Atenolol, chlortalidone
Sold as A-lennon venachlor, Atenoblok-co, Tenoretic, Tenoret, Tenchlor, Atenolol comp biotech, Adco-loten, Tenchlor hs
Combination product
This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 5
- Registrations
- 9
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacare limited û woodmead1 of 3 cancelled | A-lennon venachlor, Tenchlor, Tenchlor hs | tablets | 270252, W0053, Z0096 | Not determined | None |
| Triomed (Pty) Ltd | Atenoblok-co | Not stated | 310218 | Not determined | None |
| Pharmaco Distribution (Pty) Ltd | Tenoretic, Tenoret | 50 | M0106, S0201 | Not determined | None |
| Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Atenolol comp biotech | 50/12,5, 100/25 | Y0024, Y0025 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limitedCancelled | Adco-loten | Not stated | Y0281 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A-lennon venachlor tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 100 mg CHLORTALIDONE 25 mg | Tablets | 27025227/7.1.3/252 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Atenoblok-co EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 100,0 mg CHLORTALIDONE 25,0 mg | Not listed | 31021831/7.1.3/0218 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Tenoretic EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ATENOLOL 100 mg, CHLORTALIDONE 25 mg | Not listed | M0106M/7.1.3/106 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Tenoret 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ATENOLOL 50 mg, CHLORTALIDONE 12,5 mg | 50 | S0201S/7.1.3/201 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Tenchlor EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 100 mg CHLORTALIDONE 25 mg | Not listed | W0053W/7.1.3/53 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Atenolol comp 50/12,5 biotech EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 50 mg CHLORTALIDONE 12,5 mg | 50/12,5 | Y0024Y/7.1.3/24 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Atenolol comp 100/25 biotech EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 100,0 mg CHLORTALIDONE 25,0 mg | 100/25 | Y0025Y/7.1.3/25 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco-loten EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 100 MG CHLORTALIDONE 25 MG | Not listed | Y0281Y/7.1.3/281 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Tenchlor hs EACH TABLET CONTAINS ATENOLOL 50 mg CHLORTALIDONE 12,5 mg | Not listed | Z0096Z/7.1.3/96 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.