Medicines starting with G
154 products start with G.
Medicines starting with G
| Name | Brands | Dosages | Applicants | Registrations | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gabapentin | Neurontin, Negsez, Gabapentin MSQ, +12 more | 100 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg, 600, +1 more | 15 applicants | 48 registrations | S3 |
| Gabapentin Apex | Gabapentin apex | 100 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Gabapentin Ascendis | Gabapentin ascendis | 100, 300, 400 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Gabapentin Austell | Gabapentin austell | 100 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Gabapentin Camox | Gabapentin camox | 100 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Gabapentin Pharma-q | Gabapentin pharma-q | 100 mg, 300 mg, 400 mg, 600 mg, +1 more | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 5 registrations | |
| Gadobenic acid | Multihance | 0,5 M | Axim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 350086 | S4 |
| Gadobutrol | Gadovist | 7,5 ml, 10 ml, 15 ml, 30 ml, +1 more | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 5 registrations | S4 |
| Gadodiamide | Omniscan | 5 ml, 10 ml, 15 ml, 20 ml | Ge Healthcare (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Gadopentetate dimeglumine | Magnevist, Magnegita | 5 ml, 10 ml, 15 ml, 20 ml, +2 more | 2 applicants | 8 registrations | |
| Gadoteric acid | Dotarem, Clariscan | prefilled syringes, 0.5 mmol/ml | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Gadoxetic acid | Primovist | 5 ml, 7,5 ml, 10 ml | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Galactose Cancelled | Levovist | 2,5 g | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 290793 | S4 |
| Galactose, palmitic acid Cancelled | Levovist | 4 mg | Bayer (Pty) Ltd û Isando | 290794 | |
| Galantamine | Reminyl, Reminyl cr, Mylan galantamine, +7 more | 4 mg/ml, 4 mg, 8 mg, 12 mg, +2 more | 6 applicants | 24 registrations | S4 |
| Galantamine Cr Ascendis | Galantamine cr ascendis | 8 | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 471032 | |
| Galcanezumab | Emgality, Ponteva | 120 mg/ml, 120 mg | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gallexier | Gallexier | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | E1894 | |
| Gallstone Cancelled | Gallstone | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0884 | |
| Gamithromycin | Zactran | Not stated | Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 21-Sep | S4 |
| Ganciclovir | Ganclo, Cymevene | 500 mg, 500mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Ganirelix | Orgalutran | 0,25 mg | Organon South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 460558 | S4 |
| Gastriwin Cancelled | Gastriwin | 20, 40 | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gastriwin Iv Cancelled | Gastriwin iv | Not stated | Takeda (Pty) Ltd | 330519 | |
| Gastro Drainol Cancelled | Gastro drainol | Not stated | Medical Electronics (Pty) Ltd | E1878 | |
| Gastrobilin-herbarium Cancelled | Gastrobilin-herbarium | tablets | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0910 | |
| Gastrosan | Gastrosan | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | H950003 | |
| Gatifloxacin Cancelled | Zymaxid, Zymar | Not stated | Abbvie (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gefitinib | Iressa, Gefirix | 250 mg, 250mg | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gelaspan | Gelaspan | 1000 mL | B Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd | 460203 | S3 |
| Gelatin | Gelofusine, Volplex, Spongostan | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Gelatin succinylated Cancelled | Gelplex | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | A380439 | |
| Gelsemium Comp | Gelsemium comp | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0765 | |
| Gemcitabine | Gemzar, Gemcitabine oethmaan, Gemtaz, +15 more | 000 mg/200 ml 2, 000 mg/220 ml 2, 000 mg/10 ml 1, 000 mg/20 ml 2, +19 more | 15 applicants | 45 registrations | S4 |
| Gemcitabine Fresenius | Gemcitabine fresenius | 1 g, 200 mg | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gemcitabine Hetero | Gemcitabine hetero | 1g, 200 mg | Hetero Drugs South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gemcitabine Rtu Fresenius | Gemcitabine rtu fresenius | 1g, 2g | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gemcitabine Sandoz | Gemcitabine sandoz | 40 mg | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 451159 | |
| Gemfibrozil | Lopid | 600 | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | Y0245 | S3 |
| Gemifloxacin | Factive | 320 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 350058 | S4 |
| Gemmin | Gemmin | 200, 1000 | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gemvalaz | Gemvalaz | 5/160, 10/160 | Ranbaxy (SA) (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Genamide | Genamide | 100 mg | Alliance Pharma (Pty) Ltd | H2363 | |
