm | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 490441 | |
| Lenvatinib | Lenvima | 4, 10 | Eisai pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Lepirudin Cancelled | Refludin | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 330404 | S4 |
| Lercanidipine | Zanidip, Lercanidipine teva, Lercanidipine ivax, +8 more | 10 mg, 20 mg | 8 applicants | 20 registrations | S3 |
| Lerzan | Lerzan | 10, 20 | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Lesirta | Lesirta | 40, 80 | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Letermovir | Prevymis iv, Prevymis | 240 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Letrasan | Letrasan | 2,5 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 490349 | |
| Letrozole | Femara, Accord-letrozole, Laradex, +11 more | 2,5 mg, 2.5 mg | 10 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Letrozole Hetero | Letrozole hetero | 2,5 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470505 | |
| Letrozole Pharma-q | Letrozole pharma-q | 2,5 mg | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 470511 | |
| Leucovorin | Leucovorin abic, Leucovorin faulding | 3mg/ml -, 100 MG/10 ml, 200 mg/20 ml, 300 mg/30 ml | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Leucovorin Fresenius | Leucovorin fresenius | 50 mg/5 ml, 100 mg/10 ml, 200 mg/20 ml, 350 mg/35 ml, +2 more | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Leukoblok | Leukoblok | 4 mg, 5 mg, 10mg | Smart Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Leuprolide | Prinolid, Genprolex, Preulad, +1 more | 3,75 mg, 5 mg, 9 mg, 7,5 mg, 11,25 mg | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Leuprorelin | Lucrin depot, Eligard, Leuprolide hexal | 3,75, 5.2MG, 7,5 mg, 11,25, +3 more | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Levalbuterol | Levalbuterol cipla, Silea | 0,31 mg/3 ml, 0,31 mg/3ml, 0,63 mg/3 ml, 1,25 mg/3 ml, +1 more | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Levetiracetam | Keppra, Redilev, Keplev, +16 more | 1 000, 250 mg, 250 mg / 750 mg / 1 000 mg, 500 mg, +4 more | 17 applicants | 58 registrations | S3 |
| Levetiracetam | Levetiracetam | 750,0 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 501081 | |
| Levetiracetam Trinity | Levetiracetam trinity | 250, 500 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Levobupivacaine | Dexvica | Not stated | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 560765 | S4 |
| Levobupivacaine Fresenius | Levobupivacaine fresenius | 0,625 mg/ml, 1,25 mg/ml, 2,5 mg/ml, 5 mg/ml, +1 more | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Levocabastine | Sinumax allergy nasal, Livostin ed | spray | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û Cape Town | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Levocarnitine, linoleic acid, linolenic acid, proteins, taurine | Similac neocare, Similac neocare rtf | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Levocarnitine, proteins, taurine | Osmolite hn, Osmolite hn plus, Nepro butter pecan | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Levocetirizine | Xyzal, Allerway, Cetizal, +27 more | 5mg & 0,5 mg/mL, oral solution, 0.5mg/ml, 0,5 mg, +5 more | 17 applicants | 35 registrations | S2 |
| Levocetirizine Pharma-q | Levocetirizine pharma-q | 5 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 480708 | |
| Levocetirizine, montelukast | Glemolev, Glenmont co, Lumont co, +1 more | Not stated | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S1 to S3 |
| Levocetrizine, montelukast | Topraz duo | 10 mg, 5 mg | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 611427 | S3 |
| Levodonna Cancelled | Levodonna | 0,75, 1,5 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Levofloxacin | Tavanic, Tavanic I.V., Tavaloxx, +34 more | 5 mg/ml, 250 mg, 250mg / 500mg / 750mg, 250/500 mg, +4 more | 22 applicants | 68 registrations | S4 |
| Levofloxacin ( ) Fresenius | Levofloxacin ( ) fresenius | 5 mg/ml 50 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 501077 | |
| Levofloxacin Iv Austell | Levofloxacin iv austell | 5 mg/mL | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500162 | |
| Levofloxacin Iv Biotech | Levofloxacin iv biotech | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 520277 | |
| Levofloxacin Iv Cipla Cancelled | Levofloxacin iv cipla | 250 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 500319 | |
| Levoneptin | Levoneptin | 100, 300, 400 | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Levonorgestrel | Mirena, Norlevo, Medilevo, +15 more | 0,03 mg, 0,75 mg, 1,5 mg, 1,50 mg, +3 more | 11 applicants | 20 registrations | S4 |
| Levonorgestrel Adco | Levonorgestrel adco | 0,75 mg, 1,5 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Levonorgestrel Teva Cancelled | Levonorgestrel teva | 0,75, 1,5 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Levothyroxine | Leventa for dogs, Synthroid, Eltroxin new formulation, +5 more | 1 mg/ml, 25 mcg, 25 ug, 25 µg, +25 more | 8 applicants | 45 registrations | S3 |
