Aminophylline
Sold as Aminophylline iv unimed, Pharma-q theophylline I.V., Peterphyllin, Aminophyllin iv fresenius, Peterphyllin I.M, Asmalline, Norstan-theophylline and ethylenediamine, Nutrated I.M., Aminophyllin, Vernaphyllin, Aminophylline iv adco, Aspen aminophylline iv, Beecham aminophylline im
No structure available
This product's active ingredient could not be matched to a single known compound.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 11
- Registrations
- 16
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unimed Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Aminophylline iv unimed | Not stated | 270412 | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | Pharma-q theophylline I.V. | injection | 320333 | Not determined | None |
| Pharmacare limited û woodmead2 of 4 cancelled | Peterphyllin, Aminophyllin, Aspen aminophylline iv | 100 MG, 200 MG, 250 mg/10 ml, injection | G0625, G0626, G1271, Z0035 | Not determined | None |
| Fresenius Medical Care South Africa (Pty) LtdCertificate held by Fresenius Kabi Manufacturing SA (Pty) Ltd | Aminophyllin iv fresenius | 250 mg | G0628 | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Intramed (Pty) LtdCancelled | Peterphyllin I.M | injection | G0629 | Not determined | None |
| Be-tabs Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Asmalline | elixir | G0980 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock ingram limited | Norstan-theophylline and ethylenediamine | 100 mg, 200 mg | G1027, G1028 | Not determined | None |
| The Premier Pharmaceutical Co LtdCancelled | Nutrated I.M., Vernaphyllin | 500 MG /2 ML | G1142, G2873 | Not determined | None |
| G D Searle (SA) (Pty) LtdCancelled | Aminophyllin | 100 MG | G1273 | Not determined | None |
| Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | Aminophylline iv adco | Not stated | X0250 | Not determined | None |
| Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | Beecham aminophylline im | injection | Z0036 | Not determined | None |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aminophylline iv unimed EACH 10,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE 250,0 mg | Not listed | 27041227/10.2/0412 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Pharma-q theophylline I.V. Injection EACH 10,0 ML SOLUTION CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE 250,0 mg | Injection | 32033332/10.2/0333 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Peterphyllin tablets 100 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 100 MG | 100 MGTablets | G0625 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Peterphyllin tablet 200 MG EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 200 MG | 200 MGTablet | G0626 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Aminophyllin iv fresenius 250 MG EACH 10,0 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 250,0 mg | 250 mgSolution for injection. | G0628Approved 17 October 2020 | Old Medicine | Not determined | PIPIL |
| Peterphyllin injection I.M EACH 2 ml CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 500 mg | Injection | G0629 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Asmalline elixir 15 ML AMINOPHYLLINE A 100 MG | Elixir | G0980 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Norstan-theophylline and ethylenediamine 100 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 100,0 mg | 100 mgTablets | G1027 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Norstan-theophylline and ethylenediamine 200 MG tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 200 mg | 200 mgTablets | G1028 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Nutrated injection 500 MG /2 ML I.M. 2 ML AMINOPHYLLINE A 500 MG | 500 MG /2 MLInjection | G1142 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Aminophyllin 250 mg/10 ML EACH10 ml CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 250 mg | 250 mg/10 ml | G1271 | Old Medicine | Not determined | None |
| Aminophyllin tablet 100 MG TABLET AMINOPHYLLINE A 100 MG | 100 MGTablet | G1273 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Vernaphyllin EACH TABLET CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE A 200 MG | Not listed | G2873 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Aminophylline iv adco EACH 10 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS :AMINOPHYLLINE 250 mg | Not listed | X0250X/10.2/250 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Aspen aminophylline injection iv EACH AMPOULE CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE DIHYDRATE 250 mg | Injection | Z0035Z/10.2/35 | Cancelled | Not determined | None |
| Beecham aminophylline injection im EACH 2 ml SOLUTION CONTAINS AMINOPHYLLINE DIHYDRATE 500 mg | Injection | Z0036Z/10.2/36 | Registered | Not determined | None |
Regulatory status
This product is still scheduled by law even when this site could not determine which tier it falls under. The label carries the S number in a square border; ask a pharmacist if you need to know its schedule.
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.