Elemental iron
Sold as Equi-ferro, Equi-ferro infant, Sucrofer, Ferplex, Ferrimed D.S, Ferro l
No structure available
This product's active ingredient could not be matched to a single known compound.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 5
- Registrations
- 6
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mothopo pharma chem | Equi-ferro, Equi-ferro infant | solution, drops | 360466, 360467 | Not determined | None |
| Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Sucrofer | Not stated | 450252 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limited | Ferplex | Not stated | 510488 | Not determined | None |
| Pharmacare limited û woodmead | Ferrimed D.S | chewable tablets | L0201 | Not determined | None |
| Acino Pharma (Pty) LtdCancelled | Ferro l | drops | P0038 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equi-ferro solution EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAIN:FERROUS LACTATE EQUIVALENT TO ELEMENTAL IRON 25,0 mg | Solution | 36046636/8.3/0466 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Equi-ferro infant drops EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAIN:FERROUS LACTATE EQUIVALENT TO ELEMENTAL IRON 25,0 mg | Drops | 36046736/8.3/0467 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sucrofer EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS FERRIC HYDROXIDE EQUIVALENT TO ELEMENTAL IRON 20,0 mg | Not listed | 45025245/8.3/0252 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Ferplex Each 15,0 ml contains: 800.0 mg Protein succinylate equivalent to elemental iron (Fe3) 40,0 mg | Not listed | 51048851/8.3/0488 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Ferrimed D.S chewable tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS IRON EQUIVALENT TO ELEMENTAL IRON 100,0 mg | Chewable tablets | L0201L/8.3/201 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Ferro drops l EACH 0,6 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS FERROUS LACTATE EQUIVALENT TO 15 mg ELEMENTAL IRON | Drops | P0038P/8.3/38 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.