Medicines starting with F
239 products start with F.
Medicines starting with F
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Factor ii, factor ix, factor viii, factor x | Haemosolvex factor ix | Not stated | National bioproducts institute | W0191 | |
| Factor ix Cancelled | Benefix, Proplex t | 000 I.U, 1, 250 I.U, 500 I.U | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Factor ix concentrate human Cancelled | Bebulin tim | 4 200, 4 600, 4 1200 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor ix human | Octanine f | 250, 500, 1000 | Octapharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor ix, factor vii Cancelled | Prothromplex-t tim | 4 200, 4 600 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Factor ix, human blood coagulation Cancelled | Immunine | 1, 200 I.U, 600 I.U | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor viii Cancelled | Autoplex t | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | T0610 | |
| Factor viii c, factor viii vwf | Haemosolvate factor viii | 500 iu | National bioproducts institute | Y0292 | |
| Factor viii c, factor viii vwf, proteins | Haemosolvate factor viii | 300 iu | National bioproducts institute | 310392 | |
| Factor viii human | Octanate | 250, 500, 1000 | Octapharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor viii human coagulation | Immunate | 250 IU, 500 I.U, 1000 I.U | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor viii inhibitor bypassing activity | Feiba | 000 U 1, 500 U | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Factor viii octocog alfa Cancelled | Recombinate | 250 iu, 500 iu, 1000 iu | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor viii, human steam treated Cancelled | Kryobulin tim | 250 IU 3, 500 IU 3, 1000 IU 3 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Factor xiii 10 0, fibrinogen 70 0, plasmafibronectin 2 0 | Tisseel lyo h | 1,0 | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310368 | |
| Factor xiii 20 0, figrinogen 140 0, plasmafibronectin 4 0, plasminogen 0 08 | Tisseel lyo h | 2,0 | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310369 | |
| Factor xiii 5 - 25 uplasminogen 0 02, fibrinogen 35 0, plasmafibronectin 1 0 | Tisseel lyo h | 5,0 | Baxter Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310370 | |
| Fambiotic Cancelled | Fambiotic | Not stated | Medical First Aid And Surgical Dist. (Pty) Ltd | G2407 | |
| Famciclovir | Famvir, Ciplafam, Macleods famciclovir | 125, 250 | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S4 |
| Famotidine | Famit | 20, 40 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fampyra | Fampyra | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 460815 | |
| Famynor | Famynor | Not stated | Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 410036 | |
| Faricimab | Vabysmo | 6 mg | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 560530 | S4 |
| Fatty acid glycerides Cancelled | Clinoleic | 20 % | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 350332 | |
| Faxanim Xr | Faxanim xr | 75 mg, 150 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Faxgon | Faxgon | 5 mg, 10 mg, 15 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Faxleven | Faxleven | 37,5 mg, 75 mg, 150 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Felbinac Cancelled | Dolinac | 30 mg/g | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | V0154 | S1 to S3conditions apply |
| Felodipine | Plendil, Felodure, Felodipine kiara, +1 more | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg | 3 applicants | 9 registrations | S3 |
| Felodipine, ramipril Cancelled | Tri-plen, Tri-plen forte | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Felypressin, prilocaine Cancelled | Citanests octapressin | 3 % | Adcock ingram limited | P0171 | |
| Femilevo | Femilevo | 0,75 mg, 1,5 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 2 registrations | |
| Femisan Liquid Cancelled | Femisan liquid | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0858 | |
| Fenence | Fenence | 5 mg, 10 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Fenfluramine | Ponderax | Not stated | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | C0518 | S5 |
| Fennel, frangula, fucus vesiculosus, peppermint leaf Cancelled | Lapidar | 14 | Voortrekker apteek | F0534 | |
| Fennel, frangula, juniper, liquorice, senna, taraxacum Cancelled | Lapidar | 3 | Voortrekker apteek | F0530 | |
| Fenofibrate | Lipanthyl, Tricor, Lipfeno, +2 more | 145 mg, 160 mg, 200 mg | 3 applicants | 7 registrations | S3 |
| Fenofibrate, pravastatin | Pravafen, Apotrigon | 40/ 160 mg, 40/160 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Fenofibrate, simvastatin | Cholib, Simitri | 145/20, 145/40 | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Fenoksimetilpenicillin Cancelled | Orapen | 250 mg | Genpharm Pharmaceuticals (1993) (Pty) Ltd | B0051 | |
