Medicines starting with B
341 products start with B.
Medicines starting with B
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babyderm Cancelled | Babyderm | Not stated | Isren Laboratories CC | T0231 | |
| Bacitracin zinc, cysteine, glycine, l-threonine, neomycin | Cicatrin | powder | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | G2370 | |
| Bacitracin zinc, neomycin | Bacimycin, Neobacrin antibiotic, Neobacrin tulle | ointment | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Bacitracin zinc, neomycin, polymyxin b Cancelled | Neosprin ophthalmic | ointment | Wellcome (Pty) Ltd | H1112 | |
| Bacitracin zinc, polymyxin b | Polysporin | ointment | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | G2375 | |
| Bacitracin, neomycin Cancelled | Nebacetin | ointment, powder, spray powder | Byk Gulden SA (Pty) Ltd* | 3 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Baclofen | Spastigon, Baclofen teva, Aspen baclofen, +8 more | 0,05 mg/ml, 0,5 mg/ml, 2 mg/ml, 10 mg, +3 more | 9 applicants | 17 registrations | S4 |
| Bacteriostatic water for | Ivepred diluent | Not stated | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 420693 | |
| Balm Of Gilead Liquid Cancelled | Balm of gilead liquid | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0837 | |
| Baloxavir marboxil | Xofluza | 20 mg, 40 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Balsam copaiba | Balsem-kopiva, V.R. Balsem-kopiva | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | |
| Balsamischer Melissengeist | Balsamischer melissengeist | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0983 | |
| Bamipine Cancelled | Soventol | Not stated | Holpro Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | C0735 | S2 |
| Bangalala | Bangalala | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0622 | |
| Baratol | Baratol | 50 mg | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | K0223 | |
| Barbital, dihydroergotamine methanesulphonate, phenobarbitone | Plexonal forte | Not stated | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | B1595 | |
| Baricitinib Cancelled | Olumiant | 2 mg, 4 mg | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Barium Compositum | Barium compositum | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0957 | |
| Barium sulfate | Polibar rapid, Axim e-z-hd, Axim e-z-paque, +5 more | 2 %, 100 g | 3 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Barium sulfate, calcium hydroxide Cancelled | Calcipulpe | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H1097 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Baryta Muriatica Glob | Baryta muriatica glob | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3781 | |
| Baseline Cancelled | Baseline | Not stated | Er Bernard Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | X0862 | |
| Basiliximab | Simulect | 20 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 320752 | S4 |
| Bearberry a ext, calcium pantothenate, cupric, ferrous sulphate, manganese sulphate, senna, thiamine, vitamin b2 Cancelled | Black forest herbal tonic | tablet | Pharmapak Company (Pty) Ltd* | G2647 | |
| Bearberry a extract, buchu a dry extract | De witt's k & b | Not stated | Wrapsa (Pty) Ltd | H1642 | |
| Bebeerinum Sulphurica Trit. | Bebeerinum sulphurica trit. | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3782 | |
| Bebeerinum Sulphuricum | Bebeerinum sulphuricum | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3784 | |
| Bebeerinum Sulphuricum Tabs | Bebeerinum sulphuricum tabs | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3785 | |
| Beclometasone | Beclomiz | 100, 250 | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Beclometasone dipropionate | Biosone dose | 100 μg / | Pharmacorp (Pty) Ltd | 570501 | |
| Beclomethasone dipropionate | Aerobec autohaler, Aerobec forte autohaler, Filair, +12 more | 50 µg, 50 μg, 100, 100 μg, +5 more | 9 applicants | 29 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Beclomethasone dipropionate, formoterol | Innuvair | inhaler | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 420895 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Beclomethasone Glenmark | Beclomethasone glenmark | 50 μg, 100 μg, 200,0 μg, 250 μg | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Bedaquiline | Sirturo, Bedaquiline PD, Mitrolene, +3 more | 20 mg, 100 mg | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Beecham Atropine Sulph. Inj Cancelled | Beecham atropine sulph. Inj | 0,5mg/ml, 1.0mg/ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | |
| Belanex | Belanex | 25 mg, 50 mg, 75 mg, 100 mg, +1 more | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Belladonna alkaloids, butalbital, caffeine, ergotamine Cancelled | Cafergot-pb | Not stated | Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | H0582 | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Belladonna alkaloids, ergotamine, phenobarbitone | Bellergal retard | Not stated | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | B1582 | |
| Belladonna Dilution | Belladonna dilution | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3786 | |
| Belladonna dry extract, benzocaine, bismuth subgallate, peru balsam, resorcinol, zinc oxide | Rectosan 'a' | ointment | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1598 | |
| Belladonna Glob | Belladonna glob | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3787 | |
| Belladonna Tabs | Belladonna tabs | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3788 | |
| Belladonna tincture, codeine, lobelia tincture, sodium bromide, sodium iodide, stramonium tincture Cancelled | Asthma -duplex (adco) | mixture-duplex | Adco Drug Co (Pty) Ltd | G1075 | |
| Belladonna tincture, diphenhydramine | Bennetts colic | mixture | Bennetts The Chemists (Pty) Ltd | W0130 | |
| Belladonna tincture, hexamine, potassium citrate, sodium salicylate Cancelled | Mist. Anti-rheumatica | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | C0687 | |
| Bellis Perennis | Bellis perennis | tablets | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3791 | |
| Bellis Perennis Dilution | Bellis perennis dilution | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3789 | |
| Bellis Perennis Glob | Bellis perennis glob | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3790 | |
| Bemiparin | Hibor per | 000 iu 0,4 ml 10, 0,2 ml, 2500 i.u, 3500 iu 0,2 ml, +2 more | Zimbili Pharma CC | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Benacyl Cancelled | Benacyl | Not stated | Propan Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd * | A0721 | |
| Benazepril | Brexace, Fortekor | 5, 20 | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Benazepril, spironolactone | Cardalis | 2,5 mg/20 mg, 10 mg/80 mg | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Benclopro | Benclopro | 15, 30 | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Bendamustine | Ribomustin, Bendamustine fresenius, Bendamustine mylan, +12 more | 25 mg, 25mg, 100 mg, 180 mg | 11 applicants | 26 registrations | S4 |
| Bendroflumethiazide, fluphenazine Cancelled | Mendrome | Not stated | Bristol-myers Squibb (Pty) Ltd | B1448 | |
| Benralizumab | Fasenra, Arlispo | 30 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Benserazide, levodopa | Madopar hbs, Madopar | Not stated | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzalkonium Cancelled | Oraldettes | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | J0247 | |
| Benzalkonium, cetrimide Cancelled | Kurolene | Not stated | Wellcome (Pty) Ltd | G1330 | |
| Benzalkonium, light liquid paraffin, triclosan Cancelled | Oilatum plus | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 310181 | |
| Benzathine benzylpenicillin | Peni la phenix, Penilente la mu, Penilente la 2.4mu | 1.2 | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Benzathine Benzylpenicillin Mu Ando | Benzathine benzylpenicillin mu ando | 1,2, 2,4 | Ando Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzathine benzylpenicillin, benzylpenicillin, procaine penicillin | Penilente forte mu | 1.2, 6 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzathine benzylpenicillin, procaine penicillin | Duplocillin, Lentrax | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Benzathine Penicillin Cospharm | Benzathine penicillin cospharm | 2,4 | Cospharm Investments (Pty) Ltd | 550704 | |
| Benzethonium, benzocaine, benzoxiquine, menthol, methylparaben | Dermoplast aerosol | spray | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | H1067 | |
| Benzethonium, benzoic acid, salicylic acid Cancelled | Dry & clear medicated skin cleanser | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | N0111 | |
| Benzethonium, calcium pantothenate, oxybuprocaine Cancelled | Pan-vasin | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H1277 | |
| Benzhexol Cancelled | Benzhexol | 2 MG, 5 MG | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Benzinum Nitricum | Benzinum nitricum | tablets | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3794 | |
| Benzinum Nitricum Dilutiion | Benzinum nitricum dilutiion | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3792 | |
| Benzinum Nitricum Glob | Benzinum nitricum glob | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3793 | |
| Benzocaine | Orajel mouth, Nitro toothache, Orosoothe | gel, drops | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine a | Kiddigum | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | G2817 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine, benzyl alcohol, castor oil, chlorhexidine, menthol, vitamin a palmitate Cancelled | Burn-a-sept | spray | Adcock ingram limited | H1048 | |
| Benzocaine, benzyl alcohol, cetrimide, chlorhexidine, vitamin a palmitate Cancelled | Sprayburn | Not stated | T goldberg * | H1056 | |
| Benzocaine, benzyl alcohol, cetylpyridinium | Endcol throat | lozenges | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1392 | |
| Benzocaine, benzyl alcohol, cetylpyridinium, cinchocaine | Medi-keel a throat gargle | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H0199 | |
| Benzocaine, calamine a, mepyramine | Calbentol | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G2189 | |
| Benzocaine, calamine, camphor, diphenhydramine Cancelled | Histamed | lotion | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G1895 | |
| Benzocaine, calamine, camphor, diphenhydramine, zinc oxide Cancelled | Calahist | lotion | Adcock ingram limited | G2047 | |
| Benzocaine, calamine, diphenhydramine | Beracal | lotion | Hoechst Marion Roussel Ltd | G2091 | |
| Benzocaine, calamine, pheniramine, phenol | Calasthetic | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G1796 | |
| Benzocaine, cetrimide | Benzet, Orocaine throat | lozenges | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Benzocaine, cetrimide, chlorhexidine Cancelled | Burn-aid | Not stated | De-nol Laboratories CC | H1058 | |
| Benzocaine, cetrimide, chlorhexidine, vitamin a palmitate Cancelled | Aeroceutical burn-med | Not stated | Linkpark / Link Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | H1038 | |
| Benzocaine, cetylpyridinium | Benylin medi-kain throat, Medi-kain coolmint, Cepacol plus blackcurrant, +6 more | lozenges | 3 applicants | 9 registrations | |
| Benzocaine, cetylpyridinium, dextromethorphan | Cepacol cough discs | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | B0163 | |
| Benzocaine, chloramphenicol | Covotop | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H1473 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine, chlorbutol, diiodohydroxyquinoline | Viodor | cream | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1782 | |
| Benzocaine, chlorbutol, ephedrine, phenazone, potassium hydroxyquinoline Cancelled | B.c.co | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H1404 | |
| Benzocaine, chlorbutol, phenazone | Aurone forte, Auratal, Oti-ezze, +2 more | drops | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Benzocaine, chlorhexidine gluconate | Orochlor, Coryx throat | spray solution, 100 ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 |
| Benzocaine, glycerol a ad, phenazone Cancelled | Auralyt | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1480 | |
| Benzocaine, menthol | Numzit | Not stated | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1992 | |
| Benzocaine, mepyramine, paracetamol Cancelled | Vidol | powders | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | B0917 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine, phenazone | Otised ear, Aurasept | drops | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine, phenazone, sulfacetamide, urea | Covancaine | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H1474 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Benzocaine, phenylmercuric Cancelled | Eudicaine | Not stated | Rexall (Pty) Ltd * | E1192 | |
| Benzocaine, salicylamide | Intralgin | Not stated | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1719 | |
| Benzocaine, triclosan | Solarcaine | spray, cream, lotion | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Benzoic Acid Compound | Benzoic acid compound | ointment | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0316 | |
| Benzoic acid, light kaolin, pectin, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium lactate | Kaostatex | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | F0181 | |
| Benzoic acid, malic acid, propylene glycol, salicylic acid | Aserbine s, Aserbine | Not stated | Meda Pharma SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzoic acid, salicylic acid | Benzoic acid compound, Benzoic acid compound B.P., Benzoic acid compound bpc, +3 more | ointment, ointment, | 6 applicants | 8 registrations | |
| Benzoin Compound Tincture | Benzoin compound tincture | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0317 | |
| Benzoin, creosote, prepared storax | Olino | Not stated | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | G0679 | |
| Benzoin, prepared storax Cancelled | Aeroceutical balsam | Not stated | Linkpark / Link Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | H1041 | |
| Benzoinum | Benzoinum | tablets | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3798 | |
| Benzoinum Dilution | Benzoinum dilution | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3796 | |
| Benzoinum Golb | Benzoinum golb | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3797 | |
| Benzoinum Trit. | Benzoinum trit. | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3795 | |
| Benzoyl peroxide | Benzac ac wash, Benoxyl, Dry & clear, +4 more | 5, 10, lotion, cream | 4 applicants | 9 registrations | |
| Benzoyl peroxide hydrous, clindamycin | Alesa, Clindamycin/benzoyl peroxide glenmark | 1%/5% | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzoyl peroxide, clindamycin | Clenzoyl, Baclizyl | gel | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzoyl peroxide, colloidal, sulphur Cancelled | Vanair, Vanair forte | cream | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Benzydamine | Andolex, Andolex analgesic, Norflex forte, +8 more | cream, 3 mg, gel, spray, +1 more | 3 applicants | 13 registrations | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Benzydamine, cetylpyridinium | * andolex-c raspberry, Andolex-c, Andolex-c strawberry, +7 more | lozenges, oral gel, 3.00 mg, lozenge, +3 more | 3 applicants | 12 registrations | S1 |
| Benzydamine, chlorhexidine gluconate | Andolex-c rinse, Oranix, Throflam-co, +7 more | oral, 15 ml, 22.5 mg/18 mg, spray | 5 applicants | 10 registrations | S1 |
| Benzyl | Benzyl benzoate application, Benzyl benzoate application bp, Benzyl benzoate application B.P., +2 more | Not stated | 14 applicants | 14 registrations | |
| Benzyl alcohol e | Sterile diluent for H.R.F, Sterile diluent for premarin, Bacteriostatic water | injection, for injection | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Benzyl alcohol, cetylpyridinium | Cepacol throat blackcurrant flavour, Cepacol throat honey and lemon flavour, L.C.C. Throat honey and lemon, +3 more | lozenges | Adcock ingram limited | 6 registrations | |
| Benzyl Benzoate Application | Benzyl benzoate application | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0318 | |
| Benzyl Benzoate Application Unimed | Benzyl benzoate application unimed | Not stated | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | BV1129 | |
| Benzyl nicotinate, monoglycol salicylate | Bayolin | Not stated | Bayer-miles (Pty) Ltd | G1412 | |
| Benzyl Penicillin | Benzyl penicillin | 0,6 G | Labethica (Pty) Ltd | A780 | |
| Benzyl penicillin | Benzyl penicillin fresenius mu | 1 | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A0626 | |
| Benzyl, bismuth iodide oxide, bismuth oxide, bismuth subgallate e, boric acid, peru balsam, pramoxine | Anusol pain relief | suppositories | Mdi Healthcare CC | E0512 | |
| Benzyl, bismuth iodide oxide, bismuth oxide, bismuth subgallate, boric acid, hydrocortisone, peru balsam, resorcinol | Anusol H.C. | suppositories | Warner-lambert SA (Pty) Ltd | E0514 | |