| Gencydo | Gencydo | 3% | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0791 | |
| Gencydo Flussig | Gencydo flussig | Not stated | Pharma Natura (Pty) Ltd | F0793 | |
| Genofinex | Genofinex | 20 mg | Aurogen South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 470075 | |
| Gentamicin | Aspen gentamicin, Mylan gentamicin, Pharma-q gentamicin, +11 more | 10 mg/ml 2ml, 20 mg/2 ml, 32,5 mg, 40 mg/1 ml, +7 more | 12 applicants | 22 registrations | S4 |
| Gentamicin B Braun | Gentamicin b braun | 1 mg/mL, 3 mg/mL | B Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gentamicin, hydrocortisone aceponate, miconazole | Easotic for dogs | Not stated | Virbac Rsa (Pty) Ltd | 14/01 | |
| Gentamicin, mometasone, posaconazole2 | Mometamax forte | Not stated | Intervet South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 23/05 | |
| Gentamycin | Sabax gentamix | 80 mg/50 ml | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 270447 | |
| Gentian | Dr. Du toit's versterk druppels, Dr. Du toit's groen amara | Not stated | Marshall Traditional Healthcare CC | 2 registrations | |
| Gentian a soft ext, quinine | Versterk druppels | Not stated | Gr Pharmaceuticals (1967) (Pty) Ltd | G2640 | |
| Gentian tincturae, sodium sulphate | Gesondheidsdrank dm | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | E1537 | |
| Gentian Violet Paint | Gentian violet paint | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0398 | |
| Germisept | Germisept | Not stated | Beige Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | H1053 | |
| Gertges Aperient Tea | Gertges aperient tea | Not stated | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | E1363 | |
| Gertges Special Heart 'A' | Gertges special heart 'a' | drops | Technikon Laboratories (Pty) Ltd û Anvil Road | B1101 | |
| Get It Off Diet Plan | Get it off diet plan | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | U0559 | |
| Ginger | Dr. Du toit's jamaica ginger, Jamaika gemmer | drops | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Ginib | Ginib | 100, 400 | Eurolab (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Ginkgo biloba fresh leaves | Ginkgoforce | Not stated | Bioforce SA (Pty) Ltd | 290535 | |
| Ginseng Super Cancelled | Ginseng super | Not stated | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0878 | |
| Giotrif Cancelled | Giotrif | 50 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 471019 | |
| Glacial acetic acid, ipecacuanha fluid extract | Lennon ipekakuanha-tinktuur | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0548 | |
| Glacial acetic acid, purified honey Cancelled | Chief-h honey cough | mixture | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G0942 | |
| Glatiramer | Copaxone | 20 mg/ml | Teva Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | A400258 | S4 |
| Gleetib | Gleetib | 100, 101 | Rx Medicals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Glentriz | Glentriz | 5% | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 490556 | |
| Glibenclamide | Diacare, Daonil, Glycomin, +3 more | 2,5, 3,5, 5 | 6 applicants | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Glibenclamide, metformin | Glucovance | 500 mg/2,5 mg, 500 mg/5 mg | Merck (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Gliclazide | Glycron, Diaglucide, Ziclin, +22 more | 30 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg, 80 mg | 16 applicants | 33 registrations | S3 |
| Gliclazide Mr Apex | Gliclazide mr apex | 30 mg, 60 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gliclazide Mr Austell | Gliclazide mr austell | 30 mg, 60 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Gliclazide Mr Camox | Gliclazide mr camox | 30 mg, 60 mg | Austell Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Glimepiride | Glamaryl, Mylan glimepiride, Glimepiride zydus, +8 more | 1 mg, 2 mg, 3 mg, 4 mg | 11 applicants | 35 registrations | S3 |
| Glimepiride Pharma-q | Glimepiride pharma-q | 1, 2, 3, 4 | Pharma-q Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | |
| Glimepiride, metformin Cancelled | Amaryl combi | 2/500 | Sanofi-aventis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 430005 | S3 |
| Glipizide Cancelled | Minidiab | 5 mg | Pfizer Laboratories (Pty) Ltd | L0248 | S3 |
| Glofitamab | Columvi | 2,5 mg/2,5 ml, 10 mg/10 ml | Roche Products (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Glucagon | Glucagon | Not stated | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | G3032 | S4 |
| Glucerna | Glucerna | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | F1011 | |
| Glucose | Medsol glucose, Autosterile glucose bp, B. Braun glucose, +6 more | 3 g, 5%, 5 %, 10 %, +4 more | 5 applicants | 12 registrations | |
| Glucose | Glucose | powder | African Medicines (Pty) Ltd Trading As Pakmed Self Medication | BV1672 | |
| Glucose bp, potassium chloride bp, sodium chloride bp, sodium citrate bp | Rehydrolis, Osmovive | Not stated | FDC SA (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Glucose, glycine, histidine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-aspartic acid | Nutriflex lipid special without electrolytes | Not stated | B Braun Medical (Pty) Ltd | 410760 | |
| Glucose, glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-aspartic acid, l-glutamic acid, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine | Triomel n7, Triomel n9 | Not stated | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Glucose, magnesium chloride hexahydrate, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Maintelyte with glucose adco | 10 % | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | F0271 | |
| Glucose, magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Autosterile post op sol, Maintelyte with glucose adco | 5 % | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Glucose, magnesium sulphate, monobasic, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium phosphate Cancelled | Physiological irrigation | solution | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | L0371 | |
| Glucose, potassium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride, sucrose | Rehidrat vanilla, Rehidrat orange, Rehidrat blackcurrant | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 3 registrations | |
| Glucose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride | Sabax general maintenance with glucose, General replacement with glucose adco, Paediatric maintenance with glucose | 5 %, 5% | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Glucose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium citrate | Resmed rehydration salts B.P., Electrona, Lectro, +2 more | oral | 5 applicants | 5 registrations | |
| Glucose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium lactate | Autosterile half-strength darrows with glucose, Half strength darrows in dextrose, Sabax half-strength darrow's with glucose, +1 more | 2,5%, 5%, 5 % | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Glucose, potassium chloride, sodium chloride, trisodium | Hydrassist ors | Not stated | Dezzo Trading 392 (Pty) Ltd | 440896 | |
| Glucose, sodium chloride | Medsol glucose in sodium chloride inj b, Glucose and sodium chloride adco, Sabax general rehydration with glucose | 5% 0,9%, 5% 0,2%, 5% | 2 applicants | 4 registrations | |
| Glucotrin Xr | Glucotrin xr | 500, 750, 1000 | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Gluquine Cancelled | Gluquine | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | G2871 | |
| Glusita Plus | Glusita plus | 000 mg 50/1, 50/500 mg, 50/850 mg | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Glutamic acid, pepsin Cancelled | Muripsin | Not stated | Camden (Pty) Ltd * | E1501 | |
| Glycerine | Glycerine | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0400 | |
| Glycerine Thymol Compound | Glycerine thymol compound | Not stated | Allied Drug Company (Pty) Ltd | BV0335 | |
| Glycerine, of boric acid, per | Earache | drops | Resmed healthcare | H1461 | |
| Glycerol | Medi-pac glycerine B.P., Pharma-q lubricating jelly, Glycerine, +8 more | suppositories | 14 applicants | 15 registrations | |
| Glycerol a 5 0 ghexachlorophene a 0 5 gmethyl alcohol a 0 2 golive oil a 4 58 gwool fat | Lotocreme | Not stated | Abbott Laboratories S.A. (Pty) Ltd | G1411 | |
| Glycerol e, phenol e | Glucagon diluting | solution | Eli Lilly (S.A.) (Pty) Ltd | G3258 | |
| Glycerol, lecithin, soya oil | Lipovenoes plr, Lipovenoes | 10%, 20% | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Glycerol, sodium bicarbonate, stearic acid Cancelled | Glycerin vernleigh (infant) | suppositories- | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | E1183 | |
| Glyceryl trinitrate | Angised, Nitro-bid, Nitrocine | Not stated | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Glycine Cancelled | Intramed glycine m/v irrigation | 1,5% | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 310162 | |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-aspartic acid, l-cysteine, l-glutamic acid, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine | Vamin electrolyte free, Vaminolact | 14, 18 | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-cysteine, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine | Aminoven infant | 1 000 ml | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | A390182 | S3 |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine, l-lysine | Aminoven | 5 %, 10 %, 15 % | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine, l-lysine, l-methionine, l-phenylalanine Cancelled | Aminosteril ke carbohydrate free, Sabax synthamin with electrolytes amino acid, Sabax synthamin with electrolytes amino acids | 5,5% 9, 8,5% 14, 10% | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine, l-lysine, l-methionine, l-phenylalanine, l-proline Cancelled | Synthamin without electrolytes amino acid | 10% 17 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | X0346 | |
