Medicines starting with I
169 products start with I.
Medicines starting with I
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ibandronic acid | Bondronat, Boniva, Sandoz ibandronate, +3 more | 2 mg/ 2 ml, 2 mg/2 ml, 3 mg/3 ml, 6 mg/6 ml, +2 more | 4 applicants | 13 registrations | S4 |
| Ibozard | Ibozard | 25 mg, 100 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ibrance | Ibrance | 75 mg, 100 mg, 125 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Ibrutinib | Imbruvica | 140 mg, 280, 420, 560 | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Ibuprofen | Magnatex, Brufen sugar-free, Ibu, +72 more | suspension, 200 mg, granules, 5 ml, +15 more | 34 applicants | 101 registrations | S4 |
| Ibuprofen, paracetamol | Mypaid, Lotem, Mypaid forte, +12 more | 5 ml, 200mg / 250mg, 200 mg /250 mg, 200 mg and 250 mg, +5 more | 6 applicants | 16 registrations | S3 |
| Ibuprofen, pseudoephedrine | Benylin daytime flu, Sinutab 3-way, Declozit, +3 more | 30 mg, 200 mg, 30 mg, 200 mg ,30 mg, 200 mg/30 mg, +1 more | 5 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 |
| Icatibant | Firazyr | 30 mg | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 550464 | S4 |
| Ichthammol | Ichtammol hm | ointment | Barrs Pharmaceutical Industries (Pty) Ltd | X0352 | |
| Ichthammol, salicylic acid, urea, zinc oxide | Antipeol | Not stated | Tiger consumer brands | G2200 | |
| Icosapent ethyl | Vazkepa | Not stated | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 570336 | |
| Idagor | Idagor | 5/1,25/10mg, 5/1,25/5 mg, 10/2,5/5 mg, 10/22,5/10 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Idarubicin | Zavedos rtu, Zavedos | 5 mg, 10 mg, 20 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Idarucizumab | Praxbind | 50 mg/ml | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 500315 | S4 |
| Idoxuridine Cancelled | Herpidu | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H1265 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Idursulfase | Elaprase | 6 mg/3 mL | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 450333 | S4 |
| Iffera ?G/10 ?G Cancelled | Iffera ?g/10 ?g | 250 | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 471140 | |
| Iffera ?G/5 ?G Cancelled | Iffera ?g/5 ?g | 50, 125 | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ifosfamide | Holoxan | 1 g, 2 g, 500 mg | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Ilevro | Ilevro | Not stated | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 520575 | |
| Illovex Xr | Illovex xr | 37,5 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg, 225 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Imarem | Imarem | 100, 400 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Imatinib | Vativio, Gleevec, Imavec, +7 more | 10 mg/400 mg, 100 mg/400mg, 100mg, 100 mg, +2 more | 8 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Imatinib base | Nuvitab, Timia | 100, 400 | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Imatinib Eurolab | Imatinib eurolab | 100, 400 | Eurolab (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Imatinib SPEC | Imatinib SPEC | 100, 400 | Specpharm (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Imatinib Zydus | Imatinib zydus | 100, 400 | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Imavec | Imavec | 400 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 500118 | |
| Imepitoin | Pexion | 100 mg, 400 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Imiglucerase | Cerezyme | 400 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 360179 | S4 |
| Imipenem/cilastatin Fresenius | Imipenem/cilastatin fresenius | 500 mg/500 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 471150 | |
| Imipramine | Ethipramine, Imipramine HCL, Imipramine bp, +5 more | 10 mg, 25 mg, 25MG | 4 applicants | 14 registrations | S5 |
| Imiquimod | Aldara, Anyssa | 12.5mg, 100mg | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Immumoglobulin antilymphocyte | Grafalon | Not stated | Fresenius Medical Care South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 270290 | |
| Immunoglobulin cytomegalovirus human | Megalotect | 10 ml, 20 ml, 50 ml | Pharmaplan (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Immunoglobulin human normal | Intraglobin f, Intraglobin f &, Gammabulin, +6 more | 1 g, 2 ml, 3 g, 4 %, +8 more | 7 applicants | 20 registrations | |
| Immunoglobulin human varicella zoster | Vazigam im | Not stated | National bioproducts institute | T0749 | |
| Imovax Polio Cancelled | Imovax polio | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A380717 | |
| Inavolisib | Itovebi | 3 mg, 9 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Inclisiran | Sybrava | 284 mg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 550682 | S4 |
| Increxxa | Increxxa | 100 mg/ml | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 23/04 | |
| Indacaterol | Onbrez breezhaler | 150 ug | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 440544 | S3 to S4 |
| Indacaterol, mometasone furoate | Atectura breezhaler, Bemrist breezhaler | 80_g, 150_g, 160_g, 320_g | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Indapamide | Hydro-less, Mylan indapamide, Adco-dapamax, +10 more | 1.5 mg, 1.5mg, 2,5 mg | 10 applicants | 13 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide, perindopril | Preterax, Coversyl plus, Perindopril co unicorn, +3 more | 2, 2,5/0,625, 2,5/0,625 mg & 5/1,25 mg, 4mg, +1 more | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Indapamide, perindopril arginine | Prexum plus, Coversyl plus, Circator plus, +7 more | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10/2,5 | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 11 registrations | |
| Indapamide, perindopril erbumine | Pearloc plus | 8/2,5/10 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 590011 | |
| Indapamide, perindopril tert-butylamine | Perdotor plus, Vectoryl plus, Prexum plus, +4 more | 2/0,625, 4/1,25, 4, 8 mg | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | S3 |
| Indinavir | Sonke-indinavir | 400 | Sonke Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 410522 | S4 |
| Indocyanine green | Verdye | 25 mg/5 ml, 50 mg/10 ml | Mdi Healthcare CC | 2 registrations | |
| Indomethacin | Gulf indomethacin, Amdocin, Xixia indomethacin, +19 more | 25 mg, capsules, 50, 100 mg, +2 more | 17 applicants | 27 registrations | S3 |
| Indoramin | Baratol | 25 mg | Akromed Products (Pty) Ltd | K0176 | S3 |
| Inflacam | Inflacam | 0,5 mg/ml | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 19/18 | |
| Inflacam (Dogs) | Inflacam (dogs) | 5 mg/ml | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 15/02 | |
| Inflammo Cancelled | Inflammo | injection, tablets | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Inflav | Inflav | 100 mg, 200 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Infliximab | Revellex, Remsima, Remiflix | 100mg, 100 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Infludo | Infludo | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0971 | |
| Influenza Cancelled | Influenza | mixture | Pharmakon manufacturing laboratories | C0956 | |
| Influenza virus Cancelled | Agrippal s | Not stated | Litha Vaccines (Pty) Ltd | 270584 | |
| Influenza virus vaccine | Influvac tetra | 0,5 mL | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 520094 | S2 |
| Influenza virus vaccine a a b b | Vaxigrip tetra | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510838 | S2 |
| Inmunoglobulina anti-d | Rhesonativ | 625 IU/ml | Octapharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 510996 | |
| Innoflam | Innoflam | 100, 200 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Innogra | Innogra | 25, 50, 100 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 3 registrations | |
| Innolon | Innolon | Not stated | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 480666 | |
| Inotrix | Inotrix | 40 mg/2 ml, 100 mg/5 ml, 300 mg/15 ml | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Inoxiphin | Inoxiphin | 1g, 2g, 250mg, 500mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 4 registrations | |
| Insulin | Apidra, Actrapid hm (ge) | 1 mL, 100 units | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin aspart | Novorapid, Novomix, Fiasp, +1 more | 100 U/mL | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin aspart, insulin degludec | Ryzodeg | Not stated | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 470165 | S3 |
| Insulin degludec | Tresiba | 100 U/ml, 200 U/ml | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin degludec, liraglutide Cancelled | Xultophy | Not stated | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 500985 | S3 to S4 |
| Insulin detemir | Levemir | Not stated | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | 380084 | |
| Insulin glargine | Lantus, Optisulin, Basaglar, +5 more | 000 IU/10 ml 1, 3.64mg / 1ml, 100 IU/mL, 500 IU/5 ml | 4 applicants | 10 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin glargine, lixisenatide | Soliqua, Vivsuna | 33/100, 50/100 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Insulin glulisine Cancelled | Gluliwin | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 410349 | |
| Insulin human | Insuman rapid ( ), Insuman basal ( ), Insuman comb ( ) | 300 IU/3 ML, 300 IU/3 ml 30/70, 1000 IU/10 ML, 1000 IU/10 ML 30/70 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin lispro | Humalog, Humalog mix, Humalog kwikpen, +8 more | 25, 50, 100 units/ml, 200 units/ml | 2 applicants | 12 registrations | S3 |
| Insulin zinc Cancelled | Isophane insulin, Insulin (lente) | Not stated | The Boots Company (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Integrilin Cancelled | Integrilin | 2 mg/ml | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 310540 | |
| Interferon beta 1-b recombinant | Betaferon | 2 ml | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 300185 | S4 |
| Interferon beta 1a | Avonex, Rebif | 22, 30 micrograms/0,5 ml, 44, solution for injection | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Intertocine-s | Intertocine-s | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/796 | |
| Intrasite Cancelled | Intrasite | gel | Smith & Nephew Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Y0324 | |
| Intrifiban Cancelled | Integrilin | 0,75 mg/ml | Msd (Pty) Ltd | 310539 | S4 |
| Invert sugar | Emex | 3,0 g/5 mL | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | W0205 | |
| Iobitridol equivalent t0 | Xenetix | 350 | Guerbet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310554 | |
| Iodine | Zedchem pvp-i, Xenetix, Imeron, +4 more | cream, 75 ml 300 -, 200mg/250mg/300mg/350mg/400mg, 250, +10 more | 5 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Iodine Decolourised | Iodine decolourised | solution | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0339 | |
| Iodine, iohexol | Omnipaque i/ml ( ) | 300 mg 50 ml, 300 mg 100 ml, 350 mg 50 ml, 350 mg 100 ml | Ge Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Iodine, isopropyl alcohol | Duraprep surgical | solution | 3m South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 290296 | |
| Iodine, menthol, phenol | Iodised throat, Genpharm throat | lozenges | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Iodine, phenol Cancelled | Iodised throat (vernleigh) | tablet | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H1442 | |
| Iodine, potassium iodide | Iodine tincture-darol, Aqueous iodine (lugol's iodine), Iodine tincture, +1 more | solution | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Iodine-123 370 | I-mibg | 123 | Ithemba labs | Z075 | S1conditions apply |
| Iodine-123 5 | I- | 5 to 370 MBq | Ithemba labs | W0124 | S1conditions apply |
| Iodixanol | Visipaque i/ml, Visipaque i/ml (polypropylene bottle) | 270 mg 20 ml, 270 mg 50 ml, 320 mg 20 ml, 320 mg 50 ml, +3 more | Ge Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Iopamidol equivelnt to iodine | Jopamiron ( ), Jopamiron | 50 ml 300, 50 ml 370, 100 ml 300, 100 ml 370, +3 more | Axim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 7 registrations | |
| Iopidine Cancelled | Iopidine | 0,5 % | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 300125 | |
| Iopromide | Ultravist | 20ml 300, 50ml 300, 50ml 370, 75 ml 300, +8 more | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Iothalamic acid | Conray | 20 ml 420 - | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H2825 | |
| Iothalamic acid, meglumine e, sodium calcium edetate e, sodium dihydrogen phosphate e, sodium hydroxide e | Cardio contray | 20 ml - | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H2819 | |
| Ioversol | Optiray | 125 ml 300-, 125 ml 350- | Guerbet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ipalib | Ipalib | 75 mg, 100 mg, 125 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Ipecacuanha extract, liquorice block Cancelled | Chamberlains cough remedy regular | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | L0341 | |
| Ipecacuanha fluid extract, liquid glucose, thyme liquid extract | Black cough | syrup | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G0655 | |
| Ipecacuanha fluid extract, squill extract, tolu Cancelled | Adco- tussi infans | adco-linctus | Adcock ingram limited | G0736 | |
| Ipecacuanha tincture | Mistosed, Famsed, Fams mist tussi infans, +1 more | Not stated | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Ipecacuanha tincture, menthol | Afmed cough, Omega cough | linctus, mixture | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Ipecacuanha tincture, phenazone, sodium salicylate Cancelled | Anodyne pine expectorant | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0889 | |
| Ipilimumab | Yervoy | 5 mg/ml | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 470522 | S4 |
| Iprabut | Iprabut | 2,5 ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 510153 | S3 |
| Ipratropium | Ipvent, Zipovair nebules, Adco-ipratropium, +9 more | 0,025 %, 0,25 mg/2 ml, 0,25 U, 0,5 mg/2 ml, +3 more | 4 applicants | 13 registrations | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Ipratropium, salbutamol | Combivent U.D.V, Duolin respules, Duolin hfa, +1 more | 0,5 mg/2,5 mg in 2,5 mL, 0.5mg, 2,5 ml, inhaler, +1 more | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Ipratropium, salbutamol sulphate equivalen to salbutamol | Co- iprasal | solution | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 410765 | |
| Ipratropium, xylometazoline | Otrivin plus, Tazomist duo, Sinustat duo nasal | 0.5 mg/ml + 0.6 mg/m, spray | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Irbesartan | Aprovel, Irbelo, Ran-irbesartan, +15 more | 75 mg, 150 mg, 300 mg | 13 applicants | 47 registrations | S3 |
| Irbesartan Austell Cancelled | Irbesartan austell | 150 mg, 300 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Irbesartan Co Austell Cancelled | Irbesartan co austell | 150/12,5, 300/12,5, 300/25 | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Irbesartan Co Unicorn | Irbesartan co unicorn | 150/12,5, 300/12,5, 300/25 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Irbesartan Unicorn | Irbesartan unicorn | 75, 150, 300 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Irinotecan | Campto, Sandoz irinotecan, Irenax, +16 more | 40, 40 mg/2 ml, 100 mg/5 ml, 100, +5 more | 16 applicants | 42 registrations | S4 |
| Iron | Venofer, Equifer, Ferinject, +6 more | injection, 000 mg 1, 1 000, 5 ml, +5 more | 7 applicants | 14 registrations | S3 |
| Iron bile salts, liquid paraffin, starch a Cancelled | Bilron | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E0526 | |
| Iron sucrose | Aculefr | Not stated | Qhayisa 2014 Trading & Projects (Pty) Ltd | 570224 | |
| Iron sugar | Iron sucrose zydus, Zypiron | 20 mg | Zydus Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Iron, nicotinamide, vitamin, vitamin b1, vitamin b12, vitamin b2, vitamin b6, vitamin c | Vi-daylin plus iron | Not stated | Tiger consumer brands | X0040 | |
| Iscador P St | Iscador p st | 6 | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | G1952 | |
| Iscador St2 Str | Iscador st2 str | 2% 3% 5% - 7, , , | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0792 | |
| Isilumo | Isilumo | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0614 | |
| Isodine Vaginal | Isodine vaginal | gel | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510532 | |
| Isoflupredone Cancelled | Predef 2x | Not stated | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/747 | S4 |
| Isoflurane | Isofor, Terrell, Pe-isoflurane | Not stated | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Isoniazid | Solonex, Isoniazid viatris, Isoniazid pharma-q, +14 more | 50 mg, 100 mg, 200 MG, 300 mg | 13 applicants | 24 registrations | S4 |
| Isoniazid Cancelled | Isoniazid | 100 MG | Pharmagen (Pty) Ltd | A0182 | |
| Isoniazid, pyrazinamide, rifampicin | Co-afaris paed, Co-ripyso paed, Co-orizit paed | 75/50/150 | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 to S4conditions apply |
| Isoniazid, pyrazinmide, rifampicin | Akurit co kid 75/50/150/odt | Not stated | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 590187 | |
| Isoniazid, pyridoxine, sulfamethoxazole, trimethoprim Cancelled | Isonoxale | Not stated | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 520209.208 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Isoniazid, rifampicin | Rimactazid pead, Rimactazid, Montonex, +13 more | 60/60, 60/30, 75/50, 75 & 50 mg, +5 more | 8 applicants | 19 registrations | S4 |
| Isoniazid, rifapentile | Tipenzid | Not stated | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 570500 | |
| Isoniazid, rifapentine | Solonex co, Inozi-co, Fripnit plus, +1 more | 300 mg/300 mg, 300 mg, 300 mg, 300/300 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Isoniazid, thiacetazone Cancelled | Iscotin, Thiazina tabs, Isoniazid with thiacetazone | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Isophane insulin | Protophane hm | Not stated | Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd û (Rivonia) | W0290 | |
| Isoprenaline | Saventrine, Imuprel, Medihaler iso 200d, +4 more | injection, 0,2 mg/1 ml, 400 | 5 applicants | 7 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Isopropyl alcohol | Iso-swab, Medi-swab | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Isopto Carpine | Isopto carpine | 2 % | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H1161 | |
| Isosorbide dinitrate | Aspen isosorbide dinitrate, Apo-isosorbide dinitrate, Dinospray, +8 more | 1 mg/1 mL, 5 mg, 10 mg, 30 mg, +2 more | 6 applicants | 13 registrations | S3 |
| Isosorbide mononitrate | Imotrate sr, Monicor sr, Ismo, +1 more | 20 mg, 60 mg | 4 applicants | 4 registrations | S3 |
| Isospaglumate, sodium spaglumate, spaglumate Cancelled | Naaxia | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 310109 | |
| Isothipendyl Cancelled | Andantol jelly | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | G2335 | S2 |
| Isotretinoin | Acnetane, Oratane, Acnetret, +2 more | 5 mg, 8 mg, 10 mg, 16 mg, +2 more | 5 applicants | 12 registrations | S5 |
| Isoxsuprine Cancelled | Oraject circulon paste | Not stated | Lonehill dispensary and medicine depot * | 89/9 | S4 |
| Ispaghula husk | Fybogel tropical fruit, Agiogel, Fybogel orange | Not stated | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Ispaghula husk obtained from plantago ovata Cancelled | Agarol bulk | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | K0203 | |
| Ispaghula husk, plantago seed | Agiobulk | 3,25 /0,11 g | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Q0303 | |
| Ispaghula husk, plantago seed, sennoside b | Agiolax | 5g | Shanur Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | E0988 | |
| Itopride | Ganaton | 50 mg | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 560764 | S4 |
| Itraconazole | Sporanox, Adco-sporozole, Fungikem, +5 more | 10 mg/ml, 100 mg | 5 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Ivabradine | Tardacon, Pulsidon, Ratecon, +3 more | 5 mg, 5mg, 5 mg /7,5 mg, 5,0 mg, +2 more | 3 applicants | 12 registrations | S3 |
| Ivabradine Cipla | Ivabradine cipla | 5, 7,5 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ivabradine Medpro | Ivabradine medpro | 5, 7,5 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ivabradine Unicorn | Ivabradine unicorn | 5, 7,5 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ivacor | Ivacor | 5, 7,5 | Forrester Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ivecas Iv | Ivecas iv | 50, 70 | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ivermectin | Soolantra, Iladek | 3 mg, 10 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Ivolan | Ivolan | 5 mg, 7,5 mg | Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ixarola | Ixarola | 15, 20 | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 2 registrations | |
| Ixekizumab | Copellor | 80 mg/ml | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 500958 | S4 |