Skip to content
zameds

Citric acid, sodium bicarbonate

Sold as Citro-carb, Betasoda, Axim e-z-gas, Effersol, Citrocit

Combination product

This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
4
Registrations
5

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Ascendis Pharma (Pty) LtdCitro-carbNot stated290076Not determinedNone
Adcock ingram limitedCancelledBetasoda, CitrocitNot stated290585, H1914Not determinedNone
Axim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCancelledAxim e-z-gasNot stated370073Not determinedNone
Pharmacare limited û woodmeadEffersolNot statedH1629Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Citro-carb

EACH 5 g GRANULES CONTAINS CITRIC ACID 0,865 g SODIUM BICARBONATE 2,452 g

Not listed29007629/18.3/0076RegisteredNot determinedNone
Betasoda

EACH 5 g CONTAINS CITRIC ACID 0,865 g SODIUM BICARBONATE 2,452 g

Not listed29058529/18.3/0585CancelledNot determinedNone
Axim e-z-gas

EACH 1,0 g GRANULES CONTAINS CITRIC ACID 382,1 mg SODIUM BICARBONATE 551,4 mg

Not listed37007337/18.3/0073CancelledNot determinedNone
Effersol

EACH 5 g GRANULES CONTAIN CITRIC ACID ANHYDROUS 0,823 g SODIUM BICARBONATE 2,550 g

Not listedH1629H/18.3/1629RegisteredNot determinedNone
Citrocit

EACH 5 g GRANULES CONTAIN CITRIC ACID 865 mg SODIUM BICARBONATE 2 452 mg

Not listedH1914H/18.3/1914CancelledNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles