Everolimus
Sold as Xience v, Afinitor, Promus, Everzor, Everolimus adco, Afinviat, Everolimus DRL, Verobit, Everolimus equity, Certican
No structure available
This product's active ingredient could not be matched to a single known compound.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 8
- Registrations
- 25
- Schedule source
- Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baroque Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Xience v | Not stated | 420699 | S4 | None |
| Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Afinitor, Certican | 0,25, 0,75, 5 mg, 10 mg | 431010, 431133, A380686, A380687 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Bliss Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Promus | Not stated | 440199 | S4 | None |
| Adcock ingram limited | Everzor, Everolimus adco | 2.5 mg/5 mg/10 mg, 2,5, 5, 10 | 530489, 530490, 530491, 530492.489, 530493.49, 530494.491 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Afinviat | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | 560897, 560898, 560899 | S4 | None |
| Dr Reddyæs Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Everolimus DRL | 2,5, 5, 10 | 561173, 561174, 561175 | S4 | None |
| Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Verobit | 0,25 mg, 0,50 mg, 0,75 mg, 1 mg | 570703, 570704, 570705, 570706 | S4 | None |
| Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | Everolimus equity | 2,5, 5, 10 | 570732, 570733, 570734 | S4 | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xience v EACH STENT CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 100,0 ug/cm | Not listed | 42069942/34/0699 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Afinitor 5 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 5,0 mg | 5 mg | 43101043/34/1010 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Afinitor 10 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 10,0 mg | 10 mg | 43113343/34/1133 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Promus EACH STENT CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 37,0 ug | Not listed | 44019944/32.2/0199 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everzor 2,5 EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 2,5 mg | 2.5 mg/5 mg/10 mgTablets | 53048953/34/0489Approved 29 April 2022 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Everzor 5 EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 5 mg | 2.5 mg/5 mg/10 mgTablets | 53049053/34/0490Approved 29 April 2022 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Everzor 10 EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 10 mg | 2.5 mg/5 mg/10 mgTablets | 53049153/34/0491Approved 29 April 2022 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Everolimus 2,5 adco EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 2,5 mg | 2,5 | 530492.48953/34/0492.489 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 5 adco EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 5 mg | 5 | 530493.4953/34/0493.490 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 10 adco EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 10 mg | 10 | 530494.49153/34/0494.491 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Afinviat 2,5 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 2,5 mg | 2,5 mg | 56089756/32.16/0897 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Afinviat 5 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 5,0 mg | 5 mg | 56089856/32.16/0898 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Afinviat 10 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 10,0 mg | 10 mg | 56089956/32.16/0899 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 2,5 DRL EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 2,5 mg | 2,5 | 56117356/32.16/1173 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 5 DRL EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 5,0 mg | 5 | 56117456/32.16/1174 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 10 DRL EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 10,0 mg | 10 | 56117556/32.16/1175 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Verobit 0,25 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 0,25 mg | 0,25 mg | 57070357/32.16/0703 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Verobit 0,50 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 0,5 mg | 0,50 mg | 57070457/32.16/0704 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Verobit 0,75 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 0,75 mg | 0,75 mg | 57070557/32.16/0705 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Verobit 1 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 1,0 mg | 1 mg | 57070657/32.16/0706 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 2,5 equity EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 2,5 mg | 2,5 | 57073257/32.16/0732 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 5 equity EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 5,0 mg | 5 | 57073357/32.16/0733 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Everolimus 10 equity EACH TABLET CONTAINS: EVEROLIMUS 10,0 mg | 10 | 57073457/32.16/0734 | Registered | S4 | None |
| Certican 0,25 EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 0,25 mg | 0,25Tablet. | A380686A38/34/0686Approved 27 February 2023 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Certican 0,75 EACH TABLET CONTAINS EVEROLIMUS 0,75 mg | 0,75Tablet. | A380687A38/34/0687Approved 27 February 2023 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
Regulatory status
Where S4 sits on the scale
Prescription-only medicine.
Schedule 4 covers most ordinary prescription medicines. You need a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist, and a pharmacist dispenses it. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Schedule S4, matched to the Consolidated Schedules by ingredient, confidence high.
Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Consolidated Schedules listings for Everolimus
S4: Everolimus
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 6296
Pharmacological class: Complementary Medicines: Health Supplements (class 34)
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
Schedule Verification
Everzor 2,5, Adcock ingram limited is scheduled S4 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.