| Lexacade | Lexacade | 10 mg/ml | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 491162 | |
| Lexacade /M | Lexacade /m | 20 mg | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 491163 | |
| Lexan Herbs Cancelled | Lexan herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0932 | |
| Librela | Librela | 5 mg/ml, 10 mg/ml, 15 mg/ml, 20 mg/ml, +1 more | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Licrus Cancelled | Licrus | 25, 50, 75, 150 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Lidocaine | Merck-ceftriaxone diluent, Lignocaine-hcl b braun, Versatis, +24 more | 0,5 %, 1 % 10 ML, 1 % 20 ML, 1 % 5 ML, +19 more | 12 applicants | 43 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Lidocaine, lindane, neomycin, nystatin, triamcinolone acetonide Cancelled | Oridermyl | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | 83/795 | |
| Lidocaine, methylprednisolone Cancelled | Depo-medrol with lidocaine | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | F0228 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Lidocaine, neomycin, prednisolone | Optacin ear /oordruppels | drops/oordruppels | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | H1419 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Lidocaine, norepinephrine | Xylotox l | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G2798 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Lidocaine, norepinephrine bitartrate | Lignane 'n' dental cartridges, Lidocaine n dental cart. | 80 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Lidocaine, prilocaine | Emla, Topla | 5%, 25 mg/ 25 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 |
| Lidoflazine | Clinium | Not stated | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | H0566 | S3 |
| Light kaolin | Light kaolin (natural) hm | Not stated | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | X0351 | |
| Light kaolin, pectin | Trexil, Impilo diarrhoea, Betapect, +11 more | 5 ml, mixture, 30 mL, suspension | 13 applicants | 14 registrations | S0 |
| Light kaolin, pectin, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium lactate | Bipectinol, Medipect, Enterolyte | Not stated | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Light kaolin, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Pectrolyte | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | E0935 | |
| Light liquid paraffin, phenoxyethanol, triclosan | Tantol surgical scrub | Not stated | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | G1880 | |
| Light liquid paraffin, white soft paraffin, wool fat | E45 | cream | Adcock ingram limited | G1686 | |
| Light magnesium carbonate, magnesium sulphate | Fams mist alba, African ishlambeza, Lexikon | mixture | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Light magnesium carbonate, magnesium trisilicate, sodium bicarbonate | Gentrisil, Sb antacid and heartburn, Fams mist. Mag. Trisl., +1 more | mixture | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Light magnesium carbonate, native calcium carbonate | Pandora behoedmiddel vir kinders, Behoedmiddel vir kinders | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Light magnesium carbonate, native calcium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate Cancelled | Bisodol | tablets | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E0916 | |
| Light magnesium carbonate, oxetacaine Cancelled | Mucaine | tablet | Adcock ingram limited | E1224 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Light magnesium carbonate, potassium citrate Cancelled | Muti abantwana antacid | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1801 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Light magnesium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate | Dr du toit's behoudmiddel/muti we inyoni antacid, Gr babies stomach, No kowie behoedmiddel | 5 ml, 203 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S0 |
| Light magnesium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate, sodium citrate Cancelled | Carminex | suspension | Adcock ingram limited | E1712 | |
| Light magnesium oxide | Pedimed paediatric, Muti wabantwana, No milk of magnesia | suspension, 225 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Ligth kaolin Cancelled | Cremopectin white | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1728 | |
| Ligth kaolin, neomycin, pectin Cancelled | Gonomor | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0174 | |
| Ligth magnesium carbonate, magnesium sulphate | Be-lax | suspension | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | 320611 | S1conditions apply |
| Linagliptin Cancelled | Trajenta | Not stated | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 450557 | S3 to S4 |
| Lincomycin | Lincocin | 500 mg, 600 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Lincomycin, spectinomycin | Linco- spectin premix | Not stated | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/741 | S4 |
| Lindane Cancelled | Nittex, Gambex | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Lindezip | Lindezip | 5 mg, 10 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Linexid Fc | Linexid fc | 600 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 481218 | |
| Linezolid | Zyvoxid, Lintro, Linezolid specpharm, +38 more | 2 mg/ml, 20 mg/ml, 150 mg, 200 mg/100 ml, +3 more | 23 applicants | 45 registrations | S4 |
| Linezolid | Linezolid | 600 mg/300ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 480358 | |
| Linezolid Iv Biotech | Linezolid iv biotech | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 500533 | |
| Linezolid LHC | Linezolid LHC | Not stated | LHC Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 520851 | |
| Linezolid Teva | Linezolid teva | 600 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 481315 | |
| Linoleic acid, linolenic acid, proteins, water | Similac advance #, Similac advance # with iron | 1, 2 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Linseed oil | Linseed oil-darol, Linseed oil alchemist, Linseed oil | Not stated | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Lintraforce | Lintraforce | 600 mg, 600 mg/ 300 ml | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Liothyronine | Tertroxin | 5, 20 ug | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Liothyronine, thyroxine | Diotroxin | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | G3083 | |
| Lipegfilgrastim | Lonquex | 6 mg | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 480745 | S4 |
| Lipinorm | Lipinorm | 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg, 80 mg | Smart Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Lipiram Cancelled | Lipiram | 10/5/5 mg, 20/5/5 mg, 20/10/5 mg, 20/10/10 mg, +1 more | Biogaran South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Lipoflex Special | Lipoflex special | Not stated | B Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd | 580242 | |
| Liptruzet | Liptruzet | 10/10, 10/20, 10/40 | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Lipworth Sleep Caps Cancelled | Lipworth sleep caps | 25 mg | Adcock ingram limited | Q0192 | |
| Liquefied phenol, sulphur, turpentine oil, yellow soft paraffin, zinc oxide | 77 ointment | 77 | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | G1690 | |
| Liquid Glucose | Liquid glucose | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0344 | |
| Liquid glucose, malt extract | Muti's children's malted tonic | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G2450 | |
| Liquid paraffin | Liquid paraffin, Iodine decolorised, Iodine tincture, +15 more | emulsion, solution, ointment ointment), 1%, +2 more | 11 applicants | 25 registrations | |
| Liquid paraffin, pectin | Apple pectin | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0314 | |
| Liquid paraffin, phenolphthalein Cancelled | Agarol | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E0510 | |
| Liquorice Cancelled | Inflammation oil | Not stated | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | G0680 | |
| Liquorice liquid extract | Dr. Du toit's bors druppels | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | G0856 | |
| Liquorice liquid extract, strong ammonia | V.R. Borsdruppels | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1198 | |
| Liquorice, senna | Gnld stage | 6 | Golden Neo-life Diamite (Pty) Ltd | T0250 | |
| Liraglutide | Victoza, Saxenda, Giliptra, +1 more | 6mg / 1ml, 6 mg/ml), 6 mg/ml | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Lisdexamfetamine dimesilate | Vyvanse, Vyfocis, Dystralex, +1 more | 30 mg, 50 mg, 70 mg | 3 applicants | 12 registrations | S6 to S7conditions apply |
| Lisinopril | Zetomax, Sinopren, Hexal-lisinopril, +15 more | 2,5 mg, 2,5/ 5/ 10/ 20 mg, 5 mg, 5mg/10mg/20mg, +2 more | 12 applicants | 42 registrations | S3 |
| Lithium carbonate | Quilonum, Camcolit, Nitrolith | 250 mg, 400, 500 mg | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S5 |
| Live attenuated measles virus | Priorix | 0,5 ml | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 330346 | S2 |
| Lobeline Cancelled | Anti-smoking, Lobidan | tablets | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Loctotropin Cancelled | Loctotropin | Not stated | Monsanto SA (Pty) Ltd | 87/17 | |
| Lodal Headache Cancelled | Lodal headache | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0517 | |
| Lodoxamide Cancelled | Alomide | Not stated | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | X0026 | S2 |
| Loette Cancelled | Loette | 28 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 330054 | |
| Lofepramine Cancelled | Emdalen hs | Not stated | Merck (Pty) Ltd | N0204 | S5 |
| Logynon Ed | Logynon ed | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | N0113 | |