| Benzylpenicillin | Benpen mu, Bio-pen mu, Benzyl penicillin fresenius mu | 1, 5 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Benzylpenicillin bezathine, benzylpenicillin procaine, dihydrostreptomycin | Shotapen la | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 20/01 | |
| Berberinum Dilution | Berberinum dilution | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3800 | |
| Berberinum Glob | Berberinum glob | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3801 | |
| Berberinum Trit. | Berberinum trit. | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | BV3799 | |
| Berberis Pl. Tot D2/urtica Urens D3 | Berberis pl. Tot d2/urtica urens d3 | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0790 | |
| Berberis/cantharis Comp | Berberis/cantharis comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0958 | |
| Berberis/prostata Comp | Berberis/prostata comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0753 | |
| Berberis/uterus Comp | Berberis/uterus comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0754 | |
| Berocca Tropica Cancelled | Berocca tropica | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | S0173 | |
| Besifloxacin | Besivance | 0.6% | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | 471186 | S4 |
| Beta-arteether Cancelled | Artecef adult, Artecef paediatric | Not stated | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Betacarotene, biotin, calcium, carbohydrates, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid | Pulmocare chocolate, Pulmocare strawberry | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Betaclav | Betaclav | 625 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 410547 | |
| Betahistine | Vertin, Serc, Hidrist, +9 more | 8 mg, 16 mg, 24 mg, 24mg, +1 more | 10 applicants | 24 registrations | S3 |
| Betamethasone | Lenovate, Betanoid, Adco-betamethasone, +16 more | ointment, 0,60 mg /5 ml, cream, 0,5 mg, +7 more | 10 applicants | 23 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone dipropionate | Diprosone | cream, ointment | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone dipropionate, clotrimazole | Lotriderm | 10 mg | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | R0038 | S4 |
| Betamethasone dipropionate, gentamicin | Diprogenta | 0,64 mg and 1,7 mg, ointment | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone dipropionate, salicylic acid | Diprosalic | Not stated | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H0032 | |
| Betamethasone valerate | Betnovate, Betnovate half-strength, Betnovate scalp application | cream, ointment, 30 ml | Sekpharma (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone valerate, fusidic acid | Fucibet | cream | Adcock ingram limited | 450678 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Betamethasone valerate, lidocaine, phenylephrine | Betnovate compound | suppositories | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | E0538 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Betamethasone valerate, neomycin | Bet-vet | cream | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 83/562 | S4 |
| Betamethasone, calcipotriol | Dovobet, Xamiol, Psozerol, +2 more | 50 μg, gel, 50 μg/0.5 mg | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Betamethasone, clioquinol Cancelled | Betanoid c | ointment | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | M0049 | S4 |
| Betamethasone, clioquinol, gentamicin, tolnaftate | Quadriderm | Not stated | Phyto Otc Health (Pty) Ltd | G2331 | |
| Betamethasone, clotrimazole, gentamicin | Otomax ear | drops | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 98/11 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Betamethasone, dexchlorpheniramine | Betadexamine, Celestamine | 0,25 mg/2 mg, 5 ml, tablet, syrup | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Betamethasone, neomycin | Bet-vet, Betnesol-n eye,ear and nose, Betnesol-n eye, +1 more | drops, 100 mg, 350 mg / 100 ml, ointment, cream | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Betapen Tabs | Betapen tabs | Not stated | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | L0184 | |
| Betaxolol | Betoptic s single dose, Loxoptic, Comutax, +3 more | 0,25% | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Bethanidine Cancelled | Esbatal | Not stated | Wellcome (Pty) Ltd | C0970 | S3 |
| Betula leaves, melissa extract, ononis Cancelled | Lapidar | 1 | Voortrekker apteek | G2654 | |
| Betula/arnica Comp | Betula/arnica comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0755 | |
| Betula/mandragora Comp | Betula/mandragora comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0796 | |
| Bevacizumab | Bevacizumab equity, Riqviva, Bevacizumab cipla, +1 more | 100, 400 | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Bevacizumab Mylan | Bevacizumab mylan | 100 mg, 400 mg | Imperial Market Access Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bevamyl | Bevamyl | 100 mg, 400 mg | Imperial Market Access Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bevonium methylsulphate Cancelled | Acabel | Not stated | Natterman S.A. (Pty) Ltd * | C0926 | S2 |
| Bezafibrate | Sandoz bezafibrate, Bezachole sr, Bezalip, +1 more | 200 mg, 400 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Bicalutamide | Casodex, Mylan bicalutamide, Xixia-bicalutamide, +11 more | 50mg, 50 mg, 150mg, 150 mg | 11 applicants | 20 registrations | S4 |
| Bicalutamide Hetero | Bicalutamide hetero | 50 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 491228 | |
| Bicillin L-a | Bicillin l-a | 1.2 | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | A0006 | |
| Bictegravir, emtricitabine, tenofovir alafenamide | Biktarvy, Abictevir, Aletarv | 30 mg/120 mg/15 mg, 50 mg/200 mg/25 mg | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Bifonazole Cancelled | Canespor | cream, solution | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Bilastine | Ilaxten, Ilaxten odt, Basmedene, +1 more | 2,5 mg/ml, 10 mg, 20 mg | 2 applicants | 5 registrations | S2 |
| Bile salts, capsicum oleoresin, cascara sagrada extract, phenolphthalein | Jacks stomach and liver | tablets | M i desatnik | E1151 | |
| Bile salts, pancreatin Cancelled | Entozyme | Not stated | A H Robins Co (SA) (Pty) Ltd* | E0926 | S1 |
| Bilura | Bilura | 25, 100, 150 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Bimatoprost | Lumigan, Bimatoprost eye pharma-q, Bimatoprost ipharma, +5 more | 0,03 %, 0,1 mg, 0,3 mg/ml, 0,3 mg | 5 applicants | 11 registrations | S4 |
| Bimatoprost, timolol | Ganfort, Bimagam fort, Bimapres fort, +7 more | 0,3 mg/ml, 0,3 mg/mL and 5 mg/mL, 5 mg, 0,3 mg | 5 applicants | 10 registrations | S4 |
| Binalevo | Binalevo | 250 mg, 500 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bio Tranexamic | Bio tranexamic | 500 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 420837 | |
| Bio-pen Mu | Bio-pen mu | 5, 10 | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bio-strath Sedative Formula | Bio-strath sedative formula | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | F0820 | |
| Bio-strath Willow Formula | Bio-strath willow formula | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | F0821 | |
| Bio-synthetic, glucagon | Glucagen hypokit | 1 mg | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | Y0301 | S4 |
| Bioallethrin, piperonyl butoxide | Para special lice shampoo, Para special lice | spray | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Bioflavonoids, calcium pantothenate, choline bitartrate, inositol, l-methionine, magnesium sulphate, nicotinamide Cancelled | Hepavite | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H2271 | |
| Bioflavonoids, hesperidin, rutoside, vitamin c | Gnld vitamin c sustained release | Not stated | Golden Neo-life Diamite (Pty) Ltd | T1135 | |
| Biogesic | Biogesic | 500 mg | Bliss Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510669 | |
| Biosynthetic human insulin | Biosulin r, Biosulin n, Biosulin l, +2 more | Not stated | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Biosynthetic human insulin 30 soluble insulin and, isophane insulin | Diabulyn | 30/70 | Imperial Market Access Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 430212 | |
| Biotet Im Cancelled | Biotet im | Not stated | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | B0022 | |
| Biotin a Cancelled | Biotin | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | T1081 | S1conditions apply |
| Biotin, calcium carbonate, calcium pantothenate, copper sulphate, ferrous fumarate, folic acid, magnesium oxide | Pre-natal forte | tablets, capsules | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium carbonate, calcium pantothenate, di-glycerides, folic acid, magnesium chloride, maltodextrin, mono- | Entera vanilla, Entera strawberry | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, choline, di-glycerides, folic acid, maltodextrin, mono-, nicotinamide | Fresubin vanilla, Fresubin chocolate, Fresubin neutral | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, di-glycerides, folic acid, magnesium oxide, maltodextrin, mct, mono- | Fresubin isofibre | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | F1046 | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, folic acid, maltodextrin, mct, nicotinamide | Fresubin mct (vanilla) | 750 | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | F1041 | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, folic acid, maltodextrin, nicotinamide, riboflavine, sucrose, sunflower oil | Protein forte (vanilla), Protein forte (chocolate) | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, folic acid, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, yeast | Gnld vitamin b co | Not stated | Golden Neo-life Diamite (Pty) Ltd | T1132 | |
| Biotin, calcium pantothenate, hydroxocobalamin, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin b6 | Megadoxa | capsules | Adcock ingram limited | T1158 | |
| Biotin, calcium, calcium pantothenate, magnesium, nicotinamide, vitamin b1, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin b6 Cancelled | Berocca calmag | Not stated | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 280299 | |
| Biotin, calcium, carbohydrates, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, fluoride, folic acid, iodine | Nutrison paediatric energy | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | F1022 | |
| Biotin, calcium, carbohydrates, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, fluoride, folic acid, iodine, iron | Nutrison energy | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | F1026 | |
| Biotin, calcium, carbohydrates, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid, inositol | Pediasure vanilla, Pediasure strawberry, Pediasure with fiber | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium, carbohydrates, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid, iodine | Promote with fibre | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1066 | |
| Biotin, calcium, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid, inositol, iodine, iron | Pediasure banana | cream | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1055 | |
| Biotin, calcium, chloride, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid, iodine, iron, magnesium | Grow chocolate, Grow vanilla, Ensure with fibre fos vanilla, +2 more | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Biotin, calcium, choline, chromium, copper, folic acid, iodine, iron, levocarnitine, magnesium | Jevity with fos | 2 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1054 | |
| Biotin, calcium, copper, folic acid, iron, lecithin Cancelled | Pharmaton | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 350269 | |
| Biotin, choline, di-glycerides, folic acid, laevulose, maltodextrin, mono-, nicotinamide | Fresubin diabetes neutral | Not stated | Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | F1045 | |
| Biotin, choline, folic acid, nicotinic acid, pantothenic acid, proteins a 6 3 gvitamin a, vitamin b1, vitamin b12 | Promote | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1052 | |
| Biotin, dexpanthenol, folic acid, nicotinamide, vitamin, vitamin b1, vitamin b12, vitamin b2 | Cernevit | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 360508 | |
| Biotin, folic acid, nicotinamide, pantothenic acid, pyridoxine, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin c | Soluvit novum | 10 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | U0200 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Biotin, proteins, water | Enlive orange, Enlive lemon lime, Enlive apple, +2 more | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Biperiden | Aspen biperiden, Akineton | 2 mg, injection | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Biphasic insulin human | Biosulin | 30 - 70 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 370673 | |
| Biphasil | Biphasil | 50 _g, 50 _g / 125 _g | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H0010 | |
| Birch Elixer | Birch elixer | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0959 | |
| Birch tar oil, sulfur | Felaform | Not stated | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | G1904 | |
| Bisacodyl | Brooklax bisacodyl laxative pills, Supertabs new formulation, Lebalax, +6 more | 5 mg, 5mg, 10 mg, tablets | 5 applicants | 13 registrations | S0 |
| Bisdequalinium diacetate Cancelled | Salvizol | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G1901 | |
| Bismuth oxide | De-nol, Ulcerone, D f chew | solution, 102 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Bismuth oxide, bismuth subgallate, zinc oxide | Anusol | ointment, suppositories | Medicine Developers International Healthcare CC | 2 registrations | |
| Bismuth salicylate | Intungwa children's diarrhoea mix | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | H0879 | |
| Bismuth salicylate, chlorodyne, light kaolin, pectin Cancelled | Chloropect | suspension | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1148 | |
| Bismuth salicylate, light kaolin, pectin Cancelled | Biskapect | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1706 | |
| Bismuth subcarbonate, calcium carbonate, heavy magnesium carbonate, light magnesium carbonate, sodium bicarbonate Cancelled | Pawmag | Not stated | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | E0683 | |
| Bismuth subcarbonate, sodium bicarbonate | Gertges antacid | mixture | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | E1352 | |
| Bismuth subnitrate, butinoline dihydrogen, calcium carbonate Cancelled | Spasmo-nervogastrol | Not stated | Noristan Ltd | E1303 | |
| Bismuth subnitrate, calamus, heavy magnesium carbonate, liquorice liquid extract, sodium bicarbonate | Hypro | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1241 | |
| Bismuth subnitrate, heavy magnesium carbonate, light magnesium carbonate, magnesium trisilicate | Gertges antacid | powder | Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | E1354 | |
| Bismuth subnitrate, iodoform Cancelled | Paste of bismuth subnitrate and iodoform | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1495 | |
| Bismuth subnitrate, zinc oxide | Universal nappy paste | Not stated | Universal Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | G1930 | |
| Bisoprolol | Cardicor, Cordicor, Adco bisocor, +22 more | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | 15 applicants | 49 registrations | S3 |
| Bisoprolol Co Unicorn | Bisoprolol co unicorn | 5/6,25, 10/6,25 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bisoprolol fumerate | Biloblok | 5 mg, 10 mg | Smart Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bisoprolol Oethmaan | Bisoprolol oethmaan | 5 mg, 10 mg | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bisoprolol Tabs Pharma-q | Bisoprolol tabs pharma-q | 5, 10 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bisoprolol, hydrochlorothiazide | Ziak, Ziabeta, Bisozyd co, +5 more | 2,5/6,25 mg, 2,5/6,25, 5 mg/6,25 mg, 5/6,25 mg, +5 more | 5 applicants | 22 registrations | S3 |
| Bispress | Bispress | 5, 10 | Oethmaan Biosims (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bitter Elixer | Bitter elixer | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0766 | |
| Bitter-orange peel, calamus, calcium hypophosphite, cinchona bark, condurango, gentian Cancelled | Marvina | Not stated | Natura homeopathic laboratory | G2448 | |
| Bitter-orange peel, cinchona bark, gentian, quassia | Versterkdruppels | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1525 | |
| Bivalent Polio Merieux Cancelled | Bivalent polio merieux | oral | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 481063 | |
| Bladeonz | Bladeonz | 5 mg, 10 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bleomycin | Bleocip, Cipla bleomycin | 7,5 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Blessed thistle, quassia | Essens amara of groen amara | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1510 | |
| Blinatumomab | Blincyto | 38.5_g | Amgen south africa (pty)ltd | 540736 | S4 |
| Blissel | Blissel | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 510489 | |
| Blood Pressure Cancelled | Blood pressure | mixture, tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Boldo Slimming Cancelled | Boldo slimming | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0946 | |
| Boldo, centaury, frangula, peppermint leaf, taraxacum Cancelled | Lapidar | 12 | Voortrekker apteek | F0533 | |
| Bolus Eucalypti Comp | Bolus eucalypti comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0960 | |
| Bone marrow red extract a glycerine ext, calcium pantothenate, malt extract, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b12, vitamin b2 Cancelled | Malto-rex | Not stated | Rexall (Pty) Ltd * | G2653 | |
| Borax | Borax ep | powder | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | L0637 | |
| Borax, boric acid, phenylephrine, sodium chloride | Eye-gene eye, I-glo eye | drops | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Borax, boric acid, sodium propionate Cancelled | C3 eye | drops | Pharmakon manufacturing laboratories | H1349 | |
| Borax, camphor, clove oil, menthol, phenol, thymol | Prep | cream | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G1529 | |
| Borax, cupric, hamamelis, lappa | Lotio pruni comp c. Cupro | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | G1951 | |
| Borax, menthol, methyl salicylate, sodium salicylate, thymol Cancelled | Compound thymol glycerin bp | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | BV0648 | |
| Borcade Cancelled | Borcade | 3,5 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500598 | |
| Bordetella pertussis, conjugate to tetanus toxoid 19 0 to, diphtheria toxoid, hepatitis b surface antigen, inactivated polio vaccine type i 40 0 du type 2 8 0 du type 3 32 0 du haemophilus influenzae type b, tetanus toxoid | Cihexa | ≥ 30 IU, ≥ 40 IU, ≥ 4 IU, 15 mcg, 40 DU, 8 DU, 32 DU, 10 mcg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 590479 | S2 |
| Boric acid | Boracic acid bp-darol, Boracic alchemist, Muti eye, +2 more | powder, ointment, drops | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Boric acid e, disodium edetate dihydrate e, sodium chloride e Cancelled | Opti- free express mpds | Not stated | Alcon Laboratories (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 340432 | |
| Boric acid, camphor, eucalyptus oil, menthol, methyl salicylate, pine oil | Mentholatum balm | Not stated | Hyde Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd* | G2269 | |
| Boric acid, colophony, zinc oxide | Black cat | ointment | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | G1908 | |
| Boric acid, kaolin, starch, talco purificado | Eblana prepared fuller's earth | Not stated | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | G1507 | |
| Boric acid, naphazoline | Oculosan | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H1272 | S1 to S2conditions apply |
| Boric acid, phenol, starch, sublimed sulphur, zinc oxide Cancelled | Skin clear | ointment | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | G1922 | |
| Boric acid, phenylephrine | B.E. Eye | drops | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H1223 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Boric acid, zinc sulphate Cancelled | Special eye, Iris eye, I-kleer | drops | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Borject | Borject | Not stated | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 500662 | |
| Bortezomib | Velcade, Bortezomib hetero, Valtib, +20 more | 1 mg, 1,0 mg, 1 mg/0,4 ml, 2,5, +4 more | 16 applicants | 33 registrations | S4 |
| Bortiv | Bortiv | Not stated | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510054 | |
| Botulinum neurotoxin type | Xeomin | 50 UNITS, 100 UNITS | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Botulinum toxin type a | Botox | 10 ml | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 270164 | S4 |
| Bovine collagen Cancelled | Collatamp fascia, Collatamp | Not stated | Syntacoll (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bradia | Bradia | 5, 7,5 | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Brain Phosphates Liquid Cancelled | Brain phosphates liquid | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0839 | |
| Bramitob Nebuliser | Bramitob nebuliser | 300 mg/4 ml | Safeline Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 480502 | |
| Brentuximab vedotin | Adcetris | 50 mg | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 480433 | S4 |
| Brexpiprazole | Rexulti | 0,25 mg, 0,5 mg, 1 mg, 2 mg, +2 more | H. Lundbeck (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Brillior Cancelled | Brillior | 25 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg | Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Brimonidine | Brimoct eye, Simbrinza, Agobrim w/v eye, +1 more | drops, 0.15% w/v, 1,5 mg/ml,, 10 mg/mL + 2 mg/mL | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Brimonidine free base | Visibrim | Not stated | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 491090 | |
| Brimonidine, timolol | Brimoct co, Combigan | 2 mg/ml + 5 mg/ml | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Brinzolamide | Azoptic, Ocurinz, Azibrin | 1 %, 10 mg/ml | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Brinzolamide, timolol | Azarga | Not stated | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 440046 | S3 to S4 |
| Brolucizumab | Vsiqq | 120 mg/mL | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 540489 | S4 |
| Bromazepam | Bromaze, Lexotan, Bromazepam kiara, +1 more | 3, 6 | 4 applicants | 7 registrations | S5 |
| Bromhexine | Bronahex, Dur-elix mucolytic, Bisolvon vet, +1 more | solution, 0,2 % | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S2 |
| Bromhexine, lidocaine, oxytetracycline | Bisolvomycin vet | Not stated | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 83/329 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Bromhexine, orciprenaline | Benylin chesty, Flemeze bronchodilatory, Bronahex co, +2 more | syrup, linctus, 5 ml | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S2 |
| Bromhexine, salbutamol | Pholtex chesty cough, Duro-tuss | 2.41 mg/5 ml, 4 mg | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Bromocriptine | Aspen-bromocriptine, Garec-bromocriptine, Parlodel | 2,5 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Brompheniramine, methylephedrine, phenazone, sodium ascorbate, sodium salicylate Cancelled | Ilvico | syrup | Procter & Gamble South Africa Trading (Pty) Ltd | C0769 | |
| Brompheniramine, phenylephrine Cancelled | Dimetapp cold and allergy, Dimetapp paediatric cold & allergy | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Brompheniramine, phenylephrine, phenylpropanolamine | Dimetapp extentabs, Dimetapp elixer | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S1 to S6conditions apply |
| Brompheniramine, pseudoephedrine Cancelled | Dimetapp paediatric | elixir | Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare SA (Pty) Ltd | 370406 | S2 to S6conditions apply |
| Bronchosan | Bronchosan | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | H950001 | |
| Brotizolam Cancelled | Mederantil | 10 ml, 50 ml | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Buchu | Buchu leaves | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0319 | |
| Buchu a concentrated infusion, buchu oil | Buchu essence | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H1628 | |
| Buchu, capsicum oleoresin, turpentine oil | Buchu | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G1941 | |
| Buclizine Cancelled | Longifene | syrup | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | C0947 | S2 |
| Buclizine, vitamin b6 Cancelled | Vomifene | tablets | Adcock ingram limited | C0945 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Budcil | Budcil | 250 mg, 500 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Budenofalk | Budenofalk | 3 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 460842 | |
| Budesonide | Entocord, Pulmicort nebulising, Budeflam, +17 more | 0,02 mg/ml, 0,123 mg/ml, 0,125 mg/ML, 0,25 mg/ml, +7 more | 12 applicants | 39 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Budesonide, formoterol | Symbicord turbuhaler 80: /dose, Symbicord turbuhaler 160: /dose, Symbicord turbuhaler 320: /dose, +10 more | 4,5 ug, 9 ug, 100/6, 200/6, +3 more | 3 applicants | 15 registrations | S4 |
| Budesonide, formoterol, glycopyrronium | Breztri aerosphere | 160 micrograms | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 590375 | S4 |
| Bufexamac Cancelled | Parfenac | Not stated | South African Cyanamid (Pty) Ltd | E0220 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Bufylline, doxylamine, etafedrine Cancelled | Nethaprin | syrup | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0638 | |
| Bufylline, doxylamine, etafedrine, guaifenesin Cancelled | Nethaprin expectorant | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | H0050 | |
| Bufylline, doxylamine, etafedrine, phenylephrine Cancelled | Nethaprin dospan | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G0636 | |
| Bumadizone calcium semihydrate Cancelled | Eumotol | Not stated | Byk Madaus (Pty) Ltd | F0225 | |
| Bumetanide | Burinex | 1 mg | Adcock ingram limited | G0094 | S3 |
| Bundiren Cancelled | Bundiren | 250 mg/5 ml, 500 mg/5 ml | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Bupivacaine | Bupivacaine HCL spinal ( ) fresenius, Pharma-q bupivacaine spinal with dextrose ( ), Pharma-q bupivacaine, +9 more | 0,1 %, 0,5 %, 0,75%, 1 ml, +4 more | 5 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Bupivacaine, epinephrine bitartrate | Macaine HCL with adrenaline 1:200 (as bitartrate) | 0,5 % 000 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | G2755 | |
| Bupivacaine, glucose | Macaine HCL spinal with dextrose | 5 mg/mL | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | U0091 | S4 |
| Bupotel Xr | Bupotel xr | 150 | Adcock ingram limited | 500965 | |
| Buprenorphine | Subutex sublingual, Sovenor, Butrans, +6 more | 0,4 mg, 1 ml, 2,0 mg, 2 ml, +5 more | 4 applicants | 24 registrations | S6 |
| Buprenorphine, naloxone | Suboxone, Narbup | 2 mg, 8 mg | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S6 |
| Bupropion | Wellbutrin xl, Voxra xl, Nicolift, +12 more | 150 mg, 300 mg | 10 applicants | 23 registrations | S5 |
| Bupropion Sandoz Cancelled | Bupropion sandoz | 150 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510575 | |
| Bupropion, naltrexone | Contrave | 8 mg/90 mg | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 520478 | S4 to S5 |
| Bupyra Xl | Bupyra xl | 150, 300 | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Burdermal Cancelled | Burdermal | 5, 10, 15, 20 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Burnless | Burnless | Not stated | Mdi Healthcare CC | 380294 | |
| Buserelin | Suprefact 3-month depot, Receptal | 3.3mg, 9.9mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Buspirone | Astrid, Pasrin | 10 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Busulfan | Busilvex, Busulfan fresenius, Vexfan, +3 more | 2 mg, 6 mg, 6mg, 60,0 mg | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Butadyne | Butadyne | 50 | Wildlife Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 19/14 | |
| Butafosfan, vitamin b12 | Catosal | 10% | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 83/423 | |
| Butizide, spironolactone | Aldazide | Not stated | Pharmacia South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H1945 | |
| Butorphanol | Torbugesic, Dolorex | 10mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S6 |
| Bypraz Cancelled | Bypraz | 5, 10, 15 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations |