Flunixin meglumine
Sold as Genixine, Pyroflam ns
2-[2-Methyl-3-(trifluoromethyl)anilino]pyridine-3-carboxylic acid
Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 38081.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 2
- Registrations
- 2
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | Genixine | Not stated | 10-Nov | Not determined | None |
| Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | Pyroflam ns | Not stated | 99/4 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genixine EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS FLUNIXIN MEGLUMINE 50,0 mg | Not listed | 10-Nov11/3.1.2.1/10 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pyroflam ns EACH 1,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS FLUNIXIN MEGLUMINE 50,0 mg | Not listed | 99/499/2.6/4 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.