Abacavir, dolutegravir, lamivudine
Sold as Kavideza, Kavmyl, Dolab, Dometrib, Dobatrip, Dolvidin, Vuterar, Abacavir/dolutegravir/lamivudine hetero, Temilur, Damicava paed, Ablado paed, Domitidene, Telacadine, Abdovir, Dezkav
Combination product
This product contains more than one active ingredient, so it has no single molecular structure.
Background
Registration
- Applicants
- 9
- Registrations
- 15
- Schedule source
- SAHPRA documentation
Applicants and registrations
| Applicant | Brands | Dosages | Registrations | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | Kavideza, Kavmyl, Dezkav | 50 mg, 300 mg, 600 mg | 530091, 530092.091, 600382 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Dolab | tablets | 530476 | Not determined | None |
| Novagen Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Dometrib, Dolvidin | 50 mg, 600 mg, 300 mg | 530477.476, 540188 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Aurobindo Pharma (Pty) Ltd | Dobatrip | Not stated | 530478.476 | Not determined | None |
| Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | Vuterar, Abacavir/dolutegravir/lamivudine hetero, Temilur | Not stated | 550338, 550339.338, 550340.338 | Not determined | None |
| Cipla Medpro (Pty) Ltd | Damicava paed, Ablado paed | 60 mg, 5 mg & 30 mg | 570509, 570510.509 | S4 | PIPIL |
| Laurus Generics SA (Pty) Ltd | Domitidene | Not stated | 580051 | Not determined | None |
| Pps Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | Telacadine | Not stated | 580052.051 | Not determined | None |
| Pharma Dynamics (Pty) Ltd | Abdovir | 60 mg/5 mg/30 mg | 590752 | S4 | PIPIL |
Variants
| Product | Strength and form | Registration | Status | Schedule | Leaflets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kavideza EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg; DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg; LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | 600 mg. 50 mg. 300 mgFilm-coated tablets | 53009153/20.2.8/0091Approved 3 July 2025 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Kavmyl EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | 600 mg. 50 mg. 300 mgFilm-coated tablets | 530092.09153/20.2.8/0092.091Approved 3 July 2025 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Dolab tablets EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mgDOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mgLAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Tablets | 53047653/20.2.8/0476 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dometrib EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 530477.47653/20.2.8/0477.476 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dobatrip EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 530478.47653/20.2.8/0478.476 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Dolvidin ABACAVIR; DOLUTEGRAVIR; LAMIVUDINE 600,0 mg, 50,0 mg , 300,0 mg | 50 mg, 600 mg, 300 mgTablet | 54018854/20.2.8/0188Approved 19 August 2024 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Vuterar EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 55033855/20.2.8/0338 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Abacavir/dolutegravir/lamivudine hetero EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 550339.33855/20.2.8/0339.338 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Temilur EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 550340.33855/20.2.8/340.338 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Damicava paed EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR SULFATE 60,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM 5,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 30,0 mg | 60 mg, 5 mg & 30 mgDispersible tablet | 57050957/20.2.8/0509Approved 14 May 2024 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Ablado paed EACH TABLET CONTAINS ABACAVIR SULFATE 60,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM 5,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 30,0 mg | 60 mg, 5 mg & 30 mgDispersible tablet | 570510.50957/20.2.8/0510.509Approved 14 May 2024 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Domitidene EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ABACAVIR SULPHATE EQUIVALENT TO ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 58005158/20.2.8/0051 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Telacadine EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ABACAVIR SULPHATE EQUIVALENT TO ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 580052.05158/20.2.8/0052.051 | Registered | Not determined | None |
| Abdovir EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ABACAVIR SULPHATE EQUIVALENT TO ABACAVIR 60,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR SODIUM EQUIVALENT TO DOLUTEGRAVIR 5,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 30,0 mg | 60 mg/5 mg/30 mgOral suspension | 59075259/20.2.8/0752Approved 30 June 2026 | Registered | S4 | PIPIL |
| Dezkav EACH TABLET CONTAINS: ABACAVIR 600,0 mg DOLUTEGRAVIR 50,0 mg LAMIVUDINE 300,0 mg | Not listed | 60038260/20.2.8/0382 | Registered | S4 | None |
Regulatory status
Where S4 sits on the scale
Prescription-only medicine.
Schedule 4 covers most ordinary prescription medicines. You need a prescription from an authorised prescriber, such as a doctor or dentist, and a pharmacist dispenses it. Its price, name, pack size and strength can still be told to the public, as long as nothing links it to what it treats.
Schedule S4, read from the product's PI-PIL leaflet.
Who may supply: A pharmacist dispensing against a written or verbal prescription from an authorised prescriber; a veterinarian, who may also prescribe, compound or dispense it directly; a medical practitioner or dentist, who may prescribe it and may compound or dispense it directly only if licensed under section 22C(1)(a); manufacturers and wholesalers may supply people who may lawfully possess it; and, for animal treatment, a person practising a para-veterinary profession, on a veterinarian's written or verbal instruction.
Consolidated Schedules listings for Abacavir, dolutegravir, lamivudine
S4: Abacavir
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 5118
S4: Dolutegravir
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 6100
S4: Lamivudine
Consolidated Schedules 06 July 2026, line 6850
Pharmacological class: Antiviral agents. (class 20.2.8)
This is an informational summary of the Medicines and Related Substances Act 101 of 1965 and its 2017 General Regulations. It is not medical advice and not legal advice. Always check the medicine's label, which carries the schedule number inside a square border, or ask a pharmacist if you are unsure.
SAHPRA documents
Schedule Verification
Kavideza, Viatris Healthcare (Pty) Ltd is scheduled S4 in its official SAHPRA documents, read with 90% confidence.
These documents are provided by SAHPRA for informational purposes. Always consult with a healthcare professional for medical advice.