Medicines starting with S
257 products start with S.
Medicines starting with S
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S glucose, sodium chloride | Glucose and sodium chloride adco | 2,5% 0,45% | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | E0110 | |
| Saasth | Saasth | 100 μg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 540233 | |
| Sabal/solidago Comp | Sabal/solidago comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0776 | |
| Sabax Hydroxyzine Hcl Cancelled | Sabax hydroxyzine HCL | 50 mg/ml | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | Z0076 | |
| Sabax Synthamin With Electrolytes Amino Acid Cancelled | Sabax synthamin with electrolytes amino acid | 10% 17 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | S0065 | |
| Saccharide for serotype, saccharide for serotype 19a, saccharide for serotype 19f, saccharide for serotype 23f, saccharide for serotype 6a, saccharide for serotype 6b, saccharide for serotype 7f, saccharide for serotype 9v, serotypes are conjugated to crm197 carrier protein 19 to | Pneumo aspen | Not stated | Aspen SA Operations (Pty) Ltd | 570918 | |
| Saccharomyces boulardii | Inteflora | 250 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 440783 | S0 |
| Sacubitril valsartan sodium hydrate | Entresto, Vymada | 50 mg, 100 mg, 200 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Sacubitril, valsartan | Arnizyd, Valsartan sacubitril zydus, Sacubitril valsartan cipla, +6 more | 24/26 mg, 24/26, 24 mg/ 26 mg, 24 mg/26 mg, +9 more | 4 applicants | 23 registrations | S3 |
| Sacubitril97, valsartan | Lavacutran | 97/103 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 561115 | |
| Sagalatin | Sagalatin | 5, 10 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Saimr Adsorbed Diphtheria Tetanus And Pertussis Vaccine Cancelled | Saimr adsorbed diphtheria tetanus and pertussis vaccine | Not stated | South African Vaccine Producers (Pty) Ltd | T0523 | |
| Saimr Adsorbed Diphtheria, Tetanus Vaccine Cancelled | Saimr adsorbed diphtheria, tetanus vaccine | Not stated | South African Vaccine Producers (Pty) Ltd | T0522 | |
| Saimr Adsorbed Tetanus Vaccine Cancelled | Saimr adsorbed tetanus vaccine | Not stated | South African Vaccine Producers (Pty) Ltd | T0528 | |
| Salbutamol | Airomir, Asthavent, Asthavent dp-caps, +31 more | 2,0 mg/5 mL, inhaler, 0.5 mg/ml, 1 mg/ml, +13 more | 16 applicants | 42 registrations | S4 |
| Salbutamol sulphate equvalent to | Ventolin accuhaler | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 310120 | |
| Salicylic acid | Green cross corn plasters, Scholl wart remover, Scholl original corn removers, +10 more | lotion, 36 mg | 9 applicants | 14 registrations | S0 |
| Salicylic acid, triclosan | Oxy medicated pads | Not stated | Mentholatum south africa | 280063 | |
| Salicylic acid, zinc oxide Cancelled | Penaten baby | cream | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | L0608 | |
| Salipra | Salipra | Not stated | Epiglo Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 480356 | |
| Salmeterol | Serevent accuhaler, Serevent cfc-free | 25 μg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Salumet | Salumet | 50/500, 50/1000 | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Salus Baldrian Tropfen | Salus baldrian tropfen | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0800 | |
| Salus Floravital | Salus floravital | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0804 | |
| Salus Gallexier | Salus gallexier | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0799 | |
| Salus Nerven-schlaf-tee No.22 | Salus nerven-schlaf-tee no.22 | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0802 | |
| Salus Nierenklar | Salus nierenklar | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0801 | |
| Salus Vegen Dragees | Salus vegen dragees | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0811 | |
| Salvia Compound Pastilles | Salvia compound pastilles | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0777 | |
| Sambucus Comp | Sambucus comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0977 | |
| Sandoz Amoxicillin/flucloxacillin Cancelled | Sandoz amoxicillin/flucloxacillin | 250/250 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | W0411 | |
| Sandoz Levofloxacin Cancelled | Sandoz levofloxacin | 250 mg/50ml, 500 mg/100ml | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Sandoz Tacrolimus Cancelled | Sandoz tacrolimus | 0,5, 1, 5 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Sarmecad | Sarmecad | 20, 40, 80 | Jubilant Pharma SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Sars-cov-2 antigen Cancelled | Covid vaccine LHC | 4,0 μg | LHC Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 560647 | S4 |
| Sars-cov-2 vaccine inactivated Cancelled | Covid vaccine mc pharma | Not stated | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 560795 | |
| Sars-cov-2rs recombinant spike protein | Covovax | 5,0 μg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 561236 | S2 |
| Sativol | Sativol | Not stated | Medical Electronics (Pty) Ltd | E1883 | |
| Satralizumab Cancelled | Enspryng | Not stated | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 550627 | S4 |
| Saxagliptin | Onglyza | 2,5, 5 | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Scatutrin | Scatutrin | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 7,5 mg, 10 mg, +2 more | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Schlehen Blackthornberry | Schlehen blackthornberry | elixir | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U3958 | |
| Schlehen Elixer | Schlehen elixer | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0978 | |
| Schnupfen Creme | Schnupfen creme | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0785 | |
| Sciargo Cancelled | Sciargo | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0949 | |
| Sciargo Herbs Cancelled | Sciargo herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0953 | |
| Scleron | Scleron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | H0666 | |
| Scopolamine | Scopoderm tts | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | R0161 | |
| Scripto-pen La S Cancelled | Scripto-pen la s | 600 | Adcock ingram limited | F0143 | |
| Scripto-pen La S Cancelled | Scripto-pen la s | 1200 | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | F0144 | |
| Secale Bleiglanz Comp | Secale bleiglanz comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0778 | |
| Secukinumab | Scapho, Cosentyx | 75 mg/0,5 ml, 150 mg, 150 mg/ml | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Selansid | Selansid | 100, 200 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Selegiline | Eldepryl | Not stated | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | T0095 | S4 |
| Selenium | Selesyn | 500 | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | A380442 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Selenium Shampoo | Selenium shampoo | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | 84/150 | |
| Selenium Sulfide | Selenium sulfide | 2.5% | Resmed healthcare | G1679 | |
| Selenium sulfide | Selsun | 100 ml | Mentholatum south africa | G1410 | |
| Selesyn Peroral | Selesyn peroral | 100 | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 380441 | |
| Selumentinib | Koselugo | 10 mg, 25 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Semaglutide | Ozempic, Rybelsus, Wegovy, +1 more | 0,25 mg and 0,5 mg, 0,25 mg, 0,5 mg, 1 mg, +6 more | 2 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Senna | Senna leaves, Hamburg tea | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Senna a | Senna leaves alchemist | Not stated | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | BV0721 | |
| Senna leaves | Senna leaves-darol | Not stated | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | 330147 | |
| Senna pod | Senna pods | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0358 | |
| Sennoside b | Black forest apricot-apple, Black forest lemon-lime, Brooklax senna laxative chocolate, +16 more | 7,5 mg, 15 mg, tablets, 200 | 8 applicants | 19 registrations | |
| Sennosides | Depuran | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | L0124 | |
| Sennosides b | Prosenna, Sennafora | 7,5 mg | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Senuom | Senuom | 5 ml | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 550543 | |
| Sepencil Cancelled | Sepencil | 250 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 440813 | |
| Septo-pack Cancelled | Septo-pack | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H1105 | |
| Seralop | Seralop | 5 mg/ml | Ando Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 490213 | |
| Serez Xr | Serez xr | 50 | Adcock ingram limited | 560097 | |
| Seritor Cancelled | Seritor | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg | Novagen Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Sertraline | Zoloft, Serlife, Tralidep, +17 more | 50 mg, 100 mg | 16 applicants | 33 registrations | S5 |
| Serum gonadotrophin | Folligon, Chrono-gest I.U, Chrono-gest, +1 more | 400, 600 IU, 1000 IU | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Sevelamer carbonate | Renvela, Sevelamer adco, Makosev, +1 more | tablets, 800 mg | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Sevoflurane | Ultane, Sojourn, Sevoflurane baxter | breathed in (inhalation) Liquid, 100 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Sevonu | Sevonu | Not stated | Lamar International (Pty) Ltd | 510228 | |
| Shanchol Cancelled | Shanchol | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 500085 | |
| Shark-liver oil a | Preparation h | suppositories | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | E0915 | |
| Sildenafil | Viagra, Dynafil, Gavia, +29 more | 20 mg, 25 mg, 25 / 50 / 100 mg, 50 mg, +3 more | 24 applicants | 80 registrations | S4 |
| Sildenafil Cipla | Sildenafil cipla | 100 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 470216 | |
| Sildenfil | Sylecta, Sildenafil accord | 25 mg, 50 mg, 100 mg | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Silicea Comp | Silicea comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0779 | |
| Silodosin | Silodyx, Sildos, Rapflo, +4 more | 4 mg, 8 mg | 7 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Silon Cancelled | Silon | injection, tablets | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Siltuximab | Sylvant | 100 mg, 400 mg | Key Oncologics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Silver sulfadiazine | Silbecor, Burnazin, Silbecor otc, +3 more | Not stated | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | |
| Silver sulfadlazine | Silvablaze otc, Silvoblaze | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Silymarin | Legalon forte, Legalon | 70 | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3conditions apply |
| Simethicone | Burp-eeze, Chamberlain's wind colic | drops | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Similac Natural Care | Similac natural care | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1076 | |
| Simponi | Simponi | 45 mg/0,45 ml | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 540804 | |
| Simvastatin | Zocor, Simvacor, Adco-simvastatin, +18 more | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg, 40 mg, +1 more | 16 applicants | 57 registrations | S4 |
| Sinora | Sinora | 0,08 mg /ml, 0,16 mg /ml, 4mg/4ml | Umsebe healthcare | 3 registrations | |
| Sinuforce | Sinuforce | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | U0662 | |
| Sinusan Cancelled | Sinusan | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0531 | |
| Siponimod | Kiendra | 0,25, 2,0 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sirolimus | Rapamune | 1 mg, 2 mg | Pfizer Laboratories Pfe (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sitagliptin | Januvia, Sitagliptin teva, Sitagliptin zydus, +17 more | 25 mg, 50 mg, 50/1 000, 100 mg | 15 applicants | 58 registrations | S3 |
| Sitagliptin/metformin Zydus | Sitagliptin/metformin zydus | 50/500, 50/1000 | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Sitaglipton Cancelled | Ristaben | 25, 50, 100 | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Sivextro | Sivextro | 200 mg | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 520158 | |
| Sivextro For | Sivextro for | powder solution infusion | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 520159 | |
| Skin Clear Cancelled | Skin clear | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0882 | |
| Sleep Compleat | Sleep compleat | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0990 | |
| Sloensia | Sloensia | 7 mg/ml | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 22/10 | |
| Smectago | Smectago | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 511000 | |
| Smoease Fruit Cancelled | Smoease fruit | 2, 4 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Smoease Mint Cancelled | Smoease mint | 2, 4 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Smoke Stop Plan | Smoke stop plan | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | U0562 | |
| Sodium 4-amino-2-hydroxybenzoate | Granupas | 5,52 g | Ipharma (Pty) Ltd | 510925 | S4 |
| Sodium acetate, sodium chloride, sodium citrate | Platelet additive (t-sol) | solution | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 340482 | |
| Sodium acid, sodium phosphate | Adco fosenema | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | F0054 | S3conditions apply |
| Sodium acid, sodium phosphate heptahydrate | Lenolax | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E0819 | |
| Sodium alginate | Gaviscon liquid peppermint, Gaviscon advance aniseed, Gaviscon liquishot, +3 more | 10 ml, tablets-coolmint | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Sodium alginate, sodium bicarbonate | Gaviscon liquid aniseed | Not stated | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | L0001 | |
| Sodium aminosalicylate Cancelled | Fams sodium aminosalicylate | 500 mg | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | B0074 | |
| Sodium Bicarbonate | Sodium bicarbonate | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0360 | |
| Sodium bicarbonate | Solcart b, Alkaline bicarbonate haemodialysis concentrate, Sabax liquid bicarbonate concentrate, +10 more | 4%, 4,2%, 5 ml, 8,4 %, +5 more | 9 applicants | 15 registrations | |
| Sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride | Sabax liquid bicarbonate | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 290329 | |
| Sodium bitartrate, sodium perborate Cancelled | Bocasan | Not stated | Oral-b Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | H1391 | |
| Sodium chloride | Medsol sodium chloride bp, Serono sodium chloride, Intra-pour m/v sodium chloride for irrigation fresenius, +26 more | 0,9%, injection, 0,45 g, 0,45%, +11 more | 14 applicants | 35 registrations | S3 |
| Sodium chloride o Cancelled | Otrisaline | solution | Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 340388 | |
| Sodium chondroitin, sodium hyaluronate Cancelled | Discovisc, Viscoat | Not stated | Alcon Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Sodium citrate | Adco-blood plasmapheresis primary container with sod citrate dihrat, Prostox | 4% | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Sodium citrate a, sodium lauryl sulphoacetate, sorbitol a Cancelled | Microlax microenema | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û Cape Town | E0911 | |
| Sodium citrate as inactive buffering agent | Alkeran sd | 50mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 270507 | S4 |
| Sodium cromoglycate | Hay-crom, Cromogen, Cromobex, +6 more | 5 mg, 20 mg/ml, 40 mg/ml, drops, +2 more | 6 applicants | 12 registrations | S2 |
| Sodium fluoride | Duraphat varnish dental, Zymafluor, Listerfluor fluoride, +1 more | 50 mg/ml, chewable tablets | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S4conditions apply |
| Sodium fluoride, vitamin c Cancelled | Ossiplex retard | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | W0223 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Sodium fusidate | Fucidin, Fucidin intertulle | ointment | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Sodium glycerophosphate | Glycophos | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 360487 | |
| Sodium hyaluronate | Biolone, Biolon prime, Legend, +4 more | drops solution | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | |
| Sodium hydrogen, tin dichloride | Red blood cell labelling kit | Not stated | Ntp Radioisotopes Soc Ltd û Building P2000 | W0009 | |
| Sodium iodide | Sodium iodide-i diagnostic | 131 | Ntp Radioisotopes Soc Ltd û Building P2000 | W0010 | |
| Sodium Iodide-i Therapy | Sodium iodide-i therapy | 131 | Ntp Radioisotopes Soc Ltd û Building P2000 | W0031 | |
| Sodium monofluorophosphate, triclosan, zinc citrate Cancelled | Mentadent p original, Mentadent p mint, Mentadent p*(pink variant), +1 more | Not stated | Elida Pond's (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Sodium salicylate | Resmed mist soda sal | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | C0779 | |
| Sodium selenite, tetrasodium pyrophosphate | Biosolamine | Not stated | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/719 | |
| Sodium selenite, vitamin e | Seleron | Not stated | Phenix SA (Pty) Ltd | 83/278 | |
| Sodium sulphate | Impilo laxative salts, Freshen fizz sodium sulphate laxative, Sodium sulphate, +9 more | mixture | 10 applicants | 12 registrations | |
| Sodium tetradecyl | Fibro-vein m/v | 3% | Baroque Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H0621 | |
| Sodium valproate | Epilim cr, Epilim crushable, Valeptic, +22 more | 1 g, 100, 100 mg/ml 3 ml, 100 mg/ml 4 ml, +8 more | 11 applicants | 42 registrations | S3 |
| Sodium valproate, valproic acid | Navalpro cr, Eprolep cr | 200, 300, 500 | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Sodium valproate, water for | Solvent for epilizine intravenous | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A400781 | |
| Sofosbuvir, velpatasvir | Epclusa | 400 mg/100 mg | Gilead Sciences South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510872 | S4 |
| Softotic | Softotic | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 22/08 | |
| Sok Baby Cough Cancelled | Sok baby cough | syrup | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0598 | |
| Solestan | Solestan | 5, 10 | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Solifenacin | Trunace, Bulapt, Enirlad, +13 more | 5 mg, 10 mg | 10 applicants | 30 registrations | S3 |
| Solifenacin Cipla | Solifenacin cipla | 10 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 511078.76 | |
| Solifenacin Sandoz Cancelled | Solifenacin sandoz | 5, 10 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Solifenacin Teva | Solifenacin teva | 5, 10 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Solifenacin Unicorn | Solifenacin unicorn | 5, 10 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Solifenacin, tamsulosin | Firsoltam | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 561063 | S3 to S4 |
| Soluspirin Extra Strength | Soluspirin extra strength | 500 mg | Resmed healthcare | 529001 | |
| Solvicyd | Solvicyd | 5 mg, 10 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Somapacitan | Sorroya, Sogroya | 5 mg/1,5 ml, 10 mg/1,5 ml, 15 mg/1,5 ml | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Somatropin | Humatrope, *Norditropin, Norditropin, +4 more | 5 mg, 5 mg/1,5 ml, 5,3 mg, 5,83 mg/ml, +8 more | 5 applicants | 14 registrations | |
| Some API | Pyralvex | Not stated | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | H1494 | |
| Sopilcin | Sopilcin | 20 mg/10 ml | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 510265 | |
| Sopilcin DRL | Sopilcin DRL | 50 mg/25 ml | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 510266 | |
| Sorafenib | Eurostib, Sorafenib DRL, Nexavar | 200 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Sorbic acid, tretinoin | Retin-a | 0.5 mg | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | F0106 | |
| Sotalol | Sotahexal | 80, 160 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Soya oil Cancelled | Intralipid | 10%, 30 % | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Spacisol | Spacisol | Not stated | Mdi Healthcare CC | 380293 | |
| Spastrex Retard Cancelled | Spastrex retard | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1671 | |
| Spasura | Spasura | 20 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 520061 | |
| SPEC Remifentanil | SPEC remifentanil | 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg | Specpharm (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Special Female | Special female | mixture | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0621 | |
| Species Hydragogoue | Species hydragogoue | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0982 | |
| Species Lactagogue | Species lactagogue | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0979 | |
| Spectramast Lc | Spectramast lc | Not stated | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 19-Jun | |
| Spirits aether nit | Kowie brand witdulsies, Wit dulcis | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Spirodisc | Spirodisc | 50/250, 50/100, 50/500 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Spironolactone | Spironolactone accord, * spironolactone unicorn, Jubactone fc, +5 more | 25 mg, 100mg, 100 mg | 7 applicants | 15 registrations | S3 |
| Sportif Cancelled | Sportif | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0532 | |
| Sportif Bath Cancelled | Sportif bath | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0541 | |
| Sportsmans Rub | Sportsmans rub | Not stated | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1994 | |
| Stafubak | Stafubak | cream, ointment | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Stamaril | Stamaril | 0,5 mL | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 270532 | |
| Stannum Metallic Praeparatum Trit | Stannum metallic praeparatum trit | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U3996 | |
| Stannum Metallicum | Stannum metallicum | ampoules | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U3995 | |
| Stannum Metallicum Trit. | Stannum metallicum trit. | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U3993 | |
| Stannum Silicicum Trit | Stannum silicicum trit | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U3999 | |
| Staphisagreia | Staphisagreia | tablets | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U4001 | |
| Staphisagria | Staphisagria | tablets | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U4000 | |
| Stapressial Cancelled | Stapressial | 10/5/5 mg, 20/5/5 mg, 20/10/5 mg, 20/10/10 mg, +1 more | Biogaran South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Starlite Cold And Flu Cancelled | Starlite cold and flu | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0534 | |
| Stavudine | Aspen stavudine, Dynavir, Dynavir for, +2 more | 1 mg/ml, 15 mg, 20 mg, 30 mg, +1 more | 5 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Stearns Guaiphensin Cough Cancelled | Stearns guaiphensin cough | syrup | Adcock ingram limited | 360054 | |
| Stellacelen | Stellacelen | 250, 500 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Steraband Cancelled | Steraband | Not stated | Medical First Aid And Surgical Dist. (Pty) Ltd | H1051 | |
| Sterculia | Normacol | 6,2 g per 10 g | Norgine (Pty) Ltd | E1974 | S0 |
| Sterile contains bimatoprost | Bimatoprost eye pharma-q | 0,01 % | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 509950 | S4 |
| Sterile Diluent For A.P.L. | Sterile diluent for A.P.L. | injection | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | G3255 | |
| Stibium Metallicum | Stibium metallicum | ampoules | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | U4002 | |
| Stigra | Stigra | Not stated | Emcure- Pharmaceutical South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520303 | |
| Stilaxid Cancelled | Stilaxid | Not stated | Novagen Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 510972.971 | |
| Stomach And Liver Herbs Cancelled | Stomach and liver herbs | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0909 | |
| Stomag Cancelled | Stomag | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0535 | |
| Stop Smoking Cancelled | Stop smoking | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0537 | |
| Stradent | Stradent | 40 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 530041.031 | |
| Stratex | Stratex | 10, 18, 25, 40, +2 more | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Strattera Cancelled | Strattera | 4 mg/ml | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 520540 | |
| Straxet Cancelled | Straxet | 18 mg, 25 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg, +2 more | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Strength Cancelled | Strength | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0881 | |
| Strepsils Intensive | Strepsils intensive | spray | Reckitt Benckinser Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500351 | |
| Streptococcus pneumoniae | Pneumovax | 0,5 mL | Msd (Pty) Ltd | T0544 | |
| Streptokinase | Fibreaker, Streptase | 000 I.U, 000 iu 750, 1 500 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Streptokinase - plasminogen Cancelled | Eminase | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | Y0169 | |
| Streptomycin | Bio-strep, Streptomycin sulphate bp, Streptomycin intramed, +1 more | injection, 1 g 5 g , | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Streptomycin | Streptomycin | injection | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | A0441 | |
| Strong ammonia | Ammonia spirit aromatic, Sal volatile | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Strontium chloride Cancelled | Sensodyne mint | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | Q0068 | S3conditions apply |
| Structolipid Cancelled | Structolipid | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 340267 | |
| Styramate | Sinaxar | Not stated | M & B Pharma SA (Pty) Ltd | B0542 | S4 |
| Sublimed sulphur | Flowers of sulphur, Flowers of sulphur(sublimed sulphur)alchemist, V.R. Haarlemensis | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Sucralfate | Rolab-sucralfate, Ulsanic, Ulcetab, +1 more | 1 g, effervescent tablets, 1g, suspension, +1 more | 2 applicants | 7 registrations | S0 |
| Sucrose | Emetrol | 100ml, 200ml | Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | C0968 | |
| Sufentanil | Pharma-q sufentanil, Pharma-q sufentanil forte, Mylan sufentanil, +2 more | 2 ml, 5 ug/ml 2 ml, 5ug/ml 10 ml, 10 ug/2 ml, +4 more | 3 applicants | 8 registrations | S6 |
| Sugammadex | Bridion, Myladion, Sugammadex mylan, +29 more | 100 mg/ml, 100 mg, 100 mg/1ml, 200 mg/2 ml, +7 more | 20 applicants | 48 registrations | S4 |
| Sugammadex octasodium | Versudex | 100 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 550103 | S4 |
| Sulfacetamide | Lennon sulphacetamide eye, Fams sulphacetamide eye, Nitro ss, +4 more | 3,5 g, ointment, 10 %, 30 % | 6 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfadiazine | Rpr sulphadiazine, Dizine | injection | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfadiazine, sulfadimidine, sulfathiazole Cancelled | Ventrip | tablets | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | E0092 | S4 |
| Sulfadiazine, sulfadimidine, sulphamerazine Cancelled | Tresulfa | tablets | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | B0049 | |
| Sulfadimethoxine Cancelled | Sulphribon | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | B0023 | S4 |
| Sulfadimidine | Sulphadimidine lennon, Nutradimidine, Sulphadimidine R.M.S., +2 more | 0,5 g -, 500mg | 5 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfadimidine, trimethoprim | Amphoprim | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 83/636 | S4 |
| Sulfafurazole Cancelled | Pursulpha | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | L0021 | S4 |
| Sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim | Acuco, Thoxaprim, Xeroprim, +52 more | 80 mg,400 mg, tablets, suspension, 5 ml, +9 more | 26 applicants | 65 registrations | S4 |
| Sulfanilamide | Gensulph | ointment | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | H1076 | S4 |
| Sulfathiazole Cancelled | Bactzole | Not stated | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | B0039 | S4 |
| Sulfinpyrazone Cancelled | Anturan, Sulfazone | 100, 200 | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Sulfiram | Tetmosol soap | Not stated | Nativa (Pty) Ltd | G1407 | |
| Sulfur | Precipitated sulphur, Sulphur, Sulphur hm | ointment, cream | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Sulfur, yeast | X.M. | tablets | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G2614 | |
| Sulindac | Sulindac biotech, Garec-sulindac, Apotex-sulindac, +2 more | 150 mg, 200 mg, tablets | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Sulphamethoxazole, trimethoprim | Resmed co-trimoxazole susp | oral | Resmed healthcare | H2369 | |
| Sulphasalazine | Salazopyrin, Salazopyrin en, Empisas | 500 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Sulphur a precipitated | Wesikumba | 2 g | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | G1522 | |
| Sulphur, tar | Dr du toit's haarlemensis | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | H1871 | |
| Sulpiride | Prem-sulpiride, * sulpiride biotech, Endepex, +2 more | 5 ml, 50, 200, elixir | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Sulthiame | Ospolot | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | B0868 | S3 |
| Sumatriptan | Imigran nasal, Sumig, Triptam, +13 more | 20 mg, 50 mg, 100 mg, injection | 10 applicants | 27 registrations | S2 |
| Sunerven Cancelled | Sunerven | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0886 | |
| Sunitinib | Sutent, Tisumor, Sunitinib cipla, +3 more | 12,5 mg, 25 mg, 37,5 mg, 50 mg | 6 applicants | 22 registrations | S4 |
| Sunitinib malate | Tinsuneb | 12,5; 25 or 50 mg | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Sutharex | Sutharex | cream | Meyerzall Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 360509 | |
| Suxamethonium | Pharma-q suxamethonium, Scoline, Suxamethonium chloride fresenius | 100 mg/2 ml | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Sweet Oil Cancelled | Sweet oil | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E0596 | |
| Sylvakleer Cancelled | Sylvakleer | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G1610 | |
| Syntiam | Syntiam | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 481027 |