Camphor, camphor oil, menthol, rectified
Sold as Chief mco mentthol camphor*/chief mentol kanfer, Lcc mco menthol camphor/lcc mentol kanfer
Combination product
This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 2
- Registrations
- 2
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelled | Chief mco mentthol camphor*/chief mentol kanfer | Not stated | Z0086 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limited | Lcc mco menthol camphor/lcc mentol kanfer | Not stated | Z0087 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chief mco mentthol camphor*/chief mentol kanfer EACH 100 g OINTMENT CONTAINS CAMPHOR 14,85 g CAMPHOR OIL , RECTIFIED 0,99 g MENTHOL 3,04 g | Not listed | Z0086Z/10.2.2/86 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Lcc mco menthol camphor/lcc mentol kanfer EACH 100 g OINTMENT CONTAINS CAMPHOR 14,85 g CAMPHOR OIL , RECTIFIED 0,99 g MENTHOL 3,04 g | Not listed | Z0087Z/10.2.2/87 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.