| Fenoprofen Cancelled | Fenopron, Fenopron-t | 300 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S2 to S3conditions apply |
| Fenoterol | Adco-fenoterol, Berotec hfa, Fenovent | 0,5 mg/2 ml, 1,25 mg/2 ml, 100 | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fenoterol, ipratropium | Adco-nebrafen, Duovent hfa, Atrovent beta U.D.V. | 4 ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Fentanyl | Durogesic /h, Pharma-q fentanyl, Tenyl /h, +7 more | 2ml/10 ml, 12 ug, 25 ug, 50 ug, +10 more | 8 applicants | 33 registrations | S6 |
| Fenticonazole | Lomexin vaginal ovules, Lomexin vaginal | 200 mg, 600 mg, cream | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Ferem | Ferem | Not stated | Emcure- Pharmaceutical South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460933 | |
| Ferric ammonium | Pharmakon ferric ammonium citrate (quadruplex), Sb iron tonic | mixture | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Ferric ammonium, magnesium sulphate | Omega complexion | mixture | M i desatnik | E1344 | |
| Ferric ammonium, red ferric oxide Cancelled | Sok special tonic | Not stated | Sok Laboratories (Pty) Ltd* | G2510 | |
| Ferric chloride | Staaldruppels | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | H0836 | |
| Ferric chloride, ferrous sulphate | Pematon elixer, Marshall's women's friend | mixture | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Ferrosum sulfuricum | Freeds tonic | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | G2492 | |
| Ferrous fumarate | Fersamal half strength, Fersamal iron | tablets, syrup | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 3 registrations | |
| Ferrous fumarate, folic acid Cancelled | Pregamal | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | H0822 | |
| Ferrous fumarate, folic acid, vitamin b12, vitamin c | Autrin | Not stated | Wyeth SA (Pty) Ltd | H0689 | |
| Ferrous gluconate | Ferrous gluconate barrs, Ferrous gluconate, Gertges F.E.G, +2 more | syrup, elixir, tablets, 300 MG, +1 more | 7 applicants | 7 registrations | |
| Ferrous gluconate, thiamine | Ferrobee, Kiddie vite, Ferlucon | elixir | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Ferrous succinate, succinic acid Cancelled | Ferromyn s | Not stated | Burroughs Wellcome (Pty) Ltd* | H0691 | |
| Ferrous sulphate | Ibangalala, Vitality, Childrens tonic, +12 more | mixture, mixtures, 60mg | 4 applicants | 16 registrations | |
| Ferrous sulphate a heptahydrate | Bangalala, Health | mixture | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | 2 registrations | |
| Ferrous sulphate dried Cancelled | Tardyferon | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 280677 | |
| Ferrous sulphate dried, folic acid Cancelled | Tardyferon-fol | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 290234 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, folic acid Cancelled | Efee | capsules | Adcock ingram limited | H2352 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, folic acid, lactose-monohydrat, liver desiccated, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin c | Ferritrinsic | Not stated | Upjohn South Africa (Pty) Ltd | H0843 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, folic acid, vitamin b12, vitamin c | Foliglobin | Not stated | Pharmaceutical Enterprises (Pty) Ltd | H0747 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, liquid paraffin, nicotinamide, thiamine, vitamin b2, vitamin c, yeast Cancelled | Ferraplex b | tablets | Beecham Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H0750 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, sodium carbonate | Better health, Tonic | tablets | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | 2 registrations | |
| Ferrous sulphate, sodium fluoride Cancelled | Fluoron | Not stated | Noristan Ltd | E1453 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, sodium sulphate | Sarsaparilla | mixture | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | G2659 | |
| Ferrous sulphate, solutio ferri chlorati | West rand medicines female tonic, Natal female | mixture | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Ferrous sulphate, vitamin c Cancelled | Ferograd | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | H0781 | |
| Ferrum Phosphoricum Compound D6 | Ferrum phosphoricum compound d6 | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0968 | |
| Fertagyl | Fertagyl | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/799 | |
| Fertirelin Cancelled | Ovalyse | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 87/7 | S4 |
| Fertisyn Lyophisilate And | Fertisyn lyophisilate and | 200 IU/ml | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 23/03 | |
| Fexofenadine | Telfast, Fexaway, Fastway, +16 more | 120 mg, 180 mg, suspension, 120mg/180mg | 16 applicants | 38 registrations | S1 |