| Lokivetmab | Cytopoint | 10 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, 40 mg | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Lomefloxacin Cancelled | Maxaquin | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | Z0074 | S4 |
| Lomexin Dual-pac | Lomexin dual-pac | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 320206 | |
| Lomylemide | Lomylemide | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 7,5 mg, 10 mg, +3 more | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | |
| Lonoctocog alfa | Afstyla | 000 IU 1, 000 IU 2, 000 IU 3, 250 IU, +3 more | Gen-eye (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | |
| Lonsurf | Lonsurf | 15 mg/6,14 mg, 20 mg/8,19 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Look Slim Cancelled | Look slim | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0518 | |
| Lopadel Sr | Lopadel sr | 100, 200 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Loperamide | Adco loperamide, Dischem anti-diarrhoeal, Lenide s, +15 more | 2 mg, tablets, 1 mg per 5 ml, syrup | 7 applicants | 20 registrations | S2 |
| Loperamide, simethicone | Imodium dual action | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 310402 | |
| Lopinavir, ritonavir | Kaletra, Aluvia, Caveerah, +17 more | 40/10, 40 mg, 10 mg, 40 mg/10 mg, 80 mg / 20mg, +6 more | 14 applicants | 27 registrations | S4 |
| Loprazolam | Dormonoct | 2 mg | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Q0355 | S5 |
| Loracarbef | Lorabid, Lorabid p | 100, 200, 400 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Loratadine | Clarityne, Demazin anti-allergy, Clarityne reditabs, +19 more | effervescent, tablets, syrup, 5 mg/5 ml, +2 more | 14 applicants | 27 registrations | S2 |
| Loratadine, pseudoephedrine | Demazin nd, Clarityne plus repetabs | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Lorazepam | Ativan, Ativan sl, Tranqipam | 0,5 mg/1 mg/2,5 mg, 0,5 mg, 1 mg, 1 ml, +2 more | 2 applicants | 8 registrations | S5 |
| Lorlatinib | Lorbrena, Lorlatinib pfizer | 25 mg, 100 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Lormetazepam | Genoct, Loramet | 0,5 mg, 1 mg, 2 mg | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Lornbloc | Lornbloc | injection | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 500254 | |
| Lornoxicam | Xefo, Xefo iv/im, Xefo rapid, +5 more | 4 mg, 8 mg | 3 applicants | 13 registrations | S3 |
| Lortez | Lortez | 10 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 520341 | |
| Losaar | Losaar | 50, 100 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Losartan | Cozaar, Zartan, Austell losartan, +19 more | 12,5 mg, 25 mg, 50 mg, 100 mg | 19 applicants | 55 registrations | S3 |
| Loteprednol etabonate | Lotemax ophthalmic, Alrex | 0,5 %, 2,00 mg, 5mg | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Loteprednol etabonate, tobramycin | Lotemax co | 5 mg | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 510938 | S4 |
| Loticanob | Loticanob | 25, 100, 150 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Lovastatin | Lovachol | 20 mg, 40 mg | Apotex SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Loxagen | Loxagen | 250, 500 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Loxicom | Loxicom | 0,5 mg/ml | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 09_01 | |
| Loxicom For Cats | Loxicom for cats | 0.5 mg/ml | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 10/20 | |
| Loxocom La For Cattle, Swine, And Horses | Loxocom la for cattle, swine, and horses | injection | Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 11/20 | |
| Lozbiflur Mint | Lozbiflur mint | 8,75 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 520442 | |
| Lucrin Depot Diluent | Lucrin depot diluent | Not stated | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 270371 | |
| Lukust | Lukust | 4, 5, 10 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Luprostiol | Prosolvin | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/782 | |
| Lurasidone | Latumak, Maktuda | 20 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg, 80 mg, +1 more | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 10 registrations | S5 |
| Lutagon | Lutagon | Not stated | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 20_10 | |
| Lutalyse | Lutalyse | 12,5 mg/ml | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Luteinising hormone, recombinant human | Luveris | 75 I.U | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 370560 | |
| Lybet | Lybet | 25, 75, 150 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Lymac | Lymac | 300 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510887 | |
| Lymecycline | Lymecycline activo | 300 mg | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 570408 | S4 |
| Lymecycline Austell | Lymecycline austell | 300 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510888 | |
| Lysoclin | Lysoclin | 500 | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 510696 |