| Glycine, l -arginine, l-alanine, l-histidine, l-isoleucine, l-leucine, l-methionine, l-phenylalanine, l-proline Cancelled | Synthamin without electrolytes amino acid | 5,5% 9 | Adcock Ingram Critical Care (Pty) Ltd | X0345 | |
| Glycine, nicotinic acid Cancelled | Glyniace | Not stated | The Premier Pharmaceutical Co Ltd | H0576 | |
| Glycopyrrolate | Placogy, Glyopy, Glycopyrrolate RBC | 1 mg/5 ml, 1 ml, 2 ml, 4 mg/20 ml | 2 applicants | 6 registrations | |
| Glycopyrronium | Seebri breezhaler, Glenispera, Glycostom, +3 more | 0,2 mg/ml, 0,2 mg/1 ml, 0,4 mg/2 ml, 2 ml, +3 more | 6 applicants | 8 registrations | S3 |
| Glycopyrronium, indacaterol | Ultibro breezhaler | 110/ 50 μg | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 471183 | S3 |
| Glycopyrronium, indacaterol, mometasone furoate | Enerzair breezhaler, Zimbus breezhaler | 150/50/80, 150/50/160 | Novartis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 4 registrations | S2 to S4conditions apply |
| Glycopyrronium, neostigmine metilsulfate | Cholstyq | 0,5 mg, 2,5 mg | Umsebe healthcare | 560094 | S4 |
| Glycopyrronium, phenobarbitone Cancelled | Robunil-ph | Not stated | A H Robins Co (SA) (Pty) Ltd* | C0560 | |
| Glycyl-l-glutamine, glycyl-l-tyrosine, l-alanine, l-arginine monohydrochloride | Glamin | 500 mL | Fresenius Kabi South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 310087 | |
| Glyxambi | Glyxambi | 10/5 mg, 25/5 mg | Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd û Ferndale | 2 registrations | |
| Glyzid Mr | Glyzid mr | 30, 60 | Activo Health (Pty) Ltd | 2 registrations | |
| Golden Multi-vitamin And Mineral Supplement | Golden multi-vitamin and mineral supplement | Not stated | Golden Neo-life Diamite (Pty) Ltd | T1136 | |
| Golimumab | Simponi | Not stated | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 430808 | S4 |
| Gonadorelin | Cystorelin, Acegon | solution for injection | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | S4 |
| Gonadotrophin | Syncropart pmsg | 3ml, 10ml | Ceva Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 17/07 | |
| Gonasyn | Gonasyn | Not stated | Zoetis South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 20/02 | |
| Goserelin | Zoladex | 10,8 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | 300100 | S4 |
| Goutack | Goutack | 0,5 mg | Trinity Pharma (Pty) Ltd | 550336 | |
| Gozerelin | Zoladex | 3,6 mg | Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd | U0163 | |
| Graftac | Graftac | 0,5, 1, 5 | Sandoz South Africa (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | |
| Granisetron | Kytril, Xixia granisetron, Mylan-granisetron, +10 more | 1 mg, injection, 1 mg/1 ml, 1 mg/ml 1 ml, +4 more | 12 applicants | 28 registrations | S4 |
| Grapiprant | Galliprant | 20 mg, 60 mg, 100 mg | Elanco Animal Health (Pty) Ltd | 3 registrations | S4 |
| Green Pilewort Cancelled | Green pilewort | ointment | Natural Medicinal Services (Tvl) (Pty) Ltd | F0845 | |
| Gripe Water | Gripe water | Not stated | Resmed healthcare | E0767 | |
| Griseofulvin | Fulcin, Grisovin, Microcidal | 125 MG, 125mg, 500mg | 3 applicants | 4 registrations | S4 |
| Gsk Pneumococcal Vaccine Cancelled | Gsk pneumococcal vaccine | Not stated | Glaxosmithkline South Africa (Pty) Limited | 450431 | |
| Guaifenesin | Benylin wet cough menthol, Histalix-expecta, Stearns guaiphenesin cough cherry flavour, +37 more | syrup, (syrup), linctus, syrup-honey, +2 more | 9 applicants | 40 registrations | |
| Guaifenesin, phenylephrine | Robitussin-pe | Not stated | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | G0641 | |
| Guaifenesin, pseudoephedrine | Respinol expectorant | Not stated | Ascendis Pharma (Pty) Ltd | K0275 | |
| Guaifenesin, pseudoephedrine, triprolidine | Adco-muco expec, Flusin expectorant, Acugest expect | syrup | 3 applicants | 3 registrations | |
| Guaifenesin, terbutaline Cancelled | Benylin bronchospect | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | 310487 | |
| Guaiphenesin | Hoskin pcl cough | linctus | Resmed healthcare | G0949 | |
| Guanethidine Cancelled | Ismelin, Normoten | 10, 25 mg | 2 applicants | 3 registrations | S3 |
| Guanethidine monosulphate Cancelled | Guanethidine sulphate | 10 mg, 25 mg | Pharmacare limited û woodmead | 2 registrations | S3 |
| Gum benzoin, prepared storax | Turlington, Rikerspray balsam | Not stated | 2 applicants | 2 registrations | |
| Guselkumab | Tremfya | 100 mg | Janssen Pharmaceutica (Pty) Ltd | 520400 | S4 |
| Gynadouche | Gynadouche | Not stated | Adcock ingram limited | 520843 | |
| Gynekosid Cancelled | Gynekosid | Not stated | Boehringer Mannheim (SA) (Pty) Ltd | G3075 | |
| Gyno-daktarin Combipak Cancelled | Gyno-daktarin combipak | Not stated | Johnson & Johnson (Pty) Ltd û East London | U0103 |