Skip to content
zameds

Antazoline, naphazoline

Sold as Antistin-privin, Optallerg

Combination product

This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.

Background

Loading...
Loading Wikipedia summary

Registration

Applicants
2
Registrations
2

Applicants and registrations

ApplicantBrandsDosagesRegistrationsScheduleLeaflets
Novartis South Africa (Pty) LtdAntistin-privinNot statedH1124Not determinedNone
Pharmacare limited û woodmeadCancelledOptallergNot statedL0386Not determinedNone

Variants

ProductStrength and formRegistrationStatusScheduleLeaflets
Antistin-privin

1 ML ANTAZOLINE A 5 MG NAPHAZOLINE NITRATE A 0,25 MG

Not listedH1124Old MedicineNot determinedNone
Optallerg

EACH 10 CONTAINS ANTAZOLINE SULFATE 50 mg NAPHAZOLINE NITRATE 2,5 mg

Not listedL0386L/15.4/386CancelledNot determinedNone

Regulatory status

This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.

Listings for this ingredient that could not be applied to this product

  • S2: Antazoline

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 1590

  • S2: Naphazoline

    • except when intended for nasal use.

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 2366

  • S1: Naphazoline

    • when intended for nasal use.

    Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 864

This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.

SAHPRA documents

SAHPRA has not published a professional information or patient information leaflet for this product.

Research articles

Loading...
Loading PubMed articles