Aspirin, caffeine
Sold as Paneze, Fams aspirin compound, Anadin, Headache, Fix pain, Technikon A.P.C., Haynes specific pain, Gertges pain, Gertges children's, Gertges special p, Omega all pain, Aspirin and caffeine, Analgesic a, Acotin, Extra strength anadin
Combination product
This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 11
- Registrations
- 15
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine Developers International (Pty) Ltd | Paneze | Not stated | 370481 | Not determined | None |
| Aquila Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Fams aspirin compound | tablets | B0073 | Not determined | None |
| Haleon South Africa (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Glaxosmithkline Consumer Healthcare South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Anadin, Extra strength anadin | 400.0 mg | B0835, N0176 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | Headache | 77 | B0964 | Not determined | None |
| Gm Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCancelled | Fix pain | powders | B1083 | Not determined | None |
| Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | Technikon A.P.C., Haynes specific pain, Gertges children's, Gertges special p | powders, tablet, tablets | B1091, B1092, B1107, B1109 | Not determined | None |
| Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | Gertges pain | powders | B1099 | Not determined | None |
| M i desatnik | Omega all pain | powders | B1116 | Not determined | None |
| Hoechst Marion Roussel LtdCancelled | Aspirin and caffeine | tablets | B1358 | Not determined | None |
| Pharmagen (Pty) LtdCancelled | Analgesic a | Not stated | B1481 | Not determined | None |
| The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelled | Acotin | Not stated | B1605 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paneze EACH TABLET CONTAINS ASPIRIN 400,0 mg CAFFEINE 24,0 mg | Not listed | 37048137/2.7/0481 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Fams aspirin compound tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS ASPIRIN 225 mg CAFFEINE 30 mg | Tablets | B0073B/2.8/73 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Anadin tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ASPIRIN 400 mg, CAFFEINE 22,7 mg | 400.0 mgUncoated tablet | B0835B/2.8/835Approved 6 May 2021 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| 77 headache powders POWDER ASPIRIN A 600 MG CAFFEINE CITRATE A 200 MG | 77Powders | B0964 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Fix pain powders POWDER ASPIRIN A 675 MG CAFFEINE A 60 MG | Powders | B1083 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Technikon A.P.C. Powders POWDER (808 MG) ASPIRIN A 670 MG CAFFEINE CITRATE A 130 MG | Powders | B1091 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Haynes specific pain powders POWDER (878,8 MG) ASPIRIN A 750 MG CAFFEINE CITRATE A 120 MG | Powders | B1092 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Gertges pain powders EACH INDIVIDUALLY WRAPPED POWDER CONTAINS :ASPIRIN 750 mg, CAFFEINE CITRATE 150 mg | Powders | B1099B/2.8/1099 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Gertges children's tablet TABLET ASPIRIN A 80 MG CAFFEINE A 8,1 MG | Tablet | B1107 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Gertges special p tablets TABLET ASPIRIN 375 MG CAFFEINE 30 MG | Tablets | B1109B/2.8/1109 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Omega all pain powders POWDER (732,5 MG) ASPIRIN A 600 MG CAFFEINE CITRATE A 125 MG | Powders | B1116 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Aspirin and caffeine tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS ASPIRIN 300 mg CAFFEINE 30 mg | Tablets | B1358B/2.8/1358 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Analgesic a TABLET ASPIRIN 300 MG CAFFEINE 30 MG | Not listed | B1481B/2.8/1481 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Acotin TABLET ASPIRIN 384 MG CAFFEINE 30 MG | Not listed | B1605B/2.8/1605 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Extra strength anadin EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ASPIRIN 500 mg ,CAFFEINE 32 mg | Not listed | N0176N/2.8/176 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
Listings for this ingredient that could not be applied to this product
S3: Caffeine
- when intended for injection.
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 3256
S2: Aspirin
- the treatment of children or adolescents; and
- the prophylaxis of cardiovascular disease in adults (S0)
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, lines 1616 to 1620
1 of 10 approved products with this ingredient carry S5 on their leaflet.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.