| Fezolinetant | Veoza | 45 mg | Astellas Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 590510 | |
| Fezorn | Fezorn | 40 mg, 80 mg, 160 mg, 320 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Fibtin | Fibtin | tablets | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 481133 | |
| Fidaxomicin | Fidicid | 200 mg | Equity Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 471137 | S4 |
| Figure Beauty Cancelled | Figure beauty | Not stated | Nu-medicines (Pty) Ltd | U0508 | |
| Filamentous haemagglutinin, fimbrial agglutinogens, pertactin, pertussis toxoid | Adacel quadra | Not stated | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 420118 | |
| Filamentous haemagglutinin, pertactin, pertussis toxoid | Boostrix tetra | 0,5 mL | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 430526 | S2 |
| Filgrastim | Neupogen mu, Filgrastim teva, Neukast, +2 more | 30, 30 MU / ml, 30 MU / 0.5ml, 48, +3 more | 3 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Filtrin | Filtrin | 25, 50, 100 | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Finasteride | Propecia, Finpecia, Cipla finasteride, +12 more | 1 mg, 5 mg | 10 applicants | 18 registrations | S4 |
| Finerenone | Firialta, Cynfonera, Finetive | 10 mg, 20 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 6 registrations | |
| Fingolimod | Tuvigin, Myelenea, Filengia, +9 more | 0,5 mg, 0.5 mg | 10 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Firocoxib | Previcox | 57 mg, 227 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Fish oil, mct, olive oil, soya oil | Smoflipid | 1 000 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 410060 | S3 |
| Fits | Fits | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0619 | |
| Fixinect | Fixinect | 400 | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 519003 | |
| Flamnix | Flamnix | oral gel | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 500763 | |
| Flavoxate | Urispas, Flospasm, Bladuril | 200mg, 200 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S2 |
| Flecaine | Flecaine | Not stated | Inova Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 510312 | |
| Flecainide | Tambocor cr, Flecaine, Flecaine cr, +4 more | 50, 100, 150 or 200 mg, injection, +3 more | 4 applicants | 19 registrations | S4 |
| Flemex Cancelled | Flemex | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | M0248 | |
| Flemex Plus Cancelled | Flemex plus | 20 | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | Q0178 | |
| Flemkleer | Flemkleer | 600 | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 470478 | |
| Flesh Builder | Flesh builder | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | F0611 | |
| Flevon | Flevon | Not stated | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470043 | |
| Floden Cr | Floden cr | 7.5 mg, 15 mg | Macleods Pharmaceuticals SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Floitra | Floitra | 2,5 mg, 5 mg, 7,5 mg, 10 mg, +2 more | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 6 registrations | |
| Floloc | Floloc | 5 | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 511075 | |
| Floracto | Floracto | Not stated | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 560664 | |
| Floradix Energeticum | Floradix energeticum | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0808 | |
| Floradix Formula | Floradix formula | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0809 | |
| Floradix Gutnacht/goodnite | Floradix gutnacht/goodnite | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0807 | |
| Floradix Kindervital For Children | Floradix kindervital for children | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0810 | |
| Floradix Kraeuterblut Dragees | Floradix kraeuterblut dragees | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0806 | |
| Floradix Multipretten | Floradix multipretten | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0805 | |
| Florfenicol | Cyflor for cattle and swine, Nuflor minidose, Florvetol, +5 more | injection, 50 %, 300 mg | 4 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Florfenicol Huve | Florfenicol huve | 200 mg/ml | Huvepharma South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 22/01 | |
| Florfenicol, flunixin | Resflor | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 17-Jun | S3 to S4 |
| Florfenicol, meloxicam | Zeleris | Not stated | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 17/19 | S3 to S4 |
| Florfenicol, mometasone furoate, terbinafine | Neptra ear | drops | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 20/06 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Flu-tam | Flu-tam | Not stated | Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 490108 | |
| Fluarix Tetra Cancelled | Fluarix tetra | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 530641 | |
| Fluazacort Cancelled | Azacortid | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | K0197 | |
| Flucloxacillin | Septapen, Xixia-flucloxacillin s, Medreich-flucloxacillin, +6 more | 250 mg | 8 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Fluconazole | Diflucan, Fluzol, Rucintix, +32 more | 2mg/ 1ML, 2 mg/ 1ML, 2 mg/mL, 50 mg/ 5 ml, +12 more | 24 applicants | 80 registrations | S4 |
| Fluconazole Oethmaan | Fluconazole oethmaan | 150 mg | Adcock ingram limited | 460359 | |
| Flucytosine | * flucytosine viatris, Candobon, Ancomyl, +2 more | 250 mg, 500 mg | 2 applicants | 8 registrations | S4 |
| Fludalt Duo | Fludalt duo | 50/100, 50/250, 50/500 | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Fludarabine | Fludara, Fludarabine teva, Purida, +1 more | oral, 2 ml | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Fludeoxyglucose | Gluscan | Not stated | Ntp Radioisotopes Soc Ltd û Building P2000 | 410544 | |
| Fludrocortisone | Florinef | 0.1mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G3134 | S4 |
| Flugestone | Ovakron | 40 mg | Anipharm (Pty) Ltd | 88/6 | S4 |
| Flulez | Flulez | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 490941 | |
| Flumazenil | Flumazenil fresenius, Flumazenil b braun, Anexate | 0,5 MG/ 5 ML, 0,5 mg, 1,0 MG/ 10 ML, 1,0 MG, +2 more | 4 applicants | 7 registrations | S5 |
| Flumetasone | Fluvet | injection | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 83/665 | |
| Flumethasone pivalate Cancelled | Locacorten | cream, ointment | Ciba-geigy (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Flunarizine Cancelled | Sibelium t, Sibelium | 5 mg, 10 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S2 |
| Flunitrazepam | Flunitrazepam biotech | 1 | Arya Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 350160 | S6 |
| Flunixin | Flunixaject, Fluxavet, Finadyne, +2 more | injection, 20 mg | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S3 to S4 |
| Flunixin meglumine | Genixine, Pyroflam ns | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Flunixin meglumine, oxytetracycline | Hexasol hb | Not stated | Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 99/9 | |
| Fluocinolone acetonide | Synalar scalp oil, Synalar, Synalar n, +2 more | 0,11 mg, gel, cream, ointment | 2 applicants | 9 registrations | S4 |
| Fluocinolone acetonide, neomycin | Synalar-n, Cortoderm n | ointment | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Fluorescein | Fluorescite, Minims fluorescein sodium | 10 %, 10 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S1 |
| Fluorescein, lidocaine Cancelled | Minims lidocaine and fluorescein | Not stated | Soflens (Pty) Ltd | L0369 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluoride | Listerfluor fluoride dental rinse, Fluorogum, Listerfluor fluoride, +1 more | drops | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Fluoride corresponding to fluoride | Duraphat 5000ppm fluoride toothpaste | Not stated | Mc Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 510102 | |
| Fluoride, potassium citrate Cancelled | Mentadent s | Not stated | Elida Pond's (Pty) Ltd | 280049 | |
| Fluorogestone | Chronogest cr, Chrono-gest grey sponge (for sheep), Chrono-gest white sponge (for goats), +1 more | 30 mg, 40 mg, 45 mg | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Fluorometholone | Fml liquifilm sterile eye, Flucon | suspension | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Fluorometholone, neomycin | Fml-neo liquifilm ophthalmic | 1,0 mg/ml | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | J0335 | S4conditions apply |
| Fluorometholone, tetrahydrozoline | Efemoline | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | Q0330 | S1 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluoxetine | Lilly-fluoxetine, Lorien, Fluoxetine biotech, +16 more | 20 mg, 40, tablets, oral solution, +1 more | 14 applicants | 23 registrations | S5 |
| Fluoxetine Unimed | Fluoxetine unimed | 20 | Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 370083 | |
| Fluoxymesterone | Halotestin | 5 MG | Upjohn South Africa (Pty) Ltd | G3216 | S5 |
| Flupenthixol | Fluanxol | 1 mg | Adcock ingram limited | B1380 | S5 |
| Flupentixol | Fluanxol | 0,5 mg | Adcock ingram limited | B1372 | |
| Fluphenazine Cancelled | Pheracarm rapid ( ), Anatensol | 1 MG, 2 MG, 2,5 mg/ml 10 ml, 5 MG | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | S5 |
| Fluphenazine enanthate Cancelled | Anatensol | injection | Bristol-myers Squibb (Pty) Ltd | B1447 | |
| Flurazepam | Flurazepam | 15 mg, 30 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 3 registrations | S5 |
| Flurazepam monohydrochloride | Dalmadorm | 15, 30 | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S5 |
| Flurbiprofen | Transact, Aryflam, Strepsils intensive, +2 more | 8.75mg, 50 mg, 100 mg, suppositories, +1 more | 3 applicants | 9 registrations | S1 |
| Fluriva | Fluriva | 5, 10 | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | |
| Flurouracil | Floracor | 50 mg/ ml | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 410246 | |
| Flutamide Cancelled | Flutaplex | 250 mg | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 330516 | S4 |
| Flutensif | Flutensif | 1,5/5 mg, 1,5/ 10 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Fluticasone | Flixotide accuhaler | 500 | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 300071 | |
| Fluticasone furoate | Genemist, Avamys, Furamist, +2 more | 27.5 _g | 3 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Fluticasone furoate, umeclidinium, vilanterol | Trelegy ellipta, Elebrato ellipta | 100 μg/ 62,5 μg/ 25 μg, 100 μg/ 62,5 μg/25 μg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Fluticasone furoate, vilanterol | Revinty elipta, Relvar elipta | 92/22 ug, 184/22 ug | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 4 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluticasone Nasal Unicorn | Fluticasone nasal unicorn | 50 μg | Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 530609 | |
| Fluticasone Otc Teva | Fluticasone otc teva | Not stated | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 480960 | |
| Fluticasone propionate | Cutivate, Flixotide accuhaler, Flixotide cfc-free, +9 more | cream, 50, 100, 125, +3 more | 5 applicants | 22 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluticasone propionate, formoterol | Tizaglenn co | 12 ug/250 ug | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 570339 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluticasone propionate, salmeterol | Seretide accuhaler, Seretide, Sereflo hfa, +6 more | 25/50, 25/125, 25/250, 50/100, +3 more | 4 applicants | 19 registrations | S4 |
| Fluticasone propionate, salmeterol xinafoate | Adeflo | 50, 125, 250 | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fluticasone Teva Cancelled | Fluticasone teva | Not stated | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 480957 | |
| Fluticasone, salmeterol | Foxair, Salmeterol xinafoate fluticasone propionate cipla, Sereflo dpi | 25/50, 25/125, 25/250, + 50/100, +3 more | 2 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Flutiform ?G/10 ?G Cancelled | Flutiform ?g/10 ?g | 250 | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 471143 | |
| Flutiform ?G/5 ?G Cancelled | Flutiform ?g/5 ?g | 50, 125 | Mundipharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Fluvastatin | Lescogen, Ran-fluvastatin, Vaticol xl | 20, 40, 80 mg | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Fluvastatin Specpharm Xl | Fluvastatin specpharm xl | 80 | Specpharm (Pty) Ltd | 440040 | |
| Fluvoxamine | Faverin, Fluvoxamine oethmaan, Fluvoxamine-hexal, +1 more | 50, 100 mg | 3 applicants | 6 registrations | S5 |
| Fluxtrin | Fluxtrin | 20, 40 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Fluxtrin Otc | Fluxtrin otc | Not stated | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 470318 | |
| Fo-ti Tieng Cancelled | Fo-ti tieng | capsules, powder | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Folic Acid | Folic acid | 5mg | Resmed healthcare | C0782 | |
| Folic acid | Folic acid gulf, Folic acid, Norstan folic acid | 5 | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S1conditions apply |
| Folinic acid | Vorina, Rescuvolin | 15 mg, 1000 mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Follicle-stimulating hormone, prolactin | Pergonal | Not stated | Merck (Pty) Ltd | G3068 | |
| Follitropin alfa | Gonal-f ( ), Gonal-f, Gonal f multi-dose, +2 more | 75 IU 5,5 ug, 150, 300 I.U./0,5 ml 0,5 ml, 450 I.U./0,75 ml 33 ug/0,75 ml, +1 more | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Follitropin alfa e | Gonal-f pen (66 micrograms/ ) | 900 I.U./1,5 ml 1,5 ml | Merck (Pty) Ltd | A390633 | S4 |
| Follitropin alfa, lutropin alfa | Pergoveris r-hfsh/ r-hlh, Pergoveris | 150 IU 75 IU, 300 IU/150 IU, 450 IU/225 IU, 900 IU/450 IU | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Follitropin beta | Puregon | 50 IU/0,5 ml, 300 IU/0,36 ml, 600 IU/0,72 ml | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Follitropin delta | Rekovelle | 12 ug, 36 ug, 72 ug | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Follotropin fsh and lh | Menopur | 75 IU, 1200 iu | Ferring (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Follotropin ovine pituatary | Ovagen | Not stated | Anipharm (Pty) Ltd | 95/1 | |
| Fondaparinux | Arixtra | 2,5 mg/0,5 ml, 5,0 mg/0,4 ml, 7,5 mg/0,6 ml, 10,0 mg/0,8 ml | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Fontarel Cancelled | Fontarel | 5/5 mg, 5/10 mg, 10/5 mg, 10/10 mg | Servier Laboratories South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| For for infusion | Mycibact iv | 500 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 530193 | S4 |
| Forgevasc | Forgevasc | 5/80 mg, 5/160 mg, 10/160 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Formaldehyde | Formaldehyde | solution | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0331 | |
| Formoterol | Foradil dry, Foramet dry, Foratec dp-caps, +3 more | powder | 4 applicants | 6 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Formoterol, glycopyrronium | Glenispera co | Not stated | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 570048 | S3 to S4 |
| Formoterol, mometasone furoate | Dulera | 50/5 mcg, 100/5 mcg, 200/5 mcg | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Formula "R" Cancelled | Formula "r" | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0880 | |
| Fortese | Fortese | 1g | Ascend Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | 500446 | |
| Fortihem | Fortihem | Not stated | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 501051 | |
| Fortisan Cancelled | Fortisan | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0846 | |
| Fortivirone R41 Neurasthenia Cancelled | Fortivirone r41 neurasthenia | drops | Dr Reckeweg & Company (Pty) Ltd | U2342 | |
| Fosamprenavir Cancelled | Telzir | tablets, oral suspension | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Fosaprepitant | Ivemend, Fosaprepitant adco, Osapit, +4 more | 150 mg | 4 applicants | 7 registrations | S4 |
| Fosaprepitant dimeglumine | Nausap iv, Easan, Fosaprepitant equity | 150 mg | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Fosaprepitant dimeglumine equivaleng to fosaprepitant | Fosaprepitant cipla | 150 mg | Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | 550452 | |
| Fosfomycin | Unoril, Urizone, Fomnos, +11 more | 2 g, 3 g, 3g | 9 applicants | 14 registrations | S4 |
| Fosfomycin trometamol | Tractinfect, Fosfomycin cipla, Furizome, +2 more | 3 g, 3g | 4 applicants | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Fosinopril | Burcinil | 10, 20 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Fostemsavir | Rukobia | 600 mg | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 540887 | S4 |
| Four vaginal each containing misoprostol, one ral conataining mifepristone | Medabon co | 200mg.0.2mg | Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd | 540619 | |
| Fovirem | Fovirem | Not stated | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 490100 | |
| Foxistres | Foxistres | Not stated | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 530254 | |
| Fractionated, glycerol, lecithin, soya oil | Intralipid | 1 000 mL | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | K0316 | S3 |
| Fragador | Fragador | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0969 | |
| Framycetin Cancelled | Soframycin sterile | powder | Roussel Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | G2414 | S4 |
| Framycetin, penethamate, penicillin | Ubrostar | 71 mg, 77,2 mg, 171,6 mg | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 17/05 | |
| Frangula extract Cancelled | Dr ernst richter's fruhstucks-krauertee instant | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0917 | |
| Frangula, liquorice Cancelled | Lapidar | 9 | Voortrekker apteek | C0537 | |
| Frangula, sterculia | Normacol plus | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1483 | |
| Fremanezumab Cancelled | Ajovy, Fremanezumab teva | 225mg | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Fresenius Ceftriaxone Cancelled | Fresenius ceftriaxone | 500 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 380077 | |
| Friar's Balsam | Friar's balsam | Not stated | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | BV1733 | |
| Frovatriptan Cancelled | Migard | Not stated | Lebasi Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 520879 | S4 |
| Fuldexa | Fuldexa | Not stated | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 550762 | |
| Fulvestrant | *Fulvestrant viatris, Eranfu, Fastelev, +9 more | 250 mg / 5 mL, 250 mg/5 ml, 250 mg, 250mg, +2 more | 10 applicants | 12 registrations | S4 |
| Fungiject Iv | Fungiject iv | 50, 70 | Encha Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Furazolidone | Furazolidone phenix | 96 % | Phenix SA (Pty) Ltd | 83/294 | S4 |
| Furocsem | Furocsem | 1.5 g, 750 mg | Innovata pharmaceuticals | 2 registrations | |
| Furosant | Furosant | 20 mg/2 ml, 50 mg/5 ml, 250 mg/25 ml | Accord Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Furosemide | Dino-retic, Furosemide unimed, Litha furosemide, +28 more | 2 ml, 10 mg/ml, 10 ml 100, 20 mg/2 ml, +15 more | 21 applicants | 46 registrations | S3 |
| Fusidic acid | Fucidin, Fucithalmic | cream | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fusidic acid, hydrocortisone | Fucidin h | cream | Adcock ingram limited | 450568 | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Fylibix Cancelled | Fylibix | 20, 50, 70, 80, +1 more | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations |