Medicines starting with E
229 products start with E.
Medicines starting with E
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Each containing aprepitant, one containing aprepitant, two | Apemeze combi pack, Aprepitant combi pack equity | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Each white contains, each yellow contains, ethinyl estradiol and, levonorgestrel, ug ethinyl estradiol and | Triphasil | 50 μg/30 μg ; 75 μg /40 μg ; 125 μg /30 μg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | N0040 | S3 |
| Eache contains, sulfamethoxazole, trimethopri | A-lennon co-trimoxazole | tablets | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | X0202 | |
| Eadh chew contains calcium carbonate | Eno assorted fruit flavours | tablets | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290035 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Ebastine | Kestine, Noribas, Ebastine adco, +1 more | 10 MG | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 |
| Echinacea | Euphrasia comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | H1312 | |
| Echinacea, rose oil | Echinacea/quartz comp. Augentrofen | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | H1313 | |
| Echinaforce | Echinaforce | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | U0613 | |
| Econazole | Vari-econazole nitrate m/m vaginal, Pevaryl, Gyno-pevaryl, +1 more | 1 %, cream, powder, spray solution, +1 more | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Econazole, triamcinolone acetonide | Pevisone | cream | Adcock ingram limited | Q0220 | |
| Eculizumab | Soliris | 300 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 610807 | |
| Efavirenz | Medpro efavirenz, Cipla efavirenz, Zenvir, +18 more | 50 mg, 100 mg, 200 mg, 600 mg | 15 applicants | 33 registrations | S4 |
| Efavirenz, emtricitabine, tenofovir disoproxil | Atripla, Odimune, Trenvir, +21 more | 200 mg, 300 mg, 600 mg, 200 mg, 300mg, 600mg, 600 mg, 200 mg, 300 mg, 600/200/300, +2 more | 14 applicants | 24 registrations | S4 |
| Efavirenz, lamivudine, tenofovir disoproxil | Tenarenz, Eflaten, Hetlatef, +15 more | 300mg, 300 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg, 400mg, 300 mg, 300 mg, 600mg, +1 more | 12 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Efavirenz, lamivudine, zidovudine | Cipla duovir and efavirenz copack, Sonke lamivudine+zidovudine and sonke-efavirenz co-pack, Zilastoc | 150/300 600 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Elelyso | Elelyso | Not stated | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 500316 | |
| Elemental iron | Equi-ferro, Equi-ferro infant, Sucrofer, +3 more | solution, drops, chewable tablets | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | |
| Elementary iron | Cosmofer | 50 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 370434 | S3 |
| Eletriptan | Relpax | 20 mg, 40 mg, 80 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Eltrombopag olamine | Revolade | 25 mg, 50 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Emcor | Emcor | 5 mg | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 511022 | |
| Emdogain Cancelled | Emdogain | Not stated | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 310228 | |
| Emend Combi Pack | Emend combi pack | Not stated | Msd (Pty) Ltd | A380625 | |
| Emeprid | Emeprid | 50 mg, 200 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Emerade Cancelled | Emerade | 150, 300, 500 | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Emicizumab | Hemlibra | 30 mg/ml, 60 mg/0,4 ml, 105 mg/0,7 ml, 150 mg/ ml | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Emkapron | Emkapron | 500 | Emcure- Pharmaceutical South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4901042 | |
| Emlev Cancelled | Emlev | 37.5 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Empagliflozen | Stenit | 10 | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 560280 | |
| Empagliflozin | Jardiance, Losugby, Aziempa, +11 more | 10 mg, 10mg, 20, 25 mg, +1 more | 11 applicants | 27 registrations | S4 |
| Empagliflozin, metformin | Synjardy | 5/500mg, 5/ 850mg, 5/ 1000 mg, 12,5/500 mg, +2 more | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 6 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Emtricitabine | Cipla emtricitabine, Mylan emtricitabine | 200 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Emtricitabine, rilpivirine, tenofovir alafenamide | Tavirant, Taliphio | 200, 25, 25 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Emtricitabine, rilpivirine, tenofovir disoproxil | Tetri, Terestime | 300 mg, 200 mg, 25 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Emtricitabine, tenoforvir disoproxil fumerate | Viremt | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 550139 | |
| Emtricitabine, tenofovir alafenamide | Descovy, Priprema, Tafbin, +7 more | 25mg, 200/10, 200/25, 200mg, +2 more | 7 applicants | 11 registrations | S4 |
| Emtricitabine, tenofovir alafenamide hemifumarate equvalent to tenofovir alafenamide | Ivatebi, Atebiva, Taficita | 200 mg/25 mg | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Emtricitabine, tenofovir disoproxil | Truvada, Tencitab, Tyricten, +22 more | 200mg, 200/300 mg, 200 mg / 300 mg, 200mg & 300 mg, +5 more | 17 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Emulsifying | Emulsifying | ointment | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0338 | |
| Emulsifying | Emulsifying | ointment | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | BV1673 | |
| Emulsifying wax e, liquid paraffin e, white soft paraffin e | Emulsifying bp | ointment | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | BV0708 | |
| Enalapril | Hypace, Pharmapress, *Tenezil, +22 more | 2.5 mg, 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg, +3 more | 19 applicants | 67 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril, hydrochlorothiazide | Enap-co, Pharmapress co, Renipral-co, +7 more | 20,0/12,5 mg, 20.0mg/12.5 mg, 20/12,5, 20 mg, 12,5 mg | 6 applicants | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Enalapril, lercanidipine Cancelled | Zaneril | 10/10, 10/20 | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Encifer | Encifer | Not stated | Emcure- Pharmaceutical South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460644 | |
| Endain | Endain | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Enflicoxib | Daxocox for dogs | 15 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg, 70 mg, +1 more | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| English hawthorn, rauwolfia serpentina Cancelled | Rauwoplant | Not stated | W Last CC | H0589 | |
| Enkobist | Enkobist | 200 | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 491067 | |
| Eno Extra Strength Peppermint Flavour | Eno extra strength peppermint flavour | Not stated | Haleon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 491037 | |
| Enorterib | Enorterib | 250 | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520196 | |
| Enoxaparin | Clexane, Clexiwin, Noxfibra, +2 more | 20, 40, 60, 80, +2 more | 4 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Enoxaparin sofium | Ivenoxin | 60 | Kahma Biotech (Pty) Ltd | 560817 | |
| Enrofloxacin | Baytril, Enrovet, Quinoex, +4 more | 5 %, 10 %, 15 mg, 50mg/ 100mg, +4 more | 5 applicants | 15 registrations | S4 |
| Enrofloxacin, silver sulfadiazine | Baytril otic | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd (Animal Health Division) | 02/13 | |
| Ensure Light Chocolate | Ensure light chocolate | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1073 | |
| Ensure Light Strawberry | Ensure light strawberry | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1074 | |
| Ensure Light Vanilla | Ensure light vanilla | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1075 | |
| Ensure Plus Banana | Ensure plus banana | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1067 | |
| Ensure Plus Black Currant | Ensure plus black currant | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1068 | |
| Ensure Plus Coffee | Ensure plus coffee | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1069 | |
| Ensure Plus Fruits Of The Forest | Ensure plus fruits of the forest | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1070 | |
| Ensure Plus Hn Chocolate | Ensure plus hn chocolate | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1006 | |
| Ensure Plus Hn Vanilla | Ensure plus hn vanilla | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1005 | |
| Ensure Plus Raspberry | Ensure plus raspberry | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1071 | |
| Ensure Plus Vanilla | Ensure plus vanilla | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1072 | |
| Ensure With Fibre Chocolate | Ensure with fibre chocolate | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1004 | |
| Ensure With Fibre Vanilla | Ensure with fibre vanilla | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1003 | |
| Entecavir | Entecavir | 0,5 mg, 1 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Entecavir Cancelled | Baraclude | 0,5 mg, 1,0 mg | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Entop | Entop | 5 mg, 50 mg | Medfour Healthcare CC | 550512 | S1 |
| Entrectinib | Rozlytrek | 100 mg, 200 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Entsufon, hexachlorophene Cancelled | Phisohex | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G1373 | |
| Enzalutamide | Xtandi, Enzutix, Dizalet, +6 more | 40 mg, 40mg | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Enzaprost T | Enzaprost t | Not stated | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 14/10 | |
| Enzian Anaemodoron | Enzian anaemodoron | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0965 | |
| Ephedrine | Ephedrine hydrochloride lennon, Ipesandrine, Ephedrine hydrochloride, +2 more | 30 mg -, 30 MG, 60 MG, mixture, +1 more | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Ephedrine, eucalyptus oil, menthol, sodium bromide, thyme tincture | Bronchicum | elixir | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | G0634 | |
| Ephedrine, mepyramine | Dykatuss co | linctus | Vesta Medicines (Pty) Ltd | G0664 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Epinastine | Relestat | 0.5mg | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 370691 | S2 |
| Epinephrine | Adrenotone | ampoules | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 290025 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Epinephrine bitartrate | Pharma-q adrenaline, Episup junior auto-injector, Adrenoject, +3 more | 1 mg/ml, 1 mg/1 ml, 200 | 6 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Epinephrine bitartrate, lidocaine | Lignotox "a", Lignane a, Lidocaine a | 80 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Epinephrine, lidocaine | Lignospan | 2% | The Dental Warehouse (Pty) Ltd | J0208 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Epinephrine, mepivacaine | Carbocaine a 1:100, Carbocaine a 1:200 | 2% 000 | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Epirizole Cancelled | Mebron | 100 mg | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | J0177 | S4 |
| Epirubicin | Farmorubicin csv, Epirubicin hcl-hexal, Epirubicin-hexal, +8 more | 10 mg/5 ml, 10 mg, 20 mg/10 ml, 50 mg/25 ml, +3 more | 9 applicants | 29 registrations | S4 |
| Epirubicnin | Accord epirubicin, Episup senior auto-injector | 50 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Eplerenone | Eplerenone unicorn, Eplerenone kiara, Plerintra, +2 more | 25 mg, 50 mg | 4 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Epoetin alfa | Eprex 000/ml, Eprex | 000 IU/0,6 ML 6, 40 | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Epoetin beta | Recormon | 000 IU/0,3 ml 2, 000 IU/0,3 ml 4, 000 IU/0,3 ml 6, 000 IU/0,6 ML 10, +1 more | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Eprosartan | Teveten | 600 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 350372 | S3 |
| Eprosartan, hydrochlorothiazide | Teveten plus | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | A380728 | S3 |
| Eptacog alfa | Novoseven | 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Equazole | Equazole | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 481028 | |
| Equiben | Equiben | 25, 100 | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ercyta | Ercyta | 100, 150 | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Erenumab | Pasurta | 70 mg/ml, 140 mg/ml | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Erests | Erests | Not stated | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 490399 | |
| Ergocalciferol | A-lennon calciferol, Calciferol oily | 1,25 mg, solution | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Ergocalciferol, nicotinamide, retinol palmitate, riboflavine, thiamine, vitamin b6, vitamin c Cancelled | Adamol | syrup | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | H2502 | |
| Ergocalciferol, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin a, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, vitamin c Cancelled | Norstan-multivitamin | syrup | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | H2072 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Ergocalciferol, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin a, vitamin b2, vitamin c Cancelled | Norstan-multivitamin | tablet | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | H2094 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Ergocalciferol, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin c Cancelled | Adamol | tablets | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | H2500 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Ergometrine | Norstan-ergometrine maleate, Ergometrine maleate-fresenius | 0,2 mg, 0,5 mg, 0,5 mg/1ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Ergometrine, oxytocin | Soxasonine, Syntometrine | 1 ml | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ergotamine | Ergate, Medihaler ergotamine, Gynergen | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Eribulen | Halaven | 2ml | Eisai pharmaceuticals | 480047 | |
| Eribulin | Eribulin DRL | Not stated | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 570539 | S4 |
| Erlotinib | Terlot, Tarlonib, Pemetrexed glenmark, +10 more | 25 mg, 100 mg, 150 mg | 11 applicants | 34 registrations | S4 |
| Ermaft | Ermaft | 0,75 mg, 1,5 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | |
| Ertapenem | Invanz, Iverzam, Zavinem, +7 more | 1 g, 1g | 6 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Ertapenem free acid | Invabex | 1 g | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 520811.81 | S4 |
| Ertapenem Fresenius | Ertapenem fresenius | 1 g | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520519 | |
| Ertapenem sodium ertapenem | Msd-ertapenem | 1 g | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 441053 | S4 |
| Eryhtromycin Cancelled | Erymin s | Not stated | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | 280424 | |
| Erysidoron | Erysidoron | 1, 2 | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Erythromycin | Erythromycin s biotech, Erythromycin PHARMC, A-lennon erythromycin es, +36 more | 125 mg, 125mg/5ml, 250 mg/5 ml, 250 mg -, +6 more | 18 applicants | 45 registrations | S4 |
| Erythromycin estolate | Etocin, Lilly-erythromycin | 125 mg, 250 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Erythromycin ethyl Cancelled | Erythromycin ethyl succinate | Not stated | Fabrus Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd * | B0012 | S4 |
| Erythromycin ethyl, erythromycinsulfafurazole | Pediazole | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | Z0130 | |
| Erythromycin stearate Cancelled | Erythromycin estolate | Not stated | Fabrus Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd * | B0013 | S4 |
| Erythromycin, zinc acetate | Zineryt | 40 /12 mg | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 340474 | S4 |
| Erythropoietin recombinant human | Eprex | 10 000, 4000 | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Erythropoietin, human recombinant | Eprex | 000/0,5 ml 2, 000/0,4 ml 4 | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Erytrhomycin Cancelled | Ilosone p | 250 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | B0168 | |
| Erytromycin | Erythromycin PHARMC | 250 | Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | Y0147 | |
| Escitalopram | Cipralex, Lexamil, Escitalopram be-tabs, +25 more | 5 mg, 5 mg/ 10mg / 20mg, 10 mg, 15 mg, +1 more | 21 applicants | 67 registrations | S5 |
| Escitalopram Ascendis | Escitalopram ascendis | 5, 10, 15, 20 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Escitalopram Austell | Escitalopram austell | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Escitalopram oxalate quivalent to escitalopram Cancelled | Citenda | 5, 10, 20 | Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Esdepallethrine, piperonyl butoxide Cancelled | Spregal | spray | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 310296 | |
| Esketamine | Spravato | 28 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 530732 | S5 |
| Esmeron = Cancelled | Esmeron = | 250 mg 25 ml | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 340174 | |
| Esmolol hrdrochloride | Esmocard | 100 mg/10 ml | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 450806 | |
| Esoflux | Esoflux | 20, 40 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Esomeprazole | Nexiam, *Omiflynt, Nexmezol, +47 more | 0,6 mg, 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg, +4 more | 26 applicants | 80 registrations | S4 |
| Esomeprazole Cipla | Esomeprazole cipla | 40 MG | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 470745 | |
| Esomeprazole, naproxen | Rarzulite, Vimovo | 500/20, 500 mg/20 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Estalis Sequi Plus Cancelled | Estalis sequi plus | 50/140, 50/250 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Estelo | Estelo | Not stated | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 521021 | |
| Estradiol | Femigel, Climara, Estring, +4 more | 1 mg, 1 mg & 2 mg, 1,5 mg, 1,6 mg/ 3,2 mg/ 4,8 mg/ 6,4 mg, +1 more | 6 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Estradiol hemimidrate | Trisequens | 2 mg | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | J0212 | S4 |
| Estradiol, estradiol phenylpropionate, testosterone isocaproate, testosterone phenylpropionate, testosterone propionate Cancelled | Mixogen | injection | Donmed Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3190 | |
| Estradiol, norethisterone | Kliogest | 2 mg/1 mg | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | Y0230 | S4 |
| Estradiol, norethisterone, oestradiol | Evorel sequi | 3,1 mg/ 3,2 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 310538 | S4 |
| Estradiol, progesterone Cancelled | Cumorit forte | Not stated | Berlimed (Pty) Ltd* | G2978 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Estradiol, progestrone | Bijuva | 1 mg/100 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 570075 | S4 |
| Estriol | Dinotilis | Not stated | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 561006 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Estro-pause N | Estro-pause n | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 290763 | |
| Estro-pause N Forte | Estro-pause n forte | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 290764 | |
| Etanercept | Enbrel, Enbrel ps, Erelzi, +6 more | 25 mg, 50 mg | 4 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Ethambutol | Ethambutol medivision, Ethambutol PD, Ethambutol pharma-q, +6 more | 100 mg, 400 mg | 7 applicants | 13 registrations | S4 |
| Ethambutol, i soniazid, pyrazinamide, rifampicin | Rimtib | tablets | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 490381 | |
| Ethambutol, isoniazid Cancelled | Purderal co | 300, 365 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ethambutol, isoniazid, pyrazinamide, rifampicin | Rifafour e, Rimstar 4-fdc, Koxirip, +3 more | 75mg, 150mg, 150 mg , 75 mg , 400 mg and 275 mg, 275mg, +2 more | 6 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Ethambutol, isoniazid, rifampicin Cancelled | Myrin | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280680 | S4 |
| Ethanol | Softa rub, Camphor spirit, Strong iodine, +1 more | solution, ointment | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Ethanol, gentian tincturae Cancelled | Pandora groen amara | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G2678 | |
| Ethanol, peppermint oil | No. Peppermentdruppels | 161 | Kowie Medicines (Pty) Ltd | E1438 | |
| Ethanol, sodium fluoride, thymol Cancelled | Teeth and gum defence listerine | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 380021 | |
| Ethinylestradiol, etonogestrel | Nuvaring | Not stated | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 380171 | |
| Ethinylestradiol, five white each containing levonorgestrel, six light brown each containing levonorgestrel, ten yellow each containing levonorgestrel | Trigestrel | 0,05 mg/0,03 mg; 0,075 mg/0,04 mg; 0,125 mg/0,03 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | A400743 | |
| Ethinylestradiol, gestodene | Melodene, Nessifem, Actordene, +5 more | 0.02 mg/0.075 mg, 0,03 mg/0,075 mg, 0,075/0,02 MG, 30ug, +1 more | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Ethinylestradiol, levonorgestrel | Levette, Lexilev, Oralcon, +2 more | 0.03mg, 0.15mg, 0,15 mg/0.03 mg, 0,15 mg/0,03 mg, +2 more | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Ethinylestradiol, methyltestosterone Cancelled | Mixogen | Not stated | Donmed Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3189 | |
| Ethinylestradiol, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, vitamin c, vitaminacetate | Menoflush menogloed | / | Pharmaceutical Enterprises (Pty) Ltd | A0743 | |
| Ethinylestradiol, norelgestromin | Evra | 6 mg | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 360491 | S3 |
| Ethionamide | DYNA ethionamide, Ethionamide macleods, Panathide, +2 more | 250 mg, 250mg | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Ethionamide a | Ethatyl | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A0098 | S4 |
| Ethoheptazine, meprobamate | Equagesic | Not stated | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | B1342 | |
| Ethosuximide | Ethosuximide equity, Ethosuximide mc pharma, Zarontin, +1 more | syrup | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S3 |
| Ethyl | Adco-ethyl chloride | spray | Adcock ingram limited | G2750 | S1 |
| Ethyl nitrite | Witdulsies | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | B1183 | |
| Ethyl nitrite a spirits | Van riebeeck witdulsies | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1234 | |
| Ethyl salicylate, glycol salicylate, methyl nicotinate, methyl salicylate | Mentholatum deep heat | 100 g | Mentholatum south africa | Q0264 | |
| Ethylenediamine, theophylline | Aminophyllin | 500 mg/2 ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1270 | |
| Ethylestrenol Cancelled | Orabolin | Not stated | Donmed Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G3193 | S5 |
| Etifoxine | Stresigen, Neusera, Kalmexan, +6 more | 50 mg | 6 applicants | 9 registrations | S5 |
| Etilefrine | Effortil | 10 mg/1 ml | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | F0197 | S2 |
| Etodolac | Lodine | 200 mg, 300 mg | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Etodroxizine dimaleate | Indunox | Not stated | Brovar S & P (Pty) Ltd | B0791 | S2 to S5conditions apply |
| Etofylline Cancelled | Theostat | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0671 | |
| Etofylline, theophylline | Solphyllin, Theophen, Solphyllin-n | 15 ml, elixir | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Etomidate | B. Braun etomidate, Etomidate RBC, Hypnomidate | 2 mg/ml | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Etonogestrel | Implanon nxt | Not stated | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 340448 | |
| Etoposide | P & u etoposide csv, Eposin, Etoposide hexal, +2 more | 000 mg/50 ml - 1, 20 mg/ ml, 50 mg/2,5 ml -, 100 mg / 5 ml, +4 more | 5 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Etoposide Fresenius | Etoposide fresenius | 100 mg/5 ml, 200 mg/10 ml, 500 mg/25 ml, 1000 mg/50 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Etoposide-hexal Cancelled | Etoposide-hexal | 200 mg/10ml, 400 mg/20ml | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Etoricoxib | Arcoxia, Exinef, Azcura, +29 more | 30 mg, 60 mg, 60/ 90/ 120 mg, 60 mg / 90 mg / 120 mg, +2 more | 21 applicants | 107 registrations | S3 |
| Etoricoxib Adco | Etoricoxib adco | 30, 60, 90, 120 | Adcock ingram limited | 4 registrations | |
| Etorphine | M99, Captivon | 4,9 mg/ml, 9,8 mg/ml, 49, 98 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S6 |
| Etravirine | Intelence | 100 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 430780 | S4 |
| Etythromycin | Xeramel | 250 | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 280386 | |
| Eucalyptus oil | Medi-pac eucalyptus oil bp, Eucalyptus oil, Eucalyptus oil alchemist | Not stated | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Eucalyptus oil, ipecacuanha tincture, liquorice liquid extract, menthol, peppermint spirit, purified honey Cancelled | Chief-p peppermint cough | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0505 | |
| Eucalyptus oil, menthol Cancelled | Halls menthol-eucalyptus, Halls menthol-eucalyptus liquorice, Halls menthol-eucalyptus* spearmint | Not stated | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Eucalyptus oil, menthol, methyl salicylate Cancelled | Rheum-a-rub | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G1813 | |
| Eucalyptus oil, menthol, methyl salicylate, turpentine oil | Deep therapy's warm up, Mentholatum deep heat rub | 100 g | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Eucalyptus oil, methyl salicylate | Afmed hot rub | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G1942 | |
| Eugenol, menthol, methyl salicylate Cancelled | Counterpain | Not stated | Bristol-myers Squibb (Pty) Ltd | G1599 | |
| Euphorbia liquid extract, potassium iodide Cancelled | Sokasma asthma and bronchitis | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0595 | |
| Eusol | Eusol | Not stated | Brunel Laboratoria (Pty) Ltd | BV0877 | |
| Euthoject | Euthoject | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 20/09 | |
| Euthyrox ?G | Euthyrox ?g | 75 | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 520440 | |
| Evening primrose oil, vitamin e a Cancelled | Efamol g | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | T1013 | |
| Everolimus | Xience v, Afinitor, Promus, +7 more | 0,25 mg, 0,50 mg, 0,75 mg, 1 mg, +4 more | 8 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Evolocumab | Repatha | 140 mg | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 491116 | S4 |
| Exalamide | Hyperan | ointment, solution | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Exemestane | Aromasin, Exican, Exma, +4 more | 25 mg | 6 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Exemestane Sandoz Cancelled | Exemestane sandoz | 25 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 491153 | |
| Exenatide Cancelled | Byetta, Bydureon bcise | 5 ug, 10 ug | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Exlov Xr | Exlov xr | 50 mg, 100 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Exsef | Exsef | 400 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 510073 | |
| Extract Of Malt And Cod Liver Oil | Extract of malt and cod liver oil | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0329 | |
| Extreda | Extreda | 100, 500 | Adven Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Exven | Exven | 50, 100 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ezentia | Ezentia | 10 | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 510106 | |
| Ezesim | Ezesim | 10/10, 10/20, 10/40, 10/80 | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Ezetilip | Ezetilip | 10/10, 10/20, 10/40, 10/80 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Ezetimibe | Ezetrol, Ducetim, Ezotak, +11 more | 10 mg, 10,0 mg | 8 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Ezetimibe DYNA Cancelled | Ezetimibe DYNA | 10 | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 520170 | |
| Ezetimibe Ran | Ezetimibe ran | 10 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 480638 | |
| Ezetimibe Teva | Ezetimibe teva | 10 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500760 | |
| Ezetimibe Unicorn | Ezetimibe unicorn | 10 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460174 | |
| Ezetimibe, rosuvastatin | Rozumib, Lypstaplus, Tactduo, +2 more | 5/10, 5/10 mg, 10/10, 10 mg/10 mg, +9 more | 4 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Ezetimibe, rosuvastatin zinc Cancelled | Lipocomb | 10 mg/10 mg, 20 mg/10 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ezetimibe, simvastatin | Inechol, Tryzetor plus, Simezyd, +5 more | 10/10, 10/20, 10/40, 10/80, +4 more | 6 applicants | 25 registrations | S4 |
| Ezin Cough Cancelled | Ezin cough | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0507 |