Amoxycillin, clavulanic acid
Sold as Clavet, Clamentin iv, Clamentin s, Clamentin sf, Clamentin, Augmaxcil, Augmaxcil s, Augmaxcil sf, Bio-amoksiklav, Bio-amoksiklav s, Bio-amoksiklav sf, Augmentin bd, Ranclav, Clavumed, Adco amoclav, Adco amoclav forte, Ranclav forte, Clavumed forte, Sandoz-co-amoxyclav, Curam, Sandoz co-amoxyclav s, Sandoz co-amoxyclav sf, Maxcil-co, Amoclan, Amoclan forte, Amoclan s, Amoclan sf, Sandoz co-amoxyclav, Adipen, Augmentin bd s, Augmentin bd sf, Amoclan bid, Adipen s, Adipen sf, Forcid solutab, Apex clavutin, Sandoz-amoclav, Sandoz co-amoxyclav disp, Klavimaxcil disp, Klavimaxcil1000 disp, Bindoclav, Auro-amoxiclav, AURO amoxiclav, Betaclav, Amoxiclav AURO, Amoxy co GDC, Adco amoclav bd, Clamgen iv, Clavam es, Adco amoxyclav bd, Adco amoxyclav, Amoxyclav restan bd, Amoxyclav restan, Rubiclav, * co-amoxiclav es austell, Co-amoxiclav bd s austell, Co-amoxiclav bd sf austell, Camox-co-amoxiclav bd s, Camox-co-amoxiclav bd sf, Co-amoxiclav bd s apex, Co-amoxiclav bd sf apex, Noroclav, Synulox rtu, Apex-clavutin, Curam bd, Sandoz co-amoxyclav bd, Augmentin es, Merck-co-amoxyclav, Austell-co-amoxiclav, Austell co-amoxiclav
(2R,3Z,5R)-3-(2-Hydroxyethylidene)-7-oxo-4-oxa-1-azabicyclo[3.2.0]heptane-2-carboxylic acid
Drag to rotate. Structure from PubChem CID 5280980.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 23
- Registrations
- 100
- Schedule source
- SAHPRA documentation
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kyron Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | Clavet, Noroclav | 250, injection, 50 | 10-Sep, 6-Mar, 9-Sep | Not determined | None |
| Pharmacare limited û woodmeadCancelled | Clamentin iv, Augmaxcil | 1,2, injection | 290539, 370674 | Not determined | None |
| Viatris South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Clamentin s, Clamentin sf, Clamentin, Clamgen iv | 0,6, 1,2, 375 | 290540, 290541, 290542, 420212, 420213 | Not determined | None |
| Acino Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Augmaxcil, Augmaxcil s, Augmaxcil sf | 375, 625 | 310418 /1, 310419, 310420, 310421 | Not determined | None |
| Biotech Laboratories (Pty) Ltd5 of 9 cancelled | Bio-amoksiklav, Bio-amoksiklav s, Bio-amoksiklav sf, Adipen, Adipen s, Adipen sf | 375, 625, 1000 | 310681, 310682, 310683, 310684, 360204, 360205, 370452, 370453, A400500 | Not determined | None |
| Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) LimitedCertificate held by Gsk, Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Ltd1 of 4 cancelled | Augmentin bd, Augmentin bd s, Augmentin bd sf, Augmentin es | 600 mg, 875 mg/ 125 mg | 320239, 360366, 360367, A390130 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd2 of 3 cancelled | Ranclav, Ranclav forte | 375, suspension | 330459, 340251, 340252 | Not determined | None |
| Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Clavumed | 375, 625 | 330461, 330462 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Adcock ingram limited3 of 9 cancelled | Adco amoclav, Adco amoclav forte, Adco amoclav bd, Adco amoxyclav bd, Adco amoxyclav, Amoxyclav restan bd, Amoxyclav restan | 625, suspension, 375 | 340224, 340225, 410981, 420771, 420772, 420773, 420774, 420775, 420776 | Not determined | None |
| Ranbaxy Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd2 of 3 cancelled | Clavumed, Clavumed forte, Ranclav | suspension, 1 g | 340253, 340254, A400568 | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd2 of 17 cancelled | Sandoz-co-amoxyclav, Curam, Sandoz co-amoxyclav s, Sandoz co-amoxyclav sf, Sandoz co-amoxyclav, Sandoz-amoclav, Sandoz co-amoxyclav disp, Klavimaxcil disp, Klavimaxcil1000 disp, Curam bd, Sandoz co-amoxyclav bd | 0,6 G 20 ML, 1,2 G 20 ML, 375, 625, 1000, tablet, suspension | 340275, 340378, 340394, 340395, 350318, 360180, 360181, 380320, 380323, 380324, 380327, 410102, 410103, 410104, 410105, A390070, A390071 | Not determined | None |
| Ucb SA (Pty) LtdCancelled | Maxcil-co | 375 | 350199 | Not determined | None |
| Gulf Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | Amoclan, Amoclan forte, Amoclan sf, Amoclan bid, Amoxy co GDC, Rubiclav | suspension, tablets, 0,6, 1 000/200, 1,2, 500/100 | 350232, 350233, 350250, 370085, 370361, 410977, 410978, 440969, 440970 | Not determined | None |
| Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | Amoclan s, Bindoclav | 375 mg, 625 mg, 1000 mg | 350249, 410532, 410533, 410534 | Not determined | None |
| Astellas Pharma (Pty) LtdCancelled | Forcid solutab | 875/125 | 370606 | Not determined | None |
| Camox Pharmaceuticals (Pty) LtdCancelled | Apex clavutin, Apex-clavutin | 375 mg, 625 | 380003, A380266 | Not determined | None |
| Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Auro-amoxiclav, AURO amoxiclav, Amoxiclav AURO, Bindoclav | 31,25 mg/5 ml 125-, 62,5 mg/5 ml 250-, 375 mg, 625 mg, 1000 mg | 410535, 410536, 410537, 410963, 410964, 410965, 410966 | Not determined | None |
| Unicorn Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Betaclav | 375, 1000 | 410546, 410548 | Not determined | None |
| Group Laboratories SA (Pty) LtdCancelled | Clavam es | Not stated | 420307 | Not determined | None |
| Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | * co-amoxiclav es austell, Co-amoxiclav bd s austell, Co-amoxiclav bd sf austell, Camox-co-amoxiclav bd s, Camox-co-amoxiclav bd sf, Co-amoxiclav bd s apex, Co-amoxiclav bd sf apex, Austell-co-amoxiclav, Austell co-amoxiclav | 375 mg, 600, 625 mg | 481123, 481175, 481176, 481177, 481178, 481179, 481180, A390488, A390489 | Not determined | None |
| Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Synulox rtu | Not stated | 93/1 | Not determined | None |
| Merck Generics Rsa (Pty) Ltd | Merck-co-amoxyclav | 1000 mg | A390213 | Not determined | None |
| Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Clamentin | 1000 mg | A400088 | Not determined | PIPIL |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clavet 250 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 200,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 50,0 mg | 250 | 10-Sep09/17.1.1/10 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamentin iv 1,2 EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO 1000,0 mg AMOXYCILLIN POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO 200,0 mg CLAVULANIC ACID | 1,2 | 29053929/20.1.2/0539 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Clamentin s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 29054029/20.1.2/0540 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamentin sf EACH 5 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO 250 mg AMOXYCILLIN POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO 62,5 mg CLAVULANIC ACID | Not listed | 29054129/20.1.2/0541 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamentin 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125 mg | 375 | 29054229/20.1.2/0542 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmaxcil 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 310418 /131/20.1.2/0418 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmaxcil 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 31041931/20.1.2/0419 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmaxcil s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 31042031/20.1.2/0420 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmaxcil sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Not listed | 31042131/20.1.2/0421 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bio-amoksiklav 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 31068131/20.1.2/0681 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Bio-amoksiklav 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 31068231/20.1.2/0682 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Bio-amoksiklav s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 31068331/20.1.2/0683 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Bio-amoksiklav sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Not listed | 31068431/20.1.2/0684 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Augmentin bd EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,00 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,00 mg | 875 mg/ 125 mgFilm-coated tablets. | 32023932/20.1.2/0239Approved 13 January 2021 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Ranclav 375 tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375Tablets | 33045933/20.1.2/0459 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clavumed 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375Film-coated tablets | 33046133/20.1.2/0461Approved 28 November 2024 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Clavumed 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625Film-coated tablets | 33046233/20.1.2/0462Approved 28 November 2024 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Adco amoclav 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 0,125 mg | 625 | 34022434/20.1.2/0224 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco amoclav forte suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Suspension | 34022534/20.1.2/0225 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Ranclav suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Suspension | 34025134/20.1.2/0251 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Ranclav forte suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Suspension | 34025234/20.1.2/0252 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Clavumed suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Suspension | 34025334/20.1.2/0253 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Clavumed forte suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Suspension | 34025434/20.1.2/0254 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz-co-amoxyclav 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 34027534/20.1.2/0275 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Curam 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 34037834/20.1.2/0378 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 34039434/20.1.2/0394 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Not listed | 34039534/20.1.2/0395 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Maxcil-co 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 35019935/20.1.2/0199 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan EACH TABLET CONTAINS: AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Not listed | 35023235/20.1.2/0232 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan forte EACH TABLET CONTAINS :AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Not listed | 35023335/20.1.2/0233 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 35024935/20.1.2/0249 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | Not listed | 35025035/20.1.2/0250 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz-co-amoxyclav 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 35031835/20.1.2/0318 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav 1000 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 | 36018036/20.1.2/0180 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Curam 1000 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 | 36018136/20.1.2/0181 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adipen 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 36020436/20.1.2/0204 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adipen 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 36020536/20.1.2/0205 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmentin bd s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 200,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 28,5 mg | Not listed | 36036636/20.1.2/0366 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Augmentin bd sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Not listed | 36036736/20.1.2/0367 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan bid suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS :AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Suspension | 37008537/20.1.2/0085 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoclan bid tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS: AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Tablets | 37036137/20.1.2/0361 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adipen s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | Not listed | 37045237/20.1.2/0452 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adipen sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,50 mg | Not listed | 37045337/20.1.2/0453 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Forcid solutab 875/125 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE A EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE A EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 875/125 | 37060637/20.1.2/0606 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Augmaxcil injection EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | Injection | 37067437/20.1.2/0674 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Apex clavutin 625 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 38000338/20.1.2/0003 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Curam 1,2 g 20 ML EACH 20,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | 1,2 G 20 ML | 38032038/20.1.2/0320 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Curam 0,6 g 20 ML EACH 20,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 100,0 mg | 0,6 G 20 ML | 38032338/20.1.2/0323 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz-amoclav 1,2 g 20 ML EACH 20,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | 1,2 g 20 ml | 38032438/20.1.2/0324 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz-amoclav 0,6 g 20 ML EACH 20,0 ml VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 100,0 mg | 0,6 G 20 ML | 38032738/20.1.2/0327 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav 625 disp tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625Tablets | 41010241/20.1.2/0102 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav 1000 disp tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000Tablets | 41010341/20.1.2/0103 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Klavimaxcil 625 disp tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625Tablet | 41010441/20.1.2/0104 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Klavimaxcil1000 disp tablet EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Tablet | 41010541/20.1.2/0105 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bindoclav 375 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 mg | 41053241/20.1.2/0532 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bindoclav 625 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 mg | 41053341/20.1.2/0533 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bindoclav 1000 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mgPOTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 mg | 41053441/20.1.2/0534 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Auro-amoxiclav 375 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 mg | 41053541/20.1.2/0535 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| AURO amoxiclav 625 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 mg | 41053641/20.1.2/0536 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Auro-amoxiclav 1000 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 mg | 41053741/20.1.2/0537 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Betaclav 375 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 41054641/20.1.2/0546 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Betaclav 1000 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 | 41054841/20.1.2/0548 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoxiclav 125-31,25 mg/5 ML AURO EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | 31,25 mg/5 ml 125- | 41096341/20.1.2/0963 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoxiclav 250-62,5 mg/5 ML AURO EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | 62,5 mg/5 ml 250- | 41096441/20.1.2/0964 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bindoclav suspension 125-31,25 mg/5 ML EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 125,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 31,25 mg | 31,25 mg/5 ml 125-Suspension | 41096541/20.1.2/0965 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Bindoclav suspension 250-62,5 mg/5 ML EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 62,5 mg | 62,5 mg/5 ml 250-Suspension | 41096641/20.1.2/0966 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoxy co 500/100 GDC EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 100,0 mg | 500/100 | 41097741/20.1.2/0977 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoxy co 1 000/200 GDC EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | 1 000/200 | 41097841/20.1.2/0978 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco amoclav bd suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Suspension | 41098141/20.1.2/0981 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamgen iv 0,6 EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 100,0 mg | 0,6 | 42021242/20.1.2/0212 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamgen iv 1,2 EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | 1,2 | 42021342/20.1.2/0213 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clavam es EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 600,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 42,9 mg | Not listed | 42030742/20.1.2/0307 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Adco amoxyclav bd EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Not listed | 42077142/20.1.2/0771 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco amoxyclav 375 EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 42077242/20.1.2/0772 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Adco amoxyclav 625 EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 42077342/20.1.2/0773 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Amoxyclav restan bd EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | Not listed | 42077442/20.1.2/0774 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Amoxyclav restan 375 EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 | 42077542/20.1.2/0775 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Amoxyclav restan 625 EACH TABLET CONRTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 | 42077642/20.1.2/0776 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Rubiclav 0,6 EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 100,0 mg | 0,6 | 44096944/20.1.2/0969 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Rubiclav 1,2 EACH VIAL CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 1000,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 200,0 mg | 1,2 | 44097044/20.1.2/0970 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| * co-amoxiclav es 600 austell EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS :AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 600,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 42,9 mg | 600 | 48112348/20.1.2/1123 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Co-amoxiclav bd s austell EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 200,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 28,5 mg | Not listed | 48117548/20.1.2/1175 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Co-amoxiclav bd sf austell EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS :AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Not listed | 48117648/20.1.2/1176 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Camox-co-amoxiclav bd s EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 200,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 28,5 mg | Not listed | 48117748/20.1.2/1177 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Camox-co-amoxiclav bd sf EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Not listed | 48117848/20.1.2/1178 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Co-amoxiclav bd s apex EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 200,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 28,5 mg | Not listed | 48117948/20.1.2/1179 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Co-amoxiclav bd sf apex EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Not listed | 48118048/20.1.2/1180 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Noroclav injection EACH 1,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 140,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 38,5 mg | Injection | 6-Mar03/21.1/6 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clavet 50 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 40,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 10,0 mg | 50 | 9-Sep09/17.1.1/09 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Synulox rtu EACH 1,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 140,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 35,0 mg | Not listed | 93/193/21.1/1 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Apex-clavutin 375 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 mgTablets | A38026638/20.1.2/0266 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Curam bd suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Suspension | A390070A39/20.1.2/0070 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Sandoz co-amoxyclav bd suspension EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 400,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 57,0 mg | Suspension | A390071A39/20.1.2/0071 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Augmentin es 600 EACH 5,0 ml SUSPENSION CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 600,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 42,9 mg | 600 mgOff-white powder for reconstitution | A390130A39/20.1.2/0130Approved 19 February 2026 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Merck-co-amoxyclav 1000 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 mg | A390213A39/20.1.2/0213 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Austell-co-amoxiclav 375 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS :AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 250,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 375 mg | A390488A39/20.1.2/0488 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Austell co-amoxiclav 625 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 500,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 625 mg | A390489A39/20.1.2/0489 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Clamentin 1000 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 mgFilm-coated tablets | A400088A40/20.1.2/0088Approved 29 May 2025 | Registered | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Bio-amoksiklav 1000 EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1000 | A400500A40/20.1.2/0500 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Ranclav 1 g EACH TABLET CONTAINS: AMOXYCILLIN TRIHYDRATE EQUIVALENT TO AMOXYCILLIN 875,0 mg, POTASSIUM CLAVULANATE EQUIVALENT TO CLAVULANIC ACID 125,0 mg | 1 g | A400568A40/20.1.2/0568 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
Where S4 sits on the scale
Prescription-only medicine.
Schedule 4 covers most ordinary prescription medicines. You need a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist, and a pharmacist dispenses it. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Schedule S4, read from the product's PI-PIL leaflet.
Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Consolidated Schedules listings for Amoxycillin trihydrate equivalent to amoxycillin, potassium clavulanate equivalent to clavulanic acid
S4: Amoxicillin
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 5238
S4: Clavulanic acid
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 5829
Pharmacological class: Penicillins. (class 20.1.2)
Matched through the component Amoxicillin.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
Schedule Verification
Augmentin bd, Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited is scheduled S